Crystal Beach house rental - 'My Crystal Beach House.' Deck furniture, hammock, porch swing & picnic table.
'My Crystal Beach House.' Deck furniture, hammock, porch swing & picnic table.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Crystal Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

'My Crystal Beach House' has been completely remodeled with interior paint, flooring, fixtures, furnishings, etc. Family and child friendly! It is truely our '2nd Home' so you will find many ammenities that are missing in other beach homes.

This large 2 bedroom, 2 bath home is the size of a 3 bedroom and is one of the largest rentals in the area with almost 1300 sq. ft.! Sleeps 10 (or 11 if one is in the Pack & Play) . Master Bedroom features 1 King bed & a daybed with a trundle bed. Also includes a TV. Master bath has a ceramic tiled shower.

Bedroom 2 has 1 set of bunkbeds (pillowtop mattresses) & 1 Full bed. The living room has a full futon. There is a nice, clean Pack & Play if needed.

The living, dining and kitchen areas are open and spacious. Comfortable leather furniture and lots of windows overlook the ocean along with a TV & Stereo. Direct TV (with free movie channels) and free WiFi are also available. The kitchen is fully equipped for all your dining, cooking or baking needs.

There is a large, deck that is partially covered. You can enjoy sitting outside while watching sunsets and ocean views.

Downstairs (under the house and deck) you will find a fish cleaning station with sink, an outdoor shower (with hot and cold water), foot washing area, porch swing, picnic table and a bar b q grill.

Full Sized Washer & Dryer and an Iron & Ironing Board are also included, as are some games and movies.

Bed linens, pillows and bath towels are provided. Please bring your own beach towels.

Beach house is located in a family friendly area with some full time residents. Please no loud parties, prom groups, graduation parties, etc. Minimum age for renters: 25, please.

Items usually provided: shampoo/conditioner, bath soap, hand soap, toliet paper, paper towels, trash bags, cleaning supplies, laundry detergent, dishwashing liquid, dishwasher detergent, kitchen condiments - spices, salt, pepper, sugar, sweetner, coffee, creamer, tea bags, paper napkins, paper plates, plastic ware, mayo, mustard, ketchup, salsa, salad dressings and more.

Keywords: House, Beach, Crystal Beach, Bolivar, Fishing, Birding, near Galveston

More Details
Hide Details

We love coming to Bolivar for the relaxation and getting away from everything. It is so peaceful to sit on our deck in a deck chair or in the hammock and watch and listen to the waves or see the sunset. We live in College Station, which is about 3 hours away and come down as much as we can.

Miriam Gerdes purchased this house in 2010

We have loved coming to Bolivar for many years. The tranquility of the area and the friendly people had us coming back again and again. Now that we have a child, we wanted a place (not too far away) where he could learn to enjoy the beach as much as we do. We were very saddened when Hurricane Ike came and demolished the area and are excited to help in revitalizing the Bolivar Peninsula.

We enjoy the peace and quiet of Bolivar, while Galveston is just a short ferry ride away. The restaurants on Bolivar Peninsula can't be beat either!

19 Reviews of Property 343352 in Crystal Beach, Texas

'My Crystal Beach House' Spacious, Oceanview, Wifi
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
'My Crystal Beach House' Spacious, Oceanview, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343352vbi
+979 979-777-3982 x 7773982
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
greenville mi
5

WONDERFUL!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had such a glorious vacation thanks to the generosity of Rusty and Miriam. Great hosts. The house had everything we could possibly need and more. Marti- Gras was exceptional. The weather was windy and foggy but that didn't stop us. So many fun things to do, so little time. The beach was beautiful. The sunsets were awesome. On our list to do again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time. Please come again!
business
'My Crystal Beach House' Spacious, Oceanview, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343352vbi
+979 979-777-3982 x 7773982
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a wonderful time even though the weather was not in our favor. The cabin has a very open floor plan and is decorated nicely. We found it to be very comfortable inside and out. One of the best things for us was that is is located away from the party crowd. If you are looking for a reasonable place to rent for a nice relaxing getaway this is it. Thanks again for the wonderful weekend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am sorry the weather wasn't better but glad you had a good time!
business
'My Crystal Beach House' Spacious, Oceanview, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343352vbi
+979 979-777-3982 x 7773982
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Katy, Texas
5

Weekend with the family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great time and loved the house. It really does have everything you could need especially if you are packing for little ones. It was big enough for 6 adults, 2 teenagers and 2 smaller children. The living and kitchen area was very spacious. The outdoor shower works great and is very convenient! The hammack was a big hit with the men in our group. I also caught my 7 year old reading books for hours on the hammack. I highly recommend getting a golf cart. This made it a lot of fun for the grown ups and kids. I also didn't have to vaccuum my car for hours to get out the sand. Our whole group loved the house, and I got a thumbs up for my choice on this beach home.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am glad you had a good time. Please come back again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'My Crystal Beach House' Spacious, Oceanview, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343352vbi
+979 979-777-3982 x 7773982
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Hemphill, Texas
5

