Bald Head Island house rental - One of two King suites. A king suite is on each rear corner of first floor.
One of two King suites. A king suite is on each rear corner of first floor.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Bald Head Island House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)

Our spacious and well-maintained home is centrally located in the Maritime Forest along the 4th fairway. It's a short ride by golf cart or bicycle to South Beach, the Maritime Market, the Marina and the BHI Club. Enjoy BHI's 14 miles of white sand beaches, thousands of acres of protected salt marshes, the expansive maritime forest, as well as optional membership to the BHI Club and/or Shoals Club during your stay!

Nestled under a canopy of live oak and palm trees, our home has 4 bedrooms and 4.5 baths in a reverse floor plan. Upon entering, the two story foyer will immediately give you a sense of the spaciousness of our home. Beyond the foyer are two king bedroom suites and, in between the king suites, a bedroom with two twin bunks. Each of the three bedrooms on the first floor has a walk out to a common screened porch that runs along the entire length of the rear of the house. A large third bathroom and a laundry room complete the first floor.

After climbing the foyer staircase, you'll be struck by the large open second floor that includes a great room /dining room with vaulted ceiling and lots of windows, and a well-equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops. Off the kitchen is a hallway leading to a powder room and on to a queen bedroom suite with a walk out balcony. A walkout from the dining/great room leads to a screened deck that is flanked by open decks on both sides, one of which has a large gas grill. Enjoy dinner, drinks or relaxing quiet time from the second story decks or the screened porch below, while enjoying the peaceful surroundings of the forest and views of the 4th fairway.

Our home is tastefully decorated, well-maintained and filled with amenities to make your stay enjoyable. All bedrooms have a flat screen TV with cable, Blu-ray player and large closet. The great room has a flat screen TV with digital cable, Blu-ray player, surround sound system, Wi-Fi, printer/scanner and plenty of books and games for your use.

The garage houses a six passenger and a four passenger golf cart, beach chairs, boogie boards, and plenty of adult and kids bikes for your use during your stay.

Our home, as well as the entire island, is dog friendly. You are welcome to bring up to two canine friends; a pet fee will apply.

Optional temporary membership to the Shoals Club and/or social membership to the Bald Head Island Club (provides access to the Aquatics Center, Fitness Center, tennis courts and dining/lounge areas) is available for your entire party for an additional charge.

Our house is absolutely non-smoking.

Summer rentals from June 8 to August 31 are weekly only beginning and ending on a Sunday.

Click on 'View Calendar' to the right to check for available dates.

More Details
Hide Details

We previously owned 17 Keepers Landing in Cape Fear Station. In late 2012, we sold 17 Keepers Landing and purchased 115 Stede Bonnet Wynd, centrally located in the Maritime forest.

Lisa Zelina purchased this house in 2012

Spacious; private; close to South Beach, BHI Club, BHI Marina, and the Maritime Market. Great for a large family, two families, or a group of golfers.

Our well-maintained and well-appointed home offers privacy in the tranquil Maritime Forest. South Beach, the Maritime Market, the Bald Head Island Club and the Marina are all just a bike ride or short golf cart ride away!

Temporary membership to the Bald Head Island Club and/or the Shoals Club is available with your rental. The BHI Club offers tennis, swimming pool, croquet, a gym, restaurants, and children's activities. In addition to a 10,000-square-foot clubhouse with dining room and bar & lounge, the Shoals Club offers 20,000 square feet of outdoor porches, pools and decks. On the club’s South Beach side, a covered verandah opens onto a series of cascading terraces that descend to a spacious lap pool, hot tub and shallow children’s pool with fountains. The tiered approach allows parents lounging on the porch to watch their children swimming in the pool, while still enjoying views of the ocean. A private wooden boardwalk extends from the clubhouse directly to the island’s expansive South Beach. Towel service is offered at the pool, and chairs and umbrellas are available to take to the beach. The Sandbar Grille offers poolside food and beverage service.

A printer/fax/scanner and a WiFi broadband router are in the main house.

The garage houses a 6 passenger and a 4 passenger golf cart for your use, along with plenty of adult bikes and children bikes, beach chairs, and boogie boards.

You are welcome to bring your dog with you on your vacation, as do many visitors to Bald Head Island.

8 Reviews of Property 340990 in Bald Head Island, North Carolina

Spacious Forest Home with Privacy, Near Beach & BHI Club, Dog Friendly
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Spacious Forest Home with Privacy, Near Beach & BHI Club, Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340990vbi
412-512-8196
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Northen Virginia
5

Awesome place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our 4th year on the island and another family's 2nd year on the island. We LOVED everything about this place! It was the first time all 8 of us stayed together in the same house for last year we both stayed at two different places. It was clean, neat, and the layout of this house was just perfect for us. We especially found the beverage cooler a huge plus. 4 of us adults stayed in the 2 master bedrooms. One of us has 3 sons, and they shared the bunk bed room, and the last teenage son really LOVED having his own room connected to the kitchen in the crofter. We had dinner every night at the wonderful table of 8, went to the beach every day and biked to check out the alligator station. We can't say enough about this place and the worst part was leaving! :( But we were left with wonderful memories and if it all works out, we will seriously consider this place for next year! Thank you very much for opening your home for rental! :)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Forest Home with Privacy, Near Beach & BHI Club, Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340990vbi
412-512-8196
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Richmond, va
5

Perfect house for us!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was the perfect house for us! It was spacious, clean, well-equiped, and really nice. The main living area is bigger than it appears in the pictures, we thought. At the end of the week we were packing up and thinking about all the stuff we brought that we didn't need because the house had it! (Beach chairs, beach towels, crock pot, board games, puzzels, movies etc. etc.)

