Crystal River condo rental - Just Another Day in Paradise~Unbelievable Sunsets in Crystal River!
Just Another Day in Paradise~Unbelievable Sunsets in Crystal River!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 28 nights
 

Crystal River Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

WELCOME TO CRYSTAL RIVER PARADISE!

This stunning, completely renovated condo is a ground floor unit, and is just steps away from our beautiful pool and private dock (boat slip & fish cleaning station). It's located on the pristine spring-fed waterway, Hunter's Spring, where you can swim, kayak, boat, and even swim with the manatees!

ACCOMMODATIONS:

Beautifully decorated, this home has everything to make your stay comfortable. Granite countertops, hardwood floors, a fully equipped dream kitchen, including a large refrigerator/freezer with water and Ice dispenser, flat top stove and oven, dish washer, microwave, and even a wet bar. The full-size washer and dryer are in the home, so no need to leave to do laundry. There's even a community commercial sized ice-maker!

The master bedroom has a super comfortable king size bed and private bathroom with a large walk-in shower. The second bedroom has TWO bunk beds-the tops are twin beds and the bottoms are futon couches that open to full-size beds, so this room can act as a second family room area (equipped with flat screen TV and DVD player) during the day and a bedroom that sleeps 6 at night. The attached bathroom has a tub/shower.

The den has cozy down-filled couches and an entertainment armoire equipped with a large flat screen TV and DVD Player. There is also a dinette set that overlooks the pool and Hunter's Spring.

SO MUCH TO DO:

Crystal River is the home of the manatee and features gorgeous natural springs with crystal clear water which is perfect for snorkeling and simply kicking back.

There really is a Crystal River in Crystal River, Florida. It is a six mile long winding waterway fed by some 30 springs, connecting Kings Bay with the Gulf of Mexico. The bay and the river combine to provide virtually every aquatic activity conceivable—from swimming and diving, to boating, water skiing, fishing, scalloping and just drifting along admiring the views that make this city “The Gem of the Nature Coast.”

Fort Island Beach is Citrus County's saltwater gulf beach where you can enjoy a relaxing day in the sand and sun. This is a thousand foot beach with picnic facilities and concessions. Lifeguards are on duty from Memorial Day through Labor Day. There's a boat ramp and dock accessibility. Open daylight to 9:30 PM. This is a free facility. From 19, and just a couple streets past our street (King's Bay Drive), turn west on Ft. Island Trail and follow to the end, approximately 9 miles.

The mixture of fresh water springs flowing to the Gulf of Mexico, great year round temperatures, great outdoor guides, many bait stores and friendly locals make Crystal River one of the top fishing destinations in North America. Entertainment is endless and there are many fabulous restaurants to choose from in Crystal River.

Reserve your stay today and experience the paradise!

Keywords: waterfront, pool, boat dock, boat slip, springs, kayaking, manatees, fishing, scuba diving, snorkeling, King Spring, Hunter's Spring

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I grew up in Gainesville, FL which is only 1 hour from Crystal River, FL. We've been visiting Crystal River since 1990 and decided to buy our condo in 1998. In 2009 we COMPLETELY gutted and renovated/redecorated our condo, so EVERYTHING is like new!!

The Owner purchased this condo in 1998

In just one hour, we can escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life and surround ourselves with absolute beauty. Crystal River is complete paradise and offers so much to do.

Our condo sits just behind Pete's Pier which is literally a couple minutes by boat from King Spring and Crystal River, which leads to the Gulf. We love to boat, kayak, go flats fishing and deep sea fishing, snorkel, dive, swim with the manatees, go scalloping, water ski, tube, take night time cruises to the Gulf to watch the sunset, eat at fabulous restaurants, hang out on King Spring, visit Three Sister's Spring, lounge by our pool... the list is ENDLESS!

