Jackson house rental - View From The Horse Pasture Looking at Front of House
View From The Horse Pasture Looking at Front of House
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Jackson House Rental Photos and Description
Large House, 5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8 to 10

Large house on 20 acres of woods, pasture and rambling brook with wraparound farmers porch overlooking Black Mountain Ski Area with views of Mount Washington. Three floors of 1 to 2 family fun. Full Kitchen and Washer/Dryer. Bunk room with TV, VCR, DVD(but no cable to discourage tv watching) and 1/2 bath on 1st floor, 3 Bedrooms with full bath on 2nd floor and 1 Bedroom on 3rd floor. Lots of family board games to play in the living room in front of the roaring fireplace. Lots of NON technology things to do for the kids...whether its the art supplies for the budding artist, the bucket of army guys in the sunlit 2nd floor hallway, building snow-forts in the front driveway or joining the family for a board game. Walk to Black Mountain Ski Area, 10 Minute drive to Wildcat, Attitash, Cranmore and North Conway shopping. 1 mile from Shovel Handle Pub and Black Mountain Horseback Riding. Enjoy Jackson Falls or Nestlenook Ice Skating Park in Jackson village.

23 Reviews of Property 342249 in Jackson, New Hampshire

Now Booking Spring & Summer 2014 -Large Farm House-Black Mountain Ski
average rating of 4.9130435 based on 23 reviews
business
Now Booking Spring & Summer 2014 -Large Farm House-Black Mountain Ski
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342249
+1 2072291436
Jackson White Mountains
5

Excellent place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Pictures are deceiving home is much more spacious than it appears. There was plenty of room for everyone and the property is great for kids to get out and explore. Convenient to Black Mt which is a throwback in time. Would highly recommend and look forward to going back again.
Owner's Response: Cant wait to have you back!
business
Now Booking Spring & Summer 2014 -Large Farm House-Black Mountain Ski
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342249
+1 2072291436
Jackson White Mountains
5

Perfect house for our family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The White House was perfect for our Family. It was spotless upon arrival. It had everything we needed including washer And dryer! The views were beautiful. We spent a lot of time outdoors but when we were inside the kids loved the simple toys at the house. The porch was awesome for spending time on. There is so much to do around the area. We went to story land, Santa's village, wild cat, Mt Washington and jackson falls. our favorite restaurant was the red fox. it was very family oriented and food was delicious! our week flew by and we did not want to go home. My kids wanted to stay there forever!
Thank you! we will be back!
business
Now Booking Spring & Summer 2014 -Large Farm House-Black Mountain Ski
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342249
+1 2072291436
Jackson White Mountains
5

Very comfortable house in beautiful setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We spent a wonderful memorial day in the white house, despite unexpectedly cold weather for this time of year. The 8 adults and 3 toddlers enjoyed everything about it. Great location, with views of Mt Washington, close to town, but secluded enough for a black bear to stroll through the yard early in the morning! a real treat. The house has a rustic feel that is very cosy and welcoming, and is provided with all the amenities you could ever want. We particularly enjoyed the many toys and games for the kids, appreciated the well furnished kitchen, the great selection of books, the large porch and yard and beautiful views. The rooms are large and comfortable and were able to accommodate us without any problem. The owner was very nice and responsive. A wonderful, comfortable house for a large group. We loved it!
Owner's Response: Glad you had a super stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Now Booking Spring & Summer 2014 -Large Farm House-Black Mountain Ski
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342249
+1 2072291436
Jackson White Mountains
5

Escaped a blizzard to find winter in New Hampshire

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We didn't expect our home of Cape Cod to be crippled by a massive blizzard the day we were planning to drive north for our vacation week. But I had heard that the roads north of Boston were clear and decided that Jackson was a better place to be. Although some of our party didn't make it north for days, the few that did were pretty happy to bet here. The fields around the house (and the ski areas) were blanketed with at least a foot of snow, turning one nightmare into paradise.
We settled in quickly, and the house fit like a soft glove. It felt instantly like home, with a constant fire and the smells of garlic sauteing in the kitchen and the stereo cranking out the tunes.
The bedrooms are more spacious than most ski homes', and this late sleeper appreciated that I could not hear the early risers clattering in the kitchen. (The bed was so nice I didn't want to get up to ski.) We didn't miss the TV, but liked the wi-fi and the CD collection. We thought it would be a battle to line up for a shower in the one tub after skiing, but even with 9 people in the house, everyone seemed happy to wait their turn with a glass of wine in front of the fire. The views, the location, the convenience to the slopes and the pubs around Jackson all fit the plan.
Bonus tip: Bring the snowshoes and drive five minutes down the hill toward town, then turn left up Tine Mine Road to the conservation area. The trails are free and the lot is plowed. A great place to 'shoe!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Ron. Looking forward to having your gang back next year.
business
Now Booking Spring & Summer 2014 -Large Farm House-Black Mountain Ski
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342249
+1 2072291436
Jackson White Mountains
5