Great Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great weather, great food, perfect beach house, amazing location. Far enough away from the crowd (zoo) to enjoy our own company, and music. No mosquitos to worry about either. Will definantly book this cabin again next year!! All of the extra household items is something that we are not used to, and we have been renting beach houses for 20 years, and it sure was nice not to have to bring the daily household items!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a good time and we welcome you back anytime! I am glad you liked all the "extras" we provide. When we used to rent houses, I always hated having to bring coffee, sugar, salt, pepper, toilet paper, paper towels, etc. etc. which is why we decided to provide all these little items that most people hate to have to pack for a short trip away.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'My Crystal Beach House' Spacious, Oceanview, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343352vbi
+979 979-777-3982 x 7773982
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Spring, TX
5

Perfect Fall Mini Vaca Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Having stayed at My Crystal Beach House just 6 months ago, we were back for more relaxing goodness this week! We noticed more new house construction, a welcomed sight. The house is comfortable and well-equipped (we really appreciated the newer pots and pans) and the location is very convenient - pretty much equidistant from the ferry landing and The Big Store! There's also a little quick-stop store at the entrance to the sub-division, which is very handy for getting ice, drinks and snacks. We thoroughly enjoy the nice walk from the house to the beach. Staying in mid-October, during the week, pretty much assures you'll have the beach to yourself, and we did! We will be back again, as My Crystal Beach House is our go-to Galveston vacation spot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'My Crystal Beach House' Spacious, Oceanview, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343352vbi
+979 979-777-3982 x 7773982
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Center, Tx
5

Wonderful House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family just recently stayed for a week at your beach house. We had a great stay! The house was very clean and spacious. It had everything that we could possibly need. The beach was not crowded and we all enjoyed riding on the beach on our EZGo that we rented for the week. Our week at the beach was perfect! We hope to visit again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'My Crystal Beach House' Spacious, Oceanview, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343352vbi
+979 979-777-3982 x 7773982
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Conway, Arkansas
5

Excellent Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We spent the week of the 4th of July at "My Crystal Beach House" and it was a wonderful experience. We really enjoyed how close to the beach it was and the extremely well-stocked kitchen. My husband and daughter really enjoyed the outdoor shower. The beach on this side of Crystal Beach is very smooth and you can find some great hermit crab shells. We have a 9 1/2 year old and a 14 month old and both found lots of things to do. The house was very well suited for an active toddler. We really enjoyed the gate for the porch. It allowed our little one to roam all around outside. We also enjoyed several restaurants including Las Playitas, Coconuts, Tiki's, Guideaux's and Singaree. We felt like Tiki's had the best bar food (although a kid-friendly location), but Guideaux's had awesome pizza. Singaree was a great sit-down restaurant with great seafood. The Big Store had plenty of essential items. The neighborhood is very quiet and we enjoyed meeting the neighbor's dog - MoJo. The fireworks displays all up and down the beach were AWESOME! You could see constant fireworks for well over two-hours. Overall, a very solid rental house in a great location. Every during a very busy holiday weekend, the beach had plenty of room and was not over crowded. Thank you for allowing us to use your home... we really enjoyed our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
'My Crystal Beach House' Spacious, Oceanview, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343352vbi
+979 979-777-3982 x 7773982
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Humble, TX
5

Best Vacation Yet!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We are so thankful and happy we were able to rent this beach house for the weekend. This house really had EVERYTHING we needed and more. The house was very clean, neat and spacious. It felt like home which made the stay even more relaxing and comfortable. The weather was so perfect and the breeze from the ocean was amazing. Looking at the pictures is already making me miss our stay. We hope to plan a stay again next summer!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'My Crystal Beach House' Spacious, Oceanview, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343352vbi
+979 979-777-3982 x 7773982
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Canyon Lake, Texas
5

Very Nice Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Miriam and Rusty, thanks for sharing your home with my wife and I, while the contractors were working on our house across the street. It was nice to be able to be available when questions came up during the work. We are looking forward to being your neighbors at the beach. I agree with the previous posting “A complete Home Feeling Beach House”. Had everything we needed and more. Very nice and clean!

Thanks for working with us on extending our stay and we look forward to meeting y’all in person very soon.

Mike and Debi Taylor
Canyon Lake, Texas
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'My Crystal Beach House' Spacious, Oceanview, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343352vbi
+979 979-777-3982 x 7773982
Crystal Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Spring, TX
5

Perfect Respite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Although the weather was less than cooperative (overcast and slight rain), My Crystal Beach House was the perfect respite from our hectic lives. It's spacious and there's plenty of furniture for everyone to find their favorite spot for reading, watching movies, playing games, etc. The deck very nice as well. It was very clean upon arrival and the check-in procedures were thorough. The photos here are a good representation, but it's more spacious than the camera captures.

It's about a city block's walk to reach the beach; good exercise!

If you like sleeping on a really firm mattress, you'll really enjoy the beds. If you prefer softer slumber, take a 4" memory foam pad with you. :*)

I appreciated that all the cleaning supplies and paper products are included and the check out procedures very thorough so that you can be sure you get everything done to ensure prompt return of your deposit.

We'll certainly book another stay at My Crystal Beach House!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2