Colosseum area apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Colosseum area Apartment Rental Photos and Description
There are 2 bedrooms with 2 matrimonial bed and a sofa for 2 child.

The apartment is near to the Colosseum (400 mt) and you can visit all historical area. (imperial area, domus aurea, circus maximums) and in this site there are many pub, bar, restaurant, market, etc... all you need for your vacation. In our house you will fell like home.

In addition we can also organize tours:

tourist and non-tourist and gastronomic tours (wine, ice cream, Italian typical products), tour with a personal shopper (shops haute couture or vintage) Italian cooking courses and courses in make up.

See you soon Nicola and Nausicaa.

info: info1: info2:

12 Reviews of Property 340612 in Colosseum area, Italy

COLOSSEUM fine and elegant (free WiFi, TV sat, hot water continue)
average rating of 4.7 based on 12 reviews
business
COLOSSEUM fine and elegant (free WiFi, TV sat, hot water continue)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340612
+39 347 932-9661
Colosseum area Rome
5

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful stay in Rome, the apartment was perfect for our family of 5. It was very clean, cozy and well equipped with everything you need. Grocery store close by. We really liked the location, it was close to everything, you could walk back in the heat of the day, take a break from the heat and have lunch. Antonio was a great host, explaining everything we needed to know, as well as a lot of information about the area. Very friendly. Our overall experience was excellent.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
COLOSSEUM fine and elegant (free WiFi, TV sat, hot water continue)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340612
+39 347 932-9661
Colosseum area Rome
4

Rome Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Perfect location; central to subways and bus lines; down the block from the coloseum and walking distance to other areas such as Piazza Navona. Clean, bright, well-maintained and secure building.

The owner was very responsive at all times; the liaison partner was equally pleasant. I would recommend this property.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
COLOSSEUM fine and elegant (free WiFi, TV sat, hot water continue)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340612
+39 347 932-9661
Colosseum area Rome
5

Heart of Ancient Roma!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
It was a very comfortable stay and being in the heart of Ancient Rome was a thrill. As you stand at the front door, at the street, you can see the Colosseum! As experiencing Ancient Rome is done on foot, it was an easy walk to all the antiquities. When we ventured out, we used the Metro or the Bus/Tram and easily got to where we wanted to go. It is best not to have a car here. Kitchen was well equipped and everything very modern. No view from the actual windows of the apartment, but it does not matter as you are not spending much time there. I would highly recommend this apartment if you want to feel Roma and experience all the sights, sounds and tastes of this historical and wonderful place. We only had 4 days and we made the most of it, seeing all the sites easily from our base location. Get in shape with the walking, tho, as you will have a better time if you are not so tired from walking. We probably walked about 5 miles per day at the various locations. You will need good, sturdy walking shoes for the uneven sidewalks and walkways. Foot/shoe fashion be damned; be COMFORTABLE and your experience in Rome will be much enhanced. Want to go back!!! Reliable Wi-Fi at the apartment!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
COLOSSEUM fine and elegant (free WiFi, TV sat, hot water continue)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340612
+39 347 932-9661
Colosseum area Rome
4

Great location and great place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The driver picked us up (arranged by the owner) and took us to the apartment. The apartment is very quaint and in a wonderful location. It looks like the apartment is a one bedroom apartment that the owner converted to a two bedroom. So one of the bedrooms is really large and has a couch in it. The rest of the apartment is small but has everything you need. You won't spend very much time there anyway!

The Colosseo is literally right down the street. When you walk out of the apartment and turn left, you will see the imposing figure of the Colosseo. Just breathtaking. The metro stop is out the door and to your right...just a few blocks down. Super easy.

The greeter, cannot remember her name, was so sweet and helped us navigate the maps around the town. We learned the system pretty quickly and felt we really got a great experience as we were more around the Roman people than other tourists. We went to the local markets just a few steps down the street and picked up the Roma pass literally a few doors down from the apartment.

There were 5 of us (3 kids) and it was perfect for us!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
COLOSSEUM fine and elegant (free WiFi, TV sat, hot water continue)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340612
+39 347 932-9661
Colosseum area Rome
5

COLOSSEUM fine and elegant

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Superb location. Clean and perfect for two couples+. we were a family of five plus a baby. Owners, Nausicaa and Nicola were a pleasure to deal with. Just couldn't figure out how the living room couch becomes a double bed...Excellent nearby restaurant(Nao Macchio). Outstanding friend of theirs, driver, Antonio, picked us up from boat, airport etc.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
COLOSSEUM fine and elegant (free WiFi, TV sat, hot water continue)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340612
+39 347 932-9661
Colosseum area Rome
5

Lovely apartment near the Colisseum

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Nausicaa and Nicola took great care of us. The apartment had everything we could ask for and was only a couple streets up from the Colisseum. Plenty of cafes and shops nearby, but not noisy at all. I would go again in a minute.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
COLOSSEUM fine and elegant (free WiFi, TV sat, hot water continue)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340612
+39 347 932-9661
Colosseum area Rome
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Perfekt!

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
"Die Wohnung ist sauber, ruhig, gute Ausstattung und Lage"
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
COLOSSEUM fine and elegant (free WiFi, TV sat, hot water continue)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340612
+39 347 932-9661
Colosseum area Rome
5

Fantastic Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
If you want to be in the middle of this wonderful ancient city, this place will please. you. There is fantastic cafe bars just down the road serving to the locals not just the tourists so you can get a really good espresso Italian experience. The place is modern and comfortable and the owners are welcoming and so helpful. You won't be disappointed.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
COLOSSEUM fine and elegant (free WiFi, TV sat, hot water continue)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340612
+39 347 932-9661
Colosseum area Rome
5

Idéalement bien placé

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Idéalement bien placé tout près du Colisée, dans le quartier historique, dans une rue animée avec des restos (li Rioni par exemple, on mange très bien à prix honnête) Bus qui s''arrête devant. Métro pas très loin, éviter de venir en voiture car pas facile de se garer. Appart. agréable, calme, WIFI, clim. Propriétaire très sympa qui nous a proposé un taxi en sortant de l''aéroport qui nous attendait à prix intéressant. Séjour très agréable.
Owner's Response: thank you very much! Bye
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
COLOSSEUM fine and elegant (free WiFi, TV sat, hot water continue)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340612
+39 347 932-9661
Colosseum area Rome
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
4

Great Stay in Rome

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Nausicaa was there to meet us in spite of the late arrival. Once inside the flat we were surprised to find such a comfortable and convenient location. Located between the Colisseum and St. John Lateran, the location could not be better. There are grocery stores and a multitude of restaurants within easy walking distance. (We particularly enjoyed the Tratitoria Luzzi.) We would highly recommend this place to any visitor to Rome although it might be difficult for the walking impaired.
Helpful votes: 3/3