Kinzers house rental - "Like Home" Guest House in the Country
"Like Home" Guest House in the Country
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps15
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kinzers House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 11-15)

Enjoy our home in the middle of beautiful Amish countryside. Located in the heart of Lancaster County we are within 5 minutes of the Village of Intercourse and within half hour of all Lancaster County attractions. Our back yard is bordered by a working Amish farm, Amish buggies pass by on the road front, and the home is surrounded by beautiful countryside.

With two full kitchens, two living rooms, and 3 full baths this house is perfect for multiple families or a family reunion and sleeps 11-15 people comfortably.

Owner Information: John & Suz bought this home in 2009. Smucker's Energy, John's business is located next door and the guest house is within 5 minutes of the Smucker's home. The Smucker's maintain the home themselves and are close by if you need anything.

18 Reviews of Property 341528 in Kinzers, Pennsylvania

'Like Home' - Guest House in Amish Lancaster County, PA
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 18 reviews
business
'Like Home' - Guest House in Amish Lancaster County, PA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341528
+1 717 7179894758
Kinzers Pennsylvania Dutch Country
CT
5

Spacious home in a beautiful area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I rented this home with my extended family and all of us were very happy with our stay in this lovely home. There were 11 of us, including 5 children, and there was more than enough space for all. The rooms are quite large, especially the lower living room. The kitchen is huge and had everything we needed. We were very happy that we could all eat together at the long kitchen table. The kids enjoyed playing with the collection of toys at the house. There is an Amish farm just behind the property. While we were there we got to see farmers haying the field with horse draw equipment. We were amazed to see hot air balloons floating over the house, one so close we could have talked to the passengers! There is so much to do in the area for many ages and interests. The owners were available and easy to work with. I highly recommend this home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Like Home' - Guest House in Amish Lancaster County, PA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341528
+1 717 7179894758
Kinzers Pennsylvania Dutch Country
5

Little bit of heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our family of 15 members enjoyed a most enjoyable visit at this beautiful guest house. The owners were so flexible with our changing schedule and arriving flights, also very sweet and helpful. We have made new friends. The house is huge and gorgeous, comfortable and homey. Everything we needed and could want was there--including Amish boys selling eggs door to door! Gathering our families from CA, NC, Germany and Romania is not easy or done often. It was such a blessing to be able to be togetherfor the first time in 7 years and all under one roof. The home is also very close to Shady Maple, as well as many tourist sights and sounds! We will never forget our wonderful family vacation. Thanks so much, Smuckers, for opening your home to us and for the reasonable price.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Like Home' - Guest House in Amish Lancaster County, PA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341528
+1 717 7179894758
Kinzers Pennsylvania Dutch Country
King George, VA
5

Girl's Retreat

Girl's Retreat
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We chose this property mainly for size and location. Our small group (4) of quilting friends went for our annual fabric hunt & to get some projects completed. Because this is only 3-ish miles outside of the Village of Intercourse, we were only a short distance to some of our favorite shops.

This house is HUGE. All of the bedrooms are large, and the common spaces could easily accommodate a larger party. We appreciated having 2 kitchens that were well-equipped & met all of our needs. Everything was clean and comfortable as well. The wifi was definitely weak, but that wasn't a big deal to us. We went to get off the grid anyway & get some work done. If anyone is concerned about it being right on Rt 340 - it was not a problem at all. There's plenty of turnaround space in the driveway, so you never have to back out onto 340.

The owners graciously obtained lightweight banquet tables for us to set up our sewing machines, cutting stations, etc. We tried to set up on the lower level first, but the upstairs actually worked better because it has better natural lighting. We were able to set up everything we needed & still had plenty of room to move around. The owners could not have been nicer from the start of the reservation process to checking on us during our stay. We would definitely rent this house again. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'Like Home' - Guest House in Amish Lancaster County, PA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341528
+1 717 7179894758
Kinzers Pennsylvania Dutch Country
KC, MO
4

Great for families. In the heart of Amish Country

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Location was great to go into Lancaster & not too far from Philly. My 2 year old loved watching out the bay window as the buggies went by all the time.
This is great for 1, 2 or 3 families. It is designed so that one family could be upstairs & one downstairs.
There is a huge kitchen table that seats at least 10. Many items you need for cooking/serving. Bedrooms were very nice & newly decorated. Lots of sleeping space! The bathrooms are dated, but nothing disgusting. Owner has a basket of toys in the living room. It was a nice touch! (also have a high chair & pack n play). Lots of room for parking. There is a grill outside.
The internet was extremely weak in most of the house. You had to be on the east side because it is in their business next door. Probably one of the biggest disappointments.
We had an issue with the drain in a shower. The owners took care of it right away. They also brought us a microwave when the other one wasn't working. The temperature reached 80 during the summer when we had it set at 72. I would advise not turning it up when you leave. It took a long time to cool it out. We had to hang out downstairs.
Sometimes the communication wasn't great from the owners when booking, just be patient.
Some Amish or Mennonite boys stopped by a couple times with fresh eggs to buy. The Lapp Farm isn't far from here at all. They have delicious ice cream!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Like Home' - Guest House in Amish Lancaster County, PA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341528
+1 717 7179894758
Kinzers Pennsylvania Dutch Country
5

Easter weekend getaway.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Easter weekend getaway.
We spent a wonderful long weekend at the house.
LOCATION.
We chose the house for its location, as it is very close (within 15-20 minutes drive) to a lot of places that was on our "to do" list, such as Strasburg Railroad and Railroad Museum, Toy Train Museum, Intercourse with its attractions, farms we wanted to visit and farmer's markets.
SPACE.
The house is spacious, with a huge kitchen/dining area where our party of 3 families had meals around long table, big living area the kids had fun running around, and large yard on the side of the house with a basketball ring.
AMENITIES.
The house is very well maintained, with a very good plan to accommodate 2 to 3 families at a time. There are enough bathrooms, so timing was never an issue, the rooms are isolated enough that noise is not a problem with small babies. The house is well stocked, we did not miss any kitchen utensils or towels. Our techie husbands were happy to use a wi-fi connection, and the kids took extra interest in the toy box in the evenings.
GENERAL COMMENTS.
The house has very warm "home" feel, with small lovely details turning it into a welcoming place. We felt we did not enjoy the house as much as we could, having busy schedule. My children ask when would we go to the "country home" the next time, liking it so much.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Like Home' - Guest House in Amish Lancaster County, PA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341528
+1 717 7179894758
Kinzers Pennsylvania Dutch Country
5

Easter weekend getaway.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We spent a wonderful long weekend at the house.
LOCATION.
We chose the house for its location, as it is very close (within 15-20 minutes drive) to a lot of places that was on our "to do" list, such as Strasburg Railroad and Railroad Museum, Toy Train Museum, Intercourse with its attractions, farms we wanted to visit and farmer's markets.
SPACE.
The house is spacious, with a huge kitchen/dining area where our party of 3 families had meals around long table, big living area the kids had fun running around, and large yard on the side of the house with a basketball ring.
AMENITIES.
The house is very well maintained, with a very good plan to accommodate 2 to 3 families at a time. There are enough bathrooms, so timing was never an issue, the rooms are isolated enough that noise is not a problem with small babies. The house is well stocked, we did not miss any kitchen utensils or towels. Our techie husbands were happy to use a wi-fi connection, and the kids took extra interest in the toy box in the evenings.
GENERAL COMMENTS.
The house has very warm "home" feel, with small lovely details turning it into a welcoming place. We felt we did not enjoy the house as much as we could, having busy schedule. My children ask when would we go to the "country home" the next time, liking it so much.
business
'Like Home' - Guest House in Amish Lancaster County, PA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341528
+1 717 7179894758
Kinzers Pennsylvania Dutch Country
Geneva, IL
5

Charming Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We had a wonderful time at your beautiful home. We were in town for a brief 3-day weekend for a family wedding. It was much too little time to enjoy all there is to offer in the area, but we fit in as much as time allowed. The house was very clean and well stocked. We spent a lot of time gathered around the great kitchen table! There was plenty of room for the 10 of us, and the rate sure beats paying for the 5 hotel rooms that we would have had to use! We had a wonderful time. Thank you, John & Susanne.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Like Home' - Guest House in Amish Lancaster County, PA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341528
+1 717 7179894758
Kinzers Pennsylvania Dutch Country
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The house was very clean and well maintained. The first night we met with the owners and their boys. My wife and sister-in-law were so crazy with seeing the owners new baby and wanted to take care of the baby for the night. Our kids had a good time and played on the swings and played basketball. We used this house to visit the Amish area and visited a couple of restaurants in the area. We also took a 45 minute drive up to Hershey and had a wonderful day visiting the park. We were all very sorry that we only had three nights at the house. The only negative thing was we did not understand all the requirements when we left the house and had $15 dollars removed from our desposit because we did not put all the bedding in the laundry room. Think this needs to be a little more clearer and added to the contract. One positive thing thu is the owners are very honest because they accidently charged us to much and is returning us the difference. Thanks for a wonderful vacation.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Like Home' - Guest House in Amish Lancaster County, PA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341528
+1 717 7179894758
Kinzers Pennsylvania Dutch Country
Cumming, GA
5

Like Home Guest House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We really enjoyed staying in your "like home" guest house. The house was very clean and well stocked. Plenty of room, we had 4 adults and 2 children. The children enjoyed playing outside every night while us adults enjoyed sitting on the porch watching the horse and buggies go by. The house was in a great location, close to lots of activies.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Like Home' - Guest House in Amish Lancaster County, PA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341528
+1 717 7179894758
Kinzers Pennsylvania Dutch Country
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We really enjoyed our stay here in your very comfortable and clean home. It was the perfect place for multiple families with small kids. It's very child-proof which takes some of the stress out of traveling with little ones! And it's so warmly decorated! We loved it! Thank you and Merry Christmas!
Helpful votes: 1/1