Kure Beach house rental - 'Over the Moon' 805 S. Fort Fisher Blvd., Kure Beach, NC 28449
'Over the Moon' 805 S. Fort Fisher Blvd., Kure Beach, NC 28449
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kure Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Come visit this beautiful, like-new, beachfront home. Watch the sunrise over the sparkling blue Atlantic as you enjoy your breakfast on the spacious deck, stroll along the beach to the nearby fishing pier and restaurants, or catch your own meal. Swim, surf, sunbathe, sightsee, no matter which activity you choose, 'Over the Moon' is the ultimate relaxation rental.

The third story of the home includes a spacious, master bedroom suite with 27-inch television and gorgeous ocean view. The second upstairs bedroom boasts two bunk beds, another television, and ocean view. Even the third-level washer/dryer room has a view!

The second level hosts a gourmet kitchen with everything from the usual appliances to specialty items such as lobster pots and a wine refrigerator. If you have got a crowd to feed, do not worry! In addition to the dining room table, five barstools line the kitchen counter.

The kitchen joins a beautifully decorated spacious living room with flat-screen TV/DVD, a comfy pull-out couch, overstuffed chair, dining room table, bookcase, and breathtaking ocean view. The windows are so large you almost feel as if you are outside!

The large deck has plenty of deck chairs for sunning, reading, and relaxing, as well as a large charcoal grill and full patio set with table and matching chairs and private, beach walkway with shower. As the deck overlooks the ocean, this is where you will spend most of your time!

The downstairs level has an additional bedroom with queen-sized bed and TV/VCR, full bath, garage access, and the home's entrance.

The surrounding area is one of the most beautiful areas on the eastern seaboard. Fish, sail, boat, golf, parasail, jet ski, or just relax soaking up the sun, watching the waves crash. The beautiful property and endless available activities make this the perfect vacation rental!

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

We have been married for over 30 years and are lucky to have three grown children, who love going to the house as much as we do. We can't go often because of work schedules, so we like to think of other families enjoying the house. Our many repeat guests comment about the cleanliness and suitability for families of Over the Moon.

The Owner purchased this house in 2004

We purchased Over the Moon because of its quiet family-friendly location in Kure Beach, its gorgeous views, proximity to the Aquarium, ferry to Southport, Fort Fisher Civil War Museum (Fort Fisher was mentioned several times in the movie 'Lincoln'), fishing pier and nearby golf courses, as well as for good biking and walking around the town.

We like to bike, walk, swim, fish, pick up shells, and kayak outside. Inside we love watching the sun rising and setting from the decks, cooking while enjoying the oceanview, playing cards and games. We just enjoy being right on the ocean!

22 Reviews of Property 55021 in Kure Beach, North Carolina

Beautiful Oceanfront House in Kure Beach
average rating of 4.818182 based on 22 reviews
business
Beautiful Oceanfront House in Kure Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55021vb
(703) 866-2192
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Quantico, Virginia
5

Delightful Weekend in an Ideal Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We spent Memorial Day weekend at this wonderful beach home. Each morning as the sunrise filled the house with light I knew it was going to be a great day!

The beach was clean and safe with easy access down a ramp from the house. There were no big rip currents or dangerous waves, and the lifeguard patrolled it frequently making it an ideal place for a family with swimming children. The fishing wharf and some nice local Restaurants were a short 15 minute walk down the soft sand, but the kitchen is well stocked with pots/pans too so there is no need to go out.

Kure beach has a very friendly community feel and this home is ideally situated to take advantage of that. Regardless of whether you come with a family or a group of friends, I believe that you will experience a perfect moment at this home, "Over the Moon."
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Oceanfront House in Kure Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55021vb
(703) 866-2192
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Black Mountain, NC
5

Amazing House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had the pleasure of staying at "Over the Moon" for a winter beach vacation. It was an amazing house with breath taking views. It was impeccably clean and perfect for our family of 5. The location was great as we were close to both Carolina Beach and Fort Fisher. Our kids love the Aquarium at Fort Fisher, which was 5 min down the road. They were in heaven! The drive into Wilmington was easy as well.
The weather wasn't too great when we were there. We were stuck inside for a few days but the view of the ocean was all we needed. We would highly recommend this beach house to anyone and everyone!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Oceanfront House in Kure Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55021vb
(703) 866-2192
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My family and I stayed in Over the Moon while visiting Kure Beach for 4 nights this February. The fact that the winter weather kept us in more than we would have liked was softened by the comforts of this house -- the view of the ocean from the warmth of the family room more than made up for this. The house was outstanding and comfortable for a family of 7 (4 adults and 3 kids) with room to spare. Comfortable sleeping arrangements and obviously close access to the beach won us over while the open kitchen (with a view of the beach) served us well during meal times.

