Nevada City apartment rental - Night time view
Night time view
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Nevada City Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

A very clean, contemporary retreat. A complete residence with a full kitchen, living room, two bedrooms, and two full baths. We have recently completed a deck, landscaping and installed a hot tub.

This is a guest house that is on the same property as our residence.

The guest house is walking distance to historic downtown Nevada City - Jewel of the Gold Country - close to downtown Grass Valley and centrally located for mountain biking, road riding, hiking, golf, swimming in the Yuba River, 40 minutes to some of the best snow and cross country skiing in the Sierras.

Arrive from Sacramento in 1.5 hours, San Francisco in just 2.5 hours.

We have great restaurants, theater and live music. A lively bar scene and some of the best hiking and biking in the Sierras.

Why the Owner Chose Nevada City: The location of this residence is great. We are just a few minutes from the center of town, yet are in the middle of the woods. We are surrounded by undeveloped land that allows for direct access to easy hiking and biking.

The Unique Benefits of this Apartment: We are long time residents with a strong connection to the community. We have our finger on the pulse of the arts scene and will be able to help you decide how best to navigate your time here.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 340262 in Nevada City, California

Contemporary Beauty - Close to Town
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
business
Contemporary Beauty - Close to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340262
+1 530 277-1263
Nevada City Gold Country / High Sierra
Canberra, Australia
5

We would love to return

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We were in town for a family reunion and used this accommodation as a base, which worked really well. The owners were fantasticlly helpful, really laid back and responsive, espeically when we needed to rearrange the bedding for our three boys. We never locked the place as the owners never worried about it. This place is set on well maintained property, which is 3 minutes drive to down town Nevada City. We felt very lucky to be able to enjoy our breakfast on the deck, have an excellent shower and sleep in peace. One of the nicest things was that the owners sons let our boys use their skateboards which they loved playing every day. We were easily able to come and go and it truly was a home away from home. We would happily return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Contemporary Beauty - Close to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340262
+1 530 277-1263
Nevada City Gold Country / High Sierra
United States
5

Wonderful Place~

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This is our second time renting from Rich & Julie~ We LOVE this place. My husband and I visit from NJ to see friends yearly and we SO enjoy our time here at their apartment. We find the place to be very clean, has everything to make delicious meals, is close to town/other attractions and has a terrific W/D. We have stayed at other places while visiting Grass Valley/Nevada City and I have to say that this is our favorite! The owners can not do enough for us~ We will continue to come back here when we are in town. We highly recommend this delightful place~
business
Contemporary Beauty - Close to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340262
+1 530 277-1263
Nevada City Gold Country / High Sierra
San Francisco
5

High Comfort in the High Sierra

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We chose Richard and Julie's place because we wanted to be close to town and have two independent bedrooms. We also like to cook. Their beautifully designed, modern apartment was perfect for 4 of us, and we were very comfortable during our week's stay, while walking into town everyday to explore. Our hosts were attentive, friendly, and very knowledgeable about the area. Our granddaughter was delighted to play with their children and dogs; we all enjoyed the hot tub under starry skies. Though aware that we were in a family member's space not very far from our hosts' house, we never found our privacy compromised and thoroughly enjoyed the many conveniences that this well-appointed apartment offers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Contemporary Beauty - Close to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340262
+1 530 277-1263
Nevada City Gold Country / High Sierra
san francisco
5

Beautiful setting, modern and clean cottage and exceptionally family friendly

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We stayed 3 nights with our 22 month old daughter. The place was perfect for our small family's interests and needs—wonderfully designed space, rIght on a mt bike/Hiking trail and easy access to town. Comfortable cottage with all the amenities—Great kitchen for cooking, deck for relaxing, luxurious bath and hot tubs. The owners were so great, sharing their local knowledge, and their boys offered our daughter toys, shared their yard and even brought out their bunny to show her.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Contemporary Beauty - Close to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340262
+1 530 277-1263
Nevada City Gold Country / High Sierra
prescott
4

Lovely Cottage-Beautiful Setting

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My husband, adult daughter and I stayed here in April and had a wonderful three days. The cottage has two bedrooms, one on the tiny side, and two baths. The kitchen is well laid out and although we didn't cook it would have been a great place to make a meal or throw a cocktail party for family and friends. The setting is beautiful and has a very nice patio just perfect for having your morning coffee and watching the birds. We really enjoyed that. Nevada City is very pretty and has some nice restaurants and we loved the Five Mile House. It is an area for hiking and biking but we didn't do that this time. We will be coming back to visit family and will stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Contemporary Beauty - Close to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340262
+1 530 277-1263
Nevada City Gold Country / High Sierra
Santa Cruz, CA
5

Restful with a little contemporary style

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This was probably our favorite vacation rental experience. Just because it was both a relaxing quiet place to stay but also because it was close to stuff to do. We stayed for 3 nights and sometimes ate in and sometimes ate out. The kitchen is very modern and useable. We loved the proximity to downtown Nevada City. It was a nice walk to town for dinner or morning coffee. The home itself was spotless when we arrived and everything worked. It looks pretty new. The place inside and out is super stylish which is fun and unexpected nestled in that quaint mountain setting. We loved both bathrooms: there's a big tub for a soak (but they also have a hot tub outside if you want.) We were able to go skiing during one day and drove back to Nevada City for dinner and a soak so the proximity to the sierras is terrific. We'll be coming back to stay here again and I highly recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Contemporary Beauty - Close to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340262
+1 530 277-1263
Nevada City Gold Country / High Sierra
Durham, NC
5

The Director's Pad

The Director's Pad
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We stayed here for the Wild and Scenic Film Fest as it was my first time as a director. This place made me feel like a total celebrity!
A very reasonable rate, and room for at least 5.
It was a moderately easy walk to town and the hosts were incredibly gracious... not to mention the hot tub!
Awesome!
I would highly reccomend this place and hope to return to Nevada City sometime soon. It's a very magical place :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Contemporary Beauty - Close to Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340262
+1 530 277-1263
Nevada City Gold Country / High Sierra
Petaluma, Ca.
3

Beautiful Setting

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I recently stayed in this guest house with a friend which is located in a beautiful setting near Nevada City. Arranging the stay with the owner went very smoothly and he was very helpful. It was obvious to us when we arrived that someone else lived in this guest house. We learned that it was a family member who visited infrequently, however personal items such as soap and shampoo, food in the the refrigerator, clothing, etc. were left there. There were dirty dishes in the dishwasher and it had not been cleaned before we arrived. We had to clean the coffee table, and found hairs in the shower which made us feel uncomfortable.
I would rate this rental property higher if not for the lack of cleanliness and the fact that we were not told ahead of time that someones personal things would be there. Because of this I would hesitate to rent it again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Pat

We are terribly sorry for your experience with the cleanliness of the apartment. We were forced to use a cleaning person that we don't typically rely on, coupled with the fact that we were going to be out of town during the "turn over". We will endeavor to be more careful about this in the future. I have sent you an email under separate cover.

I hope you were able to have a good time during your stay.

All best,
RB
Helpful votes: 2/3