Bear Lake lodge rental - Luxury Living- Affordable Price! Enjoy this spacious 4500 sq ft home on 1/2 acre
Luxury Living- Affordable Price! Enjoy this spacious 4500 sq ft home on 1/2 acre
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps45
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Bear Lake Lodge Rental Photos and Description
Lodge, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 24-45)

Great holiday gathering place. Take advantage now for winter skiing and snowmobiling -

Book NOW for Summer 2014 - dates going fast

Select Rates to determine fees

Three night minimum June - Labor Day (exception: when only 2 nights appear as available).

Check in: 4 PM Check out: 10 AM

Raspberry Days: July 31 - Aug 2, 2014

Planning a WEDDING? Book the Aspen Lodge for your event. So much to enjoy and lots of room for your guests.

Enjoy your next vacation in luxury at Bear Lake. Your family and friends are sure to enjoy this luxurious lodging with 5 bedrooms that includes a huge bunkroom in a sprawling 4500 sq ft lodge. The home is situated on a half acre adjacent to private open space and the bike path 1 mile from the heart of downtown Garden City in the Snowmeadows subdivision just off Bear Lake Blvd...for you, this means easy paved access, close to beaches (just 1/2 mile to Garden City beach) and the marina, lovely water views, 4-wheeling trails and more.

Welcome to the “Aspen Lodge” at Bear Lake! Providing you with a luxurious master suite, 'The Denali Room' with king-size Alaskan Denali log bed, armoire, gas-log fireplace, enormous master bath and a separate bridal-size dressing room. Three additional private bedrooms downstairs, 'The Tahoe Lodge Room,' 'The Wasatch Lodge Room,' and 'The Wasatch Ranch Room' include either a king or queen log or lodge-style bed, armoire or dresser for your personal belongings, nightstands and more. Upstairs, the 5th room includes 'The Lodge Bunk Room' with two queen beds, two sets of queen-over-queen custom-made log-style bunks, and a trundle-style log day bed. It also features a large movie/game room. The upstairs bunk room area easily sleeps 14 in beds plus room for many more. All bedrooms and the bunkroom are decorated with custom-made lodge-style décor by Lodgepole Designs and include pillow-top mattresses, fine hotel quality linens, and superior custom duvets.

• There are 2 king beds, 4 queen beds, 2 sets of queen-over-queen bunks and 2 twin beds (trundle-style day bed), convertible sleeper (living room) plus assorted “lovesacs,” beanbags and 1200 sq ft of floor space in the movie/game/bunk room (so bring your bag)!

• This property is licensed for 45 persons over the age of 3 years (under 3 years exempt from the total but included in rates).

• 2 ½ baths (western style claw foot tub/shower; master w/ double sink, make-up station, jetted-tub, double shower, toilet room, and separate bridal-size dressing room; and, large half bath)

• Laundry room is available with new front load washer/dryer plus sink and counter.

• The spacious kitchen is fully equipped (dishes, knives and utensils, cookware and bakeware, coffee-maker, blender, microwave, dishwasher, and two (2) stainless steel refrigerators with large center island to gather and enjoy meals prepared on the professional 6-burner gas cook-top stove and double oven.

• The formal dining room provides additional space to enjoy those special meals, games and conversation.

• Relax in one of two beautifully decorated and well appointed living rooms, one with a gas-log fireplace.

• Or, escape to the comfortable sunroom and unwind in the 8 person indoor Jacuzzi with a smoothie prepared at the bar or share a snack at a bistro table.

• Retreat outside through the French doors for outdoor games, volleyball or a picnic prepared at the barbecue on one of two patios.

• Indoor activities continue in the huge upstairs movie/game room equipped with foosball, air hockey, pingpong table, plus a closet full of board games, lots of kid toys, and more.

• Parking for 12 vehicles, size dependent (trailers included), WiFii and keyless entry!

• This establishment is a NO SMOKING and NO PETS allowed property. NO exceptions made.

• Level grade, no climbing required.

• Paved road and level parking (no steep climbs, drops or hairpin turns).

Bear Lake, the “Caribbean of the Rocky Mountains,” offers it all in every season. Easy paved access off of Bear Lake Blvd; close to downtown Garden City with restaurants and gift shops; the State Marina is 5 minutes away; 2 great golf courses within minutes; 4-wheeler trails 5 minutes away; City park/beach within walking distance; and, walking/bike path just steps away.

For winter activities, Beaver Mountain ski resort is a short 15 minutes from this home. Snowmobile directly to adjacent trails. Bear Lake offers some of the best snowmobiling and 4-wheeling in Utah with over 300 miles of groomed trails and endless hill climbing, snow-shoeing, cross-country skiing, sledding, and a favorite telemark ski location. Plus winter fishing, too! Create endless memories by planning your next vacation, girls’ nights out, boys’ days, reunions, wedding/honeymoon, or youth retreat at the Aspen Lodge at Bear Lake!

