Oceanside house rental - The Porter Beach House Unit A - part of a 4 house complex
The Porter Beach House Unit A - part of a 4 house complex
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Oceanside House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms plus Loft, 3 full Bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, Sleep 12

You will love this luxurious 3-story Beach House located 1/2 block from the white sandy beaches of Oceanside, California. Come enjoy a fabulous view of the Ocean and the Oceanside Pier from the 3rd Floor View Deck. Sleep in one of 3 spacious Bedrooms, each containing King (2) or Queen (1) size beds with luxurious private bathrooms. For extra sleeping find a loft with twin and trundle bed, 1 Queen Size Sleeper Couch and twin size recliner. Cook in the well equipped Kitchen and then dine formally inside in the beautiful dining room or casually outside on private side patio or front deck. Snuggle up with a good book next to one of 3 Gas Fireplaces or watch the 'game' on one of the large flat screen TVs or a movie on HBO, Stars, or a Blue Ray Disk. Within walking distance of the Beach, the Harbor, Restaurants, 16 screen Movie Theater and driving distance from Lego Land, Sea World, Disney Land, and Knotts Berry Farm.

For Larger Groups: The McLarney Beach House will house up to 12 individuals very comfortably but for larger groups (up to 24 individuals) we recommend that you consider a joint rental of the Porter Beach House (property # 240526). These two houses are both part of a 4 house complex and are within feet of each other. Both have very similar floor plans and furnishings. Both house are managed by the same person so one inquiry for either house could include a request for the 2nd House also. Come Visit us Soon because we have now saved you TWO SPOTS on the BEACH.

More Details
Hide Details

The Porter Beach House Unit A is owned by Jean Porter. She is family friendly and loves having guests that enjoy the wonderful surroundings of this home--Beach, Harbor, Sand, Sea, Surf and Sailing.

Alana Porter purchased this house in 2014

Jean was born in LA and has enjoyed the Beach all of her life. She has a large, loving family and enjoys sharing this house with them and other families who love the Beach. Jean also enjoys the surrounding area of Oceanside-it's friendly atmosphere and convenience to many favorite vacation activities-Zoo, Theme Parks, Movie Theater, Casual and Fine Dining and the very best of Sand, Sea, and Surf that California has to offer.

9 Reviews of Property 340432 in Oceanside, California

Luxury 3-Story Beach House with Spectacular View of Ocean and Pier
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Luxury 3-Story Beach House with Spectacular View of Ocean and Pier
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340432
Oceanside San Diego County
5

Family Fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This place is amazing it has a large kitchen space to eat and cook. There was plenty of dishes and pots and pans to cook large meals. The beach is just right down the road. There is plenty of space and bathrooms to accommodate everyone. The neighborhood is nice and clean. The deck on top is great for star gazing at night. I loved having a washer and dryer to use making it easy to not have to pack those extra clothes.
Owner's Response: Thanks Stephanie! We loved having you as a special guest of the Porter Beach House Unit A.
business
Luxury 3-Story Beach House with Spectacular View of Ocean and Pier
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340432
Oceanside San Diego County
5

Amazing Family Friendly Beach House!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We had a wonderful time in Oceanside at this beautiful beach house. We had a group of 11 and there was plenty of space for everyone. We frequently rent vacation homes and this one was by far the nicest and best stocked home we have rented. The home was well maintained and clean. There were beach chairs, towels, umbrellas, boogie boards, and toys for use at the beach which is just a block away. The home is in a great location, close to both Legoland (aprox 10 minutes away) and Sea World (approx 35 minutes away). We loved Oceanside and walked all over looking at shops and the beautiful landscaping. Running on the beach in the morning was fabulous and we enjoyed exploring the Marina and walking the pier. We ate at a great little Mexican restaurant called Johnny Mananas and a good seafood restaurant in the Marina called Rockin' Baja Lobster. We had an amazing time and are working on planning a return trip. I would definitely recommend this rental to anyone.
business
Luxury 3-Story Beach House with Spectacular View of Ocean and Pier
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340432
Oceanside San Diego County
5

It was a day at the Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We loved the house. It was well maintained and clean with everything we needed. It had beach toys for the kids. It had a furnished kitchen so we could make meals at home. We called Alana and she answered all the questions we had on the property. I would recommend this home to rent. It was a perfect get a way!
business
Luxury 3-Story Beach House with Spectacular View of Ocean and Pier
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340432
Oceanside San Diego County
5

President's Day on the Beach

President's Day on the Beach
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had such a fun time at the Beach house. The home is within walking distance from the beach and the house has sand toys for the little kids, beach towels, chairs and bogey boards. The house is well kept up and has all the kitchen utensils you need to cook with. We spent our time on the beach and walked around where we bought souvenirs and ice cream. Alana, the Manager for the property, gave us a very detailed packet with all the information we needed for the home and the surrounding area. The home is close to many attractions, but we chose to spend the days sitting on the beach and watching the grandchildren play in the water (yes even in February they all got in the water). My husband especially loved the TV and the selection of channels. There were 3 TV's so the children could watch a show while the adults would watch another. I would recommend this home for a couple or a family it was super clean and a beautiful home. What a memorable time. I would definitely return!
business
Luxury 3-Story Beach House with Spectacular View of Ocean and Pier
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340432
Oceanside San Diego County
5

Wonderful!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This went way past any expectations we had! We had looked at all the pictures and video and we were still pleasantly surprised, on how nice, clean and spacious it was. (I think they redecorated a little, and it does look wonderful!) I must say it was SPOTLESS, I felt like I could actually walk around barefoot. And of course it's all about the location, location, location. We also felt safe walking around at night. Alana was exceptional to work with, very professional. We are now planning our next trip back. (Hope it's soon!!!)
Owner's Response: Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! The only thing better than a happy guest is a RETURNING HAPPY GUEST.
business
Luxury 3-Story Beach House with Spectacular View of Ocean and Pier
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340432
Oceanside San Diego County
5

Clean, Kid friendly and close to everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Wow! A gorgeous place to stay with everything we needed and at a great price! We came to visit a friend stationed at Camp Pendleton and were very pleased. The beach is just down a short hill, the waves lull you to sleep at night. There are many shops and restaurants within walking distance too. Full kitchen and laundry made us feel right at home. We also loved that there was room for everyone! Gorgeous furnishings, clean environment and a safe area all made for a wonderful stay! We can't wait to come back!!
Owner's Response: We love our Military, their families, and friends! It was an honor to have you as our guests and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay.
business
Luxury 3-Story Beach House with Spectacular View of Ocean and Pier
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340432
Oceanside San Diego County
Phoenix, AZ
5

Best Spot Ever!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This house was more than perfect! The house is located a block away from the beach so every morning included coffee and a walk on the beach – it could not have been better. All of the family, 8 adults, had a blast and there was plenty of room. The house was well furnished and a huge plus was that each bedroom had its own bathroom. We had more family staying in a neighboring city and the McLarney Beach House was the “Hot Spot” to hang out during the day since it was conveniently located to the beach. The whole family had such a great time, we will be repeat vacationers and will definitely stay here again! Also, Alana is so friendly, she always responded with promptness and thoroughly answered any questions.

You will be completely thrilled to stay here!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We try our best to provide a beautiful home for your vacation. We are very glad you enjoyed yourself! We also agree with your family…the McLarney Beach House is a great "Hot Spot" for the whole family. Please come visit us again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 3-Story Beach House with Spectacular View of Ocean and Pier
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340432
Oceanside San Diego County
4

Relaxing stay, property manager most helpful!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We really enjoyed our stay from 8/5/11 thru 8/9/11. The house was in good and clean condition, same as advertised on the website. All linens and towels were clean and ready for our use.

Proximity to the beach was the best! Literally one block away which made a short walk with a toddler very easy.

Alana the property manager went above and beyond in all communications with me. We had a question regarding the wireless and she called me back within minutes. Couldn't have asked for more. Would definitely recommend and hope to come back soon.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I thank you for your kind words. I really enjoy my work as property manager of this beautiful beach house. I especially enjoy helping guests plan and achieve the vacation of their dreams. Alana
business
Luxury 3-Story Beach House with Spectacular View of Ocean and Pier
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340432
Oceanside San Diego County
US
5

Multi-generation Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
The McLarney Beach House was all that was advertised... and more! With three full bathrooms and four sleeping areas upstairs, everyone was able to have their own space. There was even a blow-up bed for the youngest of our clan. The kitchen was well equipped, and the expandable dining table accommodated 14 of us when local relatives came by for a birthday dinner. The short walk to the beach and pier were daily activities. We also enjoyed the close proximity of I-5 when traveling to San Diego points of interest. And last, but not least, the wireless Internet allowed easy access for our technology addictions!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed the House, the Beach and our Location. We try very hard to providing a family friendly environment. We welcome Grandma and Grandpa down to the youngest of children and everyone in between.
Helpful votes: 1/1