5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter apartment rental - Fully equipped Kitchen/dining room
Fully equipped Kitchen/dining room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 separates WC, sleeps 6

Your home is situated on Rue de la Harpe -Relatively calm and cobblestoned along much of its length, it runs between Place St Michel and Boulevard St Germain. Regarded as one of the most evocative and romantic streets of Paris you are surrounded by a multitude of restaurants, bars and even a Jazz Club creating an atmosphere that Paris is so famous for.

Located on the 4th floor of a solid 17th Century building with elevator access. Your apartment is light, bright and extremely quiet. Room disposition creates an amazing warmth and spacious feeling that makes you feel right at home.

A double security door ensures complete safety and opens onto a small entry. From there you enter an extremely spacious lounge/living area featuring an American style open plan kitchen.

Your home: The apartment is ideal for those wishing to visit historic Paris on foot. Icons such as Notre Dame Cathedral, Ile de la Cite and Ile St Louis, the Sorbonne University, Luxembourg Gardens, The Pantheon (where Victor Hugo, Voltaire and many other famous French are buried), Les Halles, Pompidou Centre are all within easy walking distance. The nearby area is also crammed with many museums including the famous d’Orsay Museum and the Louvre. Adjacent to the Latin Quarter are districts like St Germain des Pres (also full of fashion shops, restaurants and bars) and the Marais (Paris oldest area).

Now if you wish to benefit from the very well set up public transport in Paris, you have the choice between the metro (on 2 different district lines) a plethora of buses, the RER (a straight ride to Charles de Gaulle airport) and the bateau-mouche with a stop meters away from the house. And a very handy and well provided for taxi rank is also meters away!

Kitchen: Fully equipped with everything needed to make that so Parisian dinner. Your kitchen features a built-in micro-wave, full size dishwasher, convection oven, Nespresso Coffee/Cappuccino machine, tea pot, toaster, and a four burner electric induction stove. Not to mention the clothes washer/dryer conveniently located. All the pots, pans, and utensils you’ll need, as well as a full complement of dishes, cutlery, glasses to set an inviting table.

Living room: Two large double glazed windows open onto rue de la harpe where a stretch of the neck will have you looking onto the Seine. A large leather sofa (that also sleeps two) together with a comfortable sitting chair welcomes the tired visitor. You can relax in front of the 40” plasma TV featuring over 140 cable channels including CNN and BBC, watch a DVD or listen to music from the integrated IPod Dock, USB, CD player or French radio – (you can also play stored movies, TV shows etc from your iPod to the plasma screen).

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 341074 in 5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter, France

***Latin Quarter luxury apartment-Your home in the heart of Paris
average rating of 4.75 based on 10 reviews
business
***Latin Quarter luxury apartment-Your home in the heart of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341074
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank you so very much for keeping such a lovely a

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Thank you so very much for keeping such a lovely apartment in Paris!
We are so spoiled with all your attention to detail.
May we recommend Chamber Concerto at Ste Chapelle, 10 min walk across the Pont St Michel.
business
***Latin Quarter luxury apartment-Your home in the heart of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341074
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We had a fabulous week in Paris.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The apartment is very comfortable.
We loved wondering through the back streets and cobblestone lanes.
Some lovely restaurants and shops, particularly when you get away from the busier tourist areas.
We highly recommend the Lutin dans le jardin restaurant!
business
***Latin Quarter luxury apartment-Your home in the heart of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341074
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
4

Comfortable, well maintained apt on lively street.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The property manager, Joseph, was very professional and provided us with good information about the apartment and area. The apartment was well maintained, clean and comfortable. The welcome basket of milk, juice, wine, and jams was much appreciated.

We would recommend the property for two couples or a family with its two bathrooms and separation of bedrooms.
business
***Latin Quarter luxury apartment-Your home in the heart of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341074
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Where do you live?
5

A Wonderful Stay in Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Upon our arrival, we knew immediately that we had made a great choice. The location was fantastic and the apartment itself added to our excitement. Large by European standards, it offered all the comforts of home and made the four of us (my wife, son, nephew and me) feel as if we were experiencing Paris as it was meant to be. While there is no air conditioning, we didn't miss it at all as the cool Paris evenings made it more than comfortable. Proximity to the St Michel metro station made it quite easy to get to all the major attractions. I have to say the Latin Quarter itself was certainly worth it! Joseph gave us a thorough rundown to get us started and we were grateful for it.

