Camden apartment rental - Relax on this welcoming front porch of Capt. Taylor
Relax on this welcoming front porch of Capt. Taylor
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Camden Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 3 Bedrooms, 1.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Leave the car(s) in the driveway! This rental, which is on the first floor of a beautiful victorian home, is walking distance to downtown Camden, restaurants, shops, opera house, library and all that picturesque Camden Harbor has to offer. You'll love the convenience of location as well as the comfortable, clean apartment.

There are three bedrooms all with queen size beds. One bedrrom has a full bathroom ensuite. The other two bedrooms share a bathroom that has a shower stall. Full eat in kitchen and spaciuos living room that leads out to a gracious front porch which has table, chairs and grill. There is a shared laundry area. This apartment is available on a weekly basis or monthly for July and August.

Keywords: Summer and Fall weekly rental

My husband, a cabinet maker by trade, and I purchased in 1996. It had been empty and neglected for the previous three years. The home, which we call 'Capt. Taylor', had been originally built by a sea captain in 1903 and we were excited to start restoring it. The process took several years but we hope you'll find it special as we do!

Maria purchased this apartment in 1996

We absolutley love Camden, Maine and buying this home, restoring it and sharing it with others has been a blessing.

This a 'home away from home' place to stay!

You'll love a leisurely walk to the harbor for dinner at one of Camden's many fine restaurants, then a sunset cruise on a schooner and afterwards relaxing on your front porch with a glass of wine.

10 Reviews of Property 340511 in Camden, Maine

Walking Distance to Camden Harbor!First Floor, 3 Bedroom Apt
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
Walking Distance to Camden Harbor!First Floor, 3 Bedroom Apt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340511vbi
207-212-0627
Camden MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
Pecos, Texas
5

Wonderful rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The apartment is spacious, spotlessly clean and well equipped. There were plenty of towels and the kitchen is great if you want to cook. Downtown Camden is an easy stroll away with their wonderful harbor, sailboats, and great restaurants. Camden Hills State Park is very nearby. Also the Cellardoor Winery and the beautiful Camden Public library are worth a visit.
I would highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! It was wonderful having you. Hope you have a chance to come back again!!
Sincerely,
Maria
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walking Distance to Camden Harbor!First Floor, 3 Bedroom Apt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340511vbi
207-212-0627
Camden MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
4

camden

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We loved the area, privacy and ondition of the home except for one thing. When we turned on lights in the master bedroom the lamp was full of cobwebs and the room smelled strong of dust, esp near dressers. Maybe dust in carpets? Other than that we enjoyed our stay and would like to stay there again if we come to Camden again. Hope this review was helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Mary and John,
Glad to hear you liked the condition of home. Wish you had mentioned the lamp and dust smell you mentioned while you were here so i could have addressed it for you at the time as I am very meticulous with regard to cleaning. Apologies for any inconvenience. Best Regards,Maria
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walking Distance to Camden Harbor!First Floor, 3 Bedroom Apt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340511vbi
207-212-0627
Camden MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
Richmond, VA
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The apartment was adorable. The kitchen was well stocked. We loved the front porch. Easy walk to Camden.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Nadine!
It was very nice meeting you!!
Maria
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Walking Distance to Camden Harbor!First Floor, 3 Bedroom Apt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340511vbi
207-212-0627
Camden MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
Atlanta, Ga.
5

friends from Fl. And Ga.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was one of the most wonderful places we've ever stayed. This Victorian home was redone by the owners and it is truly a showplace. We loved being so close to Camden and the short walk was so beautiful overlooking the harbor. We had more room than we needed and everything we needed to cook at home was provided. Maria, the owner, was a delight. I didn't want to leave that great front porch and Maine, in general. We would rent here again for sure@Excellent choice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to submit a review Catherine!
One of the best parts of renting out your home is getting to meet so many wonderful people like you all!!
Warm Regards,
Maria
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Walking Distance to Camden Harbor!First Floor, 3 Bedroom Apt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340511vbi
207-212-0627
Camden MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
Ft Lauderdale FL
4

Fla`

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Everything was wonderful. The house is beautifully decorated, comfortable, and so clean. The location was the best to walk to town. The only problem is the noise from the cars and trucks constantly driving on Mountain road. I did not realize it was such a busy road. But I would return.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Dear Ed,
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review.
Your feedback is appreciated.
Best Regards,
Maria
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Walking Distance to Camden Harbor!First Floor, 3 Bedroom Apt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340511vbi
207-212-0627
Camden MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
5

Second home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Very well maintained property and convenience, walking distance to main street and harbor. If you love to cook while away from home, kitchen is fully equipped Looking forward to stay at this property again next year .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Dear Sarah,
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our home.
Hope you get a chance to return in the future
So nice meeting you!
Warm Regards,
Maria
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Walking Distance to Camden Harbor!First Floor, 3 Bedroom Apt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340511vbi
207-212-0627
Camden MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
5

Camden Maine in July!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We enjoyed and awesome week in Camden Maine in this lovely rental. Wonderful location away from the crowds and close enough to everything. That includes Mt Battie, Camden Harbor and Sailing on a Schooner, Camden Library and Amphitheater, and great events, and Lake Megunticook for when we wanted a fresh water swim! This place was comfortable, well maintained, and stocked to the gills with everything we desired. That included the Lobster Pot and the best place to get our lobsters for steaming and eating on the great front porch. There is no lack of things to do, or do nothing but relax on the porch in the rocking chair. Would recommend and will definitely come back for more.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Krista,
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review!!!
Great meeting you and hope you get a chance to return some time!!!!
Warm Regards,
Maria
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Walking Distance to Camden Harbor!First Floor, 3 Bedroom Apt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340511vbi
207-212-0627
Camden MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
5

Charming house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family has stayed in this house for two years, and we've found it to be a great play to vacation. I love walking into town in the early morning to get a bagel and NYT. My daughter loves taking her little boy to the children's room at the library.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Nancy,
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review!
It was wonderful having you back again!!!
Warm Regards,
Maria
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Walking Distance to Camden Harbor!First Floor, 3 Bedroom Apt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340511vbi
207-212-0627
Camden MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
Ma
5

Camden Me

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
A truely beautiful home!!! Very clean and very well appointed. Very short walk to downtown Camden with lots of great little shops and restaurants. The harbor is pretty too. I miss it already and can't wait to go back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Walking Distance to Camden Harbor!First Floor, 3 Bedroom Apt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340511vbi
207-212-0627
Camden MidCoast and Penobscot Bay
Old Hickory,Tn
5

Camden Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Enjoyed staying in Camden.Home was very clean and well maintained.Enjoyed being short walk to downtown.We will return and stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4