Being a birder and nature enthusiast, I was pleased to have Fort Fisher State Rec Area less than mile away. There are a few great trails there as well as an aquarium which the kids (and adults) loved. We also took an enjoyable ferry ride to South Port and explored Carolina Beach State Park.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Over the Moon and highly recommend it!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Oceanfront House in Kure Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55021vb
(703) 866-2192
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Over the Moon - highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My family and I stayed in Over the Moon while visiting Kure Beach for 4 nights this February. The fact that the winter weather kept us in more than we would have liked was softened by the comforts of this house -- the view of the ocean from the warmth of the family room more than made up for this. The house was outstanding and comfortable for a family of 7 (4 adults and 3 kids) with room to spare. Comfortable sleeping arrangements and obviously close access to the beach won us over while the open kitchen (with a view of the beach) served us well during meal times.

Being a birder and nature enthusiast, I was pleased to have Fort Fisher State Rec Area less than mile away. There are a few great trails there as well as an aquarium which the kids (and adults) loved. We also took an enjoyable ferry ride to South Port and explored Carolina Beach State Park.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Over the Moon and highly recommend it!
business
Beautiful Oceanfront House in Kure Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55021vb
(703) 866-2192
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

over the moon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My family and I had a wonderful time at Kure Beach. The house is spotless and comfortable. There was ample room for four adults and three children under six. My favorite bedroom with a bath was downstairs away from all the chaos above. ( I am a grandmother and need to hide now and then) The big picture window looks out over the dunes and gives a panaramic view of the beach, which is very easy to access.
We are an active bunch and took advantage of the acquarium, which is world class, and the herpitorium. Even if you don't like snakes, this place is fascinating. It has snakes from all over the world, displayed well. The town of Kure Beach is charming with nice restaurants and nice people. Wilmington is not to miss. There is a trolly that takes you on a tour and gives you a good idea of this beautiful city.Have a great time at over the moon. We did.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Oceanfront House in Kure Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55021vb
(703) 866-2192
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Comstock Park, MI
5

Like A Dream!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We came here for a much-needed family vacation and the house was absolutely perfect! The pictures do not do this place justice! The house was so spacious and was more than accommodating for all 8 of us! The house was so clean and comfortable and provided everything we could have needed for our stay! The view was breath-taking and we enjoyed watching the dolphins from the deck almost everyday! The effects from hurricane Sandy were incredible to watch from the living room! Waking up to the sound of the ocean and coming down to the sight of a gorgeous sunrise on the ocean was one of the highlights of our stay at "Over The Moon"! We enjoyed being able to fish from the beach and walk the pier! The location of the house is very ideal for tourists! Shopping, restaurants, and tourist attractions are all within a couple minutes drive! We would recommend the aquarium - especially for young children! And the short drive to Wilmington was a very cool experience and offered a lot of different attractions! We would recommend "Over The Moon" to anybody looking to have a comfortable and memorable vacation! We will always remember our trip to "Over The Moon" and we are already planning our next trip back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Oceanfront House in Kure Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55021vb
(703) 866-2192
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Fuquay Varina, NC
5

Wonderful Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We recently stayed at your beautiful home to celebrate our parents' birthdays! We had an incredible time! Your home is beyond comfortable, clean and convenient. Our family ranged in age from 69 to 5 months old and it was perfect for each of us in everyway! We truly enjoyed the spacious kitchen and living area, a great place for us all to gather and enjoy one another. Thank you so much for opening your home up to us - we'd love to stay again in the near future. We would highly recommend your home to anyone who is looking to enjoy a quiet, clean, noncommercialized beach area - the beach outside of your home was so beautiful and relaxing! Thanks again!
The Love Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Oceanfront House in Kure Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55021vb
(703) 866-2192
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Washington, DC
5

Absolutely Breathtaking!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We were so lucky to have come across this property when making the decision to visit Kure Beach. Pictures cannot even capture how spacious and immaculate this home is. It is beautifully decorated and completely updated inside. Outside, you have access to your own private boardwalk (complete with outdoor shower) that leads you from the back porch right on to the sandy shores. The home gives you access to the sound of the ocean and the gorgeous seaside views from the deck as well as the large windows in the kitchen/living space and all of the bedrooms. It is really evident that the owners have invested a lot of care into this property, right down to the high quality mattresses (the good sleep we got was worth the vacation on its own!). We would recommend Over the Moon to anyone looking for an unforgettable getaway. I know we don’t plan to look anywhere else and hope to make it our new home away from home!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Oceanfront House in Kure Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55021vb
(703) 866-2192
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Black Mountain, NC
5

Winter Beach Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We visited Kure Beach from the mountains of NC and were lucky enough to stay at "Over the Moon". It was one of the most beautiful places we have ever stayed. Waking up to the ocean in our backyard was magical, the views outstanding. It was impeccably clean with nice homey touches. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Oceanfront House in Kure Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55021vb
(703) 866-2192
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Fayetteville,NC
5

Beautiful House!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We were so lucky to have been able to enjoy such a beautiful home! Everything was gorgeous...from the kitchen to the bedrooms! Definitely need to stay here if you're looking for a great home right on Kure Beach!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1