Madeira Beach condo rental - Never get tired of this view...
Never get tired of this view...
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Madeira Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Direct beach front Sea Breeze treasure! Free WI-FI internet access.

Enjoy the awesome sunsets from the 6th floor balcony. High back balcony Bar Chairs and table - suitable dining for 4.

Close to John's Pass - 4 blocks away or walk on the beach in about 7 minutes

This property has a great pool and hot tub situated beach front. The pool is usually heated at 85 - 87 degrees. The soft white sandy beach is directly in front of the pool with only about 100 yards to the Gulf of Mexico. This is one of the feature that drew us to this area the most. Our family can be at the pool, on the beach, or from our balcony where we feel that we are still connected.

You will enjoy the sound of the surf from the living room and the main bedroom as you relax from the day.

The master bedroom has a 32' flat screen TV as well as a King size bed. This is a fantastic room to listen to the waves as you get ready for bed. The 2nd bedroom has 2 full size beds.

Kitchen is spacious and equipped with everything you will need to eat at home if you wish.

You will love this place!

Keywords: Gulf front, Beach front, Pool front

St. John's Pass, Heated Pool, Madeira Beach

St. Pete Beach area. Clearwater Beach area.

More Details
Hide Details

We have been going to the Madeira Beach area for the past 15 years and we just love it. Many of our best memories are of the time we spent together on the beach.

John & Karen

This location is great because:

The beach - soft white sand.

The pool and hot tub are practically on the beach.

Walk to Jonh's Pass.

Short drive to great bars and restaurants in the area.

St. Petes, Treasure Island (5 to 10 mins)

Clearwater beach is about 20 mins

Tampa or St. Pete's airports is about 35 minutes

30 Reviews of Property 342314 in Madeira Beach, Florida

Great Gulf Front 2/2 Close to John's Pass, Best Beach, & Pool
average rating of 4.7 based on 30 reviews
business
Great Gulf Front 2/2 Close to John's Pass, Best Beach, & Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342314vbi
+404 939-6543
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Midwest, USA
5

Really Nice Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Booked the unit based on previous set of pictures; made the unit unit look adequate but not very special. When I got there had the pleasant surprise to see much of the unit had been updated, refreshed and remodeled - improvements are very nice. A much better looking place than the old pictures depicted. The current pictures now reflect the place well, and it shows that the owners do care about the condition of their condo. My contacts with the owner were pleasant and the owner is very responsive; really appreciated that. Have to say this condo was a pleasant place to stay; condo so comfortable, great views and the owner even has some beach chairs available for guests to use. Owner description is honest; so important. Condo's location makes it a short walk to John's Pass where there are some good seafood restaurants and interesting shops. Grocery shopping is convenient too. Being able to leave the car behind is really nice because parking can be an issue in the busier season. I definitely hope I can come back sometime to this condo and would recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is our pleasure to be able to accommodate and make our unit an enjoyable place for our guests. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your vacation and we are always looking forward to your next visit.

John
business
Great Gulf Front 2/2 Close to John's Pass, Best Beach, & Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342314vbi
+404 939-6543
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Carmel, IN
5

A Month in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
First, be sure you're working with a reputable owner. Check past reviews on all available sites.

John was great to work with, responding quickly to any inquiries. He even purchased 2 loungers for the balcony at my request & they were enjoyed by us daily. There's a high top w/4 chairs & beach chairs/toys in closet. Furniture was in very nice condition, w/ the exception of the kitchen set. Chair seats need recovering but not a big deal as we used the dining room. With just 2 of us, we set up our computer at one end & had plenty of places to plug in & charge phones & tablets. John's even provided a wireless printer. King bed was comfortable & I used one of the doubles in the 2nd BR when I needed to add pillows to support my arm (no fun recovering from rotator cuff surgery on vacation!) Those have foam toppers. Great flat screen smart TVs, just wish there was TiVo or a way to record TV shows to watch later on the few rainy/cold days. We picked up dvds those days. If you have netflix you can sign into your account from the TV. Kitchen is older but serviceable. Renters can be slobs. I found many dishes with crusty food so I chose to wash 2 sets of everything & just used those, hand washing & leaving them on counter. I washed whatever pans & utensils as I needed them. Come on people, you can't load dirty unrinsed dishes in a dishwasher & leave for them 1-2 weeks & expect them to come clean when you turn it on as you vacate.

Older kitchen, bathrooms & carpet but condo priced accordingly.

This is a smaller building so people interacted more. The Jan-Feb crowd have been staying in the same units for years & know each other. If you want to be friendly, they are, so don't feel you can't join in. This was our 1st time there & we got to know almost everyone, including some owners. The grills by the pool seemed to be put to use daily but people were good about making room if someone else came down to grill.

Be advised, elevator was out of service several times. 6 floors plus garage level = 7 flites of stairs. Owners we talked to said it's something they're discussing. Believe me, they weren't happy either.

So, what we loved: location, wide soft sandy beach, balcony view (saw our first baby dolphins, usually late afternoon), heated pool/hot tub (truly hot) overlook beach & in sun all day, keyless entry/set your own code, walk to Johns Pass & other restaurants, CLEAN.

We've already booked next year so obviously we were happy with the condo & working with this owner.
business
Great Gulf Front 2/2 Close to John's Pass, Best Beach, & Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342314vbi
+404 939-6543
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a wonderful week @ Sea Breeze. Two couples shared the condo. It was spacious and well appointed with comfortable furniture and everything you need for a stay on the beach in Florida. We recommend "Pirates" a pub at John's Pass with a great outlook over the bay for Dolphin-watching and fabulous Grouper. You can walk for miles in both directions down the beach at Madeira. Visitors and locals are very friendly. The hot tub is "Hot" (yeah!) and watching the sunset from there is heaven - especially for Canadians from the West Coast who won't see sun for months to come! John is wonderful to work with - attentive by email. VRBO site & payment methods - no problems. Enjoy Sea Breeze!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and we are very pleased to hear that you had a great time on the beach. We also look forward to watching the sunset when we are at the condo. You are always welcome at the condo when you visit Madeira Beach.
business
Great Gulf Front 2/2 Close to John's Pass, Best Beach, & Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342314vbi
+404 939-6543
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This condo was exactly like it was represented. We loved watching the dolphins from our balcony and listening to the ocean each night. My only compliant would be with the cleaning staff, they were very rude and were banging on our door 20 minutes prior to our check-out time. This normally might not of been such a big deal, but our already short vacation was shorted by 1 day due to plane issues. We were trying to soak up every second of our vacation. The cleaning lady stated "we needed to hurry-up she had another family coming in at 5:00pm" The condo was clean, however it didn't seem like they took any extra time deep cleaning. The condo owner is wonderful to deal with and provided us with a lot of helpful information. We cannot wait to go back and take our children!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you had a wonderful stay at the condo and we are sorry to hear about your delay during your trip. Thank you for informing us about the issue with the housekeeping staff and we will address it appropriately. We are looking forward to your return visit to the condo and hope that you will be able to bring your children.
business
Great Gulf Front 2/2 Close to John's Pass, Best Beach, & Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342314vbi
+404 939-6543
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Awesome, awesome, awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had the the best time at the SeaBreeze Resort on Madeira Beach. The unit was exactly as pictured. It had everything you need for everyday living. We slept in the master bedroom and the king size bed was very comfy! The bedding was clean and fresh which I am very picky about. We had a small wedding party on the beach and it was amazing! The one thing I will say that was not the unit owners fault is the 1 elevator is super slow! My husband is closterphobic and took the stairs most of the time. Would recommend to anyone I know that wants a nice place to stay on the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It warms our hearts to hear families have had a great time at our condo and we are excited to hear that your family has enjoyed their vacation at our condo as well.

Thank you again for staying at our condo and we are glad that we can share our home with our guests.

Please feel free to contact us at any time and we are looking forward to your next trip to our condo on the beach again.

John
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Gulf Front 2/2 Close to John's Pass, Best Beach, & Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342314vbi
+404 939-6543
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Louisville, KY
4

Comfortable three night stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Three adults stayed in this condo for three nights. Overall, it was a nice place. Beautiful beach. I didn't like that I had to unload the VERY FULL dishwasher from what I assume was the previous renter -- especially given the $100 cleaning fee we paid for such a short stay. Very small, fixable criticisms: (1) no kitchen garbage bags were provided; (2) sinks in both bathrooms did not have stoppers; and (3) a bath mat in the master bathroom shower area would be good as we had to use one of our rationed towels.
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the condo. I have brought up the issues of both the dish washer and the garbage bags with the house keeping company. They promised to do a better job at inspecting the unit during each of their service.

I apologized for the small inconvenience and thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Gulf Front 2/2 Close to John's Pass, Best Beach, & Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342314vbi
+404 939-6543
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Not Specified
4

Super location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Had a great time at Madeira Beach in this ideally located condo! We visited with two grandchildren aged 15 and 9. Plenty of room for the 4 of us. Full kitchen, large living/dining area opening to a 6th floor balcony with a super view of the beach and ocean, two full bathrooms. The pictures on this site are very accurate. Had everything we needed including beach chairs and toys. The pool and hot tub were very convenient and well maintained. It was a short walk to John's Pass and a short drive to anything else we wanted to see or do. It did appear that not everyone washed dishes thoroughly so it was wise to check before using. Free, secure Wi-Fi was a plus.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are very happy to hear that you and your grand kids have enjoyed your stay at our condo. We are also glad to hear that you have found everything easy to use and readily accessible.

We will be looking forward to your next stay with us again.

John
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Gulf Front 2/2 Close to John's Pass, Best Beach, & Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342314vbi
+404 939-6543
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Tampa
5

Great condo on the beach, everything you need.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My son and his wife were visiting from New York, and we decided to spend time at the beach, and rented this condo. We were surprised at how nice it was, nice furnishings, and right on the beach. Beautiful view, trolly right out front, and can walk to John's Pass. We didn't want for anything, and would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very glad to hear that your family has enjoyed your stay in our condo on the beach.

We are looking forward to your next visit to the beach, thank you.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Gulf Front 2/2 Close to John's Pass, Best Beach, & Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342314vbi
+404 939-6543
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Where do you live?
5

Great Madeira Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was our 2 year old's first time to the beach and we had a great time. The condo was clean and just as described. It was convenient to be able to leave our beach toys/chairs in our car under the covered parking instead of bringing them up and down from the condo each day. The 6th floor balcony views were gorgeous day and night. Our daughter went to sleep each night listening to the waves and watching the lights from the buoys and boats in the distance. The SeaBreeze staff were friendly whenever we saw them. John was friendly and helpful and always available if needed. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear that your family has enjoyed your time spent on the beach and in our condo. We are also happy to hear that your 2 year old had a memorable experience during her stay as well. Reading your story puts smile on our faces.

We are both looking forward to your next visit to the beach.
business
Great Gulf Front 2/2 Close to John's Pass, Best Beach, & Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342314vbi
+404 939-6543
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Brandon ,Fl
5

Vacation for a weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved the condo. Easy keyless access . Beautiful view from the balcony. The Condo is Very clear. Condo was just as described and well represented by the photo's. The owner was very helpful easy to work with. Would stay at again next year. Loved it. Thank.you!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your weekend at our place. We are also glad to hear that you have found everything is easy to use and readily accessible. We will be looking forward to your next stay with us again.

John