Palm Springs house rental - Unobstructed mountain views... it doesn't get much better than this!
Unobstructed mountain views... it doesn't get much better than this!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Mountain Views, Pool, Spa

Newly renovated inside and out, this fun and stylish home epitomizes the causal, yet glamorous Palm Springs lifestyle. The 1800+ square foot home perfectly blends the Palm Springs Regency aesthetic with updated amenities including all the modern comforts and conveniences to deliver the very best of both worlds! It's the perfect retreat to enjoy the Palm Springs lifestyle with friends or family.

The light, bright open living area flows onto the patio and pool area taking advantage of the large private backyard and the breathtaking mountain views. Poolside lounges, outdoor sectional seating and a dining table for 8 expand your living area, almost doubling our living space. Relax in the poolside lounges or take a swim in the refreshing pool with gurgling fountain. Hang out in the evening under the stars in the comfortable outdoor lounge area, and use the outdoor grill to whip up the evenings meals.

As you arrive thru the gated courtyard you enter thru a citron yellow front door giving you a sense of what's to come. From the polished concrete floors, the stylish patterned walls, the Wenge/Stainless/Caeserstone kitchen, or the large open living area with super-slim 47' Internet enabled HD TV with surround-sound stereo, you feel like you've walked into a fun and stylish boutique hotel. Your own personal version of the Viceroy or Parker hotels, at ½ the price and five times the space!

The open concept living area allows you to accommodate a crowd and not feel cramped. White leather sectional, designer lighting, charcoal shag rug and other touches give you the look right out of a magazine, but not so precious that you can't put your feet up on the couch and relax! The open living area flows into the glass/chrome dining room which flows into the fully equipped open plan kitchen. The flow is designed for casual entertaining and relaxing without feeling cramped. With the whole house WIFI, HDTVs with Blu-ray/DVD players and iPod/iPhone charging and docking stations in the bedrooms you can enjoy all your favorite toys!

The master suite is huge, almost 500 square feet of you own private living space to relax and enjoy. The bedroom features 12' ceilings, padded leather King Size bed, two seating areas and a desk area. Curl up and read a book, catch on up office e-mail, pop in a Blu-ray disk or log into Netflix and watch a movie on the 42' internet enabled HDTV. Pull back the curtains or open the French doors leading out onto the pool area exposing the amazing unobstructed mountain views! The view from the master bedroom is simply stunning! The master suite also features a huge walk-in closet and a private bathroom with a HUGE walk-in shower featuring an overhead rain showerhead. You could practically live in just the master suite!

Each of the other two bedrooms is designed for comfort with style. Queen sized designer beds, leather rugs, designer lighting and funky patterned walls. Curl up in the 100% cotton sheets, plug in your iPod for some tunes, and watch TV or a DVD on the LCD TV. Extra blankets and pillows are in the closet if you need them! Washer and dryer are conveniently located in the garage for longer stays or quick clean-ups.

Convenient Palm Springs Location, just minutes from downtown, the airport, shopping and restaurants. Located in historic Racquet Club Estates, the birthplace of the Palm Springs modern lifestyle.

Please Note:

No Smoking in house.

Dog(s) must be pre-approved.

House is not child proof; the pool is not separated from the house – not recommended for children under 8

Overnight guests limit = 6. Daytime guests limit = 12.

Check-in 2pm-5pm, Check-out no later 10am. Early check-in, late check-out may be available for an additional fee.

Rates do not include $150.00 cleaning fee, optional pool heat is $49/day, $69 PDP policy, $500 refundable damage/noise deposit and 11.5% Palm Springs City tax.

Any commercial photography or filming requires pre-approval and additional fees..

Keywords: 3 bedroom home, pool, garage, secure backyard for dogs

Palm Springs TOT #4004-1558

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 340071 in Palm Springs, California

Modern, Hip and Glamorous! Newly Renovated with Pool/Spa
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 18 reviews
business
Modern, Hip and Glamorous! Newly Renovated with Pool/Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340071vb
+1 760-898-9116
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Great Get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Everything about it was great. Scott was wonderful, he was there when we arrived showed us around the home, The home is perfect, really nice, backyard area is great, close enough to down town, but far enough not to be around a lot of people. Great getaway, would go back in a heartbeat....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern, Hip and Glamorous! Newly Renovated with Pool/Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340071vb
+1 760-898-9116
Palm Springs California Desert
Toronto
4

Perfect in Palm Springs

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
After a long, brutal winter we were thrilled to arrive at this amazing property. The home was immaculate and better in person than in pictures. We've been coming to Palm Springs every spring for almost a decade and have never had the kind of service we got from Scott the property manager. He gave us a tour of the place and made we sure knew he was there to help us with anything during our stay. The house was extremely well stocked from pool towels to kitchen utensils, all we needed to bring was food and drinks! The beds were really comfortable and the outdoor space was fabulous, especially the hot tub. Couldn't recommend a better place to go for relaxation and a good time with friends, we will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern, Hip and Glamorous! Newly Renovated with Pool/Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340071vb
+1 760-898-9116
Palm Springs California Desert
Vancouver, BC
5

Loved our stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our family really enjoyed our relaxing stay in this wonderful house. Scott, the property manager was utmost professional, friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The house was clean, the beds were comfortable and the kitchen was thoughtfully equipped with all of the appliances and utensils you would need. We especially enjoyed the lovely, secluded backyard with the pool and hot tub. The layout of the house was such that my husband and I could watch TV in the living room and not disturb our two young children sleeping in the bedrooms.

