Key West condo rental - Enjoy your day at our local Smathers Beach
Enjoy your day at our local Smathers Beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Key West Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

My Sunshine Luxury Suite is an upscale property located in Key West, an island paradise. Sunshine Suite provides the luxury and convenience of your own condo home just 90 miles from Havana. Surrounding the resort, you will enjoy lush tropical foliage and amenities such as our tennis court, gym facilities, and heated swimming pool and spa. Smathers Beach, Key West's largest, is moments away. There you will find such activities as windsurfing, sail boarding, snorkeling and kayak or jet ski tours. Of course, you might also just choose to relax. My elegantly appointed condominium brings the tropical flavor of Key West indoors, and offers you the privilege of truly having a “home away from home.”

Sunshine Suite features two bedrooms, with a king bed in the master bedroom and a queen bed in the second bedroom, two full baths, hairdryers, washer / dryer, a flat screen television in the living room, televisions in the bedrooms, 2 free bicycles, a garage and free wifi. There is a leather couch with a queen sleeper in the living room. The fully outfitted kitchen opens onto the living room, with bar counter seating. From your balcony, you may observe the daily goings on of the many species of birds that inhabit the Salt Ponds Nature Preserve. Whether you are in the suite or on the beach, relaxing is an important aspect of the Key West lifestyle. Two free bicycles are available for your use and additional rental bicycles are available.

As our island is relatively small, approximately 2 by 4 miles, many guests find biking to be their preferred mode of transportation. There is also conveniently scheduled bus transportation available to lively Duval Street and the surrounding historic district. There is much to see and do while in Key West and I am certain that you will enjoy it all the more when you stay at my Sunshine Luxury Suite.

More Details
Hide Details

31 Reviews of Property 340691 in Key West, Florida

Sunshine Luxury Suite with 2 Free Bikes & Garage
average rating of 4.83871 based on 31 reviews
business
Sunshine Luxury Suite with 2 Free Bikes & Garage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340691
+1 4045804325
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Michigan
5

Want to return!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What can we say but.....we didn't want to leave! Renting from John is like renting from a generous friend. His condo is stocked with many items (from a cooler for picnics to condiments for a sandwich to a variety of shampoos) and he makes sure that your stay is the best ever--including a welcoming gift! We appreciated his tips for parking, sightseeing, and most importantly, restaurants. The condo itself faces west so if you don't want to go down to Mallory Square at sunset time, you can enjoy from your private balcony overlooking a nature preserve. The pool is nice and warm, especially nice for evening swims. Love, love the high efficiency washer and dryer!
The location was perfect....away from the crowds yet still close by that in 5 min we were downtown. We were able to do so many things easily and it was nice to know that when we came "home" there was a reserved parking spot for us......no searching for a spot! Our preteen daughter had a fantastic time.....especially with the free use of bikes.
Thanks John for the great time and we hope to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Carol & Jeff were very welcome guests.
business
Sunshine Luxury Suite with 2 Free Bikes & Garage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340691
+1 4045804325
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Charlotte,NC/USA
5

NCRose

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I just want to say we had a great time in Key West. My husband and I along with another couple enjoyed staying at the Sunshine condo. It was very clean and well stocked with a lot of amenities. My friend and I loved the bikes and did an afternoon ride around the complex. There is a small general store at entrance just in case you need something you my have forgot. The pool area is nice and he supplies the beach towels which is nice. I really like the idea of working with the owner and not through a management company. John is a great guy and will do everything to make your stay the best. We really liked the cookies in the welcome basket nice touch!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Rose is invited back any time. Many thanks
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sunshine Luxury Suite with 2 Free Bikes & Garage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340691
+1 4045804325
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Illinois
5

Great Hospitality

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The condo was extremely well maintained and had all the conveniences we could have wanted.
The bikes are an excellent perk. All the appliances were state of the art. John was very helpful and responsive. I would definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Joe and friends were most welcome guests.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sunshine Luxury Suite with 2 Free Bikes & Garage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340691
+1 4045804325
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Batavia, NY
5

A very warm welcome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a wonderful time in Key West, thanks to John Bollinger and his lovely Sunshine Luxury Condo! It's located just minutes away from the airport and is nestled within a quiet condo community. We stayed during a less busy period, so the pool was pretty much ours alone! We rented a car, but we could have used the bikes to get us down town, if we had wanted to put forth the effort - we took them for a spin along the road that runs along the beach. The kitchen is pretty well stocked with all the cooking equipment you need and the 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo was perfect for the 4 of us that stayed there. John is the consummate host, and we anticipate spending time there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Carla & Art are very welcome back any time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunshine Luxury Suite with 2 Free Bikes & Garage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340691
+1 4045804325
Key West Lower Florida Keys
denver/CO
4

March 2013

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The unit is comfortable, clean and well-maintained. Although it is smaller than the pictures suggest, it was still comfortable for two couples, or in our case one couple +1. It would be a little cramped for more than that. While close to the airport, it was not really an issue, as we were not in the unit during the day generally and at night there was little to no airport activity. A bonus was that for my trip back I walked to the airport from the condo along a bike/pedestrian pathway on the ocean. Although the unit advertised two bicycles, there were actually four that came with the rental. We used them quite a bit, and it was very easy to get to the west side of the island where more of the tourist attractions were, or to the several small but clean and beautiful beaches on the south side of the island. We appreciated that there were no spring breakers staying near us, and were able to relax in quiet by the well-maintained outdoor pool and hot tub.
We stayed in mid March. The weather was almost perfect, with only one day of rain. On that day, we took the opportunity to do more indoor activities. I would especially recommend The Butterfly House, Hemingway House, and the Old Lighthouse and Museum. We also did Mallory Square at sunset. I would also recommend the botanic garden collection at Martello, which is the repurposing of an old fort; the number and diversity of plants in that small area is amazing. We also took a morning snorkeling tour of the reef. One thing we were not able to do was the ferry to Dry Tortugas, as there was no availability the week of our vacation. I would definitely arrange for this in advance.
In all, it more than met our expectations. I found this rental unit on an Internet search. I would definitely rent this unit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Amy and guests were very welcome guests.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sunshine Luxury Suite with 2 Free Bikes & Garage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340691
+1 4045804325
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Kennebunk, ME
5

The description underestimated all this unit has to offer!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The description underestimated all this unit has to offer! The unit was like home. It had all the items you might need from a cooler to take items to the beach, a float for the water, and a well stocked refrigerator.
Guests would leave items for the next guest to use.
I would definitely return and highly recommend going there
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Val and family are very welcome back any time.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sunshine Luxury Suite with 2 Free Bikes & Garage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340691
+1 4045804325
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Northeast TN
5

great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband, 12 year old son, and I stayed in John's condo. We had never been to the Keys before. It was a perfect place to stay for us. You were close to everything without being in the middle of it. The condo grounds were great and the pool was very nice. The condo was clean and had everything we needed! John was super easy to work with and gave a local's perspective on area attractions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Tammy and family were great guests and are very welcome back.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sunshine Luxury Suite with 2 Free Bikes & Garage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340691
+1 4045804325
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Orlando, FL
5

Awesome Deal and Great Owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I don't know if I could possibly say enough positive things about John and this condo. He has truly thought of everything you could need. One of our guests was sunburned and we were pleasantly surprised to find there was even a bottle of aloe provided.

The location is convenient and quiet - we never had any noise problems with the airport. It's not terribly close to Duval, but we found that to be a positive since it wasn't more than a 5 minute drive away (super cheap in a cab) and it meant we didn't have to deal with crazy amounts of people when we felt like relaxing.

The condo itself was clean, comfortable, and extremely well-maintained. John was easy to work with and very friendly. Overall I'd definitely recommend this property and am sure I will be coming back myself someday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Brandy is very welcome back any time.
John
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Sunshine Luxury Suite with 2 Free Bikes & Garage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340691
+1 4045804325
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Kennebunk, ME
5

SUNSHINE LUXURY CONDO

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Please check in and look at what is in the refrigerator and cupboards, before you go grocery shopping! There was a large supply of condements-cream and coffee- tons of shampoo and bath items. All items that I bought before getting there. I left items for the next guests.
This place is like home- you have much more than beach towels.
I would definitely return for another season!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Sunshine Luxury Suite with 2 Free Bikes & Garage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340691
+1 4045804325
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Northwest Ohio
5

NW Ohio Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Loved John's Sunshine condo. John was extremely easy to work with and more than accomodating. the location of the condo is away from busy Duval Street but with the island only 2 X 4 miles it's a quick trip to historic downtown. The grounds of the condo were also very nice and clean. John provides things such as beach towels, a cooler to take to the beach or pool, and all the ammenities of home. The keylime cookies and wine meeting as when we arrived at the condo got our vacation off to a great start. We also enjoyed the two bicycles John allows his guests to use. I will definitely reccommend John's Sunshine Condo to my firends and I will contact John to rent from him again in thye future.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Tim and family were great guests and are very welcome back any time.
Helpful votes: 6/6