Shelter Cove villa rental - Incredible View of Broad Creek and Shelter Cove Harbor
Incredible View of Broad Creek and Shelter Cove Harbor
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Shelter Cove Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 baths, sleeps 6

Shelter Cove Harbor villa at Captains Quarters. One of the closest villas to the water. Incredible view of the Broad Creek and entrance to the Shelter Cove Harbor. Views are great from the inside through floor to ceiling windows or sliding glass doors that lead out to two balconies. One balcony from the Master Bedroom and the other from the Living/Dining area. It is rare to have such an incredible view from a first floor villa. Being on the first floor this close to the water feels like being on a houseboat without the sea sickness. Watch the sea life from the villa, like dolphins, sea otters, sea gulls, egrets and pelicans just to name a few. Or watch people entering or exiting the harbor on water craft ranging from sea kayaks to luxury yachts. Shelter Cove is a Mediterranean-style village on the harbor with a great variety of restaurants and shops all within walking distance. Shelter Cove is also a part of Palmetto Dunes with full access all of it's amenities and beaches.

Location, Location, Location: Shelter Cove is located in the Palmetto Dunes Resort. Palmetto Dunes Resort is rated one of the top family vacation destinations in the US. The resort has three miles of beautiful wide sandy beaches, world class golf courses and tennis courts and miles of shady bike paths under Spanish moss draped century old oak trees. Shelter Cove is a small Mediterranean style village with numerous restaurants and shops. Enjoy Mexican food and drink one night, then French the next or Italian or fresh local seafood. All have indoor and outdoor dining and many offer live music. All within walking distance along the beautiful harbor. Shelter Cove also has on site harbor master to assist booking boating or fishing trips and on site adventure company for kayaking and eco trips.

View, View, View: Wow. As soon as you open the front door, you are drawn to the view thru two large sets of floor to ceiling windows in the living room. The beautiful blue water seems to flow right up to the windows. At first you may not notice the fully renovated villa with the fully equipped kitchen to your left or the large master bedroom with king bed to the right. You are just drawn to the water. You then notice the dining area to the left of the living room with sliding glass doors out to the covered balcony even closer to the water. Slide open the door, walk to the railing and just soak it all in. Take your time, have a seat, unpacking can wait. It is truly amazing. You will never be this close to the water in a villa on the beach. The beaches are great and you can spend as much time there as you like, but the view here along with the peacefulness of the calm water and quite surroundings is truly special.

More Details
Hide Details

I'm a pharmacist in northeast georgia. Married to my wife Linda, a nurse, for 25 years. We have two boys, Tyler 21and Tanner 15. We have owned and managed this property since 2010. We also own and manage a beachfront villa in Hilton Head and a cabin in Helen, GA.

Keith Goss purchased this villa in 2010

21 Reviews of Property 341542 in Shelter Cove, South Carolina

Captains Quarters on the Water: Incredible Views and Great Location
average rating of 4.904762 based on 21 reviews
business
Captains Quarters on the Water: Incredible Views and Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341542
7064982538
Shelter Cove Hilton Head
5

Great Winter in Captains Quarters

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a great winter in Captains Quarters. The villa was very nice and the views were fantastic. Even though the winter weather was not the greatest this year the villa definitely made up for the cold outside. The villa is extremely well looked after by Linda and Keith and would not hesitate to go back. They are very caring hosts. Thanks Linda and Keith.

Jane and Dennis
business
Captains Quarters on the Water: Incredible Views and Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341542
7064982538
Shelter Cove Hilton Head
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a great time at Captain's Quarters! Condo was as described and very comfortable (loved the MBR bed and the living room couch!), and the location was perfectly situated to explore HHI, and easy to access Shelter Cove shops and restaurants. We really enjoyed the view of the harbor - there is NO better view of the fireworks! The pool and spa overlooked the marshes - very pretty. We liked the availability of NetFlix, and the WiFi connection was generally stable (we had to reset it a few times, but not a problem). The kitchen was very well appointed and had everything we needed. It was also great to be able to bring our dog with us - he loved watching the boats, kayakers and birds - perfect pet TV. The owners were very responsive and easy to work with. Thanks Keith and Linda!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Captains Quarters on the Water: Incredible Views and Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341542
7064982538
Shelter Cove Hilton Head
South Carolina
4

Very nice Finishings

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This condo is very nice with above average finishes. The views are awesome and the owners were great to work with. My only suggestion or point of dissatisfaction is the carpets were in need of a good cleaning. To be fair to the owners, we did go in August after what I'm sure was a full summer of rentals.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The carpet will be steam cleaned at the first available break in September. We also have plans to replace the carpet with a more durable surface later this year.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Captains Quarters on the Water: Incredible Views and Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341542
7064982538
Shelter Cove Hilton Head
4

Home Away from Home and Its Natural Wonders

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our month on Hilton Head Island passed far too quickly. Despite the unusually cool and windy March, we thoroughly enjoyed this tastefully decorated unit. When away for an extended period, the comfort of the bed is critical. The king-sized bed with down comforter added to the comforts of home that this spacious, bright unit provided.

