Piazza di Spagna apartment rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Piazza di Spagna Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Luxury Penthouse apartment with breathtaking terrace close to Spanish Steps.

Luxury Penthouse apartment with breathtaking terrace close to Spanish Steps.

The apartment is located in one of the most luxurious areas of historical center of Rome. The position of this apartment is perfect, because you can visit all the major tourist attractions without ever having to use a taxi. Moreover the apartment is also well connected to the public transportation network : the closest metro station is just 50 meters from the main entrance. When you enter the apartment you are in a spacious corridor leading up to a spacious living room with kitchen. The interiors are spacious, furnished with care and very bright from the morning till the late afternoon. The living room comes with a large and comfortable sofa, that becomes a standard double bed (with orthopedic mattress), a dinner table that can accommodate up to 4 guests and a 32” wide LCD television . The kitchen comes with gas stoves, oven, microwave, toaster, washing machine, dishwasher, refrigerator, freezer and kettle. The bedroom, accessible from the corridor, is very bright and is equipped with a king size bed and en-suite dressing room. The terrace, accessible from the living room, is the heart of the apartment. With more than 30 square meters of surface, this corner of paradise offers a breathtaking view all over the roofs of Rome. The terrace is equipped with a sofa, covered by a roof, and a large table where you can enjoy fabulous dinners, candlelight, watching all the beauty of Rome up to the dome of the Vatican. Air conditioned, independent heating, and FREE Wi-Fi broadband internet connection. We will be happy to supply a baby cot on request.

Further informations: The position of this apartment is awesome, being in the hearth of the historical center. Within fifteen minutes walking you will be able to reach some of the best roman attractions: Pantheon, Campo dei Fiori, Piazza Navona, St. Peter and the Vatican museums just to mention the closest ones...

The area is actually an extremely lively location to stay. It is possible to have speedy access to the unique city activities, attractions and tours. In addition to this, the location is also considered the center of the present day Roman life. The unique narrow streets, and the characteristic architectures, are making this area one of the most attractive of Rome.

More Details
Hide Details

I am a person who loves traveling, meeting new people, and learning new cultures. I was born in Italy, in Rome, to be exact. I feel very fortunate to be born in this beautiful city where the weather is always mild.

Luigi purchased this apartment in 1951

Of many apartments in Rome, this is located in a perfect location. I suggest to all the people who intend to book not to rent a car. Rome is such a beautiful city that should be enjoyed on foot and this apartment is just the perfect solution.

The area is actually an extremely lively location to stay. It is possible to have speedy access to the unique city activities, attractions and tours. In addition to this, the location is also considered the center of the present day Roman life. The unique narrow streets, and the characteristic architectures, are making this area one of the most attractive of Rome.

I am always very attentive to details. For me punctuality is a key factor in my work. I do my best to make each customer feel like home.In addition, before each check-in I prepare a detailed list, built according to the needs of each client, of all the restaurants and shops of products typical of Roman cuisine.

12 Reviews of Property 342358 in Piazza di Spagna, Italy

Luxury Penthouse apartment with breathtaking terrace close to Spanish Steps.
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
business
Luxury Penthouse apartment with breathtaking terrace close to Spanish Steps.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342358
+39 335 525-0994
Piazza di Spagna Rome
Fort Worth
5

Awesome Flat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Me and my friends spent a long weekend at this apartment. We were very happy, it was exactly as it looks in the photos. The view from the terrace was breathtaking. Everything is new and clean. The location is excellent, there was a metro station and a taxi rank on the doorstep. There are many restaurants and bars next to the apartment and a small supermarket and pharmacy a few minutes ‘walk away. The apartment is in a nice area and you can walk to many tourist attractions. I will definitely recommend this apartment to my friends and family.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Penthouse apartment with breathtaking terrace close to Spanish Steps.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342358
+39 335 525-0994
Piazza di Spagna Rome
5

Great Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Excellent host. Central location in friendly neighborhood close to everything you need. My wife and I had a lovely stay with lots of room and great amenities. Other than a light rain on a day or two, the stay in Rome was fantastic! Will be back again.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Penthouse apartment with breathtaking terrace close to Spanish Steps.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342358
+39 335 525-0994
Piazza di Spagna Rome
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
November is the best month of the year to visit Rome. I live in Canada and this is the second time that I come back to Italy with my family. Rome is a fantastic city and luckily the weather was beautiful every day. The apartment is located in one of the beautiful and areas of Rome .The apartment is fantastic, warm and well-equipped. Luigi greeted us with punctuality and professionalism by providing all the necessary information on museums and especially restaurants. The best pasta ever eaten in my life ...
We walked a lot, because in a few days of vacation we wanted to visit so many things… but the apartment is in a such a central location that has never been necessary to call a taxi. If you are looking for a great solution for your holiday in Rome, this apartment is the place for you.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Luxury Penthouse apartment with breathtaking terrace close to Spanish Steps.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342358
+39 335 525-0994
Piazza di Spagna Rome
5

Just what I was looking for

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I am often in Rome and every time I come back I fell in love with this beautiful city more and more. The apartment is right in the historic center of Rome. My husband had rented a car but has never been necessary. Fortunately, Luigi was very kind and gave us a place to park the car without having to pay.
This apartment is beautifully brought up to date, spacious and clean. The nicest thing about the entire holiday has been the breakfast every morning on that beautiful terrace. My family and I found this apartment to be a far better value than any of the hotels in the area. We paid for our entire stay with what it could have cost us for 2 days in a hotel. We also saved money by having a few meals at the apartment.
I would thoroughly recommend this apartment.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Penthouse apartment with breathtaking terrace close to Spanish Steps.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342358
+39 335 525-0994
Piazza di Spagna Rome
5

Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I stayed in this beautiful apartment with my husband and our two children. The location is perfect, Spanish Steps is just around the corner. Although the road is very noisy during the day, there is an incredible silence in the apartment and on the terrace also. We loved the terrace, the view from there is amazing .. If it wasn't for our children, who wanted to visit Rome, my husband and I we would have stayed there for the whole holiday. The thing that impressed me the most was the attention to detail and impeccable cleanliness of each room. Luigi welcomed us with professionalism and kindness. Thanks to his advice, we were able to enjoy all the delicacies that the Roman cuisine has to offer.
If it weren’t for the long trip I took to get to Italy, I would return to Rome every year and I would be happy to stay again in this beautiful apartment.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Penthouse apartment with breathtaking terrace close to Spanish Steps.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342358
+39 335 525-0994
Piazza di Spagna Rome
Denver, CO
4

Super location, needs some attention

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed in this comfortable and well located apt. for 5 nights and certainly enjoyed beautiful weather to be on the quiet and very spacious terrace. A great central location with Metro and taxis nearby. Manager Luigi gave helpful and accurate recommendations on restaurants, shopping, etc. While setting up the rental he was responsive and prompt, but prior to and after arrival he was very busy and repeatedly failed to reply to email or answer questions. We found the apt. very functional, but it is time for the owner to repaint; repair or replace broken chairs, drying rack, coffee pot; provide new pillows and duvet cover in bedroom; and replace faded fake flowers and otherwise spruce up the lovely terrace.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Luxury Penthouse apartment with breathtaking terrace close to Spanish Steps.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342358
+39 335 525-0994
Piazza di Spagna Rome
Melbourne, Australia
5

The best place to be in Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This apartment is beautiful. It has everything you would want- close to fantastic restaurants, shops, stations and sights. It was comfortable and clean and great to come home to at the end of a big day.
Luigi was a great help, giving us ideas for good eating and how to get around. He also arranged a taxi for our departure and set the price for us.
The apartment is close to everything but so quiet. The terrace was wonderful at any time of day- sunny and warm with a great view. Yes, the walk up the stairs was hard but we took comfort in the fact that we had to be walking off the calories!
Will certainly recommend this place to friends.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Luxury Penthouse apartment with breathtaking terrace close to Spanish Steps.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342358
+39 335 525-0994
Piazza di Spagna Rome
5

very cosy central apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We stayed in Luigi's apartment in November and found it perfect for our stay. Although it is on a busy road we could not hear the traffic in the apartment, even on the wonderful terrace. Luigi was there to greet us and was always just a phone call away if there were any problems. He was very helpful and was most concerned that we inform him if there was anything that we were not satisfied with. The apartment was very comfortable and clean and just as it appears in the photos and description. There are a lot of stairs up it it but that was no problem. In fact the height added to the peace and quiet and also the views across the city. Luigi has other central apartments if climbing stairs is a problem. All we can add is thank you Luigi for a wonderful stay and we will be back soon. Erwin and Nuala Shaw.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Luxury Penthouse apartment with breathtaking terrace close to Spanish Steps.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342358
+39 335 525-0994
Piazza di Spagna Rome
5

Enchanting Sejourn in Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This apartment is fabulous! Luigi, the owner, was extremely helpful and organized, and made us comfortable even before we left the U.S.
After a transatlantic flight and a van from the DaVinci airport, we settled in with a glass of wine on the terrace and looked at the wonderful view of St. Peter’s Dome in the distance and all of Rome beneath us,. We then strolled to the Spanish Steps for a quick dinner, went back to the terrace and watched as the sun slowly set in the west and the night-lights of Rome came on.
Over the next few days we walked to the Vatican, strolled to the Borghese Gallery (a must stop for art lovers) and used the metro to go to the Coliseum and the Forum. The apartment has a great location and is in a lovely area.
Luigi’s suggestions for neighborhood restaurants gave us the opportunity to sample excellent and reasonably priced Italian dinners.
We were able to have breakfasts and lunches on the terrace and used the kitchen to make a special pasta dinner one night.
If you want to spoil yourself, stay at this apartment. You won’t regret the experience!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Luxury Penthouse apartment with breathtaking terrace close to Spanish Steps.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342358
+39 335 525-0994
Piazza di Spagna Rome
England
5

Delighful apartment in Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
A lovely place to stay with a terrace that boasted splendid views of this magical capital city. Great central location which was excellent for sightseeing. It was so quiet and peacful that it was hard to believe that you were in the middle of such a busy and vibrant city.
.The apartment offered everything that we needed for our holiday to be a success and we greatly enjoyed our time there.
Luigi was extremely helpful and polite, organising transport from and to the airport for us and recommending local restaurants and attractions.
Would recommend to anyone wishing to holiday in Rome, it was a delightful place to stay..
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8