Ruidoso cabin rental - Casa Angeles Romantic Ruidoso Rental Cabin
Casa Angeles Romantic Ruidoso Rental Cabin
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Ruidoso Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Casa Angeles is located in the Lincoln National Forest just two miles off a main road in Ruidoso. Perched at the foot of a mountain on one and one-half acres, the quiet serenity of the surroundings make it a perfect getaway for couples or individuals looking for a spiritual retreat in nature.

The cabin has one bedroom upstairs in the loft that accesses a private deck where deer, birds and other wildlife will pass by. The second bedroom is downstairs, making privacy for two couples. The cabin has central heat, ceiling fans and wood stove. Casa Angeles was built in 2004 and is the owners' second home. They have furnished it in a way that makes you feel like it's your home too. The kitchen is fully stocked with staples and cookware making it easy to go to the store for the main items and prepare delicious meals in the comfort of your retreat. There's a washer/dryer supplied with eco-friendly products for your convenience.

The Unique Benefits at this Cabin: Casa Angeles represents peace and tranquility. There's only one other cabin in sight. The cabin is stocked with everything you need to come in and make yourself at home. The deck in the back is the perfect perch to sip on your favorite beverage and watch the deer, elk or turkey go by. There's great hiking without driving anywhere but if you choose to go into town it's only 5 minutes. Best of all worlds.

More Details
Hide Details

We are Russell and Beckie Forsyth from Austin, Texas. We have been visiting New Mexico...The Land of Enchantment for 30 years thanks to friends that moved there. Summer 2001 was just too hot in Santa Fe so we checked the weather for the coolest spot in the state. It was Ruidoso. We drove in and fell in love with the community, the weather and the landscape. Over the next 5 years we kept visiting and visualizing our own home there. In 2006 we were blessed with selling a property in Austin that made it possible. Just when the money was there Casa Angeles was waiting for us...just as we had visualized with privacy, close to town, easy access and running water (year round so far). We're so blessed!

Beckie Forsyth, Owner purchased this cabin in 2006

42 Reviews of Property 340084 in Ruidoso, New Mexico

Casa Angeles-Romantic Nature Retreat
average rating of 4.9210525 based on 42 reviews
business
Casa Angeles-Romantic Nature Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340084
+1 512 916-0847
Ruidoso New Mexico
5

Felt like this home was waiting just for us

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Casa Angeles was a perfect place for us to relax. The house was ready for us to enjoy our vacation. We liked the privacy of the place. Kids liked playing in the creek and we were visited by a herd of friendly deer. We enjoyed staying and hiking in the woods nearby without the need to travel to other locations. The collection of the movies is modern. Thank you for sharing your home.
Owner's Response: Alma and family,
Many thanks for the great review! So glad to hear you had such a good time! The things you wrote will help others with there choice to stay with us. We hope you'll stay with us again
should you come back to Ruidoso in the future.
Thanks again!
Beckie & Russell
business
Casa Angeles-Romantic Nature Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340084
+1 512 916-0847
Ruidoso New Mexico
Santa Fe, NM
5

Fine Place to Stay in Great Area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Everything was just perfect. As we cook when we travel, we really appreciated a full kitchen. The movie/dvd selection was fun. The location was great, to an interesting town filled with great shops including a natural foods grocery. Thanks.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review as it helps us to know what is important to our guests to ensure a wonderful stay. Please keep us in mind for future travel should you decide to head south again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Angeles-Romantic Nature Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340084
+1 512 916-0847
Ruidoso New Mexico
5

Perfection.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We spent our Thanksgiving here and it was absolutely perfect!!! We didn't want to leave! Beckie was very accommodating, helpful and extremely nice. The cabin was clean and cozy. Not to mention the dozen of deer we encountered in the morning that were drinking from the creek just feet from the cabin.We will definitely stay here again. We had a Thanksgiving to remember. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful holiday at Casa Angeles. Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to having you visit again. Blessings!!!
business
Casa Angeles-Romantic Nature Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340084
+1 512 916-0847
Ruidoso New Mexico
Midland, TX
5

