Kaanapali condo rental - View from the living room.Big screen TV above console. See video also.
View from the living room.Big screen TV above console. See video also.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6) Pack and play available

Papakea Resort is located on 13 acres of Old Hawaiian charm.

You can walk to a grocery store, video store, restaurants . and shops. A new boardwalk will take you to Whalers Village and Black Rock.

We have witnessed many beach front weddings from our Lanai..The Resort has a new wedding planing service. Newly remodeled bathroom. Two queen beds and two twin beds. You just cannot escape the beautiful view from this condo.

Whale viewing from the Lanai during the winter months

We have recently added a Queen Bed in addition to twin beds in the loft sleeping area.

Both bedrooms have TVs' in addition to the Living area. The unit now sleeps 6. The bathroom was totally remodeled in 2012.

You can enjoy your day relaxing around the pools and hot tubs or take a short drive to Whalers Village and Lahaina. Internet kiosk is available at the Resort office. You will be

able to print your boarding passes.. We keep boogie boards, ice chests and beach chairs available for your use.

.

Please note that Papakea Beach Resort will be undergoing an exterior renovation project beginning spring of 2012. EXCLUDING High Season dates, Pre Christmas to Easter 2014. Our 'F' building is NOT effected until 2014. We are excited as the project includes lani railing work, building walkway renovations, spalling, water proofing and exterior repainting. This improvement will add beauty to our resorts incredible oceanfront location..

State Taxes will be applied.

.

Keywords: West Maui Condo,Oceanfront,sleeps 6,fully equipped kitchen,beautiful views,whale watching, two bedrooms

More Details
Hide Details

I visit the island at least three times a year. Always return rested and re invigorated. Love the annual trip with my grandchildren They never want to go back to the mainland when it is time to return. Such joy!!!

Sharon King purchased this condo in 1999

When visiting the Papakea resort we just felt that this

was the Hawaiian experience that we wanted to share

with our friends and family. We try to keep the prices

low so that it is affordable for families.

You will sleep and wake up to the sound of waves. We are directly oceanfront, 40 ft from the

ocean.. Our guests return year after year..Book early to assure your choice of dates. We recently remodeled the bath room.

12 Reviews of Property 124149 in Kaanapali, Hawaii

West Maui Condo Direct Oceanfront-$220.00 Per Night-2bdrms.
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
West Maui Condo Direct Oceanfront-$220.00 Per Night-2bdrms.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124149vb
909-260-0182 Calif. USA
Kaanapali Maui
Stafford VA USA
5

Awesome time! Made our daughters wedding memorable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Awesome trip! Owner very informative and accomidating!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. It is my goal to make your
trip one to remember..
business
West Maui Condo Direct Oceanfront-$220.00 Per Night-2bdrms.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124149vb
909-260-0182 Calif. USA
Kaanapali Maui
5

Maui perfection right here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I stayed here for 3 days via stop-over on the way home from a work trip. This condo was spectacular - the view and setting is stunning, the condo is extremely clean and quality and comfortable, the fans kept us very cool and we could hear the ocean each night we went to sleep and woke up.
The kitchen is fully stocked and able to be cooked in, and the bathroom is a good size and lovely shower, the lounge and lanai has very comfortable seating, all round outstanding value and enjoyment from staying here. Sharon was extremely accommodating and helpful to me during the booking process and available anytime via text or email. I have recommended this to so many friends now that I have stayed, and I would love to stay again anytime.
The only disappointment I have is that I was not staying longer than 3 days!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
West Maui Condo Direct Oceanfront-$220.00 Per Night-2bdrms.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124149vb
909-260-0182 Calif. USA
Kaanapali Maui
5

Perfect Family Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed at this condo for 10 nights and it couldn't have been better! We are a family of 5 and our three kids were able to all sleep upstairs in their own beds! The kitchen was perfectly stocked and Sharon has everything you need. The view is incredible and the snorkeling right out side of the condo was amazing. We will be back again for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Doug and Angela. I strive to make my guests
trip one that they will truly remember as a special one. You were so nice to work with. Be sure to contact me when you make your plans to return to Maui..
Sharon King Owner of the "Maui Memory Maker"
business
West Maui Condo Direct Oceanfront-$220.00 Per Night-2bdrms.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124149vb
909-260-0182 Calif. USA
Kaanapali Maui
5

Maui condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
we loved the view and the unit was tastefully decorated and comfortable. We look forward to returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Cheryl. It was a pleasure having you as a guest. I look forward to hearing from you when you return to Maui.
business
West Maui Condo Direct Oceanfront-$220.00 Per Night-2bdrms.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124149vb
909-260-0182 Calif. USA
Kaanapali Maui
Portland, OR
5

