Egg Harbor cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps16
Minimum Stay nights
 

Egg Harbor Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 5 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 16)

Experience the warmth of a Hand-hewn Door county Log Home. The silence beckons you. Long peaceful afternoons in the county. Deer grazing just outside your window, crickets chirping in the twilight. Eighty acres of woods to explore.

The main floor includes a king in the master with a full bath (including jetted tub). A queen off a half bath, a queen and two twins in the loft. The main floor also offers full laundry facilities, a fully equipped kitchen, field-stone fireplace in the living room, and satellite TV. In the heated carpeted garage there is a pool table, a foosball table,air hockey, folding tables and chairs. The unit has hardwood floors on the main floor, and is carpeted in the loft. The house has a wrap-around deck with furniture.

The grounds include a fire pit with firewood, benches, picnic table, volleyball equipment , a charcoal grill and a gas grill. The driveway is paved with ample parking. The home is situated on a beautifully wooded landscaped parcel. It’s very peaceful.

The home has been featured in several magazines and newspapers (Log Home Living,Home and Away, Country, Log Home Illustrated, Chicago Tribune, Milwaukee Journal Sentinel travel section.

Keywords: custom hand crafted log vacation home

More Details
Hide Details

The Lautenbach family has farmed and harvested the forests of Door County for generations. The Honey Dew Lodge was originally build to display their families expertise in design and construction of log homes.

The Family build a Scandinavian Scribe Construction, where each log is carved into the next. As time goes on the fit gets tighter. The home is warm and cozy any time of the year.

The Lautenbach family invites you to join them at the Log Den, Their families restaurant.

5 Reviews of Property 341406 in Egg Harbor, Wisconsin

The Honey Dew Log Lodge at Egg Harbor Door County Wisconsin
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
business
The Honey Dew Log Lodge at Egg Harbor Door County Wisconsin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341406vb
920-559-2456
Egg Harbor Door County
Omro, WI
4

Honey Dew Lodge

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Just returned from another great weekend in Door County. Great shopping and fun restaurants. The Honey-Dew Lodge was fantastic. Thank you to Wayne for "stoking the fire" and keeping us toasty warm. Our group has been coming to Door County for over 20 years and the Honey Dew Lodge was a great find. The cabin is beautiful and more than comfortable for the 8 of us. Beautiful views from every window. The fireplace provided great atmosphere for our card games.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
business
The Honey Dew Log Lodge at Egg Harbor Door County Wisconsin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341406vb
920-559-2456
Egg Harbor Door County
5

Wonderful trip for our family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed four days after Christmas and had an awesome time!! The house was wonderful, clean, and it felt like home! The home situated in a beautiful location and our children had a great time in the large yard and hiking in the woods. We enjoyed the big, well stocked kitchen which we prepared all of our meals including an awesome meal during the Packers win over "Da Bears". The house had plenty of room for all 13 of us to enjoy the game while we had a roaring fire in the real fireplace (which Steve supplied an abundance of firewood, thanks Steve!!!!!). The owner of the house was kind enough to honor my mother-in-law's desire to for a holiday tablecloth on the dining room table, which she promptly delivered. All in all, a great trip made possible by the Honey Dew Lodge. Thank you. We will recommend to others... and looking forward to coming back soon!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Honey Dew Log Lodge at Egg Harbor Door County Wisconsin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341406vb
920-559-2456
Egg Harbor Door County
Madison wi
1

Poor Mgnt and in needs of several repairs

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our family stayed at the Honey Dew Lodge over Thanksgiving and while the place is large and the space can comfortably accommodate 16, there are some things to consider about renting this home; wall oven did not work making it hard to prepare meals, stairs broken on deck, sliding glass door broken and vey difficult to open and close, a door to the outside broken causing it to continually fly open at all hours, several very awkward untimely "pop in" visits by the owners throughout our stay and very poor communication on behalf of the owners when trying to rent the place- no return phone calls. I realize this place is the owners "second home" but when you are decide to be a rental property you need to give the tenants their space and privacy- it was very uncomfortable and unnecessary to be dropped in on continuously by the owners. The worse part of the experience was after our stay when the owners accused us of not cleaning the place upon our departure. We absolutely left the place spotless. We vacuumed the entire home, did all the dishes, cleaned the kitchen, scrubbed out the refrigerator, emptied the trash, made the beds and folded the towels. Very disappointing to be accused of something we simply did not do! All in all, the place was clean and spacious but in need of several repairs and the management really put a damper on the visit. After reviewing some of the reviews we realized it wasn't just us, some of these same issues have some up for other renters.
Owner's Response: As owners we hope all our guests enjoy our home as much as we do. We built this home with our own hands and take much pride in its ownership and maintenance.

The group this reply addresses has stayed with us 3 consequtive years over the Thanksgiving period and were in the process of securing their 4th year. Why would they want to return if things were so bad?

We seek a four night minimum stay for Thanksgiving while they were only seeking to rent for three nights for this year. Only after repeating our desire for a four night minimum did the POC for this group jump onto this website with their negative spin.

None the less, our family will continue to strive for superior service in a very unique property for others to continue to enjoy.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
The Honey Dew Log Lodge at Egg Harbor Door County Wisconsin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341406vb
920-559-2456
Egg Harbor Door County
Brookfield, WI
5

Great Door County Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed at the Honeydew Lodge for one week in July for an extended family vacation. There was plenty of space and rooms for all sixteen of us to spread out. The house sits on a lot adjacent to a farm field and it is off the main highway so it is peaceful quiet. We enjoyed the fire pit and outdoor grill. The outdoor hot tub was not in working order at the time, but it was so hot in July, that we would not really want to use it anyway. There was plenty of outdoor green space for throwing a frisbee or football. We loved all the decks with outdoor tables and chairs for catching summer rays. The house is south of Egg Harbor where there is plenty of shopping and restaurants. Further north is Fish Creek, Ephraim and Sister Bay. We also enjoyed trips to the Lake Michigan side of the penninsula. The owners were attentive but not intrusive. There was a pool table in the garage that had seen better days. Overall, the house was clean, well kept, comfortable and close to the many attractions that Door County has to offer.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 11/12
business
The Honey Dew Log Lodge at Egg Harbor Door County Wisconsin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341406vb
920-559-2456
Egg Harbor Door County
La Crosse, WI/Upper Midwest
5

What a perfect place to stay on a Door County vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had a wonderful time at Honey Dew Lodge. The pictures are pretty but they don't do the place justice. Besides being a beautiful property - - the lodge is huge!. The only thing they don't provide are the bath towels. But the owners tell you that when they confirm with the renters so it wasn't a surprise for us. The outdoor areas are great. There is is a nice swing in the front yard and the wrap around porch has lots of seating. They provide firewood for the fire pit and there are several benches for that area as well. We didn't use the hot tub during our visit because it wasn't set up at the time. Indoors there is lots of room to spread out. It is clean and well maintained. The location was ideal as well. We traveled to Sturgeon Bay and Fish Creek and Baileys Harbor in only a few minutes. And while this property isn't on the water, the 80 acres of hiking area more than makes up for it. Its a perfect location for a family reunion. Thanks so much for your hospitality! We will be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled that the home worked out for you and your family. Our hope is that everyone enjoys the home as much as we do. Thanks again. Wayne and Dianne Lautenbach
Helpful votes: 12/13