14 Reviews of Property 343123 in Crystal River, Florida

Awesome Condo on Hunter's Spring~Pool, Private Dock & Kayaks
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 14 reviews
business
Awesome Condo on Hunter's Spring~Pool, Private Dock & Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343123vbi
3523172928
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Toronto Canada
4

A Great Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We very much enjoyed both our stays at Crystal River. Keri was very fast and cooperative with the few minor problems we had . 'Keri renovated the condo beautifully and it had every. amenity.The people in the area were friendly and helpful.We will very much miss not returning next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Condo on Hunter's Spring~Pool, Private Dock & Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343123vbi
3523172928
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Pine Ridge, FL
5

Lovely condo on the river

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We have definitely enjoyed our time here at this lovely condo, which makes you smile as soon as you walk in the door. The pictures on the VRBO web site are good, but the real thing is even better. We learned that the owners were their own interior designers, and the condo decor is absolutely delightful. Our favorite decorating touch was the lovely collage in the kitchen with pictures of their family. Top of the line appliances in the spacious kitchen reminded us of home. We especially appreciated the secure wi-fi connection. Be sure to bring plenty of DVDs to enjoy in the evenings, since there's now a 3 month minimum rental for the condo.

From the family room you can view Hunter's Spring, and within easy walking distance is the bridge on Kings Bay Dr. where manatee viewing was a daily treat (the record was 11 manatees and a turtle in about 5 minutes). We enjoyed reconnecting with friends in the area too, and my husband played a lot of golf. Check out the "Exec Golf Card" for excellent course discounts if you plan to golf while you're here.

The condo is convenient to restaurants, stores, etc., but is secluded and quiet. Restaurants nearby that we enjoyed include Lollygaggers (in the shopping center on 19 next to the car wash); Highlander (on Citrus Ave. - be sure to get their quiche - best ever!); Ale House for grouper sandwiches on the outside patio; the Thai restaurant next to Sav-a-lot grocery about 3 blocks away for their lunch special; El Ranchito in the strip mall perpendicular to the Big Lots shopping center when you are in the mood for great salsa and Mexican food, and Crackers (on 19 north about a mile) for seafood. And a Publix sub is always a treat! We ventured to "The Freezer" in Homosassa, crowded, but good seafood, especially if you like steamed hard crabs & shrimp.

If it's your first time in Crystal River, be sure to go to the Wildlife Park in Homosassa - go early and take the pontoon boat from the visitor's center over to the park. Also, a little further around King's Bay Dr. is the Crystal River Visitor's Center. It's a modest little building, but it has a wonderful gift shop and tons of information about the wildlife in the area. If you can bring bikes, lots of people have them and they make for another fun activity.

The owners were incredibly responsive when we had questions, and were quite helpful both before our arrival and once we got here. Thank you for making YOUR vacation home OUR home-away-from-home this winter.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Condo on Hunter's Spring~Pool, Private Dock & Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343123vbi
3523172928
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Miami, FL
5

The old and lovely Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful time at this condo in Crystal River. My kids loved their room and the games. The apartment is very well equipped and in good conditions, also beautifully decorated. They have everything you need to have an amazing vacation time. Perfect when traveling with boat, the ice machine was a plus. The pool was very clean and my kids enjoyed it. We met the old Florida, quiet, lay back atmosphere, where you will have an amazing encounter with nature.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Condo on Hunter's Spring~Pool, Private Dock & Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343123vbi
3523172928
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ocala, Fl
5

Perfect!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Perfect in so many ways. The condo is remodeled beautifully. Not your typical beachy to many flamingos decor. Had to invite friends over who own condos in neighboring complexes to see it. It is alot larger than it appears in the photos. There is a pool, kayaks and a public park/spring area across the water way just in case your boat breaks, like ours did the last 2 days of our stay. Icemaker on site, so you don't have to leave every moring to fill your coolers to go fishing or scalloping. Fully stocked with plenty of towels, bed linens, dishes, ect. Very clean. I would recommend this to anyone. Can't wait to rent it again!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Awesome Condo on Hunter's Spring~Pool, Private Dock & Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343123vbi
3523172928
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Asheville, North Carolina
5

