Mystic house rental - Front porch
Front porch
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Mystic House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 full bath, sleeps 4-6

This charming two bedroom home has recently been renovated in 2010. Located in beautiful Mystic, CT within a minute walk to the gates of The Mystic Seaport and the Mystic River. Spend your days visiting the attractions conveniently located within minutes of: Historic Mystic, Old Mistick Village, Mystic Aquarium, Stonington Borough, local beaches, and golf courses. Just minutes away from the excitement of Foxwoods and Mohegan Sun Casinos. Relax in this fully furnished home, featuring a master bedroom with a cozy queen bed, walk-in closet and full bath, a guest bedroom with a full size bed and full bath with tub. All bedding is a high thread count Egyptian Cotton, luxurious blankets and comforters. Unwind with evening cocktails or morning coffee on the back deck. Other Amenities : washer/dryer on site, flat screen TV, central air, outdoor shower, full front porch, full back deck, patio furniture, gas grill, towels, linens, lower level room with a full bed to sleep 1-2 people.

.

27 Reviews of Property 341902 in Mystic, Connecticut

Relax, Rest, Retreat
average rating of 5.0 based on 27 reviews
business
Relax, Rest, Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341902
+1 860 536-6447
Mystic Connecticut Shore
5

Perfect in every way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Myself, my husband and our 2-year old daughter have just returned from a long weekend here. We have rented numerous houses/apartments on VRBO and AirBNB over the years and our stay here has undoubtedly been the most enjoyable to date.

This was our last getaway before baby number 2 arrives (in 3 weeks!!), so I was looking for somewhere comfortable, relaxing, safe for our daughter and close to amenities/attractions. This house exceeded all of our expectations. It is immaculately clean, extremely safe, has a wonderful deck out the back and is extraordinarily comfortable.
In addition, it was an absolute pleasure communicating with the owner/property manager.

Recommend: visits to Mystic Seaport and the Aquarium, stroll around Mystic down....fish and chips from Sea Swirl - yum!

This is truly a special little house, we had a lovely vacation and we hope to return sometime very soon.

Many thanks to Rob and Tina!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Relax, Rest, Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341902
+1 860 536-6447
Mystic Connecticut Shore
MARYLAND
5

FIRST IMPRESSIONS ARE LASTING...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We took a spur of the moment trip this weekend to surprise our youngest daughter for her birthday…literally we made accommodations on the way to CT. We hate to stay in hotels and we found this place. We called, left a message and heard from Rob the owner within the hour. He understood we were on the road and trusted us with his home without signing the paperwork beforehand. He had prepared for our after dark arrival by leaving the lights on and ensuring it was warm upon arrival. We are extremely picky people as to where we stay…the pictures do not do this place justice. It looks even better than the pictures. Everything is well thought out and there are a lot of extras you would pay for anywhere else. I felt like I was at my home away from home. We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone who really desires to have everything at your finger tips! It is extremely CLEAN and WELL-KEPT. Both our daughters loved the place and want to stay again. Thank you for accommodating us on such short notice and being soooo flexible. We enjoyed the location both in the house and the surrounding area in Mystic. It was a GREAT mini vacation. So you know that he pays attention to the details: I wrote a note in the journal in the house and I actually received a thank you via email for taking the time to write an entry. Who knew it was appreciated that much and would be reviewed immediately upon departure???!!!! We like giving our money to people who don't just care about it but the experience you have! Thanks to Rob and the property manager.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Relax, Rest, Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341902
+1 860 536-6447
Mystic Connecticut Shore
5

Perfect in Every Way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Stayed here over my wedding weekend and could not have been happier! This home is immaculate, well appointed with ANYTHING you could possibly need, cozy, and comfortable. My now-husband (!) and I kept saying that choosing to stay here was the second-best decision we made all weekend!

From the moment we stepped inside, we felt at home--plenty of comfortable, well-maintained furniture; lots of dining utensils in the beautiful kitchen; clean, fresh linens; even toiletries in the bathroom. There are magazines to read, board games to play, DVDs to watch, or, just enjoy the quiet and sunlight streaming through the windows.

