Palm Springs house rental - Front of house, surrounded by mature hedges, fruit trees and a lush lawn.
Front of house, surrounded by mature hedges, fruit trees and a lush lawn.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Relax and take in all the comforts of home in this lovely upscale 4 Bedroom Mid Century Pool Retreat, located in the popular Ruth Hardy Park area of Central Palm Springs. This completely renovated home is close to all the action, yet private and well maintained with mature landscaping. The front yard is quite large with a lush lawn and fruit trees. Great for a game of Bocci-ball. Enjoy the private swimming pool located on the west side of the house, with plenty of patio furniture. Soak in the hot tub and take a peek at the stunning San Jacinto Mountains in the distance. Clean, cute and affordable lodging in Idyllic Palm Springs!

The home has a King size bedroom, 2 Queen size bedrooms and a 4th bedroom with 2 twin beds.

The house is about 1750 square feet and sits on a 10,000+ square foot lot.

Keywords: single family home,mid century modern retreat, private pool home

16 Reviews of Property 340425 in Palm Springs, California

Secluded Mid-Century Modern Gem. Location, Location, Location!
average rating of 4.8125 based on 16 reviews
business
Secluded Mid-Century Modern Gem. Location, Location, Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340425vbi
619-997-1429
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Wonderful stay for our family of five

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We had a wonderful time. The house was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. We didn't need anything other than groceries. The pool and hot tub were fantastic and the kids were in them constantly. There are lots of stores and restaurants (even the hospital) in the neighborhood and downtown Palm Springs is an easy bike ride. Carla (the owner) was very helpful and attentive. The grapefruit tree in the front yard yielded fresh juice every morning. We had a delightful time and I would certainly recommend this house to those coming to the area. An added bonus was the that the weather was perfect!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Mid-Century Modern Gem. Location, Location, Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340425vbi
619-997-1429
Palm Springs California Desert
4

Family getaway for Spring Break

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at this house! We love this neighborhood and the house was close enough to Ruth Hardy Park to walk there with our dogs. We had 3 college age kids with us and 2 dogs. The layout of the house worked really well - everyone was able to have their own bed and bath, and the house felt open and welcoming, with easy access to the patio. The pool was actually larger than it looked on the photos and there was plenty of seating and some quality pool floats which were nice to use. The owner answered questions promptly and gave us some great suggestions for restaurants nearby. I would recommend this property to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Mid-Century Modern Gem. Location, Location, Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340425vbi
619-997-1429
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had such a great time here. The home is very comfortable and has all the amenities we could ever want for our large family. My children kept asking me, "can we move here!?!" We all had a great time in this beautiful home, thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Mid-Century Modern Gem. Location, Location, Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340425vbi
619-997-1429
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Perfect family house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My family (8 people total) and two dogs stayed at this house for the weekend. The pool and Jacuzzi were clean and heated up for us when we got there. The bedrooms and bathrooms are spaced out nicely and felt fairly private. The house if fully stocked with any kitchen gadgets, extra blankets, and tons of pool towels! The kitchen was great! Weather was wonderful, so we were able to all eat dinner at the table outside by the pool. After reading other reviews, I was a little worried about the traffic noise. Nobody even mentioned it. I didn't notice hearing it at night and in the backyard around the pool it wasn't really noticeable. Proximity to downtown is great! We brought bicycles and just rode the 1.5 miles into the heart of downtown. Overall, my family was very comfortable and it was unanimous that we will try to stay at this house next year too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Mid-Century Modern Gem. Location, Location, Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340425vbi
619-997-1429
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Lovely expansive mid century home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family of 8 spent 2 weeks over the Christmas and New Year holidays at this great house! We loved having fresh grapefruit each morning from the tree in the sunny front yard. It's a 20 minute walk into downtown and very close to Art Museum, Ruth Hardy Park, restaurants and all the cute mid century shops. Carla responded immediately when we had a few questions and our small dog was also made to feel very welcome. Pool and hot tub were great. Home is well maintained by pool and gardening service. Highly recommended!
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Please let your friends in the land of snow and ice that we would love to have them....more importantly we would love to see you back next year!
business
Secluded Mid-Century Modern Gem. Location, Location, Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340425vbi
619-997-1429
Palm Springs California Desert
Huntington Beach
5

Great Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family and I spent Thanksgiving in Palm Springs and had a great time. The house had everything we needed to prepare a great dinner. The house is spacious and the pool and jacuzzi were awesome! We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you had a great time. Look forward to having you back!
business
Secluded Mid-Century Modern Gem. Location, Location, Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340425vbi
619-997-1429
Palm Springs California Desert
Glendale, CA
5

Super cozy and relaxing weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This house was absolutely wonderful! After weeks and weeks of searching for the perfect house for a relaxing weekend Carla responded and sent me a link to her beautiful home. It has everything you need.. and more. The pool was occupied 80 percent of the time and the all of us spent the entire day outside and only went in to sleep. The bedrooms were very cozy and comfortable for all of us. I would definitely recommend this house. Carla is very helpful and will answer all your questions. Thanks again Carla, you are A W E S O M E
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you back next summer! Thanks Again.
business
Secluded Mid-Century Modern Gem. Location, Location, Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340425vbi
619-997-1429
Palm Springs California Desert
United States
5

Palm Springs desert oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My wife and I, 2 sons and daughters-in-law and 3 grandkids had a blast at your palm springs desert oasis. We used the pool everyday (last 2 days only the old guy was brave enough due to cool air temp) and got to cook steaks on the grill. Your house was very clean, comfortable and the pack-n- plays came in handy. The best part was picking a fresh grapefruit every morning for breakfast.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We would love to have you back the next time you are in Palm Springs.
business
Secluded Mid-Century Modern Gem. Location, Location, Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340425vbi
619-997-1429
Palm Springs California Desert
carson, california
5

great place to stay in palm springs!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
this property is very comfortable, clean and spacious- all the bed rooms feel very private. the heated pool and hot tub were great. carla, the property owner is very responsive and accommodating. we left an item at the property and she quickly responded and send it out to us at her expense, i appreciated that a lot.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Secluded Mid-Century Modern Gem. Location, Location, Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340425vbi
619-997-1429
Palm Springs California Desert
San Diego, CA
5

Exactly what we were looking for!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
After spending too much time emailing and calling places only to get inflexible property managers or no responses at all, I was SO HAPPY to have found this home.

It was such a pleasure to work directly with Carla, the homeowner - true VRBO. A breath of fresh air! She answered all my questions promptly and was so easy to work with.

We loved the house - perfectly suited our needs. We had 3 families with little ones and were able to spread out so nicely. The kids got the twin beds in the back room (they thought it was so fun to have their "own kids room"), and the couple with a baby got the master on the other side/end of the house (never heard a peep in the night!)

The house was nicely equipped - pretty much had everything we needed. Was also so convenient to have the pack n plays already there. Everything was very recently updated - the kitchen, bathrooms all very nice, and in a pretty style that fit the house well. The pictures do a good job showing it, but it's hard to gauge how big the house actually it. Perfect!

The pool and hot tub (once it got dark and temps had cooled down) were great too. We pretty much lived in the pool, and loved the late afternoon shade that the house & high hedges provided. Very private feeling (which was also good because the kids kept their clothes on for about 3.5 minutes of the entire stay there).

Location is great - close to grocery stores, restaurants, etc.

I will definitely be recommending this house to friends and we look forward to renting this house again too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children