Legacy Park villa rental - Halcyon Villa is located on a quiet residental street but close to all you need.
Halcyon Villa is located on a quiet residental street but close to all you need.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Legacy Park Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Spoil yourselves with the holiday of a lifetime in our luxurious 5* home. Convenientley located on the Retreat, which is part of the Legacy Park villages community, situated just off Highway 27, 1 mile from the junction with highway 192.

As you walk through the front door you will imediately feel at home. With over 3000 sq ft of bright and airy space over two floors you are sure to find somewere to relax. Either in one of the three lounge areas which are all equiped with comfy double sofas, enjoying a glass of wine by the pool, or sitting under the lani with a gentle breeze from the ceiling fan.

Our home is fitted with top quality modern furniture and entertainment systems.

Flat screen TV and ceiling fans are in all bedrooms .Free high speed wireless internet, USA phone calls and digital cableTV.

Our home is kept immaculate by our dedicated Management team.

The family room has large comfortable leather sofas, a 52' TV with home cinema system and ipod dock. Adjacent to this is the kitchen and dining area which is equipped with everything you could possibly want or need. The loft area is a great social room with a large corner sofa, 48' tv with dvd player and playstation 2. The formal lounge is a calm and comfortable area ideal for chilling out after a hectic day.

There are four bedrooms to the 1st floor. The master bedroom is a very large lovely room with a king size bed, en suite bathroom with shower cubicle, bath and twin basins. Off this area is a large walk in closet. The second bedroom is a queen bedroom with queen size bed, en suite bathroom and walk in closet. Two further bedrooms both with twin single beds per room. These bedrooms share a bathroom. There is also an additional queen bedroom on the ground floor with a queen size bed and en suite bathroom. This room may be suitable for people who have difficulty with stairs.

Our management company are close by to look after you in the unlikly event of you having a problem in our home.

Keywords: Modern detached villa,Close to Disney, spacious 5 bed, games room, playstation, close to shops,

More Details
Hide Details

We run our own business so are lucky that we can spend a lot of time in our Florida home so we have furnished it and made it like a home from home.We love travelling around Florida, and some times I am allowed to do some fishing :) as long as we go shopping :(

David Earnshaw purchased this villa in 2009

We chose this area due to it being within easy access of all the major theme parks but being in a quite residential area away from the hustle and busle, also there is easy access to all the major roads making visiting other areas of Florida easy. Orlando airport is only about 30 minutes away.

25 Reviews of Property 340884 in Legacy Park, Florida

The BEST villa we have ever stayed in - read our reviews.
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 25 reviews
business
The BEST villa we have ever stayed in - read our reviews.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340884vb
+44 7836 625862
Legacy Park Davenport Area
5

The villa was just perfect for our vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed with our family which includes 3 kids along with both my husband and my parents. The space worked great. The weather was not super warm but we were still able to take advantage of the pool and especially the hot tub. The kitchen is beautiful and we were very happy everything we needed was there.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Erin, thank you for your review, I believe this was your first time in a vacation villa, I look forward to welcoming you back many more times :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The BEST villa we have ever stayed in - read our reviews.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340884vb
+44 7836 625862
Legacy Park Davenport Area
Canton, MI
4

Holiday Get A Way

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The house was beautiful and the location was great. We had a great stay!!! We all agree we would stay at the house again. We had to call maintenance out twice because we didn't have hot water. Both times the hot water tank was turned up, but problem persisted. We had 10 people staying at the house and we would be lucky to get two warm showers a day!!! It was extremely frustrating. The microwave also gave us some trouble...as it wouldn't warm up food.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you had problems staying at our home, all the problems you mentioned have now been resolved, the microwave issue was very annoying as it was brand new in Dec 2013 but was replaced by Samsung under warranty. I do hope the minor problems will not stop you staying with us again.
business
The BEST villa we have ever stayed in - read our reviews.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340884vb
+44 7836 625862
Legacy Park Davenport Area
Forest Grove, OR
5

Perfect for families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family and my sister's family decided to meet in Florida this year and spend 10 days. We had never rented a house direct from an owner before so renting sight-unseen from an unknown person made us a little apprehensive. But, David was a delight to work with & the rental process was pain-free. 9 of us slept comfortably in the house. There are lots of houses for rent-by-owner in the Orlando area, but what made us pick this one was how tastefully it was furnished, the fact that it had its own pool & hot tub, had a privacy fence around the backyard, its vicinity to nearby shops & restaurants, and of course nearness to the major theme parks. Being a multi-level house was great because the kids could play on one floor while the adults could converse on another floor. When we next vacation in Orlando, we'll be back to David's house!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at Halcyon Villa we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The BEST villa we have ever stayed in - read our reviews.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340884vb
+44 7836 625862
Legacy Park Davenport Area
Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
5

A very nice villa close to the Disney parks.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The villa was very spacious and well presented. We traveled with our friends and their children and the villa easily accommodated 5 children and 4 adults, plus we managed to get two extra large SUVs on the drive.

The pool and spa were great and very welcoming after a long day at the theme parks. It was located within a short drive from Disney and took no longer than 30 minutes to get to the parks. There were also a good selection of restaurants and supermarkets close by.

The management company were very helpful also, we forgot about the alarm after our long flight and had a visit from the local sheriff to make sure everything was OK. Totally our fault, but the management company were great and got things sorted and the codes changed for us. Nice to know you are safe.

We are already talking about our next trip and would certainly stay at Halcyon again. We had a fantastic time.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments, our management team are great and look after all our guests really well as you found out. Our home is in a very safe area, the sheriff respondes within minutes to any alarm calls even though they are usually set off by tired guests :)
All returning guests receive a discount so book early, 2014 is filling up, book 2015 now to get 2014 prices.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The BEST villa we have ever stayed in - read our reviews.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340884vb
+44 7836 625862
Legacy Park Davenport Area
West Midlands, UK
5

Great villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Excellent villa with every amenity we could have wanted - great communication and assistance with booking and any queries we had. Highly recommended
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Hattie, we are happy to help in any way we can.

David
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The BEST villa we have ever stayed in - read our reviews.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340884vb
+44 7836 625862
Legacy Park Davenport Area
Buffalo, NY
5

Perfect Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Your home was a wonderful retreat for me and my family. We had 10 people stay at your home and the accommodations were perfect! We had a minor issue with the pool heat but the response time was amazing. We also love to grill so it was perfect that one was available for us. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am really pleased that you had a great vacation in our home, as you experienced with the minor pool heat issue our management team will respond to any problem swiftly and deal with it professionally.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Halcyon Villa.

Regards David
business
The BEST villa we have ever stayed in - read our reviews.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340884vb
+44 7836 625862
Legacy Park Davenport Area
Newcastle Upon Tyne, England
5

Fabulous Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our long awaited family holiday at Halcyon Villa was wonderful. Our party of 9 had narrowed our search to 3 properties and after speaking to David we decided on Halcyon, we were not disappointed.
A clean spacious villa with lovely furniture and fittings, in a quiet and safe area, everything we needed for a comfortable stay. We could not fault it. We loved the space and our Grandaughters loved the pool with all the inflatables and the games room.
The villa is a short drive to Disney and 5 minutes from Walmart. Plenty of places to eat, we were spoilt for choice and had fun with coupons!!
Disneyland was magical for us all. A memorable holiday in a fabulous villa which we will highly recommend to all.
Many thanks David & Karen, we hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind comments Sheryl, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Halcyon Villa and look forward to welcoming you back in the future, as guests are booking earlier every year sometimes 2 years in advance, book early so you are not disappointed.
Best wishes David
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The BEST villa we have ever stayed in - read our reviews.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340884vb
+44 7836 625862
Legacy Park Davenport Area
Sheffield, UK
5

Beautiful, Spacious Home, perfect for the whole family!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our Holiday at Halcyon Villa was amazing, i was one of nine guests including 3 children and my disabled mother in law. No-one in our group could find fault with the villa, and the maintenance team are very prompt and friendly (minor hickup when the jacuzzi power tripped). Ive mentioned this due to the fact that we all felt really reassured that someone was available locally to ensure that our stay at halcyon villa was worry and trouble free! The Villa is airy, spacious and immaculately clean, with all the mod cons that you could wish for, and very private with the garden / pool area fenced off. Even the garden is maintained weekly! The surrounding area is beautifully presented and is quiet and peaceful, with local shops / supermarket 2 minutes drive away. We were all very sorry to have to return home!! Thankyou very much, and we can't stop praising Halcyon Villa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Sarah
Thanks for your time posting the review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your time at Halcyon Villa, we try our best to ensure you have a great holiday and any problems are attended to swiftly by our local management team, we hope you can stay with us again soon.
David
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The BEST villa we have ever stayed in - read our reviews.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340884vb
+44 7836 625862
Legacy Park Davenport Area
Iceland
5

It has everything a family needs!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family and I (9 people) stayed at Halcyon Villa for 11 nights. The house was very nice and and clean and exactly as shown in the listing description and photos. The size of the house is perfect for a big family as ours and everybody had their own bathroom which was really nice. It was cozy that some of the lights inside the house were turned on the night of the arrival after an eight hours flight and a one hours drive from Sanford airport. The welcome pack in the refridgerator that we were able to order from David the owner, was also perfect for hungry children and parents. The owner was especially helpful and responded promptly when requests were sent. The location was very good and the neighborhood felt safe and quiet with easy access to the major roads and food stores. I would recommend this Villa for everybody - it has everything a family needs!
Hanna and family, Iceland.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, our aim is to give guests the best vacation home for them to enjoy with their family, we love for guests to recommend how we could make their stay more enjoyable in our home.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The BEST villa we have ever stayed in - read our reviews.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340884vb
+44 7836 625862
Legacy Park Davenport Area
ESSEX
5

I would definitely recommend this villa to friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The villa is beautiful and spacious with everything you could possibly need. Its ideally situated for Disney with plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. It would be a perfect choice for a large family or group of friends as there's plenty of living areas for everyone. The photos give you a very good idea of what to expect but the walk in wardrobes/storage areas off the bedrooms were a pleasant surprise. I will definitely be recommending it to others. Thank you for helping to make our holiday an amazing one!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We strive to make our home the best vacation home you have ever stayed in, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future.
David & Karen