Isabela apartment rental - Pool
Pool
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Isabela Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Less than 15 minutes away from BQN airport in Aguadilla, PR. The best beaches and gastronomic experience in the western region of Puerto Rico. This beautiful 1,600 square feet beach apartment (Haudimar) is located in Isabela, a town in the Puerto Rico northwestern shore. The are 3 comfortable bedrooms with air conditioning (two rooms with bunk beds) and two full bathrooms. The kitchen is equipped with all appliances plus washer and dryer in the laundry room. Very relaxing atmosphere, great for families and couples as well. You will find everything you need with either a short walk or drive.

16 Reviews of Property 342168 in Isabela, Puerto Rico

Beautiful Beachfront
average rating of 4.9375 based on 16 reviews
business
Beautiful Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342168
+1 787-633-9084
Isabela Puerto Rico
Lake Placid, NY
5

A wonderful, relaxing location on the beach!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed here with our two kids ages 14 and 11 for 8 nights. To say that this spot is relaxing would be an understatement! Cool and quiet. Plenty of room for all of us to hang out together or separately--- I claimed the comfy couch on the large balcony overlooking the pool and ocean for the reading of several books while the boys watched lots of baseball and basketball at night. The apartments themselves are very quiet and except for the weekend, we had the pool to ourselves nearly every day. High wave swell warnings made the beaches small and quite eroded this week, but we were still able to get in many good walks in the deep sand and hopefully burned off a few of the delicious guava pastries we got at El Mana Bakery just past Happy Belly's heading back to Isabela and the small empanadilla stand out the apartments gates heading west.. Lucy and Roberto were warm and welcoming and just a moment away via email at any time. Many great meals at Ocean Front, Eclipse at Villa Montana, Las Palmas, Jimmy's Pizza and the awesome sushi place right outside the gate- only open Fri and Sat, plus my husband's 50th birthday celebration at La Casa at Royal Isabela-- what Ireland would be like if it were tropical! We also cooked in a bunch with groceries from Econo Gate 5 on 110 heading for airport which was well-stocked and well-priced. Walmart on 2 for anything you may have forgotten!! We took a day trip to the gorgeous tropical waterfall at San Sebastian (passing through the Guajataca Forest to get there) and also to Cabo Rojo's amazing Playa Sucia, lighthouse and gorgeous cliffs to swim in the calmer waters of the Caribbean. If you do this road trip, make sure to take a right onto 101 off 100 to get sandwiches at The Spot in Boqueron on your way-- amazing tiny little spot and worth the short detour. The people of this beautiful island are very friendly and we hope to return again. Thank you for your hospitality and graciousness!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342168
+1 787-633-9084
Isabela Puerto Rico
5

Great Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The apartment was even better than photos, very clean and great breeze from ocean. Lucy received us and was very kind and offered her help to any trouble we might have. We enjoyed our stay and a considering coming back soon.
business
Beautiful Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342168
+1 787-633-9084
Isabela Puerto Rico
5

Best birthday surprise getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I surprised my wife for her birthday with a weakend getaway @ Isabela in this expectacular Haudimar apartment. She loved it!!! Awesome views in all rooms, fully equipped kitchen and bedrooms.The only thing you need to stay here is your tooth brush, sunblock and bathing suit! Balcony has an exceptionally beautiful pool and beach view. Beaches near by have white sandy beaches and cristal clear waters... I recommend schaks beach for scuba diving and jobos beach for some surfing. I would definitely return every year and recommend to family and friends looking for a fun and relax vacation.

Apartment has: washer & dryer, beach chairs, hot water, BBQ, coolers, everthing you need... it has it!!

Jorge
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beautiful Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342168
+1 787-633-9084
Isabela Puerto Rico
5

Perfect Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This apartment exceeded my expectations. Clean, comfortable, with all the accommodations needed to enjoy our vacations.
We spent a very nice time at the beautiful beach, which is just a 15 minute walk away from the apartment, but you can enjoy a beautiful ocean view from your the balcony. The pool area is also very nice, perfect for the kids.
There are a lot of very good restaurants near the apartment if you prefer not to cook in your vacations, but you can also enjoy a very nice meal indoors since the kitchen is fully equipped.
This property is perfect for a short romantic weekend getaway, as well as for a fun family vacations. I will definitely book this apartment again.
business
Beautiful Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342168
+1 787-633-9084
Isabela Puerto Rico
4

