Kensington & Chelsea apartment rental - The comforatble living area
The comforatble living area
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Kensington & Chelsea Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, I bathroom, sleeps 3

Modern City stay with all your home comforts.MODERNISED JANUARY 2011 WITH NEW BATHROOM, KITCHEN WORKTOP, SINK AND HOB, NEW FURNITURE! The apartment is in the most marvelous location in the heart of Central London on Sloane Avenue close to fantastic shops, restaurants, pubs, museums, Buckingham Palace, The Royal Albert Hall and Harrods. It is an easy walk to Sloane Square or South Kensington underground stations and very close to bus stops which will take you all over London. The apartment is on the third floor (UK second floor) with double aspect windows making it light and airy, within a large luxury secure apartment block with 24 hour porterage. There is one bedroom, one bathroom, hall area and living space with kitchen, dining, desk and seating. The kitchen includes a washer/dryer and dishwasher which makes it suitable for an extended stay.

13 Reviews of Property 340036 in Kensington & Chelsea, United Kingdom

Secure modern Chelsea apartment- heart of Central London- modernised!!
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
business
Secure modern Chelsea apartment- heart of Central London- modernised!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340036
+44 07966 430175
Kensington & Chelsea London
California
4

Pros and Cons

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I liked this flat, but I do not feel it rated a '5'. I was not unhappy with my experience staying here and my intent in this review is to give an honest review of what my husband, adult daughter, and I enjoyed as well as what we felt didn't go as well. The positive: the flat looks nice - a lot like the pictures, the bed in the bedroom was quite comfortable, nice neighborhood, Starbucks across the street, 10 - 12 minute walk to The Tube (subway), fairly clean. Not as positive: we were told our travel questions could be answered by the concierge and unfortunately we had relied on that assistance for some of our sightseeing. In reality, only one of the concierges was helpful, we were given little help and even some inaccurate directions. They were polite, just not helpful or very knowledgeable. We were unable to connect to the internet in the flat and had to rely on Starbucks WIFI for our IPADS (they closed at 7:30pm, which had us scrambling to do all of our trip research, etc in the early morning hours. The flat seemed small with all 3 of us, I think that it would have been more perfectly suited for 2. The bed in the sofa was not made up for us. The flat was chilly as London was experiencing quite cold weather for May. We contacted Caroline to ask about how to get some heat and she suggested the small fan/heater which we were already using. She said that the radiators were controlled by the building and may have already been turned off. When the TV stopped working a couple days into the trip we did not contact Caroline (but we should have). She had already told us that the washer/dryer was not what we were accustomed to but I was surprised just how different it was (about 5-6 hours for one tiny load); although we were grateful to have it. I felt that costs added up for the flat with the PayPal charges and 50 euros extra for coming in a couple hours early due to arriving in the AM after an all night flight from the US. Also, my daughter felt that the street noise and outside lights made it hard to sleep well in the living room area. In the bedroom we utilized a fan for white noise and it was very nice. It is worth noting that this flat is not in central London by any means, but in Chelsea, which is a short Tube ride. We liked going "home" to our flat after a crowded busy sight seeing day in London. We recommend this flat for two people, based on our experience.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review.
I am sorry that you could not connect to the wi-fi and hope that I could have sorted this and t.v. out for you if you had told me.
In answer to your queries-the flat is not large and I do not make up the sofa bed in the living room as most tenants like to pull it out when they go to bed. The location is Chelsea which is a very desirable neighbourhood- the centre of London stretches over many miles and includes Chelsea.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Secure modern Chelsea apartment- heart of Central London- modernised!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340036
+44 07966 430175
Kensington & Chelsea London
Macon, FRANCE
5

Outstanding flat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We've just spent 5 days in London, and our stay was very pleasant thanks to Caroline's apartment.
We enjoyed the excellent location, in one of London's most fashionable neighbourhoods, close to 2 tube stations ( one direct to St Pancras and Eurostar trains) and bus lines and with food shops nearby. We really felt like Londoners. The apartment is very comfortable, tastefully decorated and well-maintained.
The building itself has excellent porter service. We will certainly make the apartment our pied à terre
next time we go to London.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Secure modern Chelsea apartment- heart of Central London- modernised!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340036
+44 07966 430175
Kensington & Chelsea London
5

