Wolfeboro house rental - Wonderful swimming in crystal clear water.
Wonderful swimming in crystal clear water.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Wolfeboro House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 8 to 10

Nestled among the tall pines of Winter Harbor, this classic lake house has 100' of shoreline on Lake Winnipesaukee. The picturesque setting enjoys spectacular views of the lake and Belknap Mountains, as well as wonderful sunsets. A southwest exposure provides for sun throughout the day, or you can just relax in the shade of the pines. Moor your boat at the large dock and swim from the beach alongside it. The house is in wonderful shape throughout, with a rich knotty pine interior, beamed ceilings, and room for all with 4 bedrooms, full and half baths, spacious living room, dining room, and lower level walkout entertainment room. Situated away from traffic at the end of a cul-de-sac, this is the perfect summer retreat!

Provision for pets.: I do allow guests to bring well behaved dogs. Food and water bowls are provided. I can arrange for dog food to be available when you arrive. Unfortunately, I can not allow guests to bring cats due to allegies.

Other Amenities: If there is something that you require and I have not listed it, please let me know. If it is possible I will provide it.

Daily Cleaning: I will be happy to provide you with a quote for daily cleaning if it is required. The same professional cleaners that provide changeover cleaning will be used.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 341260 in Wolfeboro, New Hampshire

Classic lake house, golden sunsets, on Lake Winnipesaukee
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Classic lake house, golden sunsets, on Lake Winnipesaukee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341260
+1 2032107088
Wolfeboro Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Upstate NY
5

Perfect summer home in ideal spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family of 5 adults and 2 children loved the week at the lake. This is a lovely home with every amenity; comfortable, nicely decorated bedrooms, gourmet kitchen, lots of seating for eating, reading and just hanging out. Great music and entertainment systems. Plenty of couches and great views. The sandy beach is a real plus with a good variety of dock seating and picnic table for sunset watching and early morning coffee. Wolfeboro is busy but charming and just a short drive (or run) away. Welcoming fruit and wine is a thoughtful touch. In 35+ years of lakeside rentals in 4 states, this is by far the best!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Classic lake house, golden sunsets, on Lake Winnipesaukee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341260
+1 2032107088
Wolfeboro Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Massachuetts
5

Great home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My wife and I stayed at this beautiful home for the second time. Again we where greeted with wine and homemade brownies, muffins etc.. We love this home so much we plan on comming back again and again. So quiet and yet close to everything. John the owner is so nice and a pleasure to work with. This house has everything you could want in a vacation home. Just arrive and enjoy! Can't wait to go back.
business
Classic lake house, golden sunsets, on Lake Winnipesaukee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341260
+1 2032107088
Wolfeboro Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

Wonderful getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was the perfect getaway vacation spot for us. There were three of us, my wife and I and a female friend, who came along to assist my wife, who has early onset Alzheimer's Disease. We were impressed with the fresh fruit, including a pineaple (symbolizing hospitality!) and a bottle of wine left on the dining room table - a welcome sight for weary travelers. Property was actually better than advertized. Color photos were great and gave a good preview of what to expect. Property was clean and very well maintained. Owner provided excellent cusomter service - acknowledged inquiry, messages, payments and even expedited the return of the deposit/damage waiver payment. I would recommend this property to friends or relatives. We liked walking around Wolfeboro, one of favorite towns in NH, tour of Castle In The Clouds, Mount Washington 2 1/2 hour cruise, a trip to Ogunquit, ME - walking Marginal Way, lunch at Barnacle Billy's. It was a trip dowm "Memory Lane" for us, and our guest thoroughly enjoyed it as well.
business
Classic lake house, golden sunsets, on Lake Winnipesaukee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341260
+1 2032107088
Wolfeboro Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Massachuetts
5

Greatest vacation ever.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
What a gorgeous home. When we arrived the house was spotless and fruit and wine was waiting for us on the dinning room table. The views from the living room, tv room and master bedroom were amazing. The home is on a dead end road and was so quiet day and night. Everything is so close. Grocery store, gas station, dunkin donuts, Cotton valley trail, and the marinia are all just two miles away. We went hiking at Castle in the Cloads and Mt Major almost everyday with our two dogs. The dock is very large and we spent many nights just relaxing and enjoying the peace and quiet. We have rented many homes on the lake in the past ten years and this home by far is the best. John, the owner was very nice and the home had everything you could ever need. We didn't want to leave.We can't wait to go back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Classic lake house, golden sunsets, on Lake Winnipesaukee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341260
+1 2032107088
Wolfeboro Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

