Golden property rental - Picture Postcard Winter
Picture Postcard Winter
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps15
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Golden Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, Loft + Den, Sleeps 15

This idyllic custom log home is perfect for your vacation retreat, for winter, spring, summer and fall!! Note summer activities include gondola to top of mountain for hiking and mountain biking, as well as chair lift to the 'Grizzly bear refuge'. Close by are fishing, golfing, white water rafting on the Grade 4 rated Kicking Horse river.

We are proud to offer our wonderful recreation home, located on the AWESOME ski hill, of Kicking Horse Mountain resort for rent for your short term vacation needs. This great location provides ski in and ski out accommodation for the more adventurous and is also conveniently located near a ski lift. This log based home features outstanding cathedral ceilings, with log beams galore and lots of huge windows to maximize the beautiful surroundings. The main floor features a large fully equipped kitchen and large dining table, and also breakfast bar seating. Main floor also features slate fireplace with gas fire and sitting area.

Laundry and washroom also on main floor.

Accommodation includes on the upper floor, a large master bedroom with private balcony and with large 4 piece master ensuite. Main bath on upper floor with a second bedroom featuring awesome log bunk beds- queen size bed on base and double above. Also on the upper level, you will find a large open relaxing space and a loft area featuring another bunk bed, double size (also featuring as a day bed- to use with TV/PS3 system) and with single bed above. The basement offers an additional retreat, with a large bedroom with large bright window and a set of double bunk beds. Another bathroom (shower room) and also sitting room/TV room.

Amazing views from every window, and outside features a deck , leading to private eight man hot tub surrounded by trees for the perfect end to a great day.

This is an ideal location, being just a few minutes walk to the local pub and restaurants, and for those special occasions, take the gondola to the top of the mountain and enjoy the awesome dining experience , 'on top of the world' at the Eagles Eye Restaurant.

More Details
Hide Details

43 Reviews of Property 343133 in Golden, British Columbia

Kicking Horse Cabin Retreat
average rating of 4.952381 based on 43 reviews
business
Kicking Horse Cabin Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343133
+1 403 875 5284
Golden British Columbia Mountains
5

Great Ski Trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We had a blast at the ski hill, great conditions and a lot of great terrain on the mountain.

The chalet was fantastic, great kitchen with anything you could need. Very comfortable stay with more than enough space and sleeping space for a large group of people. Relaxing in the hot tub after a day skiing was wonderful, and I would recommend this place to anyone looking to go to kicking horse.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Kicking Horse Cabin Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343133
+1 403 875 5284
Golden British Columbia Mountains
4

Another great Kicking Horse trip.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The conditions at the ski hill were terrific and the ski in ski out location of this home was very convenient. The home was very clean and the kitchen was fully stocked, including fancy mustards. We enjoyed the master bedroom, very spacious with room to spread out. Always using the hot tub, we didn't have an opportunity to use the big soaker tub. The downstairs bedroom was almost like a suite in itself, secluded from the rest of the bedrooms.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Kicking Horse Cabin Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343133
+1 403 875 5284
Golden British Columbia Mountains
London, UK
5

Beautiful and outstanding accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed for two weeks and the chalet was incredible. In fact, I found it hard to get one of my guests to leave. Great kitchen. Large sitting room. Comfy beds. Huge hot tub. Ample parking. It was easy to cater for our eight guests. We could ski to within 20 meters of the house (or to the house when it snowed). It was also a very easy stroll to lift (largely on skis down a slight incline). The house came with all the amenities one needed. This included a dishwasher, washer machine and dryer.

If you are unsure as to whether to book this chalet, I suggest you just book it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kicking Horse Cabin Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343133
+1 403 875 5284
Golden British Columbia Mountains
5

Exellent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Fantastic place to stay. I would high recommend this place to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kicking Horse Cabin Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343133
+1 403 875 5284
Golden British Columbia Mountains
Pennsylvania, USA
5

Best house we ever rented for a ski trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our group of seven friends who have been skiing together for 45 years converged on this home for a few days of Kicking Horse fun. The house was unbelievable - better than the pictures.
We like to cook big meals at the end of the day and the kitchen had everything and more to make great meals. How many places can you rent that even have a meat thermometer??
With seven guys who aren't going to share beds, we each had our own bed and there was plenty of room to spread out. The leather furniture and set up were made for friends to hang out together and completely enjoy an evening after wonderful days of skiing.
In forty five years of renting ski homes in all parts of the world this place was the best ever!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Kicking Horse Cabin Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343133
+1 403 875 5284
Golden British Columbia Mountains
5

Amazing Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
11 of my friends and I packed up and left Calgary for this quaint retreat. Half of us went skiing and the other half did not. Both parties of people enjoyed themselves equally and we created a lot of memories in and out of the cabin. We were also surprised by how large this place was and it was perfectly cleaned for us before our arrival and everything was as they said it would be. We will definitely be returning to this spot. Make sure you read through the guestbook! Thank you Melanie and Gary for a well needed getaway.

Cheers,
Adam, KB, Rose, Gregory, Brandon, Cara, Dylan, Amanda, Edan, Allan, Daryl, and Justin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kicking Horse Cabin Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343133
+1 403 875 5284
Golden British Columbia Mountains
Canada
5

Beautiful retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at this house. Even in off season we had lots to do, beautiful trails to jog, the kids loved the toys that were in the little toy chest. I would definitely rent this property again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kicking Horse Cabin Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343133
+1 403 875 5284
Golden British Columbia Mountains
Lacombe, Alberta, Canada
5

Great Golf Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great spot for a golf or ski trip. Lots of room for a group of 12 men. Extremely close to ski hill, and short drive to Golden Golf & Country Club (very nice course). House was very clean upon arrival.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kicking Horse Cabin Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343133
+1 403 875 5284
Golden British Columbia Mountains
Cochrane, Alberta
5

Beautiful Mountainside Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We spent a lovely night in this beautiful home at the Kicking Horse Resort for a corporate retreat. this was a great home for the 10 in our party - the kitchen is an open concept and condusive to putting on a large dinner. The home is clean, modern and a perfect place to relax after a day of skiing, golfing or in our case - White Water rafting. Thanks to M and G for opening their home to us!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Kicking Horse Cabin Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343133
+1 403 875 5284
Golden British Columbia Mountains
Canada
5

Amazing lodging, everything we needed, everyone loved the getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This chalet was perfect for our group of young people. Proximity to the ski lifts is everything to us and this property did not disappoint. We would head out in the morning 5 minutes before the resort opened and would be down at the gondola just as they started for the day! At noon, we all came back for lunch, before another afternoon on the slopes till closing at 4:30pm. Loved the hot tub and the comfy sofas. Beds were amazing and great for a good night's sleep.

The only disappointment was, of course it would snow 32 inches the day we left, so we missed out on some awesome powder... Oh well, next time then!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children