The house's convenient location is a short drive from the airport and there is also a supermarket just a few minutes drive away.

After a day of sightseeing, we looked forward to going back to this home.

We would return to this house in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern, Hip and Glamorous! Newly Renovated with Pool/Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340071vb
+1 760-898-9116
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Amazing Birthday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rented the house for my friends and I to stay for my 41st birthday. Amazing experience. The house is gorgeous and looks even better in person and it already photographs real well. Scott, the property manager, was nice friendly and all about making sure that our stay was comfortable. The house had everything you could possibly need for a vacation home. The only thing we had to supply was the food and beverages. It really is like a dream home...modest, yet glamorous at the same time. Loved it!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern, Hip and Glamorous! Newly Renovated with Pool/Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340071vb
+1 760-898-9116
Palm Springs California Desert
San Diego, CA
5

Glam House was tre glam!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We were very happy with our stay at the Glam House in Palm Springs. When we first arrived Scott, the property manager met us at the home to show us all the amenities, etc. The house is exactly like the pictures that are posted on the website which was a very big perk as we had found that some of our other stays weren't. The property was perfect for a relaxing getaway to the desert, especially nice for us since it allowed us to bring our dog and we will definitely be back should we find ourselves back in Palm Springs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Modern, Hip and Glamorous! Newly Renovated with Pool/Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340071vb
+1 760-898-9116
Palm Springs California Desert
portland, OR
5

perfect modern getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
we loved our stay at this beautiful home. it was conveniently located and the house was really well maintained. the outdoor space and pool was amazing! we would love to come back for another relaxing vacation with our pet. i would definitely recommend this house for those who are looking for a stylish, clean and comfortable place to getaway.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern, Hip and Glamorous! Newly Renovated with Pool/Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340071vb
+1 760-898-9116
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Lovely home - very spacious and relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The home is well maintained and Scott, the property manager, was always available when we had questions. The home is very clean. The pool and hot tub were fabulous and we used them daily. The kitchen was well-stocked, with most everything you would need. A juicer would be a great addition - there is an orange tree in back.
It's a 5 minute drive to downtown and to grocery shopping. It's a very quiet neighborhood - planes fly over during the day, but we never heard them at night.
Master bedroom is HUGE with a very comfortable bed and lovely views out the french doors.
I definitely recommend this home - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and it was more than comfortable for the 5 of us.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Modern, Hip and Glamorous! Newly Renovated with Pool/Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340071vb
+1 760-898-9116
Palm Springs California Desert
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Simply Wonderful!

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I had a feeling our stay in Palm Springs was going to be great as we started planning and I had contact with Scott, the property manager. He was friendly, accommodating, and professional. He even met us at the house when he learned we needed a little later check in. The house was great. Tastefully renovated with attention to all details. Great beds, bedding, linens and the kitchen was very well stocked with all we needed to prepare some great meals. The decor and furnishings were in great keeping with Palm Springs reputable mid century design. Everything was clean, newly refurbished and all furniture was in excellent condition and looked great in this fabulous house. We met the owners of the property and they were equally charming and we understood where all the great preparation, design and comfort originated. Scott closed out our visit by stopping by to pick up the key and made sure our stay was perfect. Thanks to Scott for all your support. We will be back again and again. We will also recommend to friends and family. Palm Springs is such a great get away in the sun as well as we had a fun dinner at a local Mexican restaurant Scott recommended and loved shopping in all the great design shops.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern, Hip and Glamorous! Newly Renovated with Pool/Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340071vb
+1 760-898-9116
Palm Springs California Desert
Seattle, WA
5

Beautiful Property Close to Everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This was our first family vacation with our 7 month old daughter and it was so fun and easy. The property manager was helpful and very responsive. The house was beautiful and well kept and the back yard was perfect, a little oasis. We went into town a few times and it was a quick ride. We will definitely stay here when we head down to Palm Springs next.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern, Hip and Glamorous! Newly Renovated with Pool/Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340071vb
+1 760-898-9116
Palm Springs California Desert
San Francisco, CA
5

Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our vacation was a long weekend getaway with another couple and we absolutely picked the perfect home to stay at. It is conveniently located near the main street and close by all the restaurants and shopping but far enough away in a residential neighborhood where you feel at “home”.

The house was beautifully appointed with furnishings and accessories. The beds are very comfortable and the linens are nice. We really did not feel that anything was lacking during our stay. I am a hobby chef and packed a few extra kitchen essentials that we ended up not needed. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes including lots of serving platters, bake ware, wine glasses, etc. The house was very clean when we checked in and had ample towels including ones for the pool.

The outdoor space was where we spent most of our time in the pool, lounging in the sun, hanging out on the patio, grilling up dinner, and dining al fresco. It is a very private backyard and is pet friendly.

We had questions before we booked our trip and the contact was very quick to respond and accommodate our needs. We brought our pet along since the property is pet friendly. We highly recommend this place and it is perfect for the “home away from home” vacation.

Next time we come to Palm Springs we will be sure to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2