Our lake house vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I can’t say enough great things about this rental property, the owner and the property manager! First we were scheduled to arrive Aug 27 but because of Hurricane Irene we didn’t want to leave our home during the storm. John was kind enough to accommodate us and move our dates.
When we arrived we were very pleased with the outside and thought the inside was very clean and welcoming. Soon we discovered because of the storm power was out. John and the property manager were again great in accommodating us. Charlie brought us over coolers and flash lights. John offered us a full refund if we didn’t feel comfortable staying. No way were we going to leave after seeing the property, we were very excited. Thankfully the power was restored and got our vacation started!
My husband’s family lives in Wolfeboro so we have explored the town before. We are both runners and brought our jogging stroller to run the trails. However we never even took the stroller out of the car. We spent our entire week on the deck or in the lake. This house came equipped with floatation rafts as well as a paddle boat. Our dog fetched the tennis balls well over a thousand times! Our daughter didn’t want to come out of the water.
We also didn’t get a chance to eat out because we took full advantage of the grill, nothing like eating outside on the deck all week long for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
We were very sad to leave but excited to return in the future. If you book this place we will not be disappointed in the least!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Classic lake house, golden sunsets, on Lake Winnipesaukee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341260
+1 2032107088
Wolfeboro Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

Excellent vacation property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed at the Horan home the week of 7/23-7/30. What a beautiful, clean place. The house was immaculate and the rooms are a very good size. There was enough room for everyone. Everything was provided for us which I very much appreciated. The location was exquisite with the sandy beach and dock for the boat we rented that week. Everyone loved it; both kids and adults. My family was up there in other locations in Wolfeboro and this house was the 'meeting' place for everyone. Thanks so much for renting it John. We'll definitely be up again next year!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Classic lake house, golden sunsets, on Lake Winnipesaukee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341260
+1 2032107088
Wolfeboro Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

A wonderful spot!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This house was beautiful and was everything we expected and more. We had 10 people all week and it did not feel in the slightest bit crowded. Everything we needed was there. It was close to all the major attractions we wanted to see. We would definately rent this house again!!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Classic lake house, golden sunsets, on Lake Winnipesaukee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341260
+1 2032107088
Wolfeboro Lake Winnipesaukee Area
-
5

Relaxing Fourth of July Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Ten of us (4 adults, 6 kids ages 13+ and small dog) stayed at this home for the week of July 4th. The home was spacious and clean. Linens and towels were provided which was great! The only challenge we had was the one shower. An outdoor shower would have been helpful. The large dock was terrific for watching sunsets and docking our boat. Although a computer, Wii system and television were provided; they saw minimal use as our weather was spectacular! We will be returning again next year !!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Classic lake house, golden sunsets, on Lake Winnipesaukee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341260
+1 2032107088
Wolfeboro Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Concord, MA
5

wonderful place on Winnipesaukee

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We recently stayed at the Horan's house on Winter Harbor and had a fabulous time. We have rented many different places on Winnipesaukee over the years and actually found this to be the best overall value.
The Horan's have done everything to make theirs a welcoming, stressless place to vacation. The place is spotless, has every amenity and a wondeful sunset view. The spot is quiet and the house spacious.
We can fully recommend the Horan's place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Classic lake house, golden sunsets, on Lake Winnipesaukee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341260
+1 2032107088
Wolfeboro Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Concord, MA
5

Wonderful place on Winnipesaukee

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We just spent some time in the Horans house on Winter Harbor. The house is fully equipped in every way and very comfortable. Beds, linens, many places to gather in groups or get away on your own with a book. The house is spotlessly clean and has lots of windows from which to see the lake, including the sunset. We have rented many places on Winnipesaukee over the years and find this place to be the best overall value we've experienced. We recommend the Horan's place without reservation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway