Harbor Springs house rental
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Harbor Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms + Loft, 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

561 2nd St. is a newer home built in 2004 in a great neighborhood of resort homes only 2 blocks to anything you want to do in The City of Harbor Springs. The home is professionaly decorated and there is an extra lot next door that can be used for yard games, lounge in the sun, etc. There are (8) beach cruiser bicycles in the garage for your use. There are 6 full bedrooms, (2) Kings, (2) Queens, (1) Bunk bedroom and (2) Twins in another. 5 and 1/2 Bathrooms. Plenty of room for everyone. (2) 40' Flat Screen TV's with Blurays, (4) 26' Flat Screen in (4) bedrooms. Two large porches, (1) on the main level and (1) on the upper level with Lloyd Flanders wicker for your relaxation. Much more! Summer weekly renters will be invited on a cruise of Little Traverse Bay aboard a 52' Tiara. We are the owners and invite any questions you may have. Home rents by the weekend (3) night minimum or the week. Thank you......

Keywords: Vacation home, In town home, 2 blocks to everything,

This is a second home for us in Harbor Springs that we purchased for our children's future families. We would rather share the home with other familes than leave it empty.

Rip Hayes purchased this house in 2010

We have been in the ski business in Harbor Springs for over 30 years.

The most unique benefit of our home is the location and the accommodations for a large family. Walk or Bike to everything Harbor Springs has to offer.

20 Reviews of Property 342476 in Harbor Springs, Michigan

Harbor Springs Newer Home, Great Location, 6BR, 5 1/2 Bath,
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Harbor Springs Newer Home, Great Location, 6BR, 5 1/2 Bath,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342476vbi
248-939-3986
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
5

A Magical Place up North

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had an absolutely amazing time during our week long stay on 2nd Street. The description of the home definitely didn't do it the justice it deserved. Every aspect of this house was 100% more impressive than the pictures on the site. We could definitely could tell the owners goal was attention to detail. The home was huge! It was definitely more space than we ever could have used. The owners made sure we were comfortable our entire stay and responded to our every request quickly and within the day. My 83 year old Grandmother who is extremely anal about clean homes, commented frequently about how clean the home was. The beds were super comfy, the kitchen was amazing and rivaled any modern kitchens that I've seen, the rooms were beautifully decorated and the amenities were a welcome surprise (we had a BALL with the bikes). This is a home that we plan on visiting yearly from now until we buy our own up north :). There is no question that I would recommend this home to friends and relatives. I'm so glad we chose this home - it's the beginning of many, many cherished family memories. Thank you for sharing and we'll see you guys next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Harbor Springs Newer Home, Great Location, 6BR, 5 1/2 Bath,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342476vbi
248-939-3986
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
5

The 3 S's STUNNING, SPACIOUS AND SPECTACULAR!!!!

The 3 S's STUNNING, SPACIOUS AND SPECTACULAR!!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our hearts are still singing with the wonderful accommodations and relaxing stay at 561 2nd Street!! This house far exceeded our expectations for our wants and needs. We were up for a family wedding with a large group. We had 3 families in this home, two of which had children under 3. There wasn't a dull moment for entertaining the children and/or adults. Although we were constantly on the go with various commitments for the wedding, the time spent at this STUNNING home was SPECTACULAR. The descriptives and the photos did NOT do this SPACIOUS home justice. It was beyond. The management met us with open arms and there wasn't a speck of dirt / dust to be found anywhere. The home was spotless, roomy and more than what we had bargained for to appeal to the masses. The home is nestled on a very quiet street and the noise factor was at a minimum. The empty lot next door gave us that much more privacy and we really felt snuggled in. The garage is loaded with bikes, beach toys, burley, grille, lovely beach chairs and anything else you can imagine. Not only did management greet us with a very friendly smile, she noticed with had a year old baby with us. After she left us, making sure we were content with the house, she ran home, unbeknownst to us and immediately came back with a baby gate for the stairs, leaving no stones unturned. I was in absolute awe of her attention to detail. This, my friends, is the 5 star of cottage rentals. Many kudos to our home owners. BEWARE: We may be back!!! Thank you so much for adding to a very special weekend with our "Hollywood" accommodations!! Ideally located.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Harbor Springs Newer Home, Great Location, 6BR, 5 1/2 Bath,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342476vbi
248-939-3986
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Lake Forest, IL
5

Fantastic Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This home is fantastic! Incredibly clean, well organized and stocked with anything that you may need. The location is ideal - 3 block, easy walk to Harbor Springs. The home is as pictured in the review ... only nicer. Some of the property highlights - spacious bedrooms and bathrooms, bunk room with a loft (kids loved it), master up & master down, teenage twin beds in the basement, gourmet kitchen, large dining table with extra room around the kitchen island. We had a mini family reunion with 4 adults, 7 children and plenty of room. We fully enjoyed the use of the grill for dinner and 11 bicycles that were in the garage and available for our use. The teenage boys found a surprise basketball court located just behind some trees aligning the property. The home has a spacious deck out front with plenty of seating which was ideal for evening and early AM conversation around wine or coffee. There is a game room and TV room in the basement, a music system in the kitchen with a deck speaker and complementary WIFI. Ownership/management is extremely helpful and accommodating - we had a request to stay one extra night, as I made an error in booking, and the owner went out of his way to help us, which was much appreciated. As a large family, we are frequent VRBO renters and this rental will go down as one of the best we have ever stayed in - we hope to have a chance to come back and highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Harbor Springs Newer Home, Great Location, 6BR, 5 1/2 Bath,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342476vbi
248-939-3986
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Frankenmuth, MI
5