Another thing, the elevator is small but the steps are easy to navigate and the four of us walked them quite a bit. Paris must be the city of a thousand steps, but there's so much to see you don't mind it a bit.

If you are planning a trip I'd highly recommend this great apartment and location if you are a person who likes to experience life as a local might. If you are more inclined to do room service and have someone pick up after you, it may not be for you. But for us, we'd stay here time and time again. Thanks for an exceptional experience!

The Smiths
New Orleans, LA USA
Owner's Response: Hi Tod,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Rue de la Harpe is so central, it is fun for both children and adults.

I suppose that the small lift and the "natural airing" :) of the apartment makes it an even more french experience as this is how parisians live!

We are trilled that your stay was fun, enjoyable and comfortable. This is our goal and Joseph is a great add on to the experience!

We look forward to have you back in your home away from home!

I was a pleasure dealing with you!

Ghislaine
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
***Latin Quarter luxury apartment-Your home in the heart of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341074
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Norfolk, VA
5

GREAT location, perfect layout for our family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family of 5 (including 3 boys) really enjoyed our stay in this fabulous apartment. (Two youngest stayed in 2nd bedroom and teenager slept on the sofa bed.) The location couldn't be more perfect, only a few minutes from Notre Dame, great shops, restaurants, etc. Rather than "visiting" Paris, I felt like we "lived" there! Much more interesting than a hotel stay. The apartment is very well appointed, with a great kitchen and very nice bathrooms that have been recently updated. And, the caretaker who greeted us with extremely kind and thorough with his review of the place, as was the information package left to review. I would caution that there are numerous stairs to climb to access the apartment (on the 5th floor, by U.S. standards). While there is a small elevator, it can only accommodate 2 people or one person with luggage. Of course, our family enjoyed the jaunt upstairs, as it helped us work off the great French food! Also, there is no air conditioning. Paris was unusually cool during our visit, but I suspect it might get quite warm later in the summer months (there are a few fans). Everyone opens their windows locally, so fresh air is certainly an option...and, surprisingly quiet at night, even though the apartment is in the heart of things. Thanks for a great visit!
Owner's Response: Hi Andria,

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the location and the apartment itself.
It is really, I agree being "in" Paris with its shops, monuments and cafes! I believe walking everywhere and taking stairs is what you do in Paris, and you are right what a great way to offset the food intake!
Being in the centre of Paris, not many buildings have a lift. they were built before this modern invention! But at least on arrival and departure this small lift makes it easy for the suitcases.

We look forward to having you again soon in Paris!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
***Latin Quarter luxury apartment-Your home in the heart of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341074
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Norfolk, VA
5

GREAT location, perfect layout for our family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family of 5 (including 3 boys) really enjoyed our stay in this fabulous apartment. (Two youngest stayed in 2nd bedroom and teenager slept on the sofa bed.) The location couldn't be more perfect, only a few minutes from Notre Dame, great shops, restaurants, etc. Rather than "visiting" Paris, I felt like we "lived" there! Much more interesting than a hotel stay.
The apartment is very well appointed, with a great kitchen and very nice bathrooms that have been recently updated. And, the caretaker who greeted us with extremely kind and thorough with his review of the place, as was the information package left to review.
I would caution that there are numerous stairs to climb to access the apartment (on the 5th floor, by U.S. standards). While there is a small elevator, it can only accommodate 2 people or one person with luggage. Of course, our family enjoyed the jaunt upstairs, as it helped us work off the great French food!
Also, there is no air conditioning. Paris was unusually cool during our visit, but I suspect it might get quite warm later in the summer months (there are a few fans). Everyone opens their windows locally, so fresh air is certainly an option...and, surprisingly quiet at night, even though the apartment is in the heart of things.
Thanks for a great visit!
business
***Latin Quarter luxury apartment-Your home in the heart of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341074
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
5

Paris with the girls

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our stay at the apartment was perfect!!!

From the time we inquired about this apartment until we left, we could not be happier with our stay. Ghislaine was very accomodating and sent us tips for our short stay. Thank you again!!

We arrived early in Paris and Joseph was kind enough to let us drop off our bags earlier than check in time. We returned late in the day and met with Joseph, who went over all the details with each of us. If we had any questions, there was a binder with all the necessary information but we could also reach him by phone.

The apartment was spacious and very clean. The six of us were very comfortable. Although we were only in Paris for 4 days, we were able to cover all the sites thanks to the amazing location of the apartment. We took the Metro and the BatoBus which were so easily accessible from the apartment. We ate breakfast and lunch out and at night, we brought home cheese, wine, baguettes and sandwiches and stayed up chatting about our day. Sometimes we would get crepes and french fries.

We hope to come back again!! If not with the same group, we'll come back with our own families. We highly recommend this apartment for families of 6 or girls getaway.
Owner's Response: Hi Muriel,

We are so glad that you ladies had a great time!
The location of the apartment makes it so easy to have a good time in Paris with either friends or family.
We are happy that you made the most of your trip and we really look forward to welcoming you back in your home in Paris!
Thank you for your review.
Ghislaine
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
***Latin Quarter luxury apartment-Your home in the heart of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341074
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
5

A Rare Find!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
First off, booking the apartment and transacting with Ghislaine is a pleasure and seamless. Secondly, Joseph is there to greet you upon your arrival and welcome you, showing you the intricacies of the apartment and appliances. He is very friendly and accommodating and on-call if the need arises during your visit.

The apartment is centrally located in the heart of Paris near Notre Dame. We are a family of 4, traveling with 2 young kids. We visit Paris every year, and we have stayed in various apartments. This place is the nicest we’ve stayed, and we’re looking forward to our return stay in this wonderful apartment this summer (2012).

The apartment is spacious, very quiet, and cozy. It is well-maintained, peaceful, spotless, and modern. The beds are very comfortable, and it’s nice to have 2 toilets, and two separate bathrooms each equipped with a shower and two separate sinks. The towels are plentiful. We also enjoy the Nespresso machine, and the washer-dryer all-in-one. We’re looking forward to returning to our “home away from home!”
Owner's Response: Dear Robin,

Thank you so much for your review.
We are so happy that you enjoy our apartment as our aim is really to make it a home away from home for Paris travellers.

We look forward to having you again in August!

Best Regards,

Ghislaine
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
***Latin Quarter luxury apartment-Your home in the heart of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341074
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
New York, NY
4

Great Apartment!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I went to Paris with 5 friends, so 6 of us fit comfortably in this apartment. It is SO EASY to get to from the airport, just about a block from the metro and RER. A block from the Seine river. So close to Notre Dome and Sainte Chapelle. You can walk around easily. And there is a great surprise in the bathroom that I will not spoil for you. I would recommend staying here. Very nice, very easy, very convenient :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The apartment is designed to fit 6 adults or 3 couples or a family with children.
Our pleasure is to know that you have enjoyed the location and the amenities of the apartment.
Joseph, our agent in Paris, endeavours to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable, hassle free.
He welcomes you to the apartment and is just a phone call away for any queries.
If you are going to do Paris, you may as well do it the parisian way!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
***Latin Quarter luxury apartment-Your home in the heart of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341074
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
New York, NY
5

Perfect Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Ghislaine & Josephs Parisian apartment was perfect for our stay. We were 5 people and slept very comfortably. The apartment has a very luxurious feel, and there is a fabulous surprise in the 2nd bathroom :) It is just steps away from 2 main metro lines, the RER from CDG airport, and a few steps from Sainte Chapelle and Notre Dame. Lots of places to eat and go out in the vicinity, and plenty of books about Paris and what to do while you're there were readily available on the bookshelf.

I highly recommend staying in this apartment. I will be contacting them when I come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1