Dubois cabin rental - Dubois Cabin, Back Deck
Dubois Cabin, Back Deck
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Dubois Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 5)

Private 14-acre small ranch located in the heart of Wyoming cowboy country. Property is located on the Wind River with exclusive private access to fly-fishing. Owners require catch and release. Horses and stables nearby, private barn for painting, writing, etc., (Just ask for access). The cabin is newly built--finished in August 2010. It is very clean and in perfect repair.

Dubois is located in a valley between the Absaroka and Wind River mountain ranges. The rustic log buildings that line the main street look much as they did when the town was first settled in the late 1800's.

Native Americans, fur traders, homesteaders, outlaws, and tie hacks are all part of the area's diverse cultural heritage. Legendary outlaw Butch Cassidy even spent a fall and winter living near Dubois.

The area is home to the largest herd of bighorn sheep in the lower 48 states. Several thousand elk winter around Dubois, and watchful visitors can easily spot mule deer and moose.

A varied selection of special events is part of the Dubois experience. Beginning with Winterfest in February, there's something happening almost every month. Dubois' Headwaters Center is home to a national juried art show in July. Beginning in June, a family–oriented rodeo and a chuckwagon dinner are held weekly. The Sheep Center and Dubois Museum offer free weekly interpretive programs.

Many delightful restaurants, art shops, and breathtaking scenery abound.

Keywords: Cabin, with barn and fly-fishing, on a private 14 acre ranch, located directly on the Wind River.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of five located in Southern California. This property is for us to enjoy the great outdoors, and to get away from the busy lifestyle in SoCal. We enjoy fly-fishing, rafting on the Wind River, hiking, and horseback riding. This is a slice of heaven and must be seen to be enjoyed.

Julie purchased this cabin in 2006

Living how the West was in the late 1800's! All the comforts of a modern, very clean cabin, yet representative of a great part of our American history.

8 Reviews of Property 340620 in Dubois, Wyoming

Private Fly-Fishing and Hiking on the Wind River!
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Private Fly-Fishing and Hiking on the Wind River!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340620vbi
Dubois Wyoming
new orleans la
5

refreshing adventure home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This home provided the perfect getaway with the right mixture of peace and quiet alongside adventure and exploration. We enjoyed daily fly-fishing along the river just a few steps from the great deck that we enjoyed our morning coffee. Dubois is a cute little town thats not too far from Jackson, the Grand Tetons and Yellowstone. We can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Fly-Fishing and Hiking on the Wind River!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340620vbi
Dubois Wyoming
United States
5

The Wild West

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family and I traveled West for vacation. The cabin in Dubois was such a welcome spot to land
after a few days of traveling and camping in Yellowstone Nat. Forest.
The cabin was so nice, clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. It was a perfect location
for day trips to explore more of Wyoming.
Great memories were built!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Fly-Fishing and Hiking on the Wind River!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340620vbi
Dubois Wyoming
Arkansas
5

Best Kept Secret in Wyoming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Thank you for sharing your cabin with us. We have two teenage boys and the size was perfect for us. The location on the Wind River and the nearby Shoshone National Forest made this a great place for us stay so we could fish and enjoy the outdoors. If you like horses, horseback riding, fishing, sightseeing, mountains, lots of wildlife, and a small town atmosphere, you will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Private Fly-Fishing and Hiking on the Wind River!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340620vbi
Dubois Wyoming
Sidney, Nebraska USA
5

Rocky Mountain Small Town Relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
What a great VRBO find!
The property was spotless and very well appointed.
The kitchen has very nice appliances and the utensils were choosen by someone who cooks.
The view from the wrap around deck is beautiful.
Fishing the Wind River a few hundred yards out the back door is a PLUS too.
My family loved this spot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very happy that you enjoyed our home in Dubois, we love it there too. Thank you for taking the time to post a review! You are right, we do love to cook, especially with the Wind River in view! We hope that you come see us again! Kind Regards,
Julie
business
Private Fly-Fishing and Hiking on the Wind River!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340620vbi
Dubois Wyoming
Houston
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family agrees this was our best vacation ever! The owner's home is welcoming, meticulously clean, and very comfortable. The view from the house is spectacular. There are many things to do in the area - we enjoyed Jackson, Yellowstone, horseback riding and whitewater rafting. Dubois itself is charming and reminiscent of its cowboy past. There are many good restaurants to enjoy. I would definitely recommend this vacation to others.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Fly-Fishing and Hiking on the Wind River!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340620vbi
Dubois Wyoming
Seattle
5

Thank you

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Dubois is a beautiful cowboy town and this Dubois home is a piece of heaven. Thank you for making a western dream come true.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Fly-Fishing and Hiking on the Wind River!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340620vbi
Dubois Wyoming
Iowa
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a wonderful time at the cabin, it was so peaceful and quiet. The cabin was clean and well maintained, the kitchen had everything we needed, nice bedrooms and loved having a washer and dryer! The deck was wonderful to sit out on and just enjoy the Wyoming weather! After a long day at Yellowstone we looked forward to getting back to the cabin and just relaxing. The town of Dubois was about 5 miles away and had nice shops, great places to eat, a grocery store, coffee shops, a beautiful town park and the people were very nice and helpful. We look forward to coming back very soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Fly-Fishing and Hiking on the Wind River!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340620vbi
Dubois Wyoming
Virginia
5

Thank you

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Our stay exceeded our expectations. The cabin was meticulous, everything was very clean and new.
Beautiful views, excellent fishing, warm and cozy western decor! Our sons loved running through the field and enjoying the great outdoors
Thank you for everything!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4