Wardsboro chalet rental - Front of chalet that you see coming up driveway.
Front of chalet that you see coming up driveway.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Wardsboro Chalet Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Eastwood Chalet is in a convenient, quiet location within Snow Mountain Farms West. Just off the Stratton-Arlington Road, this home is halfway between Mount Snow and Stratton recreational areas. You will find it's great for a romantic getaway for 2 or a family vacation for 6. In the winter, you can enjoy nearby ski resorts with downhill & cross country skiing and many snowmobile trails close to the house! In summer opportunities abound for golfing, mountain biking, hiking and Grout Pond is beautiful to kayak or hike. Don't forget about outlet shopping in Manchester! You can enjoy a glass of wine on the deck while using the propane grill to get your lunch or dinner ready. There is a fully equipped kitchen, and the chalet is completely furnished with bedding, towels, soap and all the comforts of home!

Check Mount Snow & Stratton's web sites to find out their activities and we'll be happy to give you a good price along with a convenient and comfortable place to stay!

We chose to buy in this area because it's close to our home. We can appreciate the proximity to many recreational areas.

12 Reviews of Property 342229 in Wardsboro, Vermont

Private, Cozy, All Season Chalet Between Mt. Snow & Stratton!
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
business
Private, Cozy, All Season Chalet Between Mt. Snow & Stratton!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342229
1-802-365-5056
Wardsboro Mount Snow Area
southport, CT USA
5

Delightful get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We have stayed here twice this ski season. We would have stayed more if there had been availability. Very comfortable, clean, convenient chalet tucked away from the hustle and bustle of every day life.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! We hope you come back and look forward to your return visit!
business
Private, Cozy, All Season Chalet Between Mt. Snow & Stratton!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342229
1-802-365-5056
Wardsboro Mount Snow Area
5

Perfect Family/Mudder Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We came up for a week culminating in the Tough Mudder but got a late start and so rolled in late at night. We were thrilled to come in to a cozy, warm, clean property. The beds were very comfortable, the towels were super-soft, and the place felt like home immediately. All amenities and staples were provided, which was a thoughtful touch.

The house feels secluded. We lazed on the deck and by the fire-pit on some days, but it is very close to Mt. Snow and Grout Pond and Route 100 so it's a perfect place for a ski getaway, a staging point for the Tough Mudder, a day of fishing, or a day of leaf-peeping. Our two young ones enjoyed the wooden swings and playing outside, but you may want to bring your own toys for your little ones in case of a rainy day.

The owners were very responsive to our requests and easy to work with. And we were delighted when they agreed to accommodate us when we requested to extend our stay. We'll be back for sure!
Owner's Response: We are so happy you and your family found our home comfortable enough to extend your stay after the Tough Mudder! We've tried hard to stock the house with amenities that will make renters feel at home and are glad you felt that way.
As was said, the house is ideally located to Mount Snow and Stratton recreational areas. There are many areas to mountain bike, hike, fish and of course ski and snowmobile in the winter.
We're delighted you had a nice stay and hope to see you again soon!
Sue & John
business
Private, Cozy, All Season Chalet Between Mt. Snow & Stratton!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342229
1-802-365-5056
Wardsboro Mount Snow Area
New London
5

Great Weekend Ski getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Stayed here on 1/19 for long weekend with two other couples, and we had a great time! House is perfect size and has a really cool and very warm fireplace that we all enjoyed! There is a mini market right outside the community 2 miles down the road and within 15 mins of good skiing, downhill or cross country. The owners are very friendly and easy to deal with, and the house was very clean as well. Can't wait to go back again!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you and your friends had a good time at our chalet. We've tried to provide all the comforts of home and are glad you liked the pellet stove. The location really is very ideal to cross country or downhill skiing since it is between Mt. Snow & Stratton ski areas. Thank you for the nice review, Sue & John.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private, Cozy, All Season Chalet Between Mt. Snow & Stratton!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342229
1-802-365-5056
Wardsboro Mount Snow Area
5

