Alexandria house rental - Log siding and stone accents add to the charm of the home
Log siding and stone accents add to the charm of the home
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Alexandria House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 12 in beds

Fall and Winter Weekends available. $525 for 2 nights, $630 for 3 nights. Book today!

This is a completely remodeled home on Big Sauk Lake in Sauk Centre. As you walk in you settle into the huge great room with soaring 20 foot ceilings, lined with knotty pine tongue and groove walls and hickory floors. There is a gas fireplace with stone hearth that soars up the corner of the room to the soaring vaulted ceiling.

The great room overlooks the beach and lake. The kitchen boasts granite counters, stainless steel appliances and tons of storage. Downstairs is what we like to call the 'bunk house'. It is a large room with 2 sets of bunk beds and 2 queen beds.

About the home: This is a completely remodeled home on Big Sauk Lake in Sauk Centre. As you walk in you settle into the huge great room with soaring 20 foot ceilings, lined with knotty pine tongue and groove walls and hickory floors. There is a gas fireplace with stone hearth that soars up the corner of the room to the soaring vaulted ceiling. The great room overlooks the beach and lake.

The kitchen boasts granite counters, stainless steel appliances and tons of storage. The main floor is completed with a bathroom with 2 sinks, tile counter, floor and tub surround. The master bedroom has a huge window overlooking the lake. A very large 2nd bedroom is also on the main floor.

Downstairs is what we like to call the 'bunk house'. It is a large room with 2 sets of bunk beds and 2 queen beds. There is also a laundry room, sitting area, bathroom and wet bar downstairs, with another door that walks out under the deck with direct access to the beach.

Summer 2014 - $2500 per week

Fall/Winter 2013/2014 - $525 for 2 nights, $630 for 3 nights. $1400 per week

Call Chad or send in an email today to book your vacation.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 340843 in Alexandria, Minnesota

Amazing Lake Home on Big Sauk Lake - Book For Fall/Winter 2012/2013
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Amazing Lake Home on Big Sauk Lake - Book For Fall/Winter 2012/2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340843
+1 612 356-2121
Alexandria Minnesota
United States
5

Awesome weekend !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Thanks to Dave and his group discovering the burst pipe at the house in Alexandria , our group of family and friends also found Chad and Carolee's beautiful cabin. We had a great time ice fishing and hanging out , good food and lots of laughs . The web site was spot on and this place has everything just bring your favorite food and beverages. Chad was very helpful and very easy to talk to, we are already planning next years trip, just have to move the snoring duo out of the bunk house. We checked out the Palmer House (no ghost's maybe next year) nice and quiet, food and service was excellent. Totally recommend . Thanks Chad
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Lake Home on Big Sauk Lake - Book For Fall/Winter 2012/2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340843
+1 612 356-2121
Alexandria Minnesota
Saint Paul, MN
5

Great place, great owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I was with a group of 12 guys that had initially rented out a different cabin in Alexandria but had the unpleasant surprise of finding a burst pipe and destroyed basement. Luckily, I found Chad's beautiful cabin on my phone and Chad was happy to accommodate our last minute request. The cabin was great! Plenty of room for 12 guys, nice and modern, had everything we needed. If we decide to do a weekend like this again, we will definitely be staying here again! Thanks again Chad!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Amazing Lake Home on Big Sauk Lake - Book For Fall/Winter 2012/2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340843
+1 612 356-2121
Alexandria Minnesota
5

VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The owner rep[resented the home very well and we were not disapointed by any means. as a matter of fact we were impressed with the entire setup. The lake was clean, the shoreline was clean, the basement was dry and very comfortable, and the deck was shady in the afternoon and bright and sunny in the morning for that first cup of coffee. we will very likely be coming back. Thank you Chad for sharing your home with us.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Amazing Lake Home on Big Sauk Lake - Book For Fall/Winter 2012/2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340843
+1 612 356-2121
Alexandria Minnesota
Cedar, MN
5

Girls weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a very nice girls weekend. Plenty of beds for the 10 of us, and could have had 2 more! The cabin is very homey and comfortable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Amazing Lake Home on Big Sauk Lake - Book For Fall/Winter 2012/2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340843
+1 612 356-2121
Alexandria Minnesota
Wadena, MN
5

Great Weekend Business Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We had a wonderful stay here! The house was perfect for our business get away. Thank you, Chad, for making this work perfectly for us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Amazing Lake Home on Big Sauk Lake - Book For Fall/Winter 2012/2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340843
+1 612 356-2121
Alexandria Minnesota
Sauk Rapids, MN USA
5

Wonderful, relaxing property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had a wonderful week at 'The Lodge'. Everything is as described in this posting - we were very happy with the house and the lake is beautiful as well. This was a wonderful vacation get away for us and our two teenage daughters who had a blast swimming, tubing, and enjoying the beach. My husband enjoyed fishing - both from the dock and in our boat. He caught crappies, sunnies, and a few walleye as well. We would definitely come back for another stay here sometime in the future.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Amazing Lake Home on Big Sauk Lake - Book For Fall/Winter 2012/2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340843
+1 612 356-2121
Alexandria Minnesota
Owatonna, MN
5

Beautiful place for family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The house is beautiful and surely won't disappoint. What a luxurious and fun way to spend a vacation with your family! My understanding is that the entire upstairs is new (2005) while the lower level was remodeled. Everything was as advertised regarding the house. Just about anything you can think of is provided. My ONLY (picky) comments are that there isn't a third bathroom and there are only two bedrooms upstairs. The two queen beds in the basement bunkhouse are isolated but in a large open area (one of the queen beds has a draw curtain) but compared to your average resort, this house is in a class of its own.
Somewhat surprisingly, the fish house was not suitable for cleaning fish and without running water. Perhaps this will be corrected (we were there at the very start of the season). Also the canoe had apparently been stolen but the owner responded quickly and provided a row boat for our use as well as the pontoon boat.
The property is just outside the town of Sauk Centre so anything you might need is nearby. We took in a movie at the quaint little theatre in town. $2 freshly made caramel corn. Mmm.
All in all, a beautiful place to stay and a wonderful memory for our family.
Thanks Chad and Ron!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Lake Home on Big Sauk Lake - Book For Fall/Winter 2012/2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340843
+1 612 356-2121
Alexandria Minnesota
Zumbrota, MN
5

Great Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
"The Lodge" is a great rental property. Everything was just as we expected - the home is very comfortable, clean and well appointed. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Lake Home on Big Sauk Lake - Book For Fall/Winter 2012/2013
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340843
+1 612 356-2121
Alexandria Minnesota
Newport, MN
5

Everything we expected plus more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This cabin is awesome! Not sure where to start..... When we arrived, we were pleased with this cabin from the start. It was very clean with a fresh smell. While wondering around the cabin, we became more and more happy with our choice. There was a bucket of toddler toys, an entire closet of games and other stuff, a fantastic kitchen with pretty much everything but the food and a very welcoming atmosphere. The beach right out the back door was a fantastic! There was a bunch of sand and a great dock for the boat. The water clearity was very poor, however the water temp was about 80 degrees. I think most of the lake is sand and mud bottom. Around the cabin the water depth ranged from 30 feet to 5 feet deep. We did a lot of tubing, skiing and just jumping off the boat in the middle of the lake. The fishing wasnt the best the week we were there, but we did end up catching a few crappies. The masquitos were bad for only about 1 hour each night when the sun set, after that, while sitting by the fire there wasnt a masquito in site. The town of Sauk Centre is right there and has what you need. The owners are very nice and professional and easy to deal with. Thanks for a great time!! This was one of our best vacations yet!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12