Ixtapa condo rental - Kitchen View and Living Room!
Kitchen View and Living Room!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Ixtapa Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps up to 4

You will truly enjoy your stay in our home on the 15th floor of the Bay View Grand Marina!

Upon opening the door, you will be greeted by an airy floor plan with windows providing incredible views of the beach and ocean. The view continues into the bedroom and onto the spacious terrace. Caution: you may find yourself spending more time in the condo than you anticipated!

The condo has been substantially upgraded during and after construction to provide the utmost in luxury, enjoyment, and privacy for your stay.

We wanted the layout of this condo to evoke a feeling of spaciousness beyond its one-bedroom size. We removed walls in the kitchen and bathroom in order to provide the most open and airy atmosphere, and changed showers to frameless glass. We had the furnishings custom made to provide maximum usability, while not obscuring views or pathways.

The open concept living area makes social occasions and meal preparation much more enjoyable. The gourmet kitchen features a large granite countertop and bar. While you can enjoy your meals here, you may often find yourselves dining in the open air on the patio.

On the 15th floor, the rumble of crashing waves creates the perfect ambiance for any occasion. The unit is only exposed to the beach and ocean, so the noises of traffic and nightlife will not spoil your serenity. Fall asleep to the sound of breaking waves, and open your eyes to expansive vistas of the wide beach, endless ocean, pleasing hills, and of course, the marina.

Enjoy the calm and privacy this condo offers. For your peace of mind and convenience, we have also installed a keyless-entry lockset.

While you are welcome to use the air conditioning, we have provided fans in the living room, the bedroom, and on the deck to keep you cool and comfortable throughout the day and night. The living room and bedroom windows can all be shaded to your liking with high-end sun shade blinds. The bedroom also comes with blackout blinds – for those mornings when 6 a.m. is just too early to awake – view or not!

If beach-combing and sun-catching ever becomes too much, you can enjoy the large LCD TV and DVD movie library. There is also a Playstation 3 in the unit, with an assortment of games for family fun. We have also provided board games, as well as a modest library for your entertainment.

We have also provided bicycles, boogie boards, tennis rackets, and some other activity gear that can be hard to come by on vacation.

We hope you will find most of the comforts of home in our Ixtapa paradise, and we endeavour to support the community in which we do business. In this respect, we are very excited to donate a portion of our rental income to charities in the local area. If you have a favourite, please let us know!

-------

**Please Note: Due to the increased prevalence of online scams and phishing, we highly recommend that you speak on the phone with any property owner before you send any money.

More Details
Hide Details

Hi! We are Carleton and Valina Pope. Our first trip to Ixtapa was in 2006, when we picked the location to get married! We vacationed in other parts of Mexico several more times since then, but never found anywhere as beautiful or romantic as Ixtapa. We were delighted to return in 2010 and purchase this condo! You can read more about us, at the website of our Canadian business, Starstruck Labradors.

Carleton Pope purchased this condo in 2010

We were originally introduced to the BVG Residential building in Ixtapa in 2006. In 2010, as the BVG Marina neared completion, we made a long overdue trip to Ixtapa, and fell in love with building and the unit that we then decided to purchase. The view still takes our breath away every time we wake up!

We feel strongly about supporting our communities, and we enjoy helping out with local issues in Ixtapa/Zihuatanejo through the rental income from this condo! Thanks so much for your interest!

15 Reviews of Property 341588 in Ixtapa, Mexican Riviera

BVG Marina - Unbelievable Luxury and Ocean Views! (No Additional Fees)
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
BVG Marina - Unbelievable Luxury and Ocean Views! (No Additional Fees)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341588
403-546-3128 (Alberta, Canada)
Ixtapa Guerrero
S.California
5

Wonderful Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I spent 2 weeks in this amazing apartment. The photos are true, the condo is beautiful, the view incredible. The pools, the beach were perfect. I had everything I needed for a great stay, big fridge, bikes, books, flat screen, wifi. Carleton kept in touch and their manager was available, although I needed nothing. The location next to the marina and the quiet area of the beach is great. Walking distance to center, and good restaurants. You can take the min-bus to Zihuatanejo (much bigger town for shopping). Don't miss Isla Ixtapa. I want to go back!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
BVG Marina - Unbelievable Luxury and Ocean Views! (No Additional Fees)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341588
403-546-3128 (Alberta, Canada)
Ixtapa Guerrero
5

The best vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is the second time we stay at Carletton's condo and the experience
Is getting better!!!!The condo is absolutely beautiful
With an stunning view to the ocean, great service, great location, our kids swam with dolphins and we ride bike at a bike trail acrross the street that is surrounded by nature!! We hope to have the chance to repeat it again!! We definitely enjoy a lot! Mary and Emilio Mustieles
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
BVG Marina - Unbelievable Luxury and Ocean Views! (No Additional Fees)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341588
403-546-3128 (Alberta, Canada)
Ixtapa Guerrero
Winnipeg, Manitoba
5

Awesome trip at Bayview Grand Marina

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We spent a month at the Bayview Grand Marina and met so many awesome people; condo owners and renters, it was the best vacation! As Carleton and Valina indicate on the site; Caution: you may find yourself spending more time in the condo than you anticipated! ... is absolutely true! We did not typically leave the condo till close to noon since the view was so phenomenal!!! The entire staff at the complex is fantastic! The snack bar folks are super; thanks so much Joel, Patricio and staff!!! We highly recommend the complex! We were in 1501N one of the units that Carlton & Valina rent out. Very well stocked with all that you need. Every night an awesome sunset too! Thanks
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BVG Marina - Unbelievable Luxury and Ocean Views! (No Additional Fees)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341588
403-546-3128 (Alberta, Canada)
Ixtapa Guerrero
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay of five weeks at the BVG in Carleton & Valina's unit. What a beautiful place, the unit as well as the complex. Being right on the beach sure had it's plus, and found that the prices of the food and beverages very reasonable around the pool.

The unit was very clean and very well set up for a comfortable stay. The view from the balcony was just awesome. You will find yourself spending a lot of time relaxing in the two lounge chairs after a day by the pool.

The Marina is a short walk away to lots of good restaurants and the bus stops right outside the BVG to take you to town or into Zihuatanejo where there is lots of great restaurants.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BVG Marina - Unbelievable Luxury and Ocean Views! (No Additional Fees)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341588
403-546-3128 (Alberta, Canada)
Ixtapa Guerrero
5

amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
As soon as you walk into the apartment you can't help but be in awe of the view. The moment you walk in you can see the amazing bay and the the sun. The place was perfect for us, we went for a girls weekend several of us renting different apartments at the BVG Marina. By far ours was the place to be. Perfect for 2 can fit a 3rd, great little kitchen with all the necessities 1 bedroom, 2 bathroom (which was great travelling with girls.) and the living room with the amazing view was great for drinks and getting ready. The grounds are amazing the staff super helpful and the pools are like in the movies. Carlton was as friendly as could be very easy to book and process. Highly recommanded
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
BVG Marina - Unbelievable Luxury and Ocean Views! (No Additional Fees)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341588
403-546-3128 (Alberta, Canada)
Ixtapa Guerrero
5

Awesome Rental Unit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We stayed in this condo for a week over Christmas and were totally impressed! The view was the best we have ever had in any rental unit in Ixtapa in the 25 years we have been going there.
This condo was well furnished and very comfortable. We spent every morning sitting out on the deck drinking coffee and watching the wonderful waves, and even a few dolphins! The sunsets from the condo were awesome!
Carlton and Valina were very responsive to any questions we had. We are definately planning on returning to Ixtapa again, and wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Diane and Bob Y
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
BVG Marina - Unbelievable Luxury and Ocean Views! (No Additional Fees)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341588
403-546-3128 (Alberta, Canada)
Ixtapa Guerrero
Mexico City
5

Even better than last time !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We just came back from our trip to Ixtapa-Zihiuatanejo, and had a blast. We are a family of 5: my wife and I, who slept in the bedroom, my 4 year old daughter, who slept in the convertible bed, and my 2 year old twins, who still use their portable cribs.

This is the second year in a row I rent this same condo for two weeks during the summer. Last year it was owned by a different person, and I must say the new owners, Carleton and Valina are very easy to deal with, and very nice people, who also have great taste to decorate their two condos.

They have a local operator, Best Properties, who is in charge of meeting you upon arrival, showing you the condo, etc. They can also do grocery shopping for you for a fee of $200.00 pesos, about $17 USD.

The condo is beautiful, with very nice and modern furniture, and in great shape. The new owners did some improvements which made our stay even more comfortable than last time. Oh, and the view is breathtaking!

We like Ixtapa-Zihuatanejo a lot, and have been there many times. But we stopped going years ago because there are not many good hotels there. Those in Zihua are boutique hotels, and those in Ixtapa are old and in bad shape. But since BVG Marina opened, we are back. The building is only about two years old, very modern and has got a fantastic infinity pool, a jacuzzi, a great beach, a kids day care, a pool bar, a spa, and a gym.

Besides, with young kids, a condo makes more sense to us than a hotel. Having the kitchen is convenient and it makes the trip a lot less expensive. We made most of our breakfasts and dinners there, and did go out a few times. And this condo is 2 or 3 times the size of a hotel room, plus you have free internet access, free telephone calls (within reasonable limits), a Play Station 3 / DVD player, etc.

The food at the pool bar is both good and VERY inexpensive. A Virgin Mary is only $20 pesos (about $1.50 USD), a Cesar Salad is $40 (about $3.30 USD), and so on. The reason being this is not a business, but a service to the owners and renters by the condominium association. This provides for great meals at much lower cost than any hotel I have been to. And the spa treatments are also well priced. Most 50 minutes massages are below $400.00 pesos, the equivalent of $33 USD. Get the picture? You get a lot, for very little. This can’t be beaten!

Regarding the destination, we have been to all Mexican beach resorts, and think Ixtapa-Zihuatanejo is the best one during the summer. Summer is t
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
BVG Marina - Unbelievable Luxury and Ocean Views! (No Additional Fees)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341588
403-546-3128 (Alberta, Canada)
Ixtapa Guerrero
Toronto
5

The Perfect Relaxing Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My wife and I have traveled to Ixtapa many times over the past 10 years and nothing compares to this complex and condo. Carleton and Valina were a pleasure to deal with and more than helpful. We also brought our young son (3yrs old) and the pool was simply amazing and safe for him! The kids play room was also great and provided a nice break from the mid day from the sun.
The views from the condo are breathtaking and it is outfitted with everything you need to have an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We highly recommend renting this condo to anyone considering and will return once the weather turns cold up here in Canada!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
BVG Marina - Unbelievable Luxury and Ocean Views! (No Additional Fees)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341588
403-546-3128 (Alberta, Canada)
Ixtapa Guerrero
5

Great Vacation ! Awesome views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a great vacation in Ixtapa in this beautiful condo. The group I came with rented 8 other condos. The condo has a great view, is clean, well-kept and very comfortable. The building and pool are beyond compare. Carleton and Valina were very accommodating and helpful. We loved Ixtapa and when we return, we will definitely consider this condo for our accommodation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
BVG Marina - Unbelievable Luxury and Ocean Views! (No Additional Fees)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341588
403-546-3128 (Alberta, Canada)
Ixtapa Guerrero
5

Excelente estancia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Wow!!! Excelentes vacaciones. Mi hijo de 18 años, mi esposo y yo nos quedamos en este condo el pasado del 10 al 17 de Julio del 2011. Ixtapa está increible y el condominio es privado con unas facilidades que te permiten descansar y divertirte a la vez. El condo es mejor que lo que describen Carleton y Valina. La cocina está super bien equipada con utensilios de excelente calidad tan buenos que ya estoy cambiando mi licuadora por una igual a la de este condo.
La propiedad está limpia y bien cuidada, decorada con muy buen gusto.
Además del condo, el propietario te presta bicicleta, juegos de mesa, tiene una amplia colección de peliculas y series de television para todos los gustos y edades, todas las noches terminabamos nuestro dia con una pelicula....
Hay una ciclopista que te lleva hasta Playa Linda y además te pasa por una reserva natural que a mi hijo le encantó....aunque está bastante lejos, así es que tomate tu tiempo si deseas ir.
La localización es cerca de la Marina, y se puede ir al centro de Ixtapa a pie, pero si lo deseas tambien puedes tomar el camión (5 pesos) que te lleva a la parte más bulliciosa de Ixtapa o bien a Zihuatanejo (8 pesos).
También tiene Internet, por si necesitas checar tu correo o hacer algo de trabajo.
La alberca es lo máximo está hecha para que parezca una extensión del mar, por lo que te relajas increible...por cierto aunque esté nublado ten cuidado ya que el Sol te quema igual !!!!
Carleton y Pope son dos personas excelentes, serviciales y siempre contestaron el correo....y el precio suuuper accesible.....
Todo me encantó!!!! Definitivamente volveria y si uds desean tener unas vacaciones estupendas no duden...es lo mejor !
Definitivamente
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4