Having a "home base" for our wedding weekend made all the difference--it kept us calm and comfortable, and we can't wait to return (over the summer, so we can enjoy the lovely deck and backyard). The location can't be beat whether you're spending time in town or beyond. We spend a lot of time in Mystic and I doubt we'll ever stay in a hotel again!

The owner, Rob, is extremely kind, as is the property manager, Tina, who gets an A for communications.

My husband and I can't wait to return! Two very happy newlyweds say "Thank you!"
business
Relax, Rest, Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341902
+1 860 536-6447
Mystic Connecticut Shore
Roland, Iowa
5

Beautiful Home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed in this home while in Mystic for our son's wedding with our 2 other adult children. We all were able to relax amid the stress this entails,The added touches and made our stay pleasant and fun, I would definetly recommend this home for families or anyone wanting to get away from the motels.
We were able to do some sight seeing while in the area from Iowa. One thing I tell people to see along with the Seaport is the Submarine museum in New London, Very impressive. Again thank you Rob and Tina for helping make a special family time go well,
business
Relax, Rest, Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341902
+1 860 536-6447
Mystic Connecticut Shore
Conneaut Lake PA
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Recently stayed at this property for a long weekend. Great house -exactly as shown in listing. Master bedroom and guest bedroom on first floor. Nice roomy bedroom with a double bed in basement. Everything was extremely clean. This home was lacking nothing -you can walk in with your suitcase and immediately be comfortable and ready to relax. We will definitely be staying there again and will recommend to friends without hesitation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relax, Rest, Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341902
+1 860 536-6447
Mystic Connecticut Shore
Warwick - UK
5

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The perfect location to explore Mystic and surrounding area. Next to the Seaport and a short walk into Mystic. The house is perfect for a family and very well presented. We had a great week here and would recommend it! Thanks to Rob and Tina.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relax, Rest, Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341902
+1 860 536-6447
Mystic Connecticut Shore
5

Immaculate!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Everything was immaculate. House is renovated and super clean. Full stocked with everything that you could possibly need. Great deck on the back with gates to keep the kiddies contained. Walking distance to the seaport and bit further to downtown. Basically a great house, we'll definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Relax, Rest, Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341902
+1 860 536-6447
Mystic Connecticut Shore
5

Meticulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house was perfect for a family seeking a centrally located Mystic destination. Everything is within one mile or so- small beach behind the YMCA, Aquarium, Seaport, shops, etc. And the house is SPARKLING. It is clearly well taken care of. Rob stopped by to water the flowers- he is incredibly nice and helpful. We will surely return next June- I already checked the calendar. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!
business
Relax, Rest, Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341902
+1 860 536-6447
Mystic Connecticut Shore
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I stayed for 6 nights with our 7 and 5 year old boys. It felt like our home away from home. Our days were filled with activities and our nights with playing catch in the back yard and grilling dinner on the deck. Staying here was so much more enjoyable than I had imagined. The showers were stocked with toiletries and the towels were large and soft. We were even greeted with a personal note and a welcome basket full of delicious goodies. While staying here we visited Mystic Aquarium and Seaport, Essex Steam Train and River Boat, Gillette Castle, Misquamicut Beach in Westerly RI and Fenway Park in Boston as well as the Boston Brew Works beside the ballpark where my husband fell for the Watermelon Beer! The people in Mystic as well as Boston were all very friendly and made us feel welcome. This was a wonderful place to make memories with my family! I highly recommend this property to anyone considering staying here. My family and I hope to return in the near future!

M. Means
Brookville PA
business
Relax, Rest, Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341902
+1 860 536-6447
Mystic Connecticut Shore
5

Perfect for our Mystic vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Before we had our, now two year old, son, my husband and I would typically seek fancy hotels to stay in during our vacations. Now we look for different amenities to make our trips family friendly. This property has the best of both worlds! We felt 
as if we were staying at a well appointed hotel but also had the benefits of a clean modern kitchen, manicured front and back yard, and easy access to all of Mystic's great attractions. We recommend this property to small families and others seeking a comfortable stay in a well appointed, thoughtfully designed home. 
Helpful votes: 2/2