Cabo San Lucas condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Cabo San Lucas Condo Rental Photos and Description
Wonderful Casa del Mar Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

NOW! Every 4th and 7th Night FREE! 05/01/13 - 12/16/13 Delight in this intimate, luxury 5-star resort with breathtaking Sea of Cortez views. Casa del Mar is situated within the Cabo Real development, an oasis of lush tropical gardens on the shore of the Sea of Cortez. This world-class resort features miles of pristine beaches, championship golf, breathtaking views and endless sunny days. Traditional colonial architecture, casual sophistication and the true spirit of Mexican warmth and hospitality make Casa del Mar a vacation destination without equal—and this luxury unit is 1,300 square feet of the appealing sophistication that characterizes the entire resort. NOTE: Facilities use at the complex is divided by room type. Phase 1 guests use pools and tennis facilities in Phase 1. Phase 2 guests use pools and tennis facilities in Phase 2. Condo guests may purchase a pass for use of facilities and restaurants at the resort.

We travel frequently had have two teenage kids. We like being a bit off the beaten track and are very active. We try and look for things the locals like to do and enjoy authentic experiences.

Don Hirschaut purchased this condo in 2001

Easy access to both the towns of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo. (10 minute drive to either town) Great beach that you can walk for miles! Golf on-site, 5 star Hacienda style resort. Built 1992.

We love staying at our condo at the the Casa del Mar Beach Resort and Spa. Our unit has high speed wireless and a private Jacuzzi tub on the deck. We love watching the sunset each evening and ordering room service from the nearby resturant. The resort complex is spread out over a large area and has low rise construction with amazing tropical landscaping. There is world class golf on-site and their are several pools to enjoy. We love hanging out and often take advantage of the pool side snack bar. The resort never gets crowded and offers excellent privacy.

12 Reviews of Property 342550 in Cabo San Lucas, Baja

Casa del Mar Pelicano 301 - 2BR/2BA, sleeps 6
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
business
Casa del Mar Pelicano 301 - 2BR/2BA, sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342550vb
+1 (831) 331-7854 (California, USA)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Charleston, SC
5

For Beach Lovers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
If you love the beach you'll love Casa Del Mar and Pelicano 301. Perfect location in the Los Cabos corridor. Right next to Las Ventanas!! Only 10 minutes to San Jose del Cabo, a much more interesting town than Cabo San Lucas which is too touristy for us.
Very well equipped villa on the 3rd floor. Great view.
Casa del Mar is a high end, immaculately maintained, villa development anchored by a luxury hotel. Multiple pools and restaurants including one directly on the beach. Very good food, some of the best we found in Cabo.
Minutes to the best golf in Cabo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review! Casa Del Mar Pelicano 301 is a wonderful place to stay if you want to stay at an ocean front property in the Corridor of Cabo.
business
Casa del Mar Pelicano 301 - 2BR/2BA, sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342550vb
+1 (831) 331-7854 (California, USA)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
3

Great place on the beach and quiet. Great for retired couples, not kids.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The complex is right on the beach and in a quiet area between the 2 towns of San Jose and San Lucas. The beach is quiet. You can go out on the beach and no one is soliciting anything. I saw one guy selling hats in 4 days. You need a car to get around because there is nothing within walking distance for food, etc.

The unit is very clean, updated, and everything works. The internet was down for 2 days. It was a Tel-Mex problem and nothing with the condo equipment. That was fine so I had an excuse not to look at E-mails. The Jacuzzi on the deck only takes about 1 hour to get warm and it really gets warm..Nice!

The condo complex also includes a hotel. Here is the problem. If you have kids they are not allowed in the Jacuzzi. They have a Jacuzzi "Nazi" that will tell the kids to get out. The sign is posted next to the Jacuzzi. So the kids were not allowed to jump in the Jacuzzi to warm up. The complex caters to the hotel guest. If you tell them you are in a condo their attitude changes and will start ignoring you. Residing in the condo you have access to the pool and chairs only!!! Take a towel with you from the condo (which they have inside the unit). If you forget, don't take a green towel from the pool area. Towel Nazi will tell you towels are for hotel guest only!

There is also some very creative pricing on drinks and food. Condo residences get 40% off. Beware! Got 3 drinks (non-alcohol) price was 285. After telling him we were at a condo, price went up to 435 then he took 40% off of 435. What??!! Showed him the menu and he ignored the menu. Guess he thought I was dumb and couldn't do math!

The lower pool area is for HOTEL GUEST ONLY! It is very nice near the beach. Again no children allowed to come near the pool area. I think you can pay some money to have access to the Club Area for a day. Save your money for margs in San Jose.

The condo is great and the complex is great. It is mainly for 60+ couples who want to be waited on. If you go to the complex with this info in mind you will have a great time with no surprises. Just let the kids go in the Jacuzzi when it is dark to spite the management.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa del Mar Pelicano 301 - 2BR/2BA, sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342550vb
+1 (831) 331-7854 (California, USA)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Chicago, IL
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was a great place to stay, very peaceful in Mid-May, flowers everywhere, beautiful! The photos are exactly as is. The view and sound of the ocean was incredible from the balcony. Definitely would want to have a rental car as the resort is not in walking distance from either nearby town. The resort is perfectly maintained, great service, not crowded. It felt very private. Can't wait to go back again!

Would recommend going to San Lucas one day and taking a boat to see the Arch! San Jose has a beautiful local catholic church where we attended services. Also nearby One and Only resort has an incredible restaurant with an ocean view.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa del Mar Pelicano 301 - 2BR/2BA, sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342550vb
+1 (831) 331-7854 (California, USA)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Albuquerque, New Mexico
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Condo was as described on website. Perfect. Comfortable beds, fully equipped kitchen and panoramic views from living area and master bedroom and a full size patio. Beach outside condo is idyllic. A surf beach with a strong undertow but we swam as we are strong swimmers. Beach in front of Hilton is a short walk and a beautiful swimmable bay. Whales were in front of the condo all week jumping and putting on an amazing show. We had wonderful massages on the beach just adjacent to the condo. Would thoroughly recommend. Casa del mar is a wonderful resort and the pool and bar were wonderful albeit expensive. $12 for margaritas and the food was astronomically high. Wait staff were very friendly and accommodating. Pool area was usually deserted and there are beach chairs for guests on the beach that are not part of the beach club. Beach vendors werein abundance but not pushy. horseback riding was popular and lots of fun$35-$40 each for an hour.
Wireless internet was a huge bonus. Unable to get English speaking TV programmes on Tv but we didn't try very hard and it wasn't a huge problem.
Would love to return again, SOON. I am looking for cheap flights! Thank you.
Only negative was the patio 'hot tub'. It is really a bath and took two hours to get to an appropriate heat. We only used it once. A nice touch but needs updating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We're glad to see that you took full advantage of all of our services, including not only the booking of this great condo, but also your horseback riding and massages! And yes, this condo has a fantastic view of the ocean and is a great place to book during whale-watching season.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa del Mar Pelicano 301 - 2BR/2BA, sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342550vb
+1 (831) 331-7854 (California, USA)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Elkwater Alberta Canada
5

Pelicano 301

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The Condo was fine, we had a few problems with the entrance lock but that was fixed as soon as we call maintenance. The satilite television system is more for Spanish speaking people, so we would rate it as poor if you're looking to view sports or other entertainment shows. We stayed for 30 days and the only other item that we believe is required is some sort of transport dolly to move heavy items, groceries, coolers etc. from the parking lot to the condo suite. If these items are addressed it would be 100% for anyone wanting a perfect vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa del Mar Pelicano 301 - 2BR/2BA, sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342550vb
+1 (831) 331-7854 (California, USA)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Colorado Springs, Colorado USA
5

Cabo Business Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We found this unit to have excellent privacy and it was also perfect for entertaining. We selected condo because it is very close to the main pool and restaurant of the Hotel. (A two minute walk from your door) For convenience we set up an account with the front desk and we were able to sign like regular hotel guests. The condo was spacious, nicely furnished and tastefully decorated. The large patio had access from both the master bedroom and the living area and was equipped with a Jacuzzi which was perfect for enjoying the sunset. Needless to say, the ocean and beach views are incredible with amazing morning and evening light. For our entire stay, we thoroughly enjoyed our "home away from home". Originally we did not think we would use the kitchen but we found that with a full sized and fully equipped work space it was much more enjoyable to go to the local super market and stock up for the week. It was especially nice for breakfast and afternoon snacks on the patio. In fact, one night we entertained an prepared a full-blown prime rib dinner for friends. Just like home
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa del Mar Pelicano 301 - 2BR/2BA, sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342550vb
+1 (831) 331-7854 (California, USA)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Colorado Springs, Colorado USA
5

Cabo Business Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We found this unit to have excellent privacy and it was also perfect for entertaining. We selected condo because it is very close to the main pool and restaurant of the Hotel. (A two minute walk from your door) For convenience we set up an account with the front desk and we were able to sign like regular hotel guests. The condo was spacious, nicely furnished and tastefully decorated. The large patio had access from both the master bedroom and the living area and was equipped with a Jacuzzi which was perfect for enjoying the sunset. Needless to say, the ocean and beach views are incredible with amazing morning and evening light. For our entire stay, we thoroughly enjoyed our "home away from home". Originally we did not think we would use the kitchen but we found that with a full sized and fully equipped work space it was much more enjoyable to go to the local super market and stock up for the week. It was especially nice for breakfast and afternoon snacks on the patio. In fact, one night we entertained an prepared a full-blown prime rib dinner for friends. Just like home
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa del Mar Pelicano 301 - 2BR/2BA, sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342550vb
+1 (831) 331-7854 (California, USA)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Colorado Springs, Colorado USA
5

Cabo Business Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We found this unit to have excellent privacy and it was also perfect for entertaining. We selected condo because it is very close to the main pool and restaurant of the Hotel. (A two minute walk from your door) For convenience we set up an account with the front desk and we were able to sign like regular hotel guests. The condo was spacious, nicely furnished and tastefully decorated. The large patio had access from both the master bedroom and the living area and was equipped with a Jacuzzi which was perfect for enjoying the sunset. Needless to say, the ocean and beach views are incredible with amazing morning and evening light. For our entire stay, we thoroughly enjoyed our "home away from home". Originally we did not think we would use the kitchen but we found that with a full sized and fully equipped work space it was much more enjoyable to go to the local super market and stock up for the week. It was especially nice for breakfast and afternoon snacks on the patio. In fact, one night we entertained an prepared a full-blown prime rib dinner for friends. Just like home
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa del Mar Pelicano 301 - 2BR/2BA, sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342550vb
+1 (831) 331-7854 (California, USA)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We stayed in a Casa del Mar condo (Pelicano 301) last week and everything was perfect! We could not have asked for anything better. The service, accommodations, and people were all first class. I've already had a couple of inquiries from friends that I'll send your way. We'll definitely go thru you again when return to Cabo.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Casa del Mar Pelicano 301 - 2BR/2BA, sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342550vb
+1 (831) 331-7854 (California, USA)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Just a special note to you to thank you for all your help in planning our Cabo trip! The wedding we attended was just beautiful and we enjoyed our stay at Pelicano #301. My son, Jeffrey and his wife arrived a few days ahead of me and my husband and they could not have been happier. We got all our documents and everything went very smooth for a first trip there, hopefully not our last. I would certainly use you again and will refer anyone who is traveling that way. Thanks again for helping us have a wonderful vacation.
Helpful votes: 0/1