Luxurious vacationing at an affordable price!

Please send a note if you're interested in seeing additional photos. You will love this place~

Keywords: House, vacation rental, lodge, cabin, wedding, reunions, family, spa

More Details
Hide Details

Susan and Steven Knap welcome you to Aspen Lodge! We fell in love with Bear Lake, its crystal clear water, and ever-changing blue color. The community is friendly and generous. Bear Lake offers something for everyone. We hope you and your family and friends will find the area as inviting as we do. Enjoy your stay.

S. Knap purchased this lodge in 2010

12 Reviews of Property 343402 in Bear Lake, Utah

Aspen Lodge ~ Luxurious Retreat @ Bear Lake + Beach Access
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Aspen Lodge ~ Luxurious Retreat @ Bear Lake + Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343402vbi
801-543-1333
Bear Lake Utah
5

Julies family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I just wanted to thank you for the wonderful house. This is the first time I tried a house and it was perfect. The size was amazing and the ementities perfect. It was so open and we could all be together. We didn't want to leave and we all want to do this every year. We will be back. Thank you
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Aspen Lodge ~ Luxurious Retreat @ Bear Lake + Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343402vbi
801-543-1333
Bear Lake Utah
Clayton, California
5

Wonderful family reunion at Aspen Lodge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family (22 people -age 9 months-70) had a wonderful time at Aspen Lodge. Booking and communicating with the owners was very easy...they were great to work with. Everyone was astounded by the FANTASTIC upstairs game/movie room which included 7 queen beds...Fooseball and air hockey were also popular...and the ping pong table got a lot of use(you can buy new balls at the local Ace Hardware)...downstairs were four lovely bedrooms, plenty of space for eating, cooking, gathering and an indoor hot tub! We spent a day with a rented boat/jetskis at the Lake and another at the Minnetonka caves...some of our group went to Bloomington lake...and of course we had raspberry shakes...this was our first time at Bear Lake and everyone would be happy to return to this lovely home. Thanks, Sue and Steve
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Aspen Lodge ~ Luxurious Retreat @ Bear Lake + Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343402vbi
801-543-1333
Bear Lake Utah
Salt Lake Coty
5

Happy Camper

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We just had the best vacation ever! This beautiful lodge home accommodated out families so well! We had 5 little ones under the age of 5 and what a great home . The kids loved the movie room. The adults loved the indoor hot tube. The air conditioning was crucial to our comfort. The location of the home is perfect for the close availability of the lake and town. You will not be disappointed .
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Aspen Lodge ~ Luxurious Retreat @ Bear Lake + Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343402vbi
801-543-1333
Bear Lake Utah
5

Overall, a wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Beautiful home, wonderful furnishings, loved the hot tub and the outside picnic tables. We were so happy to all be together in one place.
Caveats: 2 1/2 bathrooms are not enough for 30 people! We expected the play room upstairs to be separate from the sleeping area - it was tricky with older kids who wanted to play, while younger kids were napping. Oh, and there could be more large pots, bowls, etc., for that many people.
That said, the owners were lovely people, the rates were reasonable for such a wonderful place, and it was a pleasure to be there.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: So happy you and your family had such an enjoyable time, especially since many travelled to Utah from so many states. The Aspen Lodge is fully furnished, including double refrigerators to accommodate large groups. The kitchen is also complete with a large number of cookware pieces including several large pots, sauce and sauté pans, pancake griddles, as well as multiple serving bowls, platters, and baking dishes; plus, dishware and flatware to accommodate over 40 persons. We attempt to foresee what our guests will require while on vacation. Certainly, the indoor spa is a huge hit any time of year. And, the outdoor barbecue and seating offers a great place to gather and mingle. As always, we are working on ways to improve our property to meet the needs of our guests. Check back later this year to see what improvements we’ve made to the Aspen Lodge! Thank you for staying at the Aspen Lodge at Bear Lake! Sue & Steve
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Aspen Lodge ~ Luxurious Retreat @ Bear Lake + Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343402vbi
801-543-1333
Bear Lake Utah
4

