Diamond Head Ocean City condo rental - Diamond Head - Oceanfront and Pool Front
Diamond Head - Oceanfront and Pool Front
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Diamond Head Ocean City Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Beach decor, luxurious beds, comfortable surroundings and family style living. Spend your vacation in this beautifully decorated beach condo with all the amenities of home, maybe more. The beds are comfortable, the huge leather sofa makes conversation more interesting and the hi-top dining table seats 8. Double sliders side by side provide open view to the triangle shaped pool and the ocean view. Enjoy the 50' TV in the Living Room or the wall mounted TVs in the bedrooms. Board games, cards, books and comfortable seating allows you to relax and have fun in your vacation condo in Ocean City, MD.

Keywords: condo, apt, beachfront, oceanfront, poolfront, pool view,

As life long residents of Cecil County, we've been going to the beach in Ocean City, MD since we were kids. We enjoyed decorating the condo with bright fun colors and making it comfortable and relaxing. Every time we walk in, we look at one another and smile because it's just so beautiful. Our favorite place to stand is the hallway and look out toward the pool. The color of the walls match the color of the pool.

Cynthia D'Azevedo purchased this condo in 2009

We live just 2 hours away and love the getaway of Ocean City. Childhood memories of Ocean City create a fondness of the area that we have throughly enjoyed. There are countless restaurants, clubs, activities and things to do in Ocean City. You just don't get to stay long enough to do everything...maybe that's why Ocean City has become a year round area for families. The wholesome environment is clean and fresh.

The triangle pool has been mentioned in our guest book numerous times. The little kids seem to love it...so do the big kids! The shuttle bus is $2 for all day and the beach is great! You have two (2) parking spaces designated just for you. Located on 80th Street, Diamond Head is a great midtown location. The colorful deck furniture will surely bring some interest from the neighbors...it's always a topic of conversation.

18 Reviews of Property 339984 in Diamond Head Ocean City, Maryland

Oceanfront Condo - 1st Floor - Pool View 2BR/2BA
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Oceanfront Condo - 1st Floor - Pool View 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339984vbi
302-354-1732
Diamond Head Ocean City Ocean City
Baltimore Area
5

What a Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Good location. Great decor. Extremely well stocked kitchen. Place was very clean and well maintained. I would definitely recommend this condo unit to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront Condo - 1st Floor - Pool View 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339984vbi
302-354-1732
Diamond Head Ocean City Ocean City
Elkton, MD
5

Great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Just got back from a 3 night stay here with my boyfriend and my parents for Cruisin' Weekend! :)
Had a great time and we really loved the unit. We come down atleast twice a year every year and I think this is the best condo that we have found yet! Love the keyless entry, so convenient. And the beds were so comfortable. Hope to be able to make it back here.
business
Oceanfront Condo - 1st Floor - Pool View 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339984vbi
302-354-1732
Diamond Head Ocean City Ocean City
Bel Air,Md
5

Fantastic Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a wonderful time staying at the condo. Everything you need is available and the location was fantastic. The condo is decorated with taste and very spacious. We had the shades to the deck open while sitting outside enjoying the pool and sounds of the waves. A couple of the other owners kept looking into the unit and checking it out. JEALOUS. Will be booking another stay in the future. Didn't take our 2 girls this time (haha) , but will next. They'll love it
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Oceanfront Condo - 1st Floor - Pool View 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339984vbi
302-354-1732
Diamond Head Ocean City Ocean City
North Jersey
5

This place is special!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Stayed for three days with my two sisters. This condo is even more beautiful in person! Everything is done just right. The furniture and beds were of the highest quality and the decor looks professionally done. Cynthia, the owner, is a pleasure to speak with. Everything you need is accounted for in the kitchen and then some. When was the last time you stayed at a condo that had napkin rings? lol
Stay here and you won't be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sisters always have a great time here...because it's fun and roomy. We tried to think of everything to make your vacation home as comfortable as your day to day home...with a few little extras.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Condo - 1st Floor - Pool View 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339984vbi
302-354-1732
Diamond Head Ocean City Ocean City
Baltimore, MD
5

A relaxing and beautiful house for a get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This was such a beautiful house, so nicely decorated and very convenient to the beach. The pool is right in front of the condos and then the beach is directly in front of the pool. It was a very relaxing house with books, games and a TV for rainy days! The kitchen was fully stocked and there was nothing that you didn't have. We really enjoyed the house and would definitely rent it again! Thanks for allowing us to stay at your beautiful place!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Condo - 1st Floor - Pool View 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339984vbi
302-354-1732
Diamond Head Ocean City Ocean City
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Bike week OC. What a blast! I’ve been coming to OC for 30 years with family…Your place is just beautiful! Hoping I can book it next year 1st wk of August. Usually stay at Thunder Island but this place is the bomb!
Just need to know where you purchased the deck furniture.
Thanks again!
The gang from Bloomsburg PA!
GO Bears!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Condo - 1st Floor - Pool View 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339984vbi
302-354-1732
Diamond Head Ocean City Ocean City
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Mark & Cindy,
We had the best time here during our first trip to OC. Your place is beautiful! We met a man while at the pool. He was here during the renovation. He was impressed at how much “hustle” the people had. I commented to another woman who was interested how relaxing the decorating is. She came in to take a look and is considering your condo for their next trip.
Thank you for all the thought you put into your condo. We love it. We hope to return.
P.S. Our kids slept well!!
business
Oceanfront Condo - 1st Floor - Pool View 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339984vbi
302-354-1732
Diamond Head Ocean City Ocean City
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Dear Mark & Cynthia
WOW…..Your condo is a dream come true. We have large flat screens at home & we miss them terribly when we vacation.
Your furniture is beautiful. I booked your unit because of the bedroom. I have a great mattress @ home due to fibromyalgia & yours was great. I love the décor, the cleanliness & all the perks. This is the best condo in Ocean City. If I stay healthy, I will be back next summer. We love the location. We look forward to next summer.
P.S. I love the deck furniture – the bedroom & sofa. The whole place!

Thurs. 9/4/09
Thank Goodness this condo is beautiful & has flat screens. The weather was lousy
Mon. Cloudy
Tues. Sun, mostly clouds
Wed. Cloudy windy
Thurs. Total cloudy
We were on vacation in early June before my surgery – same lousy weather 4 days of cold & clouds.
I had 2 surgeries & so longed to lay in the pool on my raft. Well I guess I’ll have to do that next summer.
It was a peaceful week & I cherish the time I spent with my husband.
We’ll be back next summer…..
Thanks Mark & Cynthia
P.S. We are buying the bedroom set. We went to store in Bethany.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Condo - 1st Floor - Pool View 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339984vbi
302-354-1732
Diamond Head Ocean City Ocean City
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
August 22, Washington vs Pittsburgh
GO Steelers!!! Final Score: 13-17 ? - Dennen
Your condo is beautiful! The nicest we’ve ever stayed in! Awesome! Thank you for making us comfortable in your home.
business
Oceanfront Condo - 1st Floor - Pool View 2BR/2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339984vbi
302-354-1732
Diamond Head Ocean City Ocean City
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We had a wonderful week. Your condo is very comfortable and gorgeous. It had everything we needed. I really appreciated the well equipped kitchen. We hope to stay here again.