BLISSFUL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This chalet is located in the central part of southern Vermont and is absolutely delightful.We found several excellent dining locations within 15 minutes of the house. From this location we staged daily hikes in places like Lye brook falls, Jamaica state park's Hamilton falls, Grout pond,Haystack trail and Lake Raponda.
All were within a 50 minute ride.We found the location to be a relaxing and peaceful retreat after a days activities. Every comfort was available to us and we look forward to future visits to this.
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation and found many activities not far from our house! There are many hiking trails around and the biking seems popular, too. We love that people have found the house to be peaceful and are glad we've provided all the comforts of home! Please know we really appreciate the fact you were respectful of the house and we hope to help you again if you need to rent in southern Vermont.
Sue & John
business
Private, Cozy, All Season Chalet Between Mt. Snow & Stratton!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342229
1-802-365-5056
Wardsboro Mount Snow Area
PA
5

relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
5 ladies went on a girl's weekend and relaxed at this home. Home was clean and well equipped. Indulged in spa treatments in Bennington, enjoyed the Newfane fall festival and the Octoberfest at Mt. Snow. Also drove to White River Junction and rode the train and enjoyed the fall foliage. Walked the hills and even saw a moose in the backyard when we came home one evening.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so happy you ladies had such a nice weekend relaxing and found many activities to keep you busy, also! I love to hear about activities our guests have done and hope to try some of them! So glad our house was centrally located and well equipped for you. Thank you for being respectful of our house.
Sue & John
business
Private, Cozy, All Season Chalet Between Mt. Snow & Stratton!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342229
1-802-365-5056
Wardsboro Mount Snow Area
4

Peaceful Retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This home is in a great location for our annual Southern Vermont vacation with our three kids. Convenient to swimming, kayaking, and hiking to see stunning views, this comfortable retreat is clean, quiet and well-maintained. Wifi is a plus for those who need to check in with the world. Don't miss a trip to nearby Grout Pond or the hike to Stratton. Venture a little further to climb the Bromley Mountain Trail or to Prospect Rock. This location is also convenient for trips to Wilmington, Bennington and Manchester. Visit the Townshend Dam Diner for their delicious home-made pie!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the great review! It sounds like you and your family had a good, relaxing stay. We are so happy you found plenty to do and did alot of hiking! The convenience to so many activities was the main reason for us to offer this rental house to people. Hopefully you will be back in touch with us for any future southern Vermont vacation needs.
business
Private, Cozy, All Season Chalet Between Mt. Snow & Stratton!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342229
1-802-365-5056
Wardsboro Mount Snow Area
United States
4

Rural Vermont home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family of 4 stayed here for 4 nights in August 2012. It was a welcome home base for us after our short backpacking trip in the southern Green Mountains with our kids. We found the house comfortable and clean but have some suggestions for the owners. Since there is no cell service in the house and allowable phone calls are to a very limited area, we had a challenging time finding out what there was to do nearby. One possibility is to charge a phone deposit or make another arrangement so that guests can make phone calls outside the very immediate area. Another suggestion is to stock the house with up to date brochures of events and recreation activities. We did not bring a computer that could take advantage of the internet access.

We did enjoy the small selection of DVDs and video games. We loved the overhead fan, the big windows, and the endless forest in the backyard.

For guests staying here in the summer, we'd recommend the aerial adventure and regular adventure park at Bromley Mountain. Get there early in the day to take full advantage of their offerings as later in the day, there are long lines. We'd also recommend the Organic Pizza Company at Stratton Mountain, the glass blowing shop in Jamaica, and the Chinese restaurant First Wok in West Dover.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review, we're happy you had a relaxing stay. We really appreciate your suggestions and are following through. We've changed the home phone service to include unlimited local & long distance calls in the U.S. and Canada. We can't do anything about very limited cell service because that's how all of Vermont is. Thank you, also, for reminding people to bring their computers so they can use the DSL internet service. We also appreciate your reminder for us to get up to date brochures! So glad you took advantage of the area activities.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private, Cozy, All Season Chalet Between Mt. Snow & Stratton!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342229
1-802-365-5056
Wardsboro Mount Snow Area
Clovis, NM
5

Vermont Chalet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
the Chalet was all that was listed. it was clean and well stocked. We only had to provide our food and clothes. We were visiting VT for a family member's funeral and it made our stay very nice. We were able to get way and have some down time, and have some friends over for dinner at our house. When we return to VT next year this will be on the top of our list for places to stay. Thanks Susan for providing a comfortable and clean place to stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Private, Cozy, All Season Chalet Between Mt. Snow & Stratton!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342229
1-802-365-5056
Wardsboro Mount Snow Area
B
5

Bl

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The house was spotlessly clean and the owners accommodated our requests.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Private, Cozy, All Season Chalet Between Mt. Snow & Stratton!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342229
1-802-365-5056
Wardsboro Mount Snow Area
United States
4

Great Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Everything was clean and well supplied. Thanks!