Week long stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The Haudimar apt is in a great location. We were close to a few different beaches Montones is great for kids). The pool was wonderful for the kids - really refreshing at night. Over the weekend it was not very clean but I think that was because of the amount of people around. Many were eating and drinking at the pool which supposedly is not allowed? On Monday the pool cleaners came and the rest of the week it was great. The apt had enough space for our group - 2 adults, 1 teenager and 2 kids and the week long stay was comfortable. Everything was clean and no complaints about beds, furniture etc. Lucy was waiting for us when we arrived and gave us a tour and local info. We had an issue with the internet connection on the first night and the owner came the next day and took care of it. The washer and dryer were a huge plus! There was also laundry detergent which was helpful. There were also board games in the closets for guest use.
We have used home away a number of times and the one negative about this apt was the things that were missing. For example, there is not a dishwasher...it isn't that we minded washing the dishes but there weren't ANY dishtowels. We had to use paper towels and ended up buying a lot of papertowels, napkins, etc. This was inconvenient. We also had to buy toilet paper the first full day. In the past we have used home away and had enough to get buy at least for a while and then courteously would leave some for the next guest. I believe the owners should make sure those kinds of things are available.
It might also be nice to have some pans etc for the oven. When staying a week we tried to cook as often as possible. There were pots to use on the stove but nothing really for the oven. Another suggestion to improve the stay would be to have some sand toys, boogie board type stuff for the kids to use at the beach. There were two small buckets but nothing else. People are traveling a long way and probably don't pack beach toys. Instead we ended up searching all over town to buy things and never found them. There is a small cooler available for guests and also two beach chairs - however the chairs are ancient and one of them is broken.
If those few things could be changed I would definitely return / recommend to others! Thank you.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review and your suggestions regarding the availability of extra paper towels, napkins, dishtowels, etc. We have made adjustments so the apartment is stocked up on these and future renters can benefit. New beach chairs, additional beach toys, and a very useful oven pan have been bought for the apartment as well. We appreciate your input so we can improve the experience of our renters going forward.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342168
+1 787-633-9084
Isabela Puerto Rico
5

Isabela Vacation Apt.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Great seaside location, easy to get to, comfortable rooms. Early morning walk or jog along a beautiful beach - beachcombers and photographers delight. Premises clean and well kept. Defiantly recommend it to our family and friends.
business
Beautiful Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342168
+1 787-633-9084
Isabela Puerto Rico
5

A great place for a family retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We rented this appartment to have some relaxing time with our two daughters;3 and 1 year old, respectively. And even though, relaxing is not in our rutine, this place provided us with what we really needed. It had everything. We literally brought our bathing suits and some groceries from a nearby supermarket and we were set.
The pool area was great for all of us. The beach, breath taking.
The place was extra clean, plenty of room. And a laundry room to go back with everything clean.
Great restaurants nearby and a very peaceful atmosphere. No need to look for anything else at Isabela: This is the place to stay.
business
Beautiful Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342168
+1 787-633-9084
Isabela Puerto Rico
5

La mejor localización en Isabela!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Tuve la oportunidad de quedarme recientemente en este apartamento y la experiencia fue muy positiva. Es muy cómodo y esta amueblado y preparado a tal punto que no requiere llevar más nada que un buen traje de baño y deseos de relajarse. El complejo a su vez cuenta con piscina, gimnasio, estacionamientos, canchas de tenis/baloncesto y justo frente a la playa. Esta localizado en la carretera principal paralela a la playa, lo cual facilita el movilizarse a cualquier otra playa en solo minutos. Definitivamente lo puedo recomendar.
business
Beautiful Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342168
+1 787-633-9084
Isabela Puerto Rico
Buffalo,NY
5

Renter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Everything about this rental was outstanding. The apartment, the facilities and the owners made our vacation a wonderful experience. The owners are warm, beautiful and very accommodating. The facilities are perfect. The apartment is walking distances from the beach and faces the pool. If you have children, as we did, it is ideal. The dinning room windows face the playground and the balcony faces the pool. Aside from being walking distance from Jobos beach, you are also as 5 minute car ride from Montones beach, which is a beach for all to enjoy. One can surf, snorkel or just sunbath while sitting in shallow water, absolutely perfect and beautiful. A must do if you rent this apartment. My only regret is that we were only there for three nights. We will definitely rent this place again but for at least a week next time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342168
+1 787-633-9084
Isabela Puerto Rico
5

Great location! Loved condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We rented Haudimar Beach Front condo without knowing the area very well and were pleasantly suprised that the condominimum complex was in a secure and perfect location. It is conveniently located on a very accessible roads between Isabela and Aguadilla. The beaches were very beautiful and within a short 5-15 minute walk. The apartment itself is a wonderful place to just kick back and relax. It is very clean and spacious with fully equiped kitchen and nice terrace facing the ocean. The property owners were very helpful in finding things to do nearby and in answering any questions we had. They were very responsive any time we needed to contact them during our stay. Overall, the vacation was great and Haudimar condo played a big part in that. Our family looks forward to visiting this beautiful place during future vacations.