Oxnard house rental - Life on the Beach
Life on the Beach
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Oxnard House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 14)

BRAND NEW LISTING - Relax on multiple decks while watching the waves roll in, steps onto the sand and the best surfing beach in the area. Silverstrand beach is known for it's pristine sands and quiet neighborhood.

Our ocean retreat offers the option to rent just the DOWNSTAIRS portion that is 2 bedrooms, 1 Bath, Kitchen and sleeps 4 in bedrooms and 6 with the sleeper sofa.

OR just the UPSTAIRS portion that sleeps 4 in bedrooms, and a sleeping loft with a queen bed and two twins for a total of 8. The upstairs offers a patio on the beachside, a very large patio on the street side and a large third level deck on the oceanside that provides unbelievable ocean views. The upstairs has 2 bathrooms.

OR The other OPTION is to rent the ENTIRE home that sleeps a total of 14 with 4 bedrooms, the sleeper sofa, sleeping loft and beds.

The pricing is broken down by Upstairs, Downstairs OR Entire house. PLEASE READ CAREFULLY.

Keywords: Beach House, Beach Cottage, Ocean Front House, Beach Retreat, Beach Flat, Family Beach House, Family Vacation Home

More Details
Hide Details

We have enjoyed family stays at our Beach house for many years and now that it's not being used as often, we want to share the wonderful experience with others.

The Owner purchased this house in 1970

Our family has been vacationing in this area for 40+ years. The quiet beach allowed the kids to play in the sand, surf, boogie board, while parents enjoyed the sun while reading books. There is something for everyone! Our kids treasure the family times shared here with Grandparents, aunts, uncles and cousins. As they have their own children, they want the same experiences for them!! It's a wonderful relaxing getaway.

You can surf, boogie board, build sand castles, fly a kite, roast marshmallows at night, barbecue with an awesome view, enjoy playing cards on the patio with a glass of wine, go on a whale watching excursion or deep sea fishing from the Marina area less than 1 mile away. Rent an electric boat and cruise the channel area viewing lovely custom homes. Enjoy the fine restaurants and clubs in the marina. Sit on the patios and enjoy the dolphins and seals that play in the waves. Camarillo Outlet shopping is also within 20 miles. The Ventura Marina is also within 15 minutes and offers the Channel Islands National Park Visitor Center and tours.

9 Reviews of Property 341754 in Oxnard, California

Silverstrand Beach Front Home on the Sand, Sleeps up to 14
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Silverstrand Beach Front Home on the Sand, Sleeps up to 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341754vb
1-800-728-5200
Oxnard Central Coast California
5

Awesomest family reunion at this beautiful beachfront home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Talk about a perfect beach retreat! We stayed at this beautiful beachfront home with some family visiting from Ohio, North Carolina and the Philippines. It was just the perfect home to reunite with family! The listing on VRBO perfectly described the home. The pictures on the listing, however, didn't do the home justice. The home is just the perfect beach home for any sort of retreat, reunion or just simply to chill and savor the beautiful beach, sun, sand and sea! Even better, the owner was gracious enough to answer questions and guide me through the rental process. I definitely would recommend this place to friends and family! In fact, because we had so much fun the past week, we've all decided to have this reunion again in the next two years!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Silverstrand Beach Front Home on the Sand, Sleeps up to 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341754vb
1-800-728-5200
Oxnard Central Coast California
North Hollywood
5

Eat, Drink, Fish, Walk, Sleep and be Merry

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My brother and my family rented this for our mothers day celebration. It was fantastic my sister in law, the kids and I all enjoyed the beach and surf for Saturday while our husbands were out sport fishing. That night we BBQ the fresh fish and it was fantastic. For Mothers day we rented a electric boat and toured the marina for two hours eating snacks and drinking champagne. Then back to the beach for more fun. I hope to make this an annual mothers day celebration it was the BEST.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Silverstrand Beach Front Home on the Sand, Sleeps up to 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341754vb
1-800-728-5200
Oxnard Central Coast California
Los Angeles, CA
5

Summer at Silverstrand Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We absolutely love coming to this beach house every summer. This year was beautiful and relaxing. The views from the third story balcony are breathtaking. Every night we sit up there and enjoy our glass of wine and watch the sunset over the Channel Islands. If we are lucky we see the dolphins playing in the surf. Sometimes the pelicans are diving for fish. This beach is so peaceful and uncrowded even in the summer. The house has all the ammenities you need and is located right in the middle of the beach. We love the laundry in the upstairs to wash towels and such daily. Don't miss Pepe's taco stand.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Silverstrand Beach Front Home on the Sand, Sleeps up to 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341754vb
1-800-728-5200
Oxnard Central Coast California
Fremont
5

Truly a Slice of Heaven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I have always dreamed of living in a home right on the beach, and for three wonderful days that dream came true! My sweetheart and I, along with another couple, spent a lovely weekend in this meticulously maintained home-away-from-home. We enjoyed all the warmth of a happy family home with lively nautical/beach details throughout. The kitchen is fully equipped, there is a large entertainment center and comfy beds with handmade quilts. The large picture windows and outside patio look directly over the sand to the waves (and dolphin, surfers, para-sails, etc.). It was delightful to step out the door onto the sandy beach for an early morning walk or to watch a spectacular sunset. (the photos do not lie!) I highly recommend a stay in this lovely spot for as long as you possibly can!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Silverstrand Beach Front Home on the Sand, Sleeps up to 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341754vb
1-800-728-5200
Oxnard Central Coast California
San Jose, Ca. United States
5

Great Beach Retreat!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
What a beach retreat!! Loved the views of the ocean and islands! The lack of crowds on the beach made early morning beach strolls pure pleasure. We rented the upper unit with 2 other couples and the units had just the right combination of privacy and gathering area. From my experience with vacation rentals the kitchen is large and well appointed.

I’d recommend this rental for couples who what a romantic getaway or for family looking for a memorable vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Silverstrand Beach Front Home on the Sand, Sleeps up to 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341754vb
1-800-728-5200
Oxnard Central Coast California
Lake Arrowhead, CA
5

Charming, relaxing and wonderful walks on the beach!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We stayed here for our 15th wedding anniversary. My wife gave it a "BIG 10". It was private, intimate and nicely furnished. We loved being ocean front watching the dolphins and beautiful sunsets. We felt safe, warm and at home. We hope to come stay here again and again. Great beach!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Silverstrand Beach Front Home on the Sand, Sleeps up to 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341754vb
1-800-728-5200
Oxnard Central Coast California
Yorba Linda,ca
5

Weekend in Oxnard

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Great beachhouse. I`m glad they have now decided to rent it out.People will really enjoy this wonderful uncrowded beach.We were friends of the owners and have been guests on several occasions. It`s a perfect spot on the beach, literally in the middle of silverstrand. You will love it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Silverstrand Beach Front Home on the Sand, Sleeps up to 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341754vb
1-800-728-5200
Oxnard Central Coast California
Tustin
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
I have rented this place 3-4 times over the past few years. It has always been a great place to vacation. The property is clean and well maintained. The beach is amazing and private. I will be renting this many more times in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Silverstrand Beach Front Home on the Sand, Sleeps up to 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341754vb
1-800-728-5200
Oxnard Central Coast California
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Absolutely enjoyed ourselves during our stay!! We had 5 friends here for a quilting retreat in the Upstairs. We had plenty of room for our sewing machines and to spread out. The views are incredible and very relaxing on this quiet beautiful beach. My favorite time is in the morning when the dolphins are playing in the waves right out front! This was our 4th time renting this home and we will continue to rent it at least twice a year going forward.
Helpful votes: 1/1