Saugerties house rental - Front view of House
Front view of House
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights

Saugerties House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Wynkoop House, built in 1750, renovated and preserved to original character. The House was used as a holding area for Redcoats by the Americans during the Revolutionary War. The House has a full modern cooks kitchen, and dining / family room with 9 foot original fireplace. A bluestone patio opens from the the kitchen overlooks the in-ground pool and stone walls.

The front entry opens to an exquisite large center hall staircase leading to the second level with grand ceiling heights, exposed beams and beautiful wide Kingsboard pine floors. The living room, decorated with contemporary furnishings, features a period wood burning fireplace and opens to an adjoining study with a full bath. The first floor king bed grand master suite has a white marble private bath and dressing area with cedar closets

The second floor features three large beautifully decorated queen bed rooms with high vaulted ceilings, mountain views and one large full bath.

1 Reviews of Property 340180 in Saugerties, New York

Grand 1750 Stone House Estate
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
Grand 1750 Stone House Estate
+1 646 257-0052
Saugerties Catskills

Avoid, dishonest owner!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The house itself is nice. It's very near Rt 23 so you have to get over the road noise. The owner is dishonest - has been promising to return our deposit for months but keeps "forgetting". Do not trust the owner with your money. Avoid
Owner's Response: This comment is very misleading, the person who rented the house came under the guise of buying the house thru the broker and wanted a discount to "try the house", which we were not happy but agreed to do and he wanted only only one night, for a certain date where the policy is two nights for the weekend. When he got there he told the broker that he did not have time to meet him at the house and instead we found out that invited more than the house capacity of his relatived to have a party. A very dishonest customer, but we did in fact we did send the security deposit back, but felt we were scammed by this person.