Potrero Hill apartment rental - View from front of house
View from front of house
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Potrero Hill Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Enjoy the beauty and charm of Potrero Hill, San Francisco’s warmest and sunniest neighborhood, in this wonderful, comfortable flat. It is just minutes from downtown, SF airport, freeways, bay bridge, ballpark, the design center, and UCSF’s SOMA campus.

Decorated with sleek, mid-century furnishings, the flat sleeps and accommodates 4 people easily. There are two bedrooms with pillow-top queen beds. The unit has spacious rooms with hardwood floors and 9 foot ceilings throughout. Linens and towels are provided.

For the cooks, the sunny kitchen is stocked with professional style pots, pans and knives. Both the kitchen and the dining room connect to a private deck, equipped with BBQ.

Stroll around the corner to great restaurants, lively cafes, well stocked grocery store, and boutiques. Access other parts of San Francisco easily via convenient public transportation.

Includes free Wi-Fi access to high speed and broadband internet. There is a large screen, high definition TV with hundreds of channels and a telephone with free domestic calling.

Includes washer and dryer.

No pets, non-smoking.

Keywords: apartment,flat,condominium,house

More Details
Hide Details

We always knew we wanted to live in San Francisco. We love the breadth of interesting things to do, and the warmth and character of the City.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 1985

Potrero Hill is our favorite neighborhood in San Francisco. It is picturesque and friendly, and has easy access to other parts of San Francisco, the east bay, and the south bay. We love walking to the local restaurants and shops, and visiting with neighbors.

While staying in our home, you can enjoy the beauty of the San Francisco skyline as you walk the fun and interesting streets of Potrero Hill.

8 Reviews of Property 341725 in Potrero Hill, California

Stylish, Comfortable 2 Bedroom Potrero Hill Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Stylish, Comfortable 2 Bedroom Potrero Hill Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341725vbi
(510) 541-2755 (California, USA)
Potrero Hill San Francisco
Palm Springs, CA
5

Wonderful Flat in Potrero Hill

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This wonderful flat in Potrero Hill is perfect for your next visit to San Francisco. The apartment is clean and has 2 large bedrooms. This is apartment is in a great location, within walking distance to great local restaurants, like PLOW and GOAT HILL pizza! It was so enjoyable to just get up in the morning and walk around the corner to the local coffee house, with my computer, and enjoy the hip yet calm vibe of the patrons and the cafe. An extra added bonus is that there is a shared full size washer and dryer a few short steps from the apartment! The bathroom is well equipped and has a large tub. I would definitely recommend this comfortable apartment to anyone traveling to SF! Parking is not a problem and is totally free, a HUGE bonus!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Stylish, Comfortable 2 Bedroom Potrero Hill Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341725vbi
(510) 541-2755 (California, USA)
Potrero Hill San Francisco
5

Charming apartment in one of the best SF Neighborhoods

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Gwen's apartment is a charming two bedroom one bathroom place. It's definitely going for the antique look, but is functional and comfortable. Try all of the restaurants on 18th st - you will not be disappointed by any one of them!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stylish, Comfortable 2 Bedroom Potrero Hill Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341725vbi
(510) 541-2755 (California, USA)
Potrero Hill San Francisco
Boulder, CO
5

Great location, nicely furnished, clean and comfy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We loved staying here. The location is half a block away from 18th St., with shops, restaurants and pretty houses to look at. The views of the city are great! It's right on the bus line, but also close to the freeway (but you can't hear it).
We stayed at the apartment over Thanksgiving, and the kitchen was well-stocked for all of our cooking needs and the dining room was spacious. The bedrooms have comfy bedding and are also spacious. The apartment felt like you were right in the excitement of the city, but still had the luxuries of a home.
The owner couldn't have been more helpful or accommodating, and was always quick to answer questions and get back to us.
This was the perfect rental to be close to the city, but it was still very quiet and in a fun neighborhood. Parking was never a problem, there are free spots right up the street.
Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stylish, Comfortable 2 Bedroom Potrero Hill Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341725vbi
(510) 541-2755 (California, USA)
Potrero Hill San Francisco
5

Delightful stay in Potrero neighbourhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Three of us stayed in this property in mid-October. It's exactly as shown in the photos with high-quality beds and bedding and very clean. The property is just round the corner from great coffee bars and local restaurants. Close to bus and tram links into the city. It was lovely to stay in the Potrero area to get a feel of what it's like to live in a San Fran neighbourhood rather than downtown/Fisherman's Wharf area. I'd recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stylish, Comfortable 2 Bedroom Potrero Hill Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341725vbi
(510) 541-2755 (California, USA)
Potrero Hill San Francisco
San Francisco
5

Fantastic location, great amenities, well maintained holiday home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We stayed at this fantastic hidden gem off 18th street for a month and loved it. Owners are extremely accommodating, amenities are great and the house is very well maintained, airy and spacious for a family. The neighborhood is excellent for evening/morning strolls, and is walking distance to corner market, Farley's coffee and some great restaurants. Thanks for making our vacation so memorable!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stylish, Comfortable 2 Bedroom Potrero Hill Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341725vbi
(510) 541-2755 (California, USA)
Potrero Hill San Francisco
New York
5

Fantastic Flat in Wonderful Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Wow, what an amazing time away in San Francisco. I was working on a two week project and needed a nice place to stay with all the comforts of home. This Potrero Hill Home was perfect. The weather in this area is the best in San Francisco and the apartment's great location makes it an ideal place to stay. I look forward to going back again sometime soon!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stylish, Comfortable 2 Bedroom Potrero Hill Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341725vbi
(510) 541-2755 (California, USA)
Potrero Hill San Francisco
New York City
5

Love This Place!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I just stayed here with my wife and two young daughters and thought it was fantastic. It was so much better than a hotel, especially with kids. Everything was well appointed and easy to use. The owners are extremely accommodating and helpful. The neighborhood has tons of charm, not to mention great restaurants. I really can't say enough! My only hesitation in writing this is that this property will become too popular and won't be available next time I come to SF.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stylish, Comfortable 2 Bedroom Potrero Hill Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341725vbi
(510) 541-2755 (California, USA)
Potrero Hill San Francisco
Carmel, CA
5

Best VRBO rental I've ever experienced!!!

Best VRBO rental I've ever experienced!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Wow! Why would anyone stay in a hotel when there's a gem like this available!? Fabulously appointed. It's clear the owners really care. Very easy to communicate with, too. The views are gorgeous. There's parking in the neighborhood. And you're just 1/2 block from 18th St. with all its cafes and boutiques. This is the real S.F., not tourist-ville! Wish I never had to leave!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2