Las Vegas house rental - Elegant Summerlin Home, Fully Detached, 2 Car Garage with Remove
Elegant Summerlin Home, Fully Detached, 2 Car Garage with Remove
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Las Vegas House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

This is a elegant single family house located on a Cul-de-Sac street in Summerlin, which is one of the top planned communities in Las Vegas, as well as the entire US. On the first floor, there is a 20 foot high ceiling, living & dining room, full kitchen & spacious breakfast area, a vaulted ceiling, King Bed, Lazyboy, double sink, double heads shower and walk-in closet; the 3rd bedroom and the 3rd full bath. Decorated Crown Molding is throughout the entire house. With the High Quality furniture, bedding, linens, kitchenware, etc., this vacation home truly gives you a comfortable environment that makes you feel at home.

It is peacefully secluded from the noisy hub of downtown Las Vegas, but is only a fifteen minute drive to The Strip. For golf lovers, 4 Golf Courses such as TPC (5 star rated) just 10 minutes away. Within Summerlin, there is a high speed GoKart track, perfect for the adventurous teen or the thrill-seeking adult. Also very close is Red Rock Canyon Resort, which features a 60 lane bowling alley and its very own large cinema theater. For climbing, hiking and biking, Red Rock Canyon National Conservation Area is conveniently located only 12 miles from the house. Full size Swimming Pool, Community parks, library, shopping center and restaurants are all nearby.

It is great for long stays, retiree golden year adventure, corporate housing, organize event, family get-togethers, and even relaxing getaways.

Why the Owner Chose Summerlin: On a daily basis, there are tons of activities for us to do, for example, we could join the crowd down at The Strip and enjoy the world class resorts, or participate in a number of outdoor sport activities in the neighborhood parks or the nearby Red Rock Canyon Area, or walking around BOCA Park Shopping Center, or reading in the Summerlin Library, or we could even stay home and enjoy a quiet and peaceful day to ourselves......

Owner Information: As a long term real estate investment couple, we had been looked for a 2nd home in a beautiful and quiet neighborhood with a short distance to the word-class entertainments. We have selected this mid-size Summerlin House 10 mile from the strip, 5 minutes to Red Rock Casino Resort, shopping and fine dining. Before settling down for retirement, we are delight to share this elegant house with other travelers, in return, we will be able to tour around the world.

More Details
Hide Details

24 Reviews of Property 342405 in Las Vegas, Nevada

Elegant as a Model Home, Comfortable as Your Own House
average rating of 5.0 based on 24 reviews
business
Elegant as a Model Home, Comfortable as Your Own House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342405
+1 415 850-2333
Las Vegas Nevada
Minneapolis, MN
5

Great Family Christmas Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a great stay in this property. We used the home as a base to explore Hoover Dam, states parks, and the Vegas strip. The home is very nice and well equipped with ample kitchen supplies. Moreover, everything was very clean and the home was in a quite area. The area around the property is upscale and freeway access is excellent. The owner was very responsive and made us feel very welcome in his property. I would stay at this property again without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant as a Model Home, Comfortable as Your Own House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342405
+1 415 850-2333
Las Vegas Nevada
Baltimore
5

Wonderful property, wonderful owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family stayed at this home for several months upon arrival to Las Vegas from a cross country move in 2013. We enjoyed the street and the neighbors (this home seems to be the only vacation rental property on the street), it's a short walk to a small park and a medium walk to a large park and to a nearby Starbucks and grocery store. The only problem we encountered was the Cox cable went out on the service provider end, Wayne was prompt in his assistance getting us the account number and contact information.

Now that we've moved into our own home in town we'll happily rent and reccomend this house again for friends and family who are coming to Las Vegas for a visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant as a Model Home, Comfortable as Your Own House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342405
+1 415 850-2333
Las Vegas Nevada
Montgomery, AL
5

Fabulous visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I have stayed in several VRBO properties and this is by far the best. The house is very comfortable, in an excellent area and close to Las Vegas activities. The owner is easy to work with and immediately responsive to questions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
business
Elegant as a Model Home, Comfortable as Your Own House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342405
+1 415 850-2333
Las Vegas Nevada
Casper Wy
5

Excellent place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Very clean house in a quiet neighborhood. So many great activities and shopping close to this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Elegant as a Model Home, Comfortable as Your Own House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342405
+1 415 850-2333
Las Vegas Nevada
Yorkshire, England
5

Great holiday home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
To celebrate my 70th birthday in style, I wanted to arrange a family get together in Las Vegas, where my elder son and his family are currently based. As their house could not accomodate everyone, I rented this house for my wife and I and our younger son and his family (including 2 young children) and also for 2 old friends calling in from Virginia.The house proved to be perfect for the purpose- well-equippped, clean, spacious, 3 bathrooms (essential for a big family!) and well-situated in a quiet neighbourhood convenient for shops and the Willows Centre family pool! My only slight reservation would be that a grassed yard would be preferable to a gravel one for young children to play in- but this is a minor criticism. The owner was very attentive and even arranged a repair man to fix a fault on the garage door over a holiday weekend! All in all this was a perfect "home from home" for this large family from England to enjoy a holiday of a lifetime!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We greatly appreciate the nice comments and the honest opinion, which helps us to improve the house setting and serve our guests better.

