Whistler chalet rental - home overlooking 1st fairway with panoramic mountain views
home overlooking 1st fairway with panoramic mountain views
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Whistler Chalet Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, all with ensuites plus main level powder room, sleeps maximum 10

The Whistler Outback Chalet is a one of a kind luxury yet rustic legally zoned nightly rental country estate on the 1st fairway of the Nicklaus North Golf Course. The custom crafted timber framed 3,500 square foot home encompasses three levels. On the first floor, there are four tastefully decorated bedrooms all with queen size beds and full en-suites, two with walk out patios on the golf course edge. In the 'attic' the private 750 square foot master bedroom includes a king sized bed, gas fireplace, sitting/TV area, walk-in closet and large en-suite bathroom with soaker tub, all under large vaulted ceilings. The main second floor is the entertainment center with an expansive country style kitchen featuring colorful cabinets, stainless steel appliances, wooden counter tops and floors, saddle bar stools, and large island. The open concept living/dining area faces south with a truss ceiling, 30 foot wood burning fireplace and French doors opening out to a mountain/golf course view with BBQ and sunken hot tub. We do offer complimentary concierge services to assist with all the details of your vacation planning including discounted lift/lesson/rental tickets delivered to your door, pre-arrival grocery shopping, children's programs. restaurant/activity recommendations/reservations, etc. The home is located in a safe and quiet neighbourhood just 2.5 kilometers north of the Village with very little traffic.

17 Reviews of Property 343317 in Whistler, British Columbia

Luxury 5 bedroom/6 bath Whistler Mountain chalet on golf course
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Luxury 5 bedroom/6 bath Whistler Mountain chalet on golf course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343317
+1 604 894-5896
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Alexandria, VA
5

Absolutely Perfect--House was loved by our group of 5 couples

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We are a group of 5 couples that takes a ski trip every year and we look for a large beautiful large home with 5 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms with hot tub and great kitchen.

This house was perfect for us and one of the best we have ever stayed at. In a quiet upscale community with much privacy facing on the golf course. Excellent wi-fi. One of the first places we have been that was perfectly maintained and our picky group had no complaints about anything.

1. Kitchen was extremely well equipped with cookware and appliances and was very large to allow multiple cooks in the kitchen at once. We cooked 5 meals in during our week stay. Dining table was large and worked perfectly for our group dinners.

2. Hottub was new and wonderful. It was built-in to upper deck which made it convenient and wonderful for soaking after long day of skiing. Jets were very strong. View over the golf course and Whistler mountain was great.

3. Lori was very responsive to all our calls--a pleasure to deal with. She gave us great advice on restaurants and things to do. The concierge service was nice and they had our lift tickets on the kitchen counter when he arrived.

4. House was clean and immaculate. Master bedroom upstairs was huge. Heated floors in bathroom were an added bonus. Four other bedrooms are on bottom level.

5. Huge garage that fit two cars. Great ski storage and boot room off the garage.

6. Wonderful fireplace with an abundant supply of great wood. Great sitting area around fireplace and looking out on golf course and the mountains.

7. About a ten minute drive to town and the ski slopes and restaurants--easy to do everyday.

8. Loved Araxi restaurant in Whistler (recommended by Lori We went there for a wonderful dinner one night and then went back two afternoons after skiing for the $15 for 12 oysters on the half shell.

9. Don't miss the Olympic cross country and ski jump mountain about 30 minutes away. We did a 90 minute showshoe hike was wonderful. We saw US and Canadian ski jumpers preparing for the Olympics.

10. Whistler and Blackcomb ski mountains were wonderful. Not a great snow year but still a great time. New cross mountain gondola makes navigating the mountains much better.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury 5 bedroom/6 bath Whistler Mountain chalet on golf course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343317
+1 604 894-5896
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

Spacious, Elegant, very well maintained, loved it.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
SpaciousThe house was much better then I anticipated even though it was well described online. The five bedrooms where all very well deocrated and spacious, The master bedroom is incredible. Almost passed on the hot tub in the sun overlooking the golfcourse which would have been tragic. Everything about the house is well done. The decor is rustic but extremely elegant and fitting. Spacious is also a very appropriate description, Right down the the garage the could fit our SUV's with their roof top cargo/ski carriers. Everything was very clean and well provisioned. i have stayed all over whistler for the last twenty years and this house is a great choice. It will be my first choice for my next trip which is coming up. Eric A
business
Luxury 5 bedroom/6 bath Whistler Mountain chalet on golf course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343317
+1 604 894-5896
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

Amazing Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The chalet was absolutely stunning! Very clean with every possible comfort provided. We had planned to eat out on this trip but the kitchen was so beautiful and so well appointed that cooking was a pleasure! Our family and friends joined us at the chalet for appetizers around the beautiful fireplace followed by dinner in the very spacious dining room. Each room is uniquely decorated and very welcoming. I can't say enough about this beautiful home - you have to see it to believe it!! We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Luxury 5 bedroom/6 bath Whistler Mountain chalet on golf course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343317
+1 604 894-5896
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Chicago
5