We especially enjoyed settling into the two swivel chairs located beside the floor to ceiling windows, binoculars or camera in hand, to capture all the activity on the marsh. Besides the numerous varieties of birds, and the boat traffic, one day we saw a dolphin right outside the living room window.

We appreciated having WiFi in the unit but missed having a land line. The owners investigated the possibility of having it installed for us but it was cost prohibitive.

The addition of some bakeware and a mixer would be useful for those who rent for an extended period and wish to cook just as they would at home..

We discovered some great golf courses, biked the beach and the trails, adventured to Savannah on the Vagabond Cruise boat and danced one night to the band, Target, which was featured at the 'Taste of the Harbour' event held outdoors at Shelter Cove. The band plays every Friday night at the Italian Restaurant, Mezzaluna. Our favourite golf courses were Eagle's Point and H.H. National.

Of all the places we have rented, this was by far the most serene.

It was unfortunate that it was too cool to make use of the pool area or the balconies (One day the winds were so strong that there were white caps in the channel!) but perhaps next year’s anticipated return will bring us warmer weather.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Captains Quarters on the Water: Incredible Views and Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341542
7064982538
Shelter Cove Hilton Head
5

Thanksgiving vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The Villa and accomodations were just as advertised. The views were beautiful and made our stay that much more enjoyable. The decor was very appealing and the furnishings very comfortable and clean. The location at Captain's Quarters is convenient to the local eateries and Marina and Shelter Cove is centrally located on the Island, making it easy to get around. The owner's Linda and Keith were easy to work with and I would not hesitate to recommend their Villa to friends and relatives.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Captains Quarters on the Water: Incredible Views and Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341542
7064982538
Shelter Cove Hilton Head
5

Amazing view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Linda & Keith were certainly quick to respond to a minor issue. The home is great. The views, well, need to see for yourself. Awesome, relaxing and amazing to see nature in the water as well as seeing people just enjoy themselves. The beach is great. The buggy is the best, never have to get in your car. Cooking overlooking the water and enjoying a home cooked meal with your family while enjoying this view are memories in the making. The restaurants that are within walking distance are all very good. Walking has never been so enjoyable as it was this week. Spent an extremely enjoyable week with the best family quality time ever with no time limit or rush to be anywhere. Thumbs up to this place. Will be back for sure...

Yvette, Manny and Boys ( All the way from New York )
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Captains Quarters on the Water: Incredible Views and Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341542
7064982538
Shelter Cove Hilton Head
Lowell, Massachusetts
5

Beautiful views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The condo couldn't be nicer. The view when you walk in is like being on a cruise ship. Everything is as described. Shelter Cove is a lovely area for walking and restaurants. Also, the beach is about an easy one mile walk or you can ride a bike or call the Dune Buggy. We loved watching the boats coming and going from the marina. The master bathroom is very convenient with double sinks and a dressing area. All in all, the unit was clean, comfortable, and we can't wait to go back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Captains Quarters on the Water: Incredible Views and Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341542
7064982538
Shelter Cove Hilton Head
Hummelstown, PA
5

Spectacular views, beautiful villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was our first time staying at Captain's Quarters and we couldn't have chosen a better villa. The room was nicely decorated with everything we needed. We loved the view off the balconies. We watched the boats, kayakers and paddleboarders head out to the creek and watched the birds and dolphins at play. We've been coming to HHI for 11 years and this was the nicest villa we stayed in. The Dunes Buggy picked us up right outside the villa and took us to the beach when we needed to go and the pool was never crowded. We will definitely stay here again. Thanks Keith and Linda for sharing your villa.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Captains Quarters on the Water: Incredible Views and Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341542
7064982538
Shelter Cove Hilton Head
5

Captains Quarters - Starboard

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Loved the location. The ease of walking to restaurants and shops, or just to take a walk was a definite plus. The view of the cove was very enjoyable. Our condo was clean, current, and very comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Captains Quarters on the Water: Incredible Views and Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341542
7064982538
Shelter Cove Hilton Head
Columbus, OH
5

Another great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was our second vacation in this villa. I can honestly say it's probably the best place to stay on the East Coast. This villa has it all - great views from both decks, cleanliness, beautiful furnishings, etc. One of the best services provided is free transportation to and from the beach. We loved the availability of kayak rentals just a few feet from our building. Keith and Linda are great owners and took good care of us. We also appreciated being able to bring our dog, Wally, with us. All in all, just a great place to relax and enjoy Hilton Head Island.