Rye house rental - Your hair will still be wet from swimming when you walk home from the beach.
Your hair will still be wet from swimming when you walk home from the beach.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 - 31 nights
 

Rye House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 1.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 4-8)

Wake up to the sounds and smell of the sea! The Atlantic Ocean and the Isles of Shoals are out your bedroom window. Pack up the floats and sun block for a fun filled day at Wallis Sand’s Beach or tide pooling and fishing on New Hampshire’s rocky shore.

Two bedrooms sleep four plus loft for the kids. Fully equipped kitchen with eat–in counter. Relax and entertain in style in the light and airy Great Room with cathedral ceiling and skylights. Formal dining area for your lobster dinner. Ocean views from the formal living room complete with sleep sofa. Two decks to enjoy your morning coffee or afternoon cocktail. Washer, dryer and air conditioning. Plenty of parking.

Close to everything including the thriving dining scene of historic Portsmouth, NH, fabulous shopping at Kittery, ME Outlets, a short boat trip to the Isles of Shoals from Rye Harbor and/or a wonderful bike ride to the Seacoast Science Center at Odiorne Point.

1 hour from Boston, MA, Manchester, NH or Portland, ME. 2 hours from Mt. Washington.

Keywords: A minutes walk from the Atlantic Ocean.

More Details
Hide Details

We have lived in Rye NH since 1954. This house has been family owned since 1990.

The Owner purchased this house in 1990

A wonderful beach house - clean, comfortable, well-equipped. We love it. Great location in a quiet neighborhood, yet convenient to just about everything important - Wallis Sands Beach, a long curving stretch of golden sand with a great surf break is just a short 2 block walk.

Want to smell the ocean? Listen to the seagulls? Hear the lobster boats getting your dinner. We are close enough to everything, but far enough away to be totally peaceful!

11 Reviews of Property 342042 in Rye, New Hampshire

Wake up to the Sounds and Smell of the Sea
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
business
Wake up to the Sounds and Smell of the Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342042vbi
978-660-2157
Rye Seacoast New Hampshire
Fayetteville, AR
4

Cozy Home for New England Leaf Tour

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rye Beach Home was a great launching point for our fall leaf tour. Very comfortable and convenient to many locations. The owner was friendly, accessible and helpful in making our stay enjoyable. The listing photos accurately described the home. Portsmouth is a sweet city to visit. We had supper in the Press Room and lunch on the harbor waterfront at River House and I would recommend both places. We drove the Kancamagus Byway to view the fall leaves and the scenery was beautiful. We visited Montpelier, Waterbury, and Norwich VT and the Nubble Lighthouse on the southern coast of Maine. We cooked a couple of meals at Hogan House and enjoyed the family room; the weather was picture perfect and the decks gave us an opportunity to take in the fall air. All in all, a very comfortable place to be! The only problem we had was AT&T phone service at the house but that seemed to be spotty in many locations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Wake up to the Sounds and Smell of the Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342042vbi
978-660-2157
Rye Seacoast New Hampshire
St. charles, Illinois
5

This place is a New Hampshire Seacoast Gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
From my initial phone conversation with Ned nine months prior, to our departure after what has become known as the "Wonderful Wedding Week", we absolutely loved our stay on Eagle Rock Road. We rented this place to use as a base camp for entertaining extended family, friends and out of town guests for our son's wedding. We hosted the Rehearsal Dinner in the backyard. The home is spacious and very open. The decks are roomy and offer plenty of outdoor living space. We loved the "beach shower" for rinsing off after a quick swim in the ocean that is only a block away. The neighborhood is quiet with many trees.There are miles of bike lanes along the coastline and plenty of quiet roads to explore inland. Ned was extremely helpful and accommodating.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Wake up to the Sounds and Smell of the Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342042vbi
978-660-2157
Rye Seacoast New Hampshire
Drummondville
5

Vraiment fantastique!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
C'était notre quatrième séjour à Rye Beach et notre premier dans cette propriété très grande. Il y a beaucoup d'espace pour accommoder une famille de deux adultes et trois enfants. Les enfants avaient chacun leur lit dans la chambre et ils avaient beaucoup d'espace dans le grenier pour jouer. La cuisine est très équipée et possède tous les ustensiles, assiettes et autres pour cuisiner. Le salon est aussi très grand. Nous avons aussi apprécié qu'il y ait deux salles de bain. Elle est aussi située à pieds de la plage. Nous y retournerons assurément pour plusieurs années encore. Je recommande très fortement cette maison.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Wake up to the Sounds and Smell of the Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342042vbi
978-660-2157
Rye Seacoast New Hampshire
TN
5

Spring on the Beach - Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is a wonderful beach house - clean, comfortable, well-equipped. We love it. Great location in a quiet neighborhood, yet convenient to just about everything important - Wallis Sands Beach, a long curving stretch of golden sand with a great surf break is just a short 2 block walk, as is Eagle Rock Beach - one of those iconic rocky New England beaches (and yes, there is a rock there that is a perfect "sculpture" of an eagle!). Convenient to Portsmouth, restuarants, shopping (grocery stores, seafood markets, outlets in Kittery).. Odiorne Point and the Seacoast Science Center, good kayaking, Strawberry Banke (1600's houses), many historical sites.... Very comfortable beds, and yes, you can hear the sea... 2 great and spacious decks - wonderful to have coffee and watch the sun come up from the front deck; or relax in the shade in the afternoon on the back deck. The house is charming, cozy, and also spacious - huge master, great kid's room, living room with fireplace and table for your computer or morning coffee watching the ocea from 2 sets of windows.... huge, light-filled great room with cable TV... well-equipped and spacious kitchen.... The pictures don't lie - this is a beautiful house. And the Owner is super, very helpful. We'll be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wake up to the Sounds and Smell of the Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342042vbi
978-660-2157
Rye Seacoast New Hampshire
TN
5

Quiet, Beautiful, Convenient, Cozy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our favorite time at the beach is the fall, after Labor Day. The crowds are gone, the weather is beautiful. We wanted a house we could see the ocean from, that was spacious, yet cozy - and this house is definitely that. It was just as the photos show - great kitchen (we love to cook, so this was important to us), fabulous spacious great room, full of light, good cable TV, and a cozy living room with fireplace and a table we used as a desk for writing with views out 2 windows over the ocean. , Large master bedroom and cute pine panelled kid's room - and the beds are wonderfully comfortable (and yes, you can hear the sea!) Close to Wallis Sands Beach for walking (the dog loved it) and also a great little rocky beach (look for the rock that looks like an eagle) with tide pools. Convenient to Portsmouth and great restaurants, and the outlets in Kittery, Maine. You do have to go up a stairs to the main level of the house - so if you can't negotiate steps, this could be a problem - but, this means you have great views from the front and back decks and most windows! We can't wait to come back! This is a special house in a lovely, quiet neighborhood.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wake up to the Sounds and Smell of the Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342042vbi
978-660-2157
Rye Seacoast New Hampshire
boise
4

Wedding troup

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Great clean house. We enjoyed our stay - easy to find and close to beach.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Wake up to the Sounds and Smell of the Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342042vbi
978-660-2157
Rye Seacoast New Hampshire
fleetwood, pa
5

So Peaceful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a wonderful vacation in thi lovely home. The older children loved the upstairs loft. We all loved the beautiful sun room. Nice short distance to the beach and an even shorter distance to the rocks! The nearby town of Portsmouth is so quaint. Wonderful yard for the children to play in and a quiet fantastic street for them to ride bike on. Overall, we had a fantastic vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Wake up to the Sounds and Smell of the Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342042vbi
978-660-2157
Rye Seacoast New Hampshire
West Chazy, NY
5

Great Vacation Spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Just returned from this great home today. The other reviews say it all very well and perfectly describe this rental. First time in a very long time after being gone for a whole week, I wanted to stay another week! Close enough to everything, but far enough away to be totally peaceful! Loved watching the three deer romping around, the cardinals and rabbits!!

Thank you for a great vacation! Hopefully we can return next summer for another great vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Wake up to the Sounds and Smell of the Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342042vbi
978-660-2157
Rye Seacoast New Hampshire
Nashua
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a great vacation at Rye Beach. The house was spacious, comfortable and fully equipped! We especially enjoyed the many windows that could open to bring in the ocean breezes. The lovely, large kitchen had all the necessities and conveniences. We ate "in" few nights and "out" the other nights. The "great room" was a great place to hang out. The beach was just a short walk down the street. We took multiple trips to the beach throughout each day. It was the best to go there with our dog at night, when other dogs were running along the beach. Low tide was also a treat, with all the sea creatures to be discovered. This house is set in a prime location on the NH seacoast, which makes it easy to get to the grocery stores as well as the fun shopping in Portsmouth and Kittery. But the house is far enough away from all the "hustle and bustle" of a commercial, retail scene to enjoy the peaceful quiet of the ocean. We had a fantastic time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wake up to the Sounds and Smell of the Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342042vbi
978-660-2157
Rye Seacoast New Hampshire
Worcester, MA
4

We really enjoyed our stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely home. It was spacious and very comfortable. The back deck offerded plenty of shade, perfect after a day at the beach. There are other homes close by, but it still offered plenty of privacy. The best part is that it was a short walk to Walis Sands Beach - A very clean beach, great for all ages. The beach does get a little crowded at high tide, especially on a sunday, but other than that the beach is perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2