Henderson house rental - View From Back Yard
View From Back Yard
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Henderson House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

For travelers that want to see all that the Southwest has to offer. This home is perfect. You are approximately

4hrs from the Grand Canyon,

3hrs from Zion,

3hrs from Bryce Canyon,

3hrs from Death Valley Very beautiful in spring,

3hrs from Sedona,

4hrs from Los Angeles,

6hrs from San Diego.

The house is single story. Very open and easy to get around. Would be perfect for a wedding party, Business meetings or simply relaxing.

Owner Description: I am a 45 year resident of Henderson. A retired Fireman, proud Father of two and an even prouder Grandfather. I want to manage this property and maybe a couple others in my retirement. I am building contractor also. I bought this property in 2007. Tore it down and completely built anew. I realized how much I like living here and thought others might like it as well.

Why the Owner Chose Henderson: I have always wanted to live here. It is a very quiet, private neighborhood. It is very relaxing living on a golf course. And a little cooler.

The Unique Benefits of this House: You will enjoy the close proximity to the Strip. You are 10 minutes from the Strip. Shopping is just off the freeway. For business travelers you can get away from the hustle and bustle of the Strip.

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 343151 in Henderson, Nevada

Relaxing Henderson Golf Course Home
average rating of 4.9375 based on 16 reviews
business
Relaxing Henderson Golf Course Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343151
+1 702 595-3420
Henderson Nevada
5

great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
we really enjoyed our stay. the house is lovely and calvin goes out of his way for guests. we would definitely stay there again next time we're in vegas!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Relaxing Henderson Golf Course Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343151
+1 702 595-3420
Henderson Nevada
4

Fairway House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a very nice stay, and the house was beautiful. There are more of the owner's personal items in the bathrooms and closet areas than we've seen when we've rented vacation homes before. We were disappointed that the heater wasn't working on the pool/spa. We did call the owner, and someone stopped to take a look at it; however, they didn't fix it.

The pool area is very private even though the house is located right on the golf course and in a neighborhood.

Nice place; we would recommend this for families visiting the Vegas area.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Relaxing Henderson Golf Course Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343151
+1 702 595-3420
Henderson Nevada
5

Girls Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Spent 5 relaxing days with friends at this property and enjoyed every minute! Quiet neighborhood, well kept home with all that you need to relax. Pool and outdoor kitchen kept us entertained and well fed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relaxing Henderson Golf Course Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343151
+1 702 595-3420
Henderson Nevada
5

Exactly what we were looking for.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Thank you Calvin for opening up your home to us.
This is our first experience renting a home that is actually used by the owner when not rented. At first it felt odd like we were spying on you. Once we figured out which drawers were for us (you might want to label them for future guests) It was great and we settled right in. The pool was prefect. My oldest (7) learnt how to dive and my youngest 5 learnt how to jump in without water wings and get to the side of the pool. It was awesome!
This home is so spacious the pictures are accurate but don't capture the size of this home. The kitchen is beautiful. Having access to condiments for hot dos/burgers was great, one less thing to buy and cuts down on the waste.
The master bedroom is huge the only thing it needs is a king size bed ( I love my hubby but when it come to sleep I like my own space :).
Calvin was great, only a phone call away. Not that we had any issues at all. He came to meet us on our last day at the home.
***I would definitely stay here again.*****
I loved being in Henderson. So quiet - the house has strip and desert views. No homes behind you and we never heard or saw the neighbours to the sides, very private.
We spent hours in the yard. Used the outdoor kitchen and eating area for most meals. (love the fans over the table)
My husband did a round of golf at the course and said it was enjoyable but hot. The members are out early doing speed golf, it's quite amusing to watch.
The pool is very private, it is... I'm guessing 8 feet above the walk way/ golf course most people don't even look up.
The sound system was great we plugged in our Ipod and had music out by the pool. The kids love it.

The boys thought the double shower in the master bedroom was a riot. Just like the hockey rink.

We spent time at the Strip and outlet malls. (about 15-20 min drive) the kids love the games and rides at the Adventuredome (Circus Circus) We went to a magic show at the Tropicana.
We went to Prim the rides were closed due to weather and I liked the shopping at the south outlet in Vegas better than driving all the way out there.
Maybe next year the boys will be ready for the Grand Canyon, I know they want to do the route 66 (CARS) tour.
Lots of thing to see and do, as family friendly as you want to make it.
We like to come to get some summer weather - the last few summers have been pretty cool here in Calgary.
Thanks again Calvin.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Relaxing Henderson Golf Course Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343151
+1 702 595-3420
Henderson Nevada
5

Family from IN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I were just commenting last night that without a doubt renting this home made our visit to Nevada one of our best family vacations ever. The home was beautiful, the pool and Jacuzzi were wonderful any time of the day. The view from the back yard was incredible and made watching the sunrise or sunset seem as though it was just for us! Even got to see a shooting star. The home had everything we could possibly need, and then some. The neighborhood was lovely and quiet. The strip was a short drive, Red Rock park was beautiful. Big Horn hummer tour of Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon was fabulous, they picked us up right at the house. Owner was wonderful to work with. We would rent it again if our travels take us back there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relaxing Henderson Golf Course Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343151
+1 702 595-3420
Henderson Nevada
Long Beach
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was the perfect home for our family vacation. Slept six perfectly- very spacious. The pool was gorgeous-lots of pool toys for the kids to play with. We had a blast cooking in the gourmet kitchen-there's even an outdoor one! The pictures don't do it justice. This was our first experience with VRBO and hopefully we won't be disappointed in future rentals, since this one was so positive! The owner was very accommodating with our questions. Thanks!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Relaxing Henderson Golf Course Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343151
+1 702 595-3420
Henderson Nevada
Oakland, Ca/USA
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I recently stayed here with my husband and 3 children. The house is gorgeous and has everything you need to make you feel comfortable and relaxed. We loved the pool and spa-the kids loved swimming all day and night and mom and dad got to relax and watch them.

The pictures don't do the house justice! Calvin was great and easy to communicate with. I highly recommend this house to anyone wanting a place to get away and relax.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Relaxing Henderson Golf Course Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343151
+1 702 595-3420
Henderson Nevada
5

Comfortable well-appointed home, easy access to the strip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My family and I stayed here for several days February 2013. Our party included my husband and our two children plus my parents. The layout of the home was perfect for our needs. We loved using the beautiful kitchen. Our kids were thrilled to spend as much time as we would allow in the hot tub.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Relaxing Henderson Golf Course Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343151
+1 702 595-3420
Henderson Nevada
United Kingdom
5

Number One

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The house and Calvin, the Owner, were absolutely fantastic. We could not have asked for anything more. It was a lovely house in a great neighbourhood with easy access to both the strip and the hills ... the best of both worlds that Vegas has to offer! Would recommend this accommodation to anyone and everyone and will definitely stay here again when I return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Relaxing Henderson Golf Course Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343151
+1 702 595-3420
Henderson Nevada
Jacksonville, Florida
5

Better than the pictures!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a fantastic vacation to the Las Vegas area recently. The house was way more beautiful than the pictures showed. The master bedroom and bath is huge! The kitchen is spectacular and all top of the line appliances. My kids loved playing on the golf course each day after the golfers were finished. We even went to the golf course and gave our son his first golf experience. Calvin, you are the most hospitable host I have ever been around. We filled our week with visits to the Hoover Dam, Valley of Fire, Grand Canyon, the Strip, Zion Canyon, Red Rock Canyon, and the movie theatre. We enjoyed a trip of a lifetime for our family. Coming home everyday to a house rather than a hotel made the trip so much more relaxing for everyone. The kids loved swimming in the pool. the outdoor stereo system and lounging in the sun. I hope many others stay here and appreciate all that this home and hostess have to offer. Way to go Calvin, we were blown away -- Thanks!!!
Helpful votes: 1/2