Wonderful place to stay in Kensington/Chelsea!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
What an ideal location for a visit to London: a charming flat in a historic building, meticulously maintained! This is a lovely living space that has been tastefully decorated in neutrals with splashes of color. The bright, cheery flat features comfortable a bed piled with cozy, fresh bedding. The kitchen area includes necessary appliances and plenty of workspace. The bathroom has a shower and lots of thick towels and linens – even a towel warming bar! We found everything spotless. Really, no detail has been spared to guarantee a wonderful place to return to after a long day of sightseeing, shopping or concerts at nearby Royal Albert Hall. Caroline was wonderfully responsive to all inquiries about the best way to come, how to get tickets, etc. The neighborhood has everything you could wish including grocer, bus stop, restaurants and subway nearby. Perhaps the best indication of our satisfaction is the fact that we have already recommended it to friends, will continue to do so, and greatly hope to return ourselves before long. Many thanks, Caroline!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Secure modern Chelsea apartment- heart of Central London- modernised!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340036
+44 07966 430175
Kensington & Chelsea London
Boca Raton
5

Outstanding location and even better Flat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I wanted to first say thank you to the owner of this flat (Carol) who was very kind and helpful putting together our stay in London. The central location was absolutely perfect (2 min walk to 2 separate tube stations), right across the street from a large name grocery store and smack in the middle of 2 of the most upscale boroughs of London in Chelsea and South Kensington (in my opinion). Then the flat itself, it was modern, beautifully kept and large enough for 3 people along with 24/7 porter service and maid service just like a hotel.

We will be back in London soon and will definitely stay again. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Secure modern Chelsea apartment- heart of Central London- modernised!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340036
+44 07966 430175
Kensington & Chelsea London
5

Great Flat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This flat was a great place to stay while honeymooning in London. The location was excellent. Caroline was extremely helpful and accommodating. The apartment was just as advertised, clean and modern. We would definitely stay there again.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Secure modern Chelsea apartment- heart of Central London- modernised!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340036
+44 07966 430175
Kensington & Chelsea London
Los Angeles
5

Great selection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
After spending 6 nights at this wonderful apartment, I would just confirm what all of the other reviewers have mentioned. The apartment lived up to its description. It was modern, well stocked and conveniently located. I would absolutely stay here again. Clearly there is pride of ownership. Thank you Caroline.
There is some noise from the street traffic at it is a corner unit, but it didn't keep us up at night.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Secure modern Chelsea apartment- heart of Central London- modernised!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340036
+44 07966 430175
Kensington & Chelsea London
5

Excellent apartment.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We loved staying in this apartment. It was clean and light with a lovely outlook to the trees. It was walking distance to so many attractions and facilities. The bus stop was right out front of the building, and two tube stations only a few minutes walk away. The supermarket, news agents and Starbucks also right out front of the building. The front desk people were very welcoming and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Secure modern Chelsea apartment- heart of Central London- modernised!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340036
+44 07966 430175
Kensington & Chelsea London
New York, NY
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I would highly recommend this flat. It was the perfect location for our trip to London. It was just the right size for my husband, daughter, and me. Very convenient to the tube, lots of shops and restaurants nearby. The accomodations were clean and bright. Caroline was very helpful.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/9
business
Secure modern Chelsea apartment- heart of Central London- modernised!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340036
+44 07966 430175
Kensington & Chelsea London
Brantford, Ontario, Canada
5

Great Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Well maintained and appointed apartment close to tube stations and well within walking distance to many attractions and major London destinations. It is most convenient having several grocery stores within a ten minute walk, Caroline was excellent to deal with, very helpful with prompt replies to all inquires. Very good value for the price. This is the second time in the last 2 years we have stayed at the Nell Gwynn House, previously in the apartment below this one, and both times the stay has been top notch.
We highly recommend this apartment and building location for your stay in London.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Secure modern Chelsea apartment- heart of Central London- modernised!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p340036
+44 07966 430175
Kensington & Chelsea London
Kansas City, MO
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This property is an excellent place to spend time in London. It is an easy walk to Sloane Sq or South Kensington tube stations. It is an easy walk to Sloane Sq shopping and restaurants. We also found Elistano (restaurant) just two blocks from the flat. The flat was very clean and easy to obtain the keys, even when with a late evening arrival. The WIFI worked perfectly. Loved having a grocery store, dry cleaner, pharmacy and Starbucks right across the street. If you are a walker, you can get to Harrod's, Victoria Stn and theaters near Victoria Stn. Caroline was a easy to work with during the reservation process. We would highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6