Brooklyn apartment rental - Living room looking towards kitchen
Living room looking towards kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Brooklyn Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2.5 Bedrooms, 1 Full Bathroom, Sleeps 4-6

Live in historic Carroll Gardens Brooklyn.

Experience brownstone living in the heart of Carroll Gardens, Brooklyn. This charming and sunny 2.5 bedroom is located on a pristine 'Place' block know for their large front gardens and extra wide buildings. Carroll Gardens is not only beautiful, safe and family friendly neighborhood but it has everything you'll need; great restaurants, bars, gourmet food and wine shops and designer boutiques.

Carroll Park and trendy Smith street are 3 blocks away or cross the Gowanus Canal and you are walking distance to Parkslope and Prospect Park, Brooklyn's cultural center of museums, botanical gardens and the weekend farmer's market.

The F train is a 5 minute walk and a 20 minute ride to Midtown Manhattan.

Check in 2:00 PM

Check out 10:00 AM

18 Reviews of Property 341685 in Brooklyn, New York

The Best Neighborhood - Carroll Gardens - Sunny Parlor Apartment
average rating of 4.611111 based on 18 reviews
business
The Best Neighborhood - Carroll Gardens - Sunny Parlor Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341685
+1 347 482-4842
Brooklyn New York City
5

Wonderful apartment. Gracious & helpful owner!

Wonderful apartment. Gracious & helpful owner!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This apartment definitely has charm and an incredibly convenient location in a neighborhood you will love. It was a pleasure to meet the owner,Caroline, who made herself immediately available for questions and was extremely helpful.
business
The Best Neighborhood - Carroll Gardens - Sunny Parlor Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341685
+1 347 482-4842
Brooklyn New York City
4

Lovely apartment, friendly helpful owner

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great stay in the Carroll Gardens apartment. It was clean, comfortable and large enough to accommodate our family of two adults and three children. The location was fantastic, just a short walk away from groceries, restaurants, the F train and the Carroll Gardens park (which has a terrific farmers market on Sundays). The owner, Caroline was unobtrusive, friendly and helpful; when we had a problem with a radiator, she came over straight away and had it fixed. All in all a really positive experience; we would definitely stay here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Best Neighborhood - Carroll Gardens - Sunny Parlor Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341685
+1 347 482-4842
Brooklyn New York City
5

Charming Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We were 5 people (2 couple+1) and stayed Lee's place very comfortably.
All the household was very clean and well prepared. All towels, linings and all kitchen cutlery, equipment were very clean and in order.


The place is really big and comfortable, close to all charming places, restaurants and shops. Very close to Subway in a very safe neighborhood, so going to Manhattan and the all around (JFK) was so easy.


I would give 9.5 over 10 (0.5 is deducted for having only 1 bathroom, this could be a minor issue for crowded groups!) .

Lastly I will definitely will stay in this nice place in my next visit.

Thanks Lee....
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Best Neighborhood - Carroll Gardens - Sunny Parlor Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341685
+1 347 482-4842
Brooklyn New York City
New York, New York
5

Amazing place and location!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2011
My husband and I stayed here for his 40th birthday. A weekend getaway from our two young kids. We had a lovely time.

Lee is a great host!! When we arrived she secured us a parking space right out front. The neighborhood is funky, chic and hip. The restaurants are some of the best in the city. The neighborhood also retains some old fashioned charm, from it's days as a primarily Italian American community.

It is easy to get into manhattan from here. Can't wait to go back!

Try Joya and The Brooklyn Inn!

Katharine & Robert
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Best Neighborhood - Carroll Gardens - Sunny Parlor Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341685
+1 347 482-4842
Brooklyn New York City
5

excellent - would go back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The apartment is exactly like in the photos : very light, airy, a lot of space. Decorated really nicely.
All of the rooms are good size - the main bedroom is huge - there is also a large day bed in it.

Everything that we could have needed was provided, there are pots, pans, towels, a coffee maker, extra duvets. Wifi was very good.

We were 4, but you could sleep 6 (with the twin beds) or even 8 (day bed in the big bedroom and a large sofa in the lounge) easily.
We didn't feel that we're on top of each other, and the living space is really big enough for everyone to have their own space.

The owners were very helpful and available - if we had a problem they did their best to sort it out.

You are in the best neighbourhood (some unique shops, delis, restaurants, a great bar just on the corner, you can walk the Brooklyn Bridge - it's really close, as is DUMBO) and really close to the subway (one block).
There is the market on Saturday mornings and at the weekend, and brunch is really popular here.

I would certainly recommend it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Best Neighborhood - Carroll Gardens - Sunny Parlor Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341685
+1 347 482-4842
Brooklyn New York City
Milton Keynes
4

Splendid host and very convenient apartment.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We were visiting Brooklyn for our daughter's wedding and were surrounded by complex family arrangements. So, it was great that the owner was enormously helpful at all stages. She was flexible on arrival and departure and a great source of advice.

The apartment itself is close to the subway, shops, restaurants etc but the street itself is quiet.

The apartment is clean and well maintained, with a fair amount of space. It is lived-in but comfortable with a good and well equipped kitchen. The bedroms are stacked in a line and so you have to be happy to live communally but it worked well for us.

We woud certainly go back
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Best Neighborhood - Carroll Gardens - Sunny Parlor Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341685
+1 347 482-4842
Brooklyn New York City
5

séjour très sympa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Appart très bien situé dans un quartier calme et très chouette (plein de petits restos et boutiques dans le coin) - endroit super safe

Métro à proximité (1 bloc), donc super pratique pour se rendre à Manhattan en 30 min porte à porte

Lee/Caroline est très sympa et répond très vite aux mails et tel. résa et sejour sans problème

l'appart est très bien pour coucher à 6 (2+2+1+1) - assez spacieux, rien de fragile à casser, télé et wifi, 1 salle de bain nickel
bienvenue avec le chauffage à vapeur New Yorkais, c'est un peu tout ou rien... leger bruit de fond du métro tout proche mais rien de bien terrible
En conclusion, appart est très agréable, le quartier est top, résa facile... a refaire

Merci Lee :-)
business
The Best Neighborhood - Carroll Gardens - Sunny Parlor Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341685
+1 347 482-4842
Brooklyn New York City
5

A friendly and safe district

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed in this apartment for 6 nights while we did New York City. Two parents and 3 older teenagers fitted-in fine. It was hot weather so the AC and fans were much appreciated and worked great in the evenings. The location is perfect, you are between two streets filled with shops, restaurants and bars, but in a Dead End so there is no street noise. We saw people actually arriving in taxis from other parts of New York to enjoy the facilities we could walk to! You share the entrance way to the apartment with the other building occupants and it is cluttered with push-chairs, bikes and the like, but we felt that gave the place character, we noticed no smells! The apartment itself is exactly as pictured, if you want fancy carpets and wall-coverings this is not the place for you, but if you want to live like a New Yorker in a great neighbourhood, then don't think of staying anywhere else. The subway is no distance and the trains are frequent. The kitchen has everything and if you wanted to cook you could do anything and buy all the ingredients from shops minutes away. The TV is big and WiFi works well, better than some hotels we stayed in in upstate New York later that holiday. There is a bit of noise in the morning from people going to work, school and the like, but you need to be up promptly anyway to make the most of New York, so it doesn't matter. There is no late night noise - we were never disturbed, the beds we thought were really comfortable and OK there is only one bathroom, but if you are a family then you can manage fine. There is plenty of hot water and the shower is good - the drainage is a bit dodgy, but that is more to do with the age of the building and neighbourhood, rather than just this place. Lee is very pleasant and professional to deal with and interested in what you are doing. In summary, if you are a family who want to do the sights of New York whilst living like a New Yorker in a really nice neighbourhood, don't think of looking anywhere else. If we come again we shall try to stay here.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Best Neighborhood - Carroll Gardens - Sunny Parlor Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341685
+1 347 482-4842
Brooklyn New York City
4

Brooklyn, an easy way to visit Manhattan

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
House was very clean and well appointed. The location is very close to the subway  and Carroll Gardens streets are filled with restaurants, grocery,... those  recommanded by 'Lee' were all very good.
We were 6 with  teenagers et children and the appartment was  perfect for everyone- except maybe the only one bathroom. 
It 's a good thing to discover Manhattan and stay outside in a pleseant, quiet and less crowded place. We will be recommending this. 
Caroline, 'Lee' the owner was nice, responsive and very friendly

Un appartement que nous recommandons chaleureusement... et Lee nous accueille comme si nous nous connaissions depuis toujours.
C'est appréciable .
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The Best Neighborhood - Carroll Gardens - Sunny Parlor Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341685
+1 347 482-4842
Brooklyn New York City
Arizona
3

If you can get past the smelly hallway

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I have stayed in many places in Brooklyn and this would not be one I will stay in again. The pros first: Good location, the a/c worked, the place was clean. The cons: Upon entering the building the hallway smelled so bad like dog pee you had to hold your breath just to get to the apartment. The place was railroad style so all three sleeping areas either had no doors or french doors on them. It was not comfortable for 2 couples, maybe if you have a family and do not care about privacy. The walls were paper thin so you could here someone in the bathroom, kitchen etc. while you were in your bedroom. The price was ok except the cleaning fee of 100.00 was over priced as we were only there for 2 days and hardly stayed there at all. The biggest con was the beds. They were either so hard it was like concrete or so soft you fell to the middle. I ended up on the twin bed just because it was the best out of the three. They had no top sheet, too hot for the bulky comforter on top which I do not use as who knows if it had been washed. I think enough said, make your own decision, but believe me on the second leg of our trip back from Lake George we stayed in an amazing place 2 blocks away and paid much less on VRBO.
Owner's Response: Wow I'm really sad to hear that Julie has such a disappointing stay in our apartment. I wish she would have expressed her concerns to me personally and I would have issued her a refund.

Our objective is to have satisfied and happy guests. We strive to make their visits convenient, comfortable and safe while experiencing our lovely neighborhood in Brooklyn.
Helpful votes: 1/1