Group of 30 Somethings on Ski Trip to Whistler

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a large party from the States that was traveling to Whistler for the first time to do some skiing and snowboarding. We do a ski trip every year and one of the highlights is staying in a luxury home. This home was top notch. The pictures do not really do it justice. It has a very warm, luxury cabin feel. The hot tub was fabulous and the kitchen was amazing. Some of girls in our group said the kitchen was their dream kitchen (and we have a tough group of girls to impress) It is probably about a 5 min drive to the Village and cabs are fairly easy to call for in Whistler as well. We would definitely stay there again if traveling to Whistler. Lori was easy to work with and accomodating. You will not be disappointed if you book this property for your next vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 5 bedroom/6 bath Whistler Mountain chalet on golf course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343317
+1 604 894-5896
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

Perfection!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This home is absolutely amazing! Everything we could have asked for and more.
Excellent location - close to slopes, stores and village. Cross country skiing and snowshoeing right out the door. Fantastic views of the mountains and overlooking the golf course.
The home is well maintained, comfy, and clean. Everything you could ask for in a kitchen - spacious, clean, tons of counter space and has everything necessary to cook for and with large groups.
Had a wonderful time around the huge dining room table - big dinners, cards, board games and puzzles.
Great place to retreat after skiing - hot tub, fireplace and tunes (speakers outside too)!
Lori was extremely helpful - great dining suggestions and she was genuinely concerned for our comfort and satisfaction. No detail has been overlooked.
Can't wait to come back and stay next year!
Thanks Lori for sharing your amazing home!!
business
Luxury 5 bedroom/6 bath Whistler Mountain chalet on golf course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343317
+1 604 894-5896
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

AMAZING PLACE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This place is PERFECT! Large kitchen, private bathrooms for each of the rooms close to town, really beautiful home. We will definitely be back. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
business
Luxury 5 bedroom/6 bath Whistler Mountain chalet on golf course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343317
+1 604 894-5896
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

The perfect place for a family gathering!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I can't say enough good things about this beautiful house and wonderful piece of property. Whenever I rent a place to stay, one of my favourite things to do is to open the front door and walk around the place (while luggage is still in the car) to enjoy the first impression. I have to say, I was thoroughly impressed with this house. It was absolutely everything we imagined it to be - from the size, the warmth, the amenities, the decor, the cleanliness, the personal touches. Our family felt right at home as soon as we arrived, and you couldn't ask for anything better. As with most family gatherings, our meeting place was the kitchen. And with the vast counter space and room, it was a perfect focal point. The saddle stools were a huge hit - especially with my two young nephews. The location was also excellent. Although it seems that you are "away" from the village, it is really only minutes to Nester's grocery store and the rest of Whistler. It was never a problem or an inconvenience to run out and pick something or somebody up. Being right on the golf course was also exceptional. When we weren't up on the hills on our skis, we were walking the snowy paths around the neighbourhood. We were lucky that it had snowed quite a bit while we were there, and our walks were so peaceful and quiet. All in all, we had a wonderful time and would most certainly recommend this place to others. In fact, we may make our way up there again next winter. My only suggestion to this otherwise perfect property would be the addition of a small bar/wine fridge to accent the bar/saddle stool area. Even without that, though, we were were able to enjoy our glasses of champagne with ease.
business
Luxury 5 bedroom/6 bath Whistler Mountain chalet on golf course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343317
+1 604 894-5896
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

A Perfect Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What a home! Beautifully decorated and immaculate, with a fantastic and fully stocked kitchen. Great sunken hot tub on the balcony with golf course and mountain views. The giant master bedroom, bath and closet were pure luxury. Location is great also--a short walk to Green Lake and the Nicklaus North clubhouse (great patio!) and very close to the Valley Trail for biking. The owner and concierge service were both extremely helpful. Our family loved coming back here after a day of Whistler activities, and we can't wait to visit again.
business
Luxury 5 bedroom/6 bath Whistler Mountain chalet on golf course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343317
+1 604 894-5896
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Sherwood Park, Alberta
5

Summer Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed for 11 nights with our 3 boys at the Outback and had a fabulous time at this beautiful property.
The home was everything that we thought it would be... excellent location, room for everyone, very well mainatined and clean. The owner was always available if we had a question and we felt right at home in this amazing property and really were able to have a relaxing and memorable familty holday.
We came by plane and therefore were not able to bring too many things with us but this home was fully stocked with everything one might need.
We will absolutely come again next summer.
Thank you Lori for sharing your beautiful home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury 5 bedroom/6 bath Whistler Mountain chalet on golf course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343317
+1 604 894-5896
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Vancouver, BC
5

Absolutely Awesome!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This property is stunning! The home is clearly looked after very well and everything you need is in the house. The bedrooms each have their own bathrooms, which are complete with everything you need including hair dryers!!

The location is great a quick short drive to the village and right on the Nickalus North Golf course.

It is perfect for big groups as the dining table sits 10-12 so there is room for big family dinners and/or board games etc. The hot tub is a great place to sit and watch the golfers.

This place is amazing! The photos give a small inclination of how amazing this home, it offers much more!!!! We would definitely go back!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1