Fort Myers condo rental - Living room with two stressless chairs and pull out sofa for extra guests.
Living room with two stressless chairs and pull out sofa for extra guests.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 30 - 31 nights
 

Fort Myers Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Nice, clean, comfortable 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom unit with two lanais in the front and the rear on the ground floor in the gated community of Olde Hickory Golf and Country Club.

This unit has 3 TVs featuring a new 50' HDTV flat sceen in the livingroom with a theater sound DVD/CD receiver and TV in each bedroom. There is free internet and phone with free long distance calling to the US and Canada. The master bedroom has a king size bed, bay windows with a walk in shower in the ensuite bathroom. The second bedroom has two twin beds and second full bathroom beside. There is a wet bar in the living room and a queen size sofa bed. The kitchen is fully equipped. The in house washer and dryer is included and there is ample parking.

If you like golf, you will love this 18 hole championship golf course designed by the legendary Ron Garl. It has the lowest density of golfers in any golf course community in South West Florida, so there is no problem getting on to play...golf all you want. The beautifully maintained golf course features Tif-Eagle greens, free driving range and practice facilities with sand bunkers, pitching and putting green.

The beautifully renovated clubhouse has an outstanding resturant, pro shop, lockerrooms, and fitness room, which is beside tennis courts, junior Olympic pool, hot tub and all is available to you 100 yrds away from this unit.

Fort Myers is the spring training home of the Boston Red Sox and the Minnesota Twins. We are located just around the corner of both stadiums.

Olde Hickory is conveniently located 10 mins from the international airport and 20 Mins away from the beaches at Fort Myers and Sanibel Island. Lots of shopping and resturants nearby.

Keywords: Clean, comfortable and close to the clubhouse and golf.

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Canada and enjoy coming down to our unit as often as we can. However it is regularly available when we are not here for others to use and enjoy this fabulous condo in a gated golf community.

Free wireless internet and phone with free long distance calling.

6 Reviews of Property 339885 in Fort Myers, Florida

Clean, Comfy Condo...$1095/month May to October 2014
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Clean, Comfy Condo...$1095/month May to October 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339885vbi
239-689-8804
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
fort myers,fl
5

Comfortable beyond expectation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed for 2 months while house-hunting & could not have been more pleased. This condo in a gated community is spacious, comfortable, well maintained, beautifully furnished & convenient to everything in Fort Myers with excellent take-out nearby. The condo is much nicer than the photos show, the bed is very comfy & wildlife is right outside the window. The owners were attentive & responded to all our questions quickly. We definitely recommend this home to everyone looking for a great place to stay @ a reasonable cost.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Clean, Comfy Condo...$1095/month May to October 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339885vbi
239-689-8804
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Fl
5

Safe and beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We stayed for 3 months while moving from one home to another. Olde Hickory is the safest place we've ever been. The first few weeks with all of the doors in front and back open give the most pleasant cross breeze. The river otters in the pond were a joy for our children to watch catch fish and play. The condo has everthing you may need in a pinch, nothing has been overlooked. The art deco themes and Picasso prints were are nice touch as compared to the usual Florida beige tones. The owner was quick to respond to our questions and accomodating. Thank you again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Clean, Comfy Condo...$1095/month May to October 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339885vbi
239-689-8804
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Midwest
5

The Parkers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We rented the months of February and March of 2012 and really enjoyed our stay. We arrived to a very clean, comfortable and nicely decorated unit. And, a 52" flat screen TV in the living room. Wow, was my husband a happy man!
Fergus and Jan are great owners and were very good to work with anytime we needed something.
The condo in Olde Hickory is conveniently located close to the airport, Publix grocery, shopping and I-75.
A big plus was being so close to the Club House that you could walk the short distance to work out, dine, visit the Proshop and the practice facility.
Golf course is fun, challenging and in good shape.
Look forward to spending the 2013 winter at Olde Hickory.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Clean, Comfy Condo...$1095/month May to October 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339885vbi
239-689-8804
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Indianapolis, IN
5

Amazing experience!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This condo was very beautiful and we truly enjoyed our stay. The unit had high class and artistic touch, as well as unbelievable comfort that promoted relaxation. The owners are beyond nice and accommodating. The golf course is top notch, and the community is quiet, safe and visually appealing, which allows for pleasurable walks.

Fort Myers Beach is a short, easy drive away, as well as shopping and amazing restaurants.

I would encourage anyone to stay at this condo if they stay in southwest Florida. The memories created are priceless.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Clean, Comfy Condo...$1095/month May to October 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339885vbi
239-689-8804
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
florida
5

olde hickory golf and country club

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
It was a pleasure staying at Ann and Fergus' condo while we waited to close on our house. Everything was clean and ready for us when we got there. It is a very nice quiet community and we enjoyed talking walks around the complex. There is a qreat pizza place just down the road as well as a Dairy Queen for desserts.

Thank you, Ann and Fergus for the pleasant surroundings.

Sharon and Arnold
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We also like that pizza place and the convenience of the nearby resturants and shops, but still have the quiet and safe surroundings where the community is situated. Good luck with your new house.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Clean, Comfy Condo...$1095/month May to October 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339885vbi
239-689-8804
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Vermont
5

Ed & Leona

Ed & Leona
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Fergus & Ann were great hosts. The condo was as described and comfortable, very well furnished and supplied. The area is beautiful with many things to do depending on your interests, golf, beaches, spring training etc. We would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to be in the Fort Myers area. A great place to relax and unwind. All in all our experience was a good one.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1