Summer Family Vacation For All Ages

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Don't look any farther than this property if you want to experience a fun-filled, stress free family vacation.
The owners are friendly and helpful beyond what you would normally expect. All your needs will be taken care of and you will enjoy the experience of an evening cruise on their beautiful boat.Also, if you require a cleaning gal, she is magnificent and helped us acquire a baby gate and high chair for our little one.
The location is walking distance to the town, beach, restaurants and of course, coffee shops and ice cream stores. Twelve bikes are available for your use which just adds to the vacation fun. A baby wagon is also attached to one bike.
The home is very spacious with bedrooms and baths on all three floors so there is plenty of room for everyone to have their own space. The porches are great for reading and cocktails and the side yard fun for lawn games.The kitchen is large with high end appliances and a gas grill is available.
We have already booked for next year and on our recent return home are lamenting the fact that we had to leave beautiful Harbor Springs and this home.







.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Harbor Springs Newer Home, Great Location, 6BR, 5 1/2 Bath,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342476vbi
248-939-3986
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Philadelphia, PA
5

Charming historic house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This charming historic house near the heart of downtown Harbor Springs is perfect for those who want to step back in time. The large house has rooms seemingly scattered randomly throughout in a unique fashion. There is a nice deck out back with a small yard. The owners were very pleasant.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Harbor Springs Newer Home, Great Location, 6BR, 5 1/2 Bath,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342476vbi
248-939-3986
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Saint Joseph, Mi
5

Pure Michigan Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We are four couples who have traveled to Northern Michigan for a golf/shopping week for the past two decades. During that time we have had the opportunity to stay in more than twenty high end rentals. I feel I'm familiar with many of nicest rentals available and am pleased to write this review.

The Harbor Springs area is one of the best "Pure Michigan" has to offer. In the fall, the colors are spectacular, the weather mild, the golf courses some of the prettiest in the world, the fine restaurants plentiful and the rates off season. I'm told the shopping is wonderful as well and have personally seen much first hand evidence of that.

The house is centrally located within easy walking distance to the retail area of Harbor Springs. The floor plan is "open" and spacious. The house is professionally decorated by a designer whose taste is impeccable. I'm not sure who's responsible for the upkeep and maintenance, but I would wish my home were in as good shape.

Your contact person is as fine a "landlord" as you would hope to find. You can be assured that the rental arrangements will be handed in a professional yet accommodating manner and they couldn't be friendlier. I'm am confident that any problem, large or small, will be dealt with quickly and to your satisfaction, although I can't speak from personal experience since we had none.

Remember those twenty plus high end rentals we've experienced? This would rank among the finest. I would suggest you rent quickly though as I suspect rental weeks will go earlier and earlier as the house becomes more well known
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Harbor Springs Newer Home, Great Location, 6BR, 5 1/2 Bath,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342476vbi
248-939-3986
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Bloomfield Hills, MI
5

Family Birthday Celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our whole family, 11 of us, used this house In Harbor Springs. The facilities were all first class. Everything was clean, and well maintained. Every bedroom had a TV as well as one in the living room and lower level family room. There were bikes in the garage and a gas barbeque. The best part was the location. We could walk to town or to the beach. The front porch was great for eating lunch out or having a drink. The side lot for great for the little kids to run around and play. I hope we can do this again next summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Harbor Springs Newer Home, Great Location, 6BR, 5 1/2 Bath,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342476vbi
248-939-3986
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Titusville, Florida
5

All the questions listed on the right of this page would be answered as a ten in every category.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is a beautiful property, very clean and well maintained with every convenience you could ask for including bicycles for 12! We had a wonderful time, in a wonderful community with lots of activities for everyone (from age 4 to 82). The restaurants are great. The beach is just right. Lots of places to walk or hike with friendly people. A terrific destination!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Harbor Springs Newer Home, Great Location, 6BR, 5 1/2 Bath,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342476vbi
248-939-3986
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Des Plaines, IL
5

Family vacation 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was as close to the perfect house as I think ther could have been for my group of twelve. The house was spectacular and have everything we needed or wanted. The group ranged in age from 70 to 10 and there wasn't a single complaint from anyone the whole time we were there. I especially loved the big open kitchen and great room. It was a lot of fun cooking with a big group like that. We got a lot of use out of the bikes, giving everyone a lot of freedom to explore or go do their own thing whenever they wanted. It's a beautiful community and I would love to go back again sometime. If I do, this place is going to be at the top of the list for a return rental. Best vacation and vacation house ever!!!!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Harbor Springs Newer Home, Great Location, 6BR, 5 1/2 Bath,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342476vbi
248-939-3986
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Huntington, Indiana
5

Great house, great location, just as it is pictured

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is a really great house. Plenty of room for everyone! The house is very clean and well kept. The beds were very comfortable. The linens and towels were really nice.

One of my favorite features is the entryway from the yard/garage. The owner calls it the “debriefing” room. It has a great built in storage unit with seating for hanging coats, purses, beach bags, etc. It really gives large groups a place to put their stuff as soon as they walk in the door. There is also a laundry room directly off the entryway which is handy for beach towels.

The house is short walk from downtown. Nightly trips were made to downtown for ice cream, candy, and cookies. It is great location for day trips all over Northern Michigan. Petoskey State Park Beach is a true gem.

The owner is great to work with and very responsive to any questions.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4