Great view, lots of extras in the unit and great condo amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The view from this condo was AMAZING! We could see both the islands of Molokai'i and Lanai'i from the lanai and the sunset directly in between them every night. So glad that we chose this unit for our vacation. The owners did a great job stocking the condo with extras like kitchen utensils, beach towels, beach chairs, boogie boards, island music CDs, etc. The bathroom had also been recently remodeled and it looked great! There were five of us grown adults staying in the condo and we all had plenty of room even with just the one bathroom. The amenities of the property were awesome also (the pools and barbecues were most used by us). The only thing keeping this property from perfect was the lack of air conditioning and good air flow (which the owners try their best to counter with the many fans located inside the condo). Other than that, it was great!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great comments. I look forward to hearing from you
when you return to Maui..
business
West Maui Condo Direct Oceanfront-$220.00 Per Night-2bdrms.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124149vb
909-260-0182 Calif. USA
Kaanapali Maui
San Diego, CA
5

Best Vacation of a Lifetime!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We are still on "Island Time" ...3 weeks later. Loved the happy bliss family fun moments that were picture perfect on the island. What made it amazing was the home we chose - this condo is a gorgeous beachy designed elite model home with a brand new bathroom / shower that feels like a day spa. 'Serenity Now' should be the welcome mat. The top floor view is breath-takingly gorgeous w/ panoramic view of ocean looking out to the island of Lanai. The waves are 20 feet from your huge balcony and family room - and the waves hit a sea wall so you hear the constant calming sound of ocean waves every second of the day which takes you to a heavenly place you only dream about....until you are there at this stunning home. We watched every sunset and sunrise because it is so peaceful. Never slept better. The sound of the ocean waves and the amazing set up for this perfect home was fabulous in every way. Our girls (4 and 9 year olds) - they asked the day we got back - when are we going back to Maui to this amazing condo to have another family vacation...i'm counting the days already!! Thank you for the best vacation we could ever dream of! Loved every minute...8 days felt like a month with the constant waves and your peaceful beautiful home! We were married at Makena beach 12 years ago and stayed here and have been back now 3 times to this stunning home. We have stayed at many major resorts on Maui and nothing compares to this home and this view as well as this price...the proximity to the ocean waves is unbelievable till you see it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
West Maui Condo Direct Oceanfront-$220.00 Per Night-2bdrms.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124149vb
909-260-0182 Calif. USA
Kaanapali Maui
Surrey, British Columbia
5

Ken

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Wow - what an awesome experience and vacation!!!!!!!!! Words cannot express how wonderful it was to sit on the balcony and watch the sun set each evening, or to listen to the waves roll in on the shore during the night time. The grounds are immaculate, the pool is beautiful and the staff were amazing. Special thanks to Sarah the concierge who nailed it with every single recommendation... The condo was perfect, just like home, and came with everything possible we might need. What a great place to say and what a great stroll along the beach boardwalk. Quite possibly the perfect family vacation!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So happy to hear that you had such a wonderful time. Thank you so much
for your great review!!! Sharon
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
West Maui Condo Direct Oceanfront-$220.00 Per Night-2bdrms.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124149vb
909-260-0182 Calif. USA
Kaanapali Maui
San Francisco, CA
5

Wow - the view can't be beat!

Wow - the view can't be beat!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
First off, the view is spectacular and the condo itself is wonderful! We stayed here with our 2 children aged 10 and 12 and even though there is only one bathroom, we managed fine. The kids loved their loft bedroom, with their own TV, no less. The kitchen was amazingly well stocked with everything you could need (from all the spices to the pots & pans and utensils); we also were happy to find so many great beach items (cooler, chairs, noodles, mats, toys). The resort is really nice too - we appreciated how peaceful it is (not like going on Spring break somewhere!) We loved sleeping with the lanai door open hearing the ocean right below us. The owner, Sharon, is such a joy to work with and gives great tips on places to go, etc. One tip I must pass on is going to the SeaHouse for Happy Hour - loved that!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Barbara...Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Your experience
is what I strive to provide for each of my guests. Family memories
are worth everything to me.
Sharon
business
West Maui Condo Direct Oceanfront-$220.00 Per Night-2bdrms.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124149vb
909-260-0182 Calif. USA
Kaanapali Maui
Maple Valley, WA.
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We had a great time in your lovely condo. Everything was wonderful! What a great view! We loved it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
West Maui Condo Direct Oceanfront-$220.00 Per Night-2bdrms.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124149vb
909-260-0182 Calif. USA
Kaanapali Maui
Portland, OR
5

Heaven by the Sea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
What a fabulous condo! If it were possible to give it more than 5 stars I would. After heading out for the days' activities, it was a great place to return home to. We appreciated the well supplied kitchen. Our girls made good use of the boogie boards. We feel this is the best deal on Maui! Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It makes my "year" to hear such wonderful comments on our Condo!!! It is our goal to
make our "Home away from Home" a memory maker, not just a room to sleep in!
Sharon
Helpful votes: 1/1