Gulf Shores condo rental - View east off Balcony
View east off Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Gulf Shores Plantation- We accept Visa & Master Card

If your dates are already booked check out our other one bedroom condo #474950 for availability.

Views, views, views! Our unit has beautiful views in every direction. The sugar white beach with natural sand dunes and sea oats, the sound of the calling sea gulls, all contribute to the appeal of this gulf front unit. Our condo is bright and airy with side windows that allow for great vistas. Drink your coffee on the balcony and hear the sound of the waves and enjoy the sparkling gulf waters.

We have a gated community with 24 hour on-site security. Our third floor, one bedroom, one bath unit is cute, clean, and comfortable. The unit has new furniture throughout and many new appliances. There is a queen size bed in the bedroom with a queen sleeper sofa in the living room. There are two flat screen televisions with cable. Extra cabinets and counters are in the hallway. Washers and dryers are just steps away in the hall. Linens are provided with the unit but bring your own beach towels. Outdoor barbecue grills are available throughout the complex.

WIFI is available in the Starbucks and in the condo. There are seven pools with one indoor heated pool that makes swimming available year-round. Our unit has a view of the one beachside pools from the balcony. Indoor and outdoor spas, lighted tennis courts, fitness room, putting green, game room, horseshoe pits, a basketball court, and shuffleboard round out a list of activities available at the Plantation. For those who like their food really fresh, fishing off the beach or in Mobile Bay located across from the Plantation’s entrance may provide you with dinner. Depending on the time of year, there are canoes, Parasailing, and beach rentals. World-class Kiva Dunes Golf Course is next door. Kiva Dunes is a nationally ranked golf course.

A short drive provides a variety of seafood and steak restaurants, Tanger Outlet Shopping Mall, Waterville Water Park, Putt Putt, Deep Sea Fishing, and many more golf courses such as Arnold Palmer’s Cotton Creek. As you can see, your stay at the Plantation can be laid back and relaxing or activity filled and energizing. The choice is yours.

Check your calendar and book a perfect Gulf Shores vacation now!

If you are interested in a two bedroom unit see our listing #199459 on this web site. If your dates are booked for this condo check out our other one bedroom unit on vrbo.com #474950.

Keywords: One bedroom condo

More Details
Hide Details

25 Reviews of Property 325440 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Views! Views! Views! Cute 1 BD-Gulf Front, Mr/Ap 4th or 7th ngt Free!
average rating of 4.76 based on 25 reviews
business
Views! Views! Views! Cute 1 BD-Gulf Front, Mr/Ap 4th or 7th ngt Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325440vb
(636) 441-7175 (Missouri, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
East Texas
4

Wonderful vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Beautiful view! Photos & description of the condo were accurate. Quiet & relaxing, just what we were looking for.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Views! Views! Views! Cute 1 BD-Gulf Front, Mr/Ap 4th or 7th ngt Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325440vb
(636) 441-7175 (Missouri, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Best stay ever:)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Absolutely awesome! Could not have had a better vacation. Condo was perfect and owners were the best! Thanks again Nancy!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Views! Views! Views! Cute 1 BD-Gulf Front, Mr/Ap 4th or 7th ngt Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325440vb
(636) 441-7175 (Missouri, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Colorado
4

OUTSTANDING view! Excellent value, Clean and comfortable condo.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Overall, I would have to say the value is excellent. This top (3rd) floor, corner condo has an outstanding view of the Gulf of Mexico from the sliding glass doors, and the view is even better from the balcony. There is a nice boardwalk to the beach with showers to wash off the sand. The unit's construction and decor is dated, but it has some nice touches including a small flatscreen TV in the living/kitchen area and a larger flatscreen TV in the bedroom. The condo was stocked with the basics--towels, dishes, pots and pans (even a little salt & pepper)--but not much else...and only 2 rolls of toilet paper, so don't forget to bring extra. ;-) The air conditioning in the condo worked well and kept us comfortable when we wanted to escape the heat and humidity, but the condenser unit (on the roof?) vibrated and was very loud in the bedroom. Also, the balcony overlooks the main pool for the complex (20 feet away?), and there were screaming kids at the pool from early morning until about 11pm each night. However, the queen bed was clean and comfortable and we were exhausted, so we had no trouble sleeping. The wifi (provided by the complex) was slow and sometimes even unresponsive (not suitable for VPN). Cell phone (Verizon) signal was excellent. There is a 24 hour guard shack at the entrance to the complex. There is also an elevator which is helpful for getting your bags up to the third floor. The "coffee cafe" in the complex is really a store/bar that also "brews Starbucks"--if you drink fancy espresso drinks, set your expectations low. They do have frozen alcoholic drinks and a small selection of snacks, frozen treats and pool toys. As for dining out, I recommend Sassy Bass (expect 1+ hour wait for dinner in peak season) and Tacky Jack's (2+ hours wait for dinner / no wait for breakfast in peak season). Both restaurants are just a few miles west in the Fort Morgan area. Otherwise I recommend making the 20 minute drive east back to Gulf Shores and try the Oyster House (1 hour wait for dinner).
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Views! Views! Views! Cute 1 BD-Gulf Front, Mr/Ap 4th or 7th ngt Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325440vb
(636) 441-7175 (Missouri, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Texas
5

Great , relaxing vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We completely enjoyed our stay at Gulf Shores Plantation. The condo was just as pictured, perfect for my husband and I. We enjoyed watching the waves on the shore and the light show in the clouds from the balcony. Lots of children and families there and it was great listening to all the laughter. The condo was very clean and well kept and everything needed was there. We really didn't venture out much because it was so relaxing and great at the beach. The owners were great when we called to reserve the condo. We had no problems while there but felt sure we could get any help needed as there was always someone at the guard house. we would recommend Gulf Shores Plantations to anyone wanting getaway vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Views! Views! Views! Cute 1 BD-Gulf Front, Mr/Ap 4th or 7th ngt Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325440vb
(636) 441-7175 (Missouri, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Calm location, cozy accommodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We really loved the location of this property. Out of the chaos of the public beaches (especially nice on a holiday weekend) but close enough for side-trips. The condo was clean, perfectly situated in the building (top floor, corner unit), and cozy. Communication with the owners was a breeze. Would certainly consider staying here again! Thanks so much.
business
Views! Views! Views! Cute 1 BD-Gulf Front, Mr/Ap 4th or 7th ngt Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325440vb
(636) 441-7175 (Missouri, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Relaxing Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Some girlfriends and I got away for a weekend without our husbands or children. We loved this condo and its owner. She was a pleasure to deal with, very helpful and easily accessible. Her pictures and descriptions are exact. Everyone there was friendly and helpful. We got cleaned up and went to have crab legs at the Gulf Island Grill both nights. We were very pleased and would recommend for everyone.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Views! Views! Views! Cute 1 BD-Gulf Front, Mr/Ap 4th or 7th ngt Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325440vb
(636) 441-7175 (Missouri, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
nashville
5

best place on the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
quiet, great view.. everything you need and expect for a beach vacation..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Views! Views! Views! Cute 1 BD-Gulf Front, Mr/Ap 4th or 7th ngt Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325440vb
(636) 441-7175 (Missouri, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Morristown, TN
5

Southern Vacay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The photos were accurate of the view, very nice gulf-front view. The unit photos were also accurate-nicely decorated. The kitchen had a full complement of cookware/utensils. Community washer/dryer access just a few feet away in the outside hall. Owner very prompt with responses to questions. Good price/value for the accommodation. Liked the keyless entry with a code. Only real negative was the queen bed was a bit uncomfortable and noisy when rolling over. Would stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Views! Views! Views! Cute 1 BD-Gulf Front, Mr/Ap 4th or 7th ngt Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325440vb
(636) 441-7175 (Missouri, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Louisiana
4

Peaceful beach vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We really enjoyed our beach vacation at Gulf Shores Plantation. It is 15 miles away from all of the traffic and restaurants which was nice. It is near a wildlife reserve area I believe. Every morning I went for a run around the property and would see rabbits and beautiful birds. The landscape was so well kept across the whole property. All of the swimming pools/bathrooms are very clean and have a great view of the gulf. Our room had a wonderful view of the pool and beach. I really enjoyed relaxing on the balcony after my runs. The condo was clean and well kept. It was the perfect size for a couple looking to getaway. There were a lot of dishes so we didn't have to run the dish washer until it was time to checkout. The keyless entry was one of the BEST things! It was so nice to step out to the beach and not have to worry about where you placed your room key. I recommended taking an evening drive to Fairhope on the weekend (I think on weekdays restaurants close early). It was a nice country drive to Fairhope from Fort Morgan. It is such a cute town with wonderful restaurants. We went to a restaurant called Locals (which use all local ingredients to make their burgers). Great burger! We also went to the new craft brewery Fairhope Brewing. We tried out a few of their beers which was very good. The owners were very nice! We also made a quick trip to the outlet mall one afternoon. There are a few restaurants very nearby(at the golf course on property Kiva Dunes and a café next door to our building) but we didn't eat at any of them. We always went into town. The best sushi rolls ever can be found at Aji Sai. We will return to Gulf Shores Planation again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Views! Views! Views! Cute 1 BD-Gulf Front, Mr/Ap 4th or 7th ngt Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325440vb
(636) 441-7175 (Missouri, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We felt we had the best place on the gulf! The room overlooked the pool and the gulf shore...so beautiful! The condo was cleaned and well maintained. The condo inside was nice - but the view was over the top! We would love to visit again!
Helpful votes: 1/1