La Jolla condo rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

La Jolla Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 6

Beautiful 2-story condo that we completely renovated 3 years ago, even the plumbing. The kitchen is finished with large granite counters and complementing back splash, with a bay window behind the sink. Appliances are top-of-the-line and brand new, including a coffee grinder, panini maker, and blender, so your meals can range from simple to complex. Two large master bedrooms are located upstairs for privacy. Each has a private bathroom with a large walk-in shower. Both bedrooms have balconies, with an ocean view from one. A gas fireplace warms the larger bedroom. The beds have the most comfortable mattresses we have ever slept in. Large closets accommodate long stays. The third bedroom is located privately off the living area downstairs. It contains a sofa by day that converts to a pull-out bed with a very comfortable mattress on a firm, no-sag platform. The open living room has a balcony and large bay windows for ocean viewing. Ocean views from both floors.

7 Reviews of Property 343404 in La Jolla, California

Beautiful Condo at Windansea Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Beautiful Condo at Windansea Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343404
+1 713 253-0338
La Jolla San Diego County
Vancouver, BC
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We spent a week in this lovely place and we have a good memory there... We watched the skillful surfers daily and the beautiful sunset at the beach. Nice quiet neighbourhood and very quiet building.
The condo is very clean and cosy. Each bed is so heavenly comfy even the sofa bed. The location is very central and it only takes you for a short drive to different places such as Sea World, Old Town or Children pool if you loves to see the seals and birds. We did tried the Ropongi as we all loved sushi. The food is so yummy and creative too. We loves La Jolla and the town has their own character as well. If you love eating cup cakes and there is one cupcake place making yummy cup cakes. Richard is very easy to communicate and very responsive to my questions. Thank for sharing your beautiful place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Condo at Windansea Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343404
+1 713 253-0338
La Jolla San Diego County
5

La Jolla Gem!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This 3 bdrm 3 bath Condo in La Jolla was a perfect homebase for our two week San Diego vacation. The unit was clean and very well maintained. It had all the things necessary to make us feel at home.

Location was just a block from the beach and we could hear the ocean from our bedroom at night. About 15 -20 minutes to downtown San Diego and we enjoyed all the area attractions such as Sea World (15 minutes) Legoland (25 minutes) and Disneyland (90 minutes). La Jolla is a beautiful coastal town and enjoyed our daily morning jogs around the neighborhood and watching the local surfers tear it up. Even found a wonderful new store in Gaslamp Quarter (20 minutes) called Cariloha. It has only Bamboo products and we did some extensive Christmas Shopping there. The stuff is so soft and environmentally "green" my wife and I loved it!!!

Only recommendations to make this condo even better would be wifi and a tv in the upstairs second bedroom.

Thanks to the Owner for being easy to contact and caring for his condo in such a nice way.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind review. We have now installed Wi-Fi at your suggestion.
business
Beautiful Condo at Windansea Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343404
+1 713 253-0338
La Jolla San Diego County
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
What a wonderful, relaxing place to vacation. I rented for 5 weeks and found the condo to be so comfortable - especially the beds! The location is perfect - 1/2 block to the best ocean in So. Cal. I was there at the peak of the tourist season and the beaches were never crowded. I found the garage a little too narrow for me to use but parking on the street was readily available. My son and I walked to all the different restaurants around the condo and drove to get an evening yogurt at the yogurt place in Birdrock almost every night we were there. I liked everything about this place. Lauie, the property manager, as well as Richard, owner, made my vacation stress free by answering all of my questions before, during and even after my stay. I will most definitely return and look forward to my next stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Condo at Windansea Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343404
+1 713 253-0338
La Jolla San Diego County
Tucson, AZ
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We spent 10 days in this rental property and highly recommend it.
The location, on a quiet street, approximately 100 yards from the ocean was very pleasant, and convenient. At night, the sounds of the waves, the cooling breeze and the unbelievably comfortable beds made sleeping a delight.
The neighborhoods all around were beautiful and fun to walk through. One drawback: no outdoor BBQ.
We’d book here again without any hesitation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Condo at Windansea Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343404
+1 713 253-0338
La Jolla San Diego County
New York
5

Wonderful Experience in La Jolla

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 0016
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My husband was travelling to SoCal for business and asked me to find a location that I would like to be for one month with our children. I had been to California before and always though that La Jolla was a beautiful and trendy place but had no idea what neighborhood would be a good choice. You may think that La Jolla shores is a better choice but drive there do not live there. Wind N Sea beach is beautiful, quiet and interesting because of all the people who come by just to marvel at the surfers. It is by far the best sand and sea in La Jolla hands down. The water is rough but not rough enough to enjoy. Moreover, I truly enjoyed staying because Richard and his local liason Laurie made me feel like I was at home. I never felt uncomfortable being there and if I had any questions I could ask and not feel awkward. We had all the amenities of being home. Wonderful experience that both myself and my family had here.
They are right about Ropongi; it is an amazing restaurant - and I happen to be a sushi expert! And, I had no problem walking with myself and my children into Birdrock for Icecream, Coffee, Shopping, Lunch etc. A bit of a walk but not too far.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Condo at Windansea Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343404
+1 713 253-0338
La Jolla San Diego County
Waretown, New Jersey
5

ABSOLUTELY PERFECT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
The location of this La Jolla townhouse is absolutely perfect. With its proximity to the beach (just a couple of hundred feet), shopping, attractions and dining establishments, this property gave me the best of all San Diego has to offer. I was close enough to all the happenings yet, at the end of the day, I returned to a quiet neighborhood which allowed me to rest up for the next day. The townhouse itself was perfect. Each of the two upstairs bedrooms had their own bathroom and the down stairs den/sitting room, was close to its own bathroom. The modern kitchen allowed me the convenience of not having to rush out for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
I also found the sounds of the surf at night was soothing and added to the overall relaxed atmosphere. I will definitely look to rent this La Jolla property again, when traveling to San Diego.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Condo at Windansea Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343404
+1 713 253-0338
La Jolla San Diego County
San Francisco, CA
5

Great Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This condo is in a great location being close to the beach and is a nice walk to the downtown. It's nice that the unit has been completely remodeled recently with great care and ammenities. It was very spacious and was in immaculate condition. The owner was very responsive and has a local representative that was very helpful. One note is that the garage is difficult to get out of with a big car as in many places in La Jolla, but there is a lot of street parking.

Will definitely stay here again if we visit in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway