Half Moon Bay house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Half Moon Bay House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Custom 3,500 sq. ft. home with sweeping views of the ocean, on a private street with direct access to 200 yards of natural open space to beach access and the coastal walkway. Just 5 minutes to downtown Half Moon Bay restaurants and shopping. Fabulous roof deck with 180 degree views of the Pacific Ocean and whale watching. The Ritz Carlton Resort and two championship gold courses are located less than two miles to the South. Princeton Harbor is five miles to the North.

This property sleeps 8+ with a large master bedroom, with 42' Plasma HDTV and attached large master bathroom, one guest room with a queen bed and the other with two twin beds - both rooms down the hall from a full bathroom. A spiral staircase leads you to the second floor living area where an upstairs office converts to a private bedroom with a queen-sized Murphy bed and.

Upstairs, a large gourmet kitchen has all the amenities needed for family dining (table seats 8) and includes an island for cooking, counter seating, for 3-4, a refrigerator with ice maker, microwave, dishwasher, Dacor gas stove top and oven.

The cathedral ceiled living room and family room both have sweeping ocean views with fireplaces. The family room has a fireplace, 47' LED HDTV, and opens out to the front deck where you can enjoy the ocean breeze.

The house has Broadband Wireless Internet access, and a private Back Yard and off street parking is also available.

Keywords: Oceanview, house, beach, ocean views, nature, private, Decks, Spiral Staircase, full kitchen, jetted tub, Two Fireplaces

More Details
Hide Details

We have lived in Half Moon Bay for over 15 years but recently relocated to the East Coast. We love this house and its perfect location and plan to come back as soon as we can. We hope you enjoy it as much as we do!

Amazing sunsets year round! Close to all-blocks to downtown Half Moon Bay restaurants and shopping; thirty minutes to downtown San Francisco or Santa Cruz; a short drive to Monterey, Carmel or the Wine Country.. The Half Moon Bay Art Festival is a must do every October.

10 Reviews of Property 341909 in Half Moon Bay, California

Private Oceanfront Home with 180 Degree View of Half Moon Bay
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Private Oceanfront Home with 180 Degree View of Half Moon Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341909vbi
+1 408-497-4145
Half Moon Bay The Bay Area
5

Much More Than Just A House With A View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
What a wonderful stay--from the courteous and timely greeting--to the personal house tour and helpful area information. This house is amazing...the sweeping views, the location, the decks on all sides. What a treat! I can't wait to return...
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Oceanfront Home with 180 Degree View of Half Moon Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341909vbi
+1 408-497-4145
Half Moon Bay The Bay Area
Central Coast CA
5

Tom

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Very nice place adjacent to a narrow, natural park and the ocean. I would definitely come back here. The home is in a pleasant residential area, so excessive partying is not appropriate.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Private Oceanfront Home with 180 Degree View of Half Moon Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341909vbi
+1 408-497-4145
Half Moon Bay The Bay Area
Pleasant Hill
5

WEDDING IN HALF MOON BAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our daughter got married at the Long Branch Farms in Half Moon Bay on June 1st. The house was the perfect spot for the bridesmaids to get ready before the wedding, and just the right size for our family to stay in. The views from the house are outstanding and Sunday, the day after the wedding we just sat in the living room looking out at the ocean, finally relaxing, ahhh. It didn't hurt at all that the two days we were there the weather was awesome with plenty of sunshine. I would definitely stay here again. The owner/property manager is very hands on, meeting us at the house upon our arrival to show us around, etc. and our deposit return was very prompt. A very memorable weekend!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Private Oceanfront Home with 180 Degree View of Half Moon Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341909vbi
+1 408-497-4145
Half Moon Bay The Bay Area
Campbell, CA
5

Amazing house rental in Half Moon Bay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We rented this property for a last minute weekend retreat for 3 families. Ken was very helpful about showing us the property and knowledgeable about the Half Moon Bay area. The kitchen was big and accomodating for all of us. The deck had amazing views! And everyone slept comfortably. We had a great time cooking dinner and drinking wine. The kids had ample room for playing and exploring. The house was walking distance to downtown. We will definitely rent this house again when we want another Half Moon Bay getaway!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Private Oceanfront Home with 180 Degree View of Half Moon Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341909vbi
+1 408-497-4145
Half Moon Bay The Bay Area
Boylston, MA
5

Party of Four

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Great open-concept property. We felt comfortable from the moment we stepped into the house. Has beautiful views, especially from the living room and upper deck. Loved seeing the stars at night and watching the hawks and people riding horses on the paths in the morning. Beds were comfortable and neighborhood is very quiet and peaceful. The location in Half Moon Bay is well positioned to visit Monterey to the South and San Francisco or Sausalito to the North. Lots of good restaurants for dinner (Mezza Luna, Sam's Chowder House, Miramar Beach Restaurant) and a great little cafe for breakfast right in town.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Private Oceanfront Home with 180 Degree View of Half Moon Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341909vbi
+1 408-497-4145
Half Moon Bay The Bay Area
Fairfield,ca
5

Half Moon Bay, Ca

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My Family and I had stayed while in town to attend a wedding. It was wonderful! The house and the Views were incredible. Everyone LOVED the place! It is very well kept and stocked.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Private Oceanfront Home with 180 Degree View of Half Moon Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341909vbi
+1 408-497-4145
Half Moon Bay The Bay Area
Foster City
5

Half Moon Bay Jewel!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Loved the place! Ken was extremely accomodating and made our stay very pleasant. He was willing to work through all aspects of our stay such as fixing the windows curtains right there.
I will definately recommend this place and give it more than 5 stars!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Private Oceanfront Home with 180 Degree View of Half Moon Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341909vbi
+1 408-497-4145
Half Moon Bay The Bay Area
San Francisco
5

Beautiful and spacious house, amazing views, great for family gatherings...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We rented this home for my sister's 40th birthday weekend, and it made for the perfect gathering place. The views were spectacular - especially from the roof deck. The house is well maintained, and the layout made for an ideal setup for family gatherings with small children. All of the bedrooms are downstairs on the ground level, and the entertaining spaces/kitchen/living room is all on the second level. Walking distance to the beach, you can see the beach trail from the house. We spent our days at the beach, and our evenings making huge dinners in the large kitchen and bbqing in the backyard. All in all, a wonderful stay. We hope to go back there soon.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Private Oceanfront Home with 180 Degree View of Half Moon Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341909vbi
+1 408-497-4145
Half Moon Bay The Bay Area
Elk Grove, CA
5

AMAZING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The house was the perfect location for our family luncheon. The house is large and architectually interesting with amazing views of the coast. The trail at the end of the driveway leading to the coastal trail was perfect for our serene walks to and from the beach. The home is well appointed and the property manager Ken was so helpful. We highly recommend renting this home for your family get togethers or a weekend alone with just the two of you.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Private Oceanfront Home with 180 Degree View of Half Moon Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341909vbi
+1 408-497-4145
Half Moon Bay The Bay Area
pa
5

Wonderful retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
First- location.
This property has it all- beautiful vistas, decks to relax on, immediate access to the cliffside trails. The wildlife viewing starts at the first window... hummingbirds, finches, voles, hawks....and just a short ride away are tide pools, harbor seals, and the lovely town of Half Moon Bay.

Second- The property itself.
The home itself has a wonderful creative sensibility to it. Stylish and spacious with all the comforts we could hope for. The decks and fireplaces add a note of relaxaton...all that is needed is friends, bottle of wine, and the night stars.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/4