Great time at Aspen Lodge

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Trying to house 24 people ages 18 months to 73 years old is tough but the Aspen Lodge was great.
There was so much room, enough beds for everyone to sleep in, there were activities both inside and out for everyone to enjoy and the kitchen is a great size and layout to accommodate the cooking for that many people. The owners of Aspen Lodge are fantastic to work with. they were so helpful in letting us know what to do in Bear Lake and where the best places to get things are. it was our firstbtime vacationing there and their suggestions were really helpful. The ONLY downside to the Aspen Lodge is two showers makes getting ready and out the door at anytime really tough with 24 people. We adjusted to that. Our family had a great time at the Aspen Lodge.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So happy to hear that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed Bear Lake and your stay at the Aspen Lodge! It is such a fun and beautiful place to vacation. It is always our pleasure to promptly provide information to our guests. We work with local merchants to offer Aspen Lodge Guests great discounts on rentals for boats, paddleboards, ATVs, horseback riding, bikes, golf, food, and so much more. Though some expansion plans were delayed for this summer due to the tremendous interest in guests wishing to experience the Aspen Lodge in the spring, including June when we extended our off-season rates through most of June, we are working with a builder to help design an additional bathroom and bedroom. Hopefully we can get it all done before the cold sets in! New this year was additional acreage adjoining the Aspen Lodge that offers more privacy and room for great volleyball, gatherings and much more. We hope to see the Pattee family again. Thank you! Sue & Steve
business
Aspen Lodge ~ Luxurious Retreat @ Bear Lake + Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343402vbi
801-543-1333
Bear Lake Utah
Cadillac, Michigan
5

Two Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our two families had a wonderful time. The five children (15 yrs old and up) LOVED the game room, full of games and a place to hang out. They could stay up as late as they wanted without disturbing the adults downstairs. Each of them had their own bed, all in the same room. The owner was very helpful and answered all our questions regarding the house and area. We enjoyed the picnic tables outside for every one of our dinners. And enjoyed a game or two of volleyball with kids.

The only negatives would be lack of dresser space in some of the bedrooms and that the house does not have a lake view (which was disappointing). The house sits across the main street from lake and there are houses and large trees blocking any lake view. But we enjoyed all the fireworks up above the tree line!

We enjoyed the ice cave in Paris, Tree Swing on Bloomington Lake, and boating on Bear Lake. The access to the bike path was very convenient but you must drive to any of the beaches. The north end beach is by far the best but is 15 miles away. Beautiful lake. We were amazed at how few boats were on the lake with us. A hidden treasure!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
business
Aspen Lodge ~ Luxurious Retreat @ Bear Lake + Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343402vbi
801-543-1333
Bear Lake Utah
Garden City
5

wonderful family place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wedding rehearsal dinner here and it was perfect for entertaining and feeding over 30 people. The island in the kitchen was used to serve on and people ate all over the house and outside. The indoor hot tub was also a big hit with the teenagers.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Weddings are always a fun, and sometimes stressful, time. It's great to hear that the Aspen Lodge provided such a fabulous location to easily accommodate all your dinner guests worry-free. The double oven, 6 burner professional gas stove, raised dishwasher, microwave, and double refrigerators with ice makers sure does allow for quick and ready preparations and great food storage. The spaciousness is such an attribute allowing family and friends to gather without feeling crowded. Thanks for choosing the Aspen Lodge to help celebrate such a joyous occasion. Warm regards, Sue & Steve
business
Aspen Lodge ~ Luxurious Retreat @ Bear Lake + Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343402vbi
801-543-1333
Bear Lake Utah
Gretna, NE
5

Family Reunion and Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Very clean and functional for large groups. A very family friendly home with an upstair room built for children of all ages. Communications with owners is excellent and they were present for both arrival and depature to ensure everything went smoothly. This is a excellent location between Rendezvuos Beach and the Marina. This place was perfect for our family reunion.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are all about making memories for families and friends - that's why communication with our guests and offering a clean and orderly Lodge is paramount. The Aspen Lodge works for both large and smaller groups. The huge kitchen with double refrigerators and easy access to the barbecue makes entertaining easy. We are always pleased to hear from our guests and continue to seek opportunities to improve our accommodations and service.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Aspen Lodge ~ Luxurious Retreat @ Bear Lake + Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343402vbi
801-543-1333
Bear Lake Utah
Washington State
5

Barbara Smith

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We have a very large family and were very comfortable at Aspen Lodge. There was plenty of seating for meals and the rooms were large so we could all be together. The house is beautifully decorated and was supplied with most anything you might need. There was entertainment for all and we enjoyed the hot tub. Everything was immaculate. The owners were very helpful and we reccommend the Aspen Lodge to everyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your glowing and candid review of the Aspen Lodge at Bear Lake! Steve and I strive to provide our guests with a beautiful, clean, and well appointed Lodge for all types of gatherings from reunions, get-a ways, special events , receptions, weddings, business and youth group weekends, or intimate occasions. It is our pleasure to work with our guests to help provide them with an enjoyable and memorable vacation at the Aspen Lodge – creating memories that last a lifetime!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Aspen Lodge ~ Luxurious Retreat @ Bear Lake + Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343402vbi
801-543-1333
Bear Lake Utah
Utah
5

Family Reunion was great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What an incredible time our family enjoyed at this property. It allowed time for us to be together as a group. The property was exceptionally clean and beautiful. The owner answered all of our questions before the trip. Thanks for providing this opportunity!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1