Delightful!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We enjoyed our stay at your Casa so much! This was our 3rd visit and it just gets better and better. The weather was wonderful, the house is so relaxing and peaceful, and Beckie, you are great to work with and always easy to contact. Can't wait to return again as soon as we can get away. Thank you so much for sharing with so many. It truly is a blessing!!!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to place your review. It means a lot to us and to other guests. I love that you have become a part of the Casa Angeles Family. Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to your return!
Sincerely,
Beckie
business
Casa Angeles-Romantic Nature Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340084
+1 512 916-0847
Ruidoso New Mexico
5

Beautiful Ruidoso NewMexico cabin and forest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
A great place to stay to get away to rest and feel peace.The cabin is decorated very nice and comfortable with lots of extras in place. Would recommend to anyone that wants to get away and enjoy the cabin and nature with such clean air and coolness in the summer.The owners have the cabin set up where you have everything you need and very beautiful.We want to return there again. Casa Angeles is what it means house of angels and you feel it.Thank you.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We're so happy that you had a good time and we look forward to you visiting again!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Angeles-Romantic Nature Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340084
+1 512 916-0847
Ruidoso New Mexico
Corpus Christi, Texas
5

Tranquil Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Loved Casa Angeles. Perfect size...warm and cozy. Wildlife everywhere. Short drive in to town. Excellent location. Close to shops, restaurants and short drive to Ski Apache turn off. We are definitely going back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Casa Angeles-Romantic Nature Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340084
+1 512 916-0847
Ruidoso New Mexico
5

OUTSTANDING!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
What an amazing week in the PERFECT place! The cabin was was imaculate, close to town but still secluded. Such a peaceful and refreshing getaway. When researching the cabin, I saw many reviews about the owners being kind and helpful and wonderful people to work with. I would like to reaffirm that the other reviews were spot on! The owners were lovely, pleasant and great to work with. I can't wait to return!!! Thank you so much for a great getaway!
Owner's Response: Thanks Dawn for your review. Perfect is what we like to hear. We're so happy that you had a wonderful time and look forward to hosting your next visit.

Russell and I were just there and spent some time taking care of some maintenance issues. We replaced the kitchen sink and faucet so next time you'll find the kitchen to be new and improved! Other improvements are on the schedule over the next month like new carpet downstairs, deck and siding cleaning and staining. Maybe even a new deck in the front. Casa A will be like new for the summer months.

Thanks again for taking the time to write. It means a lot to us and to our potential guests.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Casa Angeles-Romantic Nature Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340084
+1 512 916-0847
Ruidoso New Mexico
Dallas, Tx
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had such a peaceful time staying at the Casa Angeles! It was everything we could have hoped for when going to the mountains. The cabin was very clean and beautifully decorated. Thank you very much Beckie for opening your cabin to our family. We now have wonderful memories to last a lifetime!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words! It means the world to us when lasting memories are made at Casa Angeles. It's truly what it's all about. Many blessings and we hope you return again.
Beckie & Russell Forsyth
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Angeles-Romantic Nature Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340084
+1 512 916-0847
Ruidoso New Mexico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

dear forsyths

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
dear forsyths , my wife and I stayed at casa Angeles oct 8-13. We wish to thank you for sharing your home with us . It was great to leave the heat of the valley and cool off in r. It was 40s at night and 60s in day. We did the usual tourist stuff , walked in the woods a lot and slept late. Everything was perfect with the house . We did stumble into a "cowboy reunion" events at the race track . Probably 5k people there and world class country western music . It is apparently annual . Thanks B
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Angeles-Romantic Nature Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340084
+1 512 916-0847
Ruidoso New Mexico
El Paso, TX
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Relaxing, warm and cozy. Made me feel at home right away. Location is close enough to town and yet in the wooded areas. Saw lots of deer. Highly recommend for two couples or just one.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments, they mean a lot to us. We're happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit again.
Beckie & Russell
Helpful votes: 1/1