We came back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
What can I say? We were thrilled to be back at the "White House" for our annual ski trip. This beautiful house doesn't cease to amaze. It is very roomy and houses 8 adults with no problem. This is the first property we have rented where everyone has elbow room and plenty of privacy. Andrew has thought of everything. Even the wood for the fireplace is stacked neat and dry in the basement. In minutes we had a blazing fire to add to that Country Home ambiance. As I mentioned last year, the kitchen is a joy to work in. The center island, and plenty of helping hands, put together a delicious lasagna meal in no time. Everything we could want was at our fingertips. The location is perfect for skiing. We ski'd Wild Cat again this year. We were back in this charming farm house 15 minutes later. I love this house and I can't wait to come back next year.
Owner's Response: Thanks Deb. Looking forward to having you back again next year.
business
Now Booking Spring & Summer 2014 -Large Farm House-Black Mountain Ski
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342249
+1 2072291436
Jackson White Mountains
4

Perfect Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We recently stayed at this lovely farm house and give it rave reviews! Perfect location in Jackson for skiing at Black Mountain,Shawnee Peak, climbing Doublehead and easy access to Pinkham Notch. Nice big kitchen, new appliances, clean and comfortable beds. Good working fireplace with dry wood in basement. Awesome views from living room, great book selection. Owner responsive to questions, called to check on how things were going. You can tell this is a special house that is well cared for and loved by the owners.
Owner's Response: Glad you had a nice stay. Looking forward to having you back!

Andrew
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Now Booking Spring & Summer 2014 -Large Farm House-Black Mountain Ski
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342249
+1 2072291436
Jackson White Mountains
5

Memorable Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We rented the 'White House' for 2 nights; we reached there at Friday Night and left on Sunday Morning. The house is cozy place to be amidst the beautiful Mountain area. The time we reached there, it was already past peak of fall foliage, but still the landscape was looking gorgeous with some colors left.

The house is close to most places and easily accessible, however we did have some difficulty locating it with GPS. It had plenty of room for all 6 of us plus two 2 year olds. The house has almost everything that you would need for your stay; well written instructions were placed for easy assistance plus plenty of toys for the Kids. The kitchen was fully equipped, the rooms were clean and the Linens were good. I liked the fact that the TV was not setup in the living room so that family can get together and talk around the fireplace rather than being glued to the TV. In fact that encouraged us to play some family games and we ended up playing Monopoly until 4:30 AM in the night!

There is lots of space around the house for outdoor games; they already have a Volleyball net setup. The owner is very helpful and easy to deal with. Thanks for making our stay Memorable. Hope to be in your House again for our next vacation.
Owner's Response: So pleased you had such a great stay! Look forward to having you back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Now Booking Spring & Summer 2014 -Large Farm House-Black Mountain Ski
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342249
+1 2072291436
Jackson White Mountains
5

Beautiful Home, Amazing Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We rented the Beals home for two weeks for our wedding. It was such a better place to have our bridal party and family stay, rather than in a hotel. We had an amazing two weeks with perfect weather so we were able to enjoy the lovely porch and BBQ. The house is gorgeous and has everything you could need. It was really nice to spend time there and cook and relax. Andrew was very helpful and on point with any questions we had and we were always able to reach him at any time. We were able to take wedding pictures on the porch, and it fit right in with our rustic wedding. We would love to go back to this house in years to come and relive the amazing two weeks we had there. Waking up right across from the mountains was a wonderful treat, I would go back in a heartbeat! I would suggest this rental to anyone looking to spend time in Jackson, I wish I was there right now!
Owner's Response: Congratulations to you and Tanner!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Now Booking Spring & Summer 2014 -Large Farm House-Black Mountain Ski
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342249
+1 2072291436
Jackson White Mountains
Ashland, MA
4

Relaxing family vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a very relaxing week at the house. The house was so spacious for our family. Each room had roman shades in each widow with pull-cords. Sounds like a little thing, but was a necessity for our two year old to take a nap! After the kids went to bed we enjoyed beautiful evenings on the wrap around porch. The art supplies provided were a huge hit with the kids. We got to see two deer in the yard which was a thrill. The horse stables and the Shovel Handle Pub within walking distance was an added bonus. We loved the town of Jackson, and enjoyed the waterfall many times.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Now Booking Spring & Summer 2014 -Large Farm House-Black Mountain Ski
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342249
+1 2072291436
Jackson White Mountains
5

Awesome stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a wonderful time at the farm house. Everything was just as it was described on homeaway. The house is extremely cozy and we enjoyed playing family games in the livingroom and volleyball in the yard. Each morning and early evening, I would enjoy my coffee on the porch, while looking out over the pastures and mountains. The house is secluded, yet so close to many waterfalls, mountains, and villages. We especially liked exploring the nearby high peaks of the White Mountains. The owner is very easy and responsive to communicate with and we look forward to returning in the future to check off more of the "must see" places on our list. Thank you for sharing your family's farm house with us!
Owner's Response: Tim
It sounds like you had an awesome time at our home in Jackson. Looking forward to having you back.
Andrew
Helpful votes: 2/2