All the bedrooms are nice, and have their own bathrooms. That's sooo great. The owners were really nice and very easy to work with. This place is where we hope to stay again next summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Forest Home with Privacy, Near Beach & BHI Club, Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340990vbi
412-512-8196
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Wilmington
5

We've Already Booked a Second Stay!

We've Already Booked a Second Stay!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
There are loads of things we could say about how great this home is but the fact that we have already booked a second stay probably says it all.
We have been vacationing on and off at BHI for almost 20 years (yeah - we should probably buy our own place, I know!) and this is the first house that we have ever booked twice. I have no doubt there are homes on the island that are just as great but this was the first one I had ever stayed in that not once did I say "Ugh, I wish they had this or that in the kitchen or I wish they had this or that in the garage!". Every time we needed something we found it - from sharp knives to huge pots to first aid kits to books, games and dog toys. Beds are comfy too!
The layout is perfect for two families if that's what you're looking for.
Can't wait for our next visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Forest Home with Privacy, Near Beach & BHI Club, Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340990vbi
412-512-8196
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Raleigh, NC
5

Wonderful Home and Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We visited over the week of July 4th when the island was abuzz and loved this home. In particular it was great that our dog was able to make the trip with us since the house is pet-friendly. There was more than enough space for a large family to sleep. The kitchen was one of the best I've seen on the island in terms of size and layout. Nice view of the golf course, and close to both the market and the harbor. I really have nothing bad to say about this house in any way. After staying on the island numerous times in different rentals, this one is a gem!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious Forest Home with Privacy, Near Beach & BHI Club, Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340990vbi
412-512-8196
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Wake Forest NC
5

Very nice home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family and I stayed here for a week over the Memorial Day weekend. It's a very nice home (the nicest we've been at on Bald head) with plenty of room and amenities. The listing on VRBO was accurate about everything this house had to offer. Most of all, it was clean and in excellent shape. The bathrooms and kitchen were immaculate, which are very important to us, it was like being in our own house. The owners are very responsive and accommodating. On one of the carts, the light fuse burnt out and they made arrangements for someone to come and fix it. We will definitely stay here again.
business
Spacious Forest Home with Privacy, Near Beach & BHI Club, Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340990vbi
412-512-8196
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Leesburg, VA, USA
5

Destination Wedding Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
WOW, what a relaxing home with all the necessary comforts to make the experience truly extraordinary. 3 couples rented this property for the destination wedding of our cousin. Each of us had a private, well separated bedroom with queen or king beds and individual bathrooms. There was a 4th bedroom with 2 sets of bunk beds and another 1-1/2 baths, which we didn't use, but would have been ideal for our children or another couple. This layout was very quiet.

The house was clean, bright, comfortable and fully furnished with upscale furniture, fixtures, towels, linens and appliances. We were all impressed with broad range of amenities provided in this home. The owner was always quick to respond to questions and accommodate changes; this high level of communications made the rental very comforting. If we are fortunate enough to get back to Bald Head Island again, we would not hesitate to rent this property again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Forest Home with Privacy, Near Beach & BHI Club, Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340990vbi
412-512-8196
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
United States
5

Outstanding Home, Owners Thought of Everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We've rented roughly 6 properties on BHI over the years and this is by far our favorite. We like to cook many meals in when we go and this home has a really well-stocked kitchen. Cannot think of one thing that was lacking. In fact we thought the owners went the extra mile in many ways; the Brita water filter in the refrigerator was a nice touch, as were the dog bowls! The pans and appliances were all in great condition and everything was very high quality. Movies, games, puzzles were plentiful. 8 nice, thick beach towels were available so we didn't have to pack our own. The home was very clean and organized and it was nice being able to choose between large screened-in outdoor areas.and open deck areas. The bikes and carts were in excellent condition. Our teen really appreciated the privacy in the queen bedroom suite off the kitchen area. The other 3 bedrooms are super spacious and very welcoming. This is a very beautiful and comfortable home and we look forward to staying here again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Forest Home with Privacy, Near Beach & BHI Club, Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340990vbi
412-512-8196
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Winston-Salem, NC
5

Beautiful House and Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our family of five and Grandparents really enjoyed this vacation home. The house is beautiful and clean with all the comforts of home. The beds are comfortable and the kitchen had everything you need and more. The outdoor grill is very nice and there were plenty of bikes for everyone. We thought the location was perfect. We would definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2