Dewees Island house rental - Kitchen comes with everything you need
Kitchen comes with everything you need
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Dewees Island House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, Sleeping Porch, Sleeps 8

A delightful house directly across from the Osprey Walk beach access path. Dewees Island is very private and peaceful. The main floor of the house is built for entertaining and relaxing with a wide-open floor plan. A friendly kitchen opens into the dining and family rooms. Vaulted ceilings add to the sense of openness. Built on pilings, the house is nestled in the trees, a great retreat and a nature lover's paradise. A variety of screened and unscreened porches allow you to enjoy outdoor dining, games and sleeping. The walls, floors and ceilings are beautiful, giving the house cozy intimacy with a natural flair. The master bedroom is on the top floor for privacy and cool evening breezes. Two other bedrooms are on the bottom floor. The master bedroom has a king bed, one of the guest rooms has a king bed, the other guest room has 2 twin beds. There's a futon on a sleeping porch of the master bedroom. Each bedroom has its own bathroom. Satellite TV. WiFi Internet access.

10 Reviews of Property 343141 on Dewees Island, South Carolina

Across from Osprey Walk on Dewees Island; Private Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Across from Osprey Walk on Dewees Island; Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343141
+1 843 882-5052
Dewees Island Charleston Area
Berea, KY
5

Wonderful home! Relaxing stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had the pleasure of staying at this house in June 2013. What a wonderful relaxing home! The home itself is beautifully decorated and welcoming. The house is divided into levels allowing for as much privacy as wanted/needed. The beds are super comfy and we were well rested during out stay. The kitchen is HUGE and beckons you to cook up some wonderful meals while on vacation! Multiple porches throughout the house invite you to pick out a great book from the owner's stash and curl up after a day at the beach. The location of the house is perfect because the beach access walk is right across the street. I can't imagine finding a better home on this island! This house was perfect in every way.

Dewees itself has so much to offer....relaxing, fishing, alligator watching, bird watching, or lounging on the beach. Everyone is so friendly and helpful and being there makes you feel like you are a million miles away from the hustle and bustle of every day life. We definitely hope to return to Dewees for another relaxing vacation!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Across from Osprey Walk on Dewees Island; Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343141
+1 843 882-5052
Dewees Island Charleston Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Naturalist's Paradise

Naturalist's Paradise
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a wonderful time on Dewees! The island is a naturalist's paradise....and the house was perfect! Very comfortable and well appointed, this house is full of fun and character with a fantastic common space on the main floor for cooking, meals, reading...We'll DEFINITELY be back!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Across from Osprey Walk on Dewees Island; Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343141
+1 843 882-5052
Dewees Island Charleston Area
United States
5

Best Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Taking 4 young adults and a newlywed couple all on vacation with 50 ish parents can be quite challenging. Dewees Island met all of our expectations! Swimming, fishing, turtle walks (my son found a new nest site) and just driving golf carts around filled our days and nights. Judy was there for any question or advice. My husband was glad there was nowhere for me to spend money while I was on the island! The pictures do not reflect the home - it is much better in person. There were so many shells to be found that it was hard to choose which ones were the best to bring home. No time to be bored and we went to the pool only 1 time in the whole week!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Across from Osprey Walk on Dewees Island; Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343141
+1 843 882-5052
Dewees Island Charleston Area
Scottsburg, Indiana
5

Great relaxing getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed at Dewees over last fourth of July week. My parents, kids and I stayed in this house (55) and my brother, his wife, and their 6 kids stayed in another house. This was the best family vacation we have ever taken.

Both houses (managed by Judy) were excellent. Pictures are right on as far as beauty and cleanliness.

True beauty of this island is the connection to nature, the warm and embracing sense of community, and the simplicity of stepping back in time to no "hustle and bustle". Beach is so beautiful that pictures do not do it justice. It is not unusual to not see but one or two people while on the beach, you literally have it to yourself!

I gave my kids the choice of going back to any of our past vacations this year :Mexico, Jamaica, florida, myrtle beach...Dewees was chose unanimously by all!

Great family get away!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Across from Osprey Walk on Dewees Island; Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343141
+1 843 882-5052
Dewees Island Charleston Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Fantastic!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Dewees Island was fantastic! We REALLY enjoyed ourselves and the house was amazing. I'm not sure when, but we will be back. The entire experience was perfect. You do an amazing job on the orientation and are the perfect people for the job! I just wanted to thank you for all of your help
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Across from Osprey Walk on Dewees Island; Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343141
+1 843 882-5052
Dewees Island Charleston Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Thank you so much for the use of your beautiful home this week. It has met our every expectation and then some! The art in the home let us know we'd chosen correctly (especially the metal work!) We have truly been to a beach, we thought we had, but finally saw one as God intended!

Couldn't have been better for the 11 year old twins, 17tr old senior to be, the 10 year old golden or their 40 something parents! Cannot wait for an opportunity to visit again, it was truly heaven on earth for us.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Across from Osprey Walk on Dewees Island; Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343141
+1 843 882-5052
Dewees Island Charleston Area
Arizona
5

Wonderful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Our family just returned from this meticulous home on Dewees Island. It was go comfortable and every detail was thought of throughout the home. The next time we return to Dewees we will ask to rent this beautiful home again. Thank you so much for sharing it with us!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Across from Osprey Walk on Dewees Island; Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343141
+1 843 882-5052
Dewees Island Charleston Area
Rochester, MN
5

AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Reggie and Judy were sooo helpful! Judy greeted us at the dock and was there to see us off...great personal service! The house = beautiful, clean, comfortable and so vacation user friendly. Close to the beach and easy to get around the island with the golf carts. The island = Amazing! Lots of back to nature, bird watching, gators (although I didn't see one, my family did. We got to experience a once in a life time event - watched a nest of loggerhead turtles hatch. The kids were even encouraged to help them get to the water by scaring the ghost crabs away and guiding the turtles to the water. My kids will never forget this trip. Thanks for a great vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Across from Osprey Walk on Dewees Island; Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343141
+1 843 882-5052
Dewees Island Charleston Area
5

Awesome Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Our Family visited Dewees Island in the spring of 2010. The House and island was fantastic. The pictures don’t really show you how pretty everything is. We went fishing, crabbing, clamming and exploring. I highly recommend this rental house for any person, family, couple, group, etc… The memories made that week, will last forever. Thanks, John L Venice, Florida
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks John! It really is a beautiful house and island. Come back and see us.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Across from Osprey Walk on Dewees Island; Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343141
+1 843 882-5052
Dewees Island Charleston Area
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We just spent 4 days in this house on Dewees & are already planning our next visit. The location is perfect and the island is unbelievable. Thanks SO MUCH for allowing rentals of your house!
Helpful votes: 4/4