At the time we purchased the house, we did debate if putting grass on the backyard. Since there is a beautiful grass lay playground with play structures just two minutes walk in our community, we decided to leave the original backyard as is for a good place of hosting barbecue.

thank you very much for choosing our house for vacation, we wish you well and look forward to having you in our house in your next trip to Las Vegas.
business
Elegant as a Model Home, Comfortable as Your Own House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342405
+1 415 850-2333
Las Vegas Nevada
Las Vegas (now)
5

Great Property, Easy Rental, Responsive Owvers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My family (me, wife, two toddlers) spent 5 days at this house. Everything was easy about the stay -- from the initial transaction to getting our stay extended an extra night. The house has everything one would need -- from linens to housewares. Location was great -- seconds from Red Rock Casino, close to many restaurants and interstate and you felt safe in the neighborhood. Just recently relocated to Vegas and would defintely use this home for in-laws/parents/family on an extended stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Elegant as a Model Home, Comfortable as Your Own House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342405
+1 415 850-2333
Las Vegas Nevada
Isanti, MN
5

Ron-Sandy of Isanti MN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This was our second year at this house. It was even better the second time around. We love the house and the neighborhood. It is so convienient to everything we want to do. We made it our home base for other trips such as LA, Grand Canyon and Mt. Charleston. Using the WAX to visit the strip, outlet mall, etc. is still a perfect solution - especially if part of the group decides to stay on the strip - while the rest (the grandkids) want to go 'home'. The house was very clean. We love the large master bedroom with the huge walk-in shower and closet/changing room. Wayne is always helpful! We'll be back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Elegant as a Model Home, Comfortable as Your Own House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342405
+1 415 850-2333
Las Vegas Nevada
Philippines
5

Exactly What We Wanted And More!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I went to Vegas with my 4 children and husband and Nanny and found the house to be exactly what we were looking for. Upon entering we were very happy with how organized and detailed everything was. There is no key, just a punch in code door knob which made it very convenient incase my husband and I went out separately. We stayed a total of three weeks and found the price to be incredibly reasonable. The master bathroom has a very large shower and my children enjoyed the bath tubs in the other two rooms. There are more than enough plates, cutleries and tons of channels to watch on T.V, including HBO and the other premium channels. The internet is fast and was never a problem and Wayne, the owner, was incredibly attentive and welcoming and would reply almost instantaneously to any inquiries. There is a small park 3 minutes aways that my kids went to everyday and Red Rock is about a 5 minute drive. Red Rock is complete with a game center, casino and movie theaters. Smiths supermarket is 3 minutes down the road and open 24 hours. The house is well situated, well maintained and I would highly recommend it to everyone. There are stairs so it is not really wheelchair accessible, although there is one room on the bottom and two up the stairs. Parking is available up the street for guests and we got our security deposit, undeducted, back within 3 days... a very nice owner and a pleasant stay. I really can't complain about anything and thanks so much for letting us stay in your lovely home Wayne!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant as a Model Home, Comfortable as Your Own House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342405
+1 415 850-2333
Las Vegas Nevada
Golden, CO
5

Nice home in cute/safe neighborhood, nicely decorated, comfortable beds and responsive owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We thought this house was a great rental and thought the location could not be beat. The neighborhood is safe, quiet and well kept and we would highly recommend this property due to the very responsive owner. We had a small issue and the owner handled it immediately so thanks Wayne. The home is decorated nicely,immacuately clean and has ammenities like nice TV's in all the rooms, an outdoor table with chairs in the back for eating out doors and having a washer and dryer makes life much easier when traveling for more than a few days. This is a great place for couples, families or business travelers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Elegant as a Model Home, Comfortable as Your Own House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342405
+1 415 850-2333
Las Vegas Nevada
Seymour, TN
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This house is perfectly located. Great restaurants, grocery stores and shopping are just minutes away. Three couples were very comfortable. Having 3 bathrooms was a big plus. The owner provided us with local information and directions to attractions around the Las Vegas area. The house was everything the owner said and met our expectations. We would most certainly stay there again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers