Killington condo rental - Snowy Killington, Vermont
Snowy Killington, Vermont
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Killington Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 8

Convenient & affordable!

Located in Killingtons' main basin area, at the end of a lovely ski trail leading right to your doorstep, this newly renovated beautiful, comfortable and fully equipped condo sleeps comfortably up to 8 people. It contains the most widely requested features:

* Ski on

* Free wireless Internet

* Parking

* 2 TV sets, Cable, DVD/CD/VCR

* Brand-new kitchen and bathrooms

* Air-jet Jacuzzi bathtub

* Fireplace and free firewood

* Fully equipped kitchen: microwave, range/oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, 10cup coffee maker, 4-slots toaster, toaster-oven

* Continuous shuttle service to lifts (5 mints) & to nearby dining and entertainment

MAIN LEVEL:

* Living room (queen sofa sleeper)

*38” plasma TV, DVD/CD

* Wood burning fireplace

* Balcony

* Dining area

* All new kitchen

* New half bathroom

UPPER LEVEL:

* Bedroom 1: King, 32' TV/DVD/CD/VHS, brand new bathroom, Whirlpool tub,

* Bedroom 2: Queen

* Bedroom 3: 2 long twins

* Brand new full bathroom

Being avid skiers, hikers, bikers, ultimate-Frisbee, and outdoors loving family, Killington's condo is our beloved home away from home. After recently completely renovating and redecorating the place (everything is new), we just can't have enough of it. True joy, including for those who don't ski.

Just to relax in front of the fireplace, watch the birds flocking to the bird-feeder...

Alas, since we're both busy professionals - Bob is a mathematician, Miri, a playwright, we have very limited time to enjoy this wonderful place.

If you enjoy the outdoors, love skiing and nature - you'd love this place, and we'd be delighted to have you as our guests. Like many former guests, after your first stay you'd most likely want to return.

Miri Benshalom purchased this condo in 2008

As a ski resort Killington offers the most skiing and most variety of terrain served by the East's highest capacity lift system.

Six interconnected mountains and nearby Pico Mountain, provide unparalleled diversity of skiing and the greatest vertical in New England. Snowboarders are drawn to the challenge of the longest terrain park in the East.

But Killington has much more to offer all year long. Vermont's premier golf courses, hiking, biking, great events, alpine slide and adventure park, recreational center with swimming-pool and the Killington Music Festival and the tastings of the Killington Wine Festival.

There is a lot more - Experience the thrill of gravity-driven mountain biking at the Kona “Groove Approved” Mountain Bike Park, Alpine Slides or the Pico Power Jump at the Pico Mountain Adventure Center or explore the mountainside trails on horseback at the Pico Mountain Stables.

Driving around the scenic routs all around is always a wonderful experience - and while enjoying the scenery, shopping, antiquing, and good dining is just as exciting.

Most famous & fabulous is the fall season in the region. The dazzling flamboyant autumn colors are utterly astonishing.

Visit DiscoverKillington on the internet.

19 Reviews of Property 342266 in Killington, Vermont

Ski right to your newly remodled beautiful condo and relax in front of fireplace
average rating of 4.894737 based on 19 reviews
business
Ski right to your newly remodled beautiful condo and relax in front of fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342266
+1 212 2122423296
Killington Killington Area
5

Ski Vacation in Killington

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a wonderful time in Killington, the snow and our accommodations did not disappoint. We arrived in a snow storm but found the condo with no problem as Miri supplied very detailed directions. After driving 10 hours from Ontario Canada it was nice to see everything was ready and clean when we arrived.
As there were only 4 in our group there was plenty of room, the two full bathrooms and a powder room made getting ready in the mornings very easy. We also prepared our own meals and found the kitchen well appointed.
We also greatly enjoyed being able to ski home for lunch and at the end of the day. The shuttle to the mountain was very convenient but the trail through the woods back home was a wonderful treat. At the end of the day we enjoyed the fire place and watching the moon come up through the patio doors.
We have rented other condos in Killington but this is the one we will be looking to come back to.
Thank you for letting us borrow your home.
business
Ski right to your newly remodled beautiful condo and relax in front of fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342266
+1 212 2122423296
Killington Killington Area
5

Ski Vacation with Young Adults

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a wonderful time in Killington, the snow and our accommodations did not disappoint. We arrived in a snow storm but found the condo with no problem as Miri supplied very detailed directions. After driving 10 hours from Ontario Canada it was nice to see everything was ready and clean when we arrived.
As there were only 4 in our group there was plenty of room, the two full bathrooms and a powder room made getting ready in the mornings very easy. We also prepared our own meals and found the kitchen well appointed.
We also greatly enjoyed being able to ski home for lunch and at the end of the day. The shuttle to the mountain was very convenient but the trail through the woods back home was a wonderful treat. At the end of the day we enjoyed the fire place and watching the moon come up through the patio doors.
We have rented other condos in Killington but this is the one we will be looking to come back to.
Thank you for letting us borrow your home.
Owner's Response: Thank you, Jacquie, for taking the time to review our condo, and most importantly, I'm so happy that you had such a positive experience at our beloved place. I much looking forward to your next visit.
business
Ski right to your newly remodled beautiful condo and relax in front of fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342266
+1 212 2122423296
Killington Killington Area
New York, NY
5

Great place! So close to everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Had a great time with my group! Very cozy. Used the fireplace every night! So close to the slopes and convenient to restaurants and bars in town.
Will definitely go back next year!
Thanks!
business
Ski right to your newly remodled beautiful condo and relax in front of fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342266
+1 212 2122423296
Killington Killington Area
5

Cozy condo that was well accomindating

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I've been renting ski condos for a few years now, and I must say this is one of the best. What I loved most about this place is that I didn't have to worry about some of the basic things such as pots/pans, towels, paper towels, etc. To get wood for the fire was just a walk across the small parking lot which was also nice.

There was plenty of room for everyone in my group. The rooms were spacious with more then enough room for our clothes. There is also a private storage unit connected to the condo for our snowboards and skis which was real convenient so we didn't have to bring snow into the place. If I come back to Killington again I will definitely look into this place again!
business
Ski right to your newly remodled beautiful condo and relax in front of fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342266
+1 212 2122423296
Killington Killington Area
5

Wonderful place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My family & I had a wonderful time at this condo. It was very close to the mountain -and restaurants, shops, etc. We took the shuttle bus to and from the slopes - also extremely convenient and easy! There was plenty of space for our family of 8. It was warm, cozy, and the perfect getaway for the weekend. We would love to come back & stay here next year! Also, the owner of the condo was extremely responsive and helpful. The whole process was easy and enjoyable!

Thank you for sharing your home with us - such a positive experience!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ski right to your newly remodled beautiful condo and relax in front of fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342266
+1 212 2122423296
Killington Killington Area
4

Very Convenient and great Place!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The home was very clean and organized. The location is very close to the lifts at Snowshed and we came home for lunch by driving 5 minutes.
We enjoyed our stay and hope to return next year.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ski right to your newly remodled beautiful condo and relax in front of fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342266
+1 212 2122423296
Killington Killington Area
5

Great Place! Very Convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This place was perfect for a weekend getaway to Killington. It had a good amount of space for 8 people. Parking was not an issue, and the Shuttle was very convenient. It was located right outside the condo and came every 10-15 mins.

I would definitely rent this place again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
business
Ski right to your newly remodled beautiful condo and relax in front of fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342266
+1 212 2122423296
Killington Killington Area
Philadelphia, PA
5

Great Location, Great Value!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This place is pretty much exactly what you need in a ski rental. Great location, you can't beat skiing home for lunch! Would definitely come back.
Owner's Response: So happy you liked our place,and we're looking forward to see you again. Many thanks.
business
Ski right to your newly remodled beautiful condo and relax in front of fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342266
+1 212 2122423296
Killington Killington Area
New York, NY
5

Lovely home, great location! Just what we were looking for!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The home was very clean and organized. The location very so close to the lifts at Snowshed (2 min drive or about a 10 minute walk). House was just as pictured.
The weather we had during our stay was absolutely perfect! 45 and sunny!
The beds were very comfortable and clean.
There were 7 of us in the house and we were all very easily accommodated with the places to sleep and the large dining table.
Miri was a pleasure to work with an answered all my questions.

We truly enjoyed our stay and I hope to return soon!

Thank you so much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm truly happy that you so much enjoyed our place. We love it, love staying there when we go skiing and it's a joy to know that others enjoy it just as much. We do our best to update the place, keep it clean and welcoming.
Many thanks for taking the time to write about your experience in our condo.
business
Ski right to your newly remodled beautiful condo and relax in front of fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342266
+1 212 2122423296
Killington Killington Area
5

Comfortable condo in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Came for a long weekend with a group of 6. The place is in a great location with plenty of room and was well-maintained. The slopes are no more than a couple of minutes away by bus. Highly recommended for anyone wanting to have a great time in Killington.
Helpful votes: 1/1