Lenore S.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Six adults spent a week at this condo. The condo was extremely well equipped and everything was provided. It was decorated very well, with a beach motif. We particularly made use of the bar b cue grill. It was at a good location and had easy access to all vacation sites. The pool and kayaks were just wonderful. The only negative was the hardness of the mattresses on the bunk beds. The outside of the front of the building was not kept up but the back, looking out to the pool was fine. This is a good location for a family who is trying to economise and have a great get-a-way.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Lenore, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We just replaced the bar b cue grill a few weeks ago, so I'm glad you enjoyed using it! Regarding the bunk beds, futons are known for having firm mattresses. I agree, I don't like firm mattresses, but I have tenants who prefer firm mattresses and they work wonderfully for them. The kids typically don't mind one way or the other! The outside of the building is something that is being addressed currently by the board. They just had their annual meeting and are working on painting and new landscaping! Thanks for your review and I hope you'll keep us in mind for your next trip to Crystal River!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Awesome Condo on Hunter's Spring~Pool, Private Dock & Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343123vbi
3523172928
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

From a Michigan Friend

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
I can hardly believe I have been relaxing in your beautiful home for almost 6 weeks. Your condo is wonderful...my "winter vacation" was exactly what I was hoping for. The condo is tastefully decorated and provided me with great comfort and relaxation. I had a lot of time to "think". I brought my bike to Crystal River and enjoyed biking all around the area. I used your kayak and "dodged" the manatees...everyday I walked your lovely area. Thank you for opening your door to a "Michigan" friend.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Awesome Condo on Hunter's Spring~Pool, Private Dock & Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343123vbi
3523172928
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Kerr Lake,NC
5

Thanksgiving was wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I have just returned from staying at your beautiful condo in Hunters Springs. It was wonderful and I want to thank the owners for everything. I could not have stayed anywhere any nicer and convenient. I hope I get the chance to return to this unit again maybe next year for a longer stay. Thanks Keri and Brian.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Camellia, I'm so glad that you all enjoyed your vacation. I hope you can come back again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Condo on Hunter's Spring~Pool, Private Dock & Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343123vbi
3523172928
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ohio
5

Condo on Hunter's Spring

Condo on Hunter's Spring
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Place was great, kids loved the bunk beds and pool. Kayaks were a great perk too, great way to travel around the bay!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Awesome Condo on Hunter's Spring~Pool, Private Dock & Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343123vbi
3523172928
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ortonville
5

Better than Disney

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
After staying a week at this condo with our boat, our kids told us it was more fun than going to Disney World! I couldn't agree more - the dolphins, manatees, sea turtles, scalloping, snorkeling, scuba diving and fireworks created some fantastic memories that you couldn't buy in Orlando and they will not soon forget. I don't think I've stayed anywhere that was better equipped for boating. The ice machine, deep water slip, ground level unit, fish cleaning station, nearby boat launch and central location make access to Kings Bay and the Gulf about as simple as it could be. The interior is even more beautiful than the pictures show. The pool, gas grill and wet bar make it easy to chill out after a long day on the water. The communications with the owners were excellent, check-in and check-out were easier than a hotel. Our only regret with this vacation was not staying longer, there is far more to do in Crystal River than a week will allow!
Owner's Response: Rick, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in Crystal River so much! You have some smart kids!! I couldn't agree with them more either!! I hope your family will come back to visit again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Awesome Condo on Hunter's Spring~Pool, Private Dock & Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343123vbi
3523172928
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Gainesville, FL
5

Fantastic Condo for your family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We stayed in this cute little condo over Memorial Day weekend and it was fabulous! We really felt right at home. The kids LOVED their room and the bunk beds. The Master bedroom was VERY comfy! Having the commercial ice machine in the complex was also a HUGE bonus for us when getting our boat (that was just 50 yards away from the backdoor of the condo tied up at the slip) ready. Had we actually caught something...there was also a cleaning station right there. Great!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Amy, I'm glad you enjoyed your Memorial Day vacation and felt at home in "our home away from home"! Sorry you didn't catch any fish :(
Helpful votes: 5/5