Silverthorne townhome rental - Brand New Townhouse!
Brand New Townhouse!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Silverthorne Townhome Rental Photos and Description
1588 Sq. Ft. Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 9)

Brand New! 1800 sq.ft. Be one of the first to enjoy this gorgeous unique townhouse. Built on Buffalo Mountain with stunning views and immediate access to hiking/biking trails. Included in your rental is key access to a guest clubhouse with indoor pool/hot tubs/sauna and outdoor tennis courts. Located next to Silverthorne/Dillon, the property is conveniently near restaurants, shopping and groceries. The location is close to the world-class ski resorts: Breckenridge, Keystone, Arapahoe Basin and Copper. Vail and Beaver Creek are also just a short drive away. Great fishing, mountain biking and fun activities are minutes away.

This stylishly decorated and spacious townhome comfortably sleeps 9. It has 3 private bedrooms and 3.5 bathrooms. The great room has a gorgeous stone hearth gas fireplace and over-sized windows for breathtaking views of Buffalo Mountain and the White River National Forest. Every bedroom has a view.

We moved to Boulder, CO in 2006 with our two young sons. As we explored Colorado, we found there was so much to see and do in the western and central part of the state. We soon realized that staying in hotels and motels was not the best way to go, so we bought a place in Summit County because of its central location to everything we loved. We were lucky to find new construction in an amazing location. We use our place when we can, but make it available for rent, too. We hope you love staying at our place as much as we do.

David Chiow purchased this townhome in 2010

We love to hike, mountain bike and ski and that's a big reason we chose to have a place in Silverthorne. Wildernest is a beautiful setting and perfect location. A stay at our property makes you feel like you are really, really getting away. We love to sit out on the deck and take in the views of Buffalo Mountain and the glorious snow capped mountain range.

44 Reviews of Property 342682 in Silverthorne, Colorado

Brand New! Gorgeous Townhome! Mountain Views!
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 44 reviews
business
Brand New! Gorgeous Townhome! Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342682
+720 384-6250
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
5

One of the Best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The condo is great. Nice bedrooms, kitchen, bathrooms, and views. The kitchen has sharp knives. I don't think I've ever stayed at a rental with sharp knives. Mattresses don't sag in the middle. The owners are very attentive and emails are returned promptly. Little things like these make a difference, and this place takes care of the little things. Stay here.
Owner's Response: I agree that small details are important, so I'm glad you noticed the knives were sharp. I hand sharpen them 5 or 6 times a year so our quests can enjoy prepping a nice meal at home. When we bought our vacation house, I vowed to have a nice kitchen! Thank you for the complimentary review.
business
Brand New! Gorgeous Townhome! Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342682
+720 384-6250
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Raleigh, NC
5

Beautiful dream mountain vacation house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The townhouse was a great place to stay. It is very accessible from the interstate and very close to Keystone, Breckenridge and also A-Basin. It is a great place to stay for your ski trip. The garage was a great feature since it is it heated and so you don't have to jump into a cold car to start the day. There was plenty of space and also great amenities. The kitchen was stocked with high grade equipment and cookware. We will definitely be back in the future and maybe even try out the summer season in CO.
business
Brand New! Gorgeous Townhome! Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342682
+720 384-6250
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
5

family birthday party

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
this was a beautiful townhouse w/plenty of amenities - we enjoyed the space and the modern kitchen and its location near our family and our recreational plans. we didnt have enough time to enjoy the community pool and hot tub but hope to do that on our next stay. the owner is a genuinely nice and accommodating person and was responsive and helpful when i made the reservations.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Brand New! Gorgeous Townhome! Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342682
+720 384-6250
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
5

Wonderful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Wonderful condo! Everything was lovely. We had a great time and David was great to work with. I would definitely recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Brand New! Gorgeous Townhome! Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342682
+720 384-6250
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Austin, Texas
4

Great Central Location, great kitchen

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Assuming you have a vehicle and can drive in the snow, Silverthorne is an ideal place to stay. It's pretty much 20 mins to anything you might want to do.

We loved this condo. Lot's of room and if you plan to cook the kitchen will have pretty much anything you might need.

Great views and an awesome bunk room for up to 3 kids really made this an ideal stay for our group.

All of the instructions given were accurate and helpful except when it came to the pool/hot tub area. It was snowing hard when we arrived and couldn't find the right building until the second day.

Protip - If you plan to ski/snowboard and don't have a season pass, go to the slopes and find someone who has a pass around the ticket booth. They can buy tickets for around half off and that will save you a TON of money. Coloradoans are nice people so just ask nicely and it shouldn't be too hard. Took us 2-3 mins.

Protip 2 - Also, for lessons, etc. - coupons exist so do some research beforehand. Saving 50% off a $250 lesson/lift/rental package helps a lot. We wish we had known this before we went to sign up and found out these discounts are out there.

Have a great trip!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brand New! Gorgeous Townhome! Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342682
+720 384-6250
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
3

Good rental overall

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed here for a week over the holidays. Overall, it was a pretty good rental. What we liked:
Fireplace is great!
Loved sitting on the leather sofa and enjoyed both the mountain view plus the fireplace
Decorated nicely
Knives in kitchen were good quality
Nice radiant heating system
Heated garage is great.
What we didn't like:
Only one dish towel.
Very thin walls - sound traveled!
Ski stuff from owners took up rack space in garage
Bed in MBR was super hard and uncomfortable.
Cheap TP.
Next door neighbors outside smoking and sometimes having loud conversations late at night.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Brand New! Gorgeous Townhome! Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342682
+720 384-6250
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
5

wonderful, would come again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed at this property during Thanksgiving. The place is great and lots of space. We only had five but I can see up to nine no problem. The things that my family loved about this property are: floor heating(so warm), hot water for at least two baths at the same time, heated garage. This place also offers Blu-ray player and two LCD TV. We did not use the community center. The owner, David, was easy to talk to and very responsive. We would stay at the place again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brand New! Gorgeous Townhome! Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342682
+720 384-6250
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
5

Really Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We so enjoyed our month's stay in this lovely condo! Lots of room for our big family. All the comforts of home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Brand New! Gorgeous Townhome! Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342682
+720 384-6250
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Seattle
5

Wonderful Mountain Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family enjoyed our stay here - wonderful home with lovely furnishings, plus everything we needed to make the most of our time in the mountains. Close to shopping and scenic fun for daytime, and quiet and tranquil at night. Plenty of comfortable furniture, two large tvs, and comfy beds. This vacation rental exceeded our expectations. We hope to stay here again on our next trip to Colorado.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Brand New! Gorgeous Townhome! Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342682
+720 384-6250
Silverthorne Summit County Colorado
Denver, CO
5

Townhome in Silverthorne

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We absolutely loved our stay at this townhome in Silverthorne. It was beautifully decorated, well equipped with anything you would ever need and the owner, David, was so easy to work with. We are 2 families with 4 adults and 4 young children (5 and 6 year olds) and it was perfect. I would highly recommend it to anyone and we plan to be back next season!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway