Weaverville apartment rental - Front Porch
Front Porch
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Weaverville Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, can sleep 4

This new 1 bedroom apartment combines the feel of the rustic life with modern conveniences to make your vacation comfortable. You’ll wake up to a beautiful view of the woods from a spacious 12x48 foot deck on this 3 ¼ acre property. We are minutes from the Navitat Zip Line. For winter sports enthusiasts, we are only 15 minutes from Wolf Laurel ski resort. You’ll feel like you’re out in the country, but Asheville is only 20 minutes away. We are located in Madison county, “the jewel of the Blue Ridge”, featuring Marshall and Hot Springs. There is a restored 100 year old farmhouse next door, and a log cabin from the early 1800’s. . We are about 30 minutes from the Blue Ridge Parkway, an hour from Mt. Mitchell, 5 minutes from Mars Hill College, 15 minutes from downtown Weaverville. This apartment has cable television, WiFi, full kitchen with dishwasher and microwave, all linens and towels.

11 Reviews of Property 339712 in Weaverville, North Carolina

Rustic surroundings with modern comforts
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Rustic surroundings with modern comforts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339712
+1 828 645-5111
Weaverville Asheville Area
5

OUR 4TH TIME BACK!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We have happily stayed in this great vacation rental a total of four times so far and look forward to our next visit this coming year! Our son attends Emory University and after discovering this rental, on a curious trip to Asheville a few years ago, we find ourselves looking forward to our next visit, as though we are returning to the home of an old friend who welcomes you warmly.
We stayed twice this year, May 4th-7th, and then we returned with our son for a few days after his exams (May 11th-13th) who had not visited before. He loved the apartment, the city of Asheville etc! The only regret I have is not writing a review sooner!

The Place
Pictures say a thousand words; it is exactly as imaged but even more so; the peacefulness, not one thing forgotten within the apartment helping to make each stay relaxing and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoy the quiet and privacy of each visit. The apartment is incredibly clean, has all amenities (green products, no chemicals and extremely comfortable bed!). The owner Jackie has paid attention to every detail from beautiful woodwork to green products- not to mention, the absolutely delicious organic fresh eggs!

This retreat is the perfect compliment to a busy day in Asheville, hiking, zip lining, skiing, etc. - what ever your purpose. It is approximately 20 minutes from Asheville center and is a great way to recuperate; the natural beauty of the area, the healthful climate and proximity to Asheville and its city attractions make this location a perfect place. The town of Weaverville is a charming- “time stand still” main street- a town to be discovered – don’t miss the Well-Bred Bakery & Café! It is the perfect small town big city combo.

Whether you are visiting a friend near by, have a special occasion to attend, a music lover (Asheville is well known for the music scene), craft beer enthusiast, hiker, nature adventurer, or just someone who enjoys discovering places and travels, we can highly recommend this great HomeAway rental for you and, like us, you will leave with a smile and a desire to return again.

Thank you Jackie!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Rustic surroundings with modern comforts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339712
+1 828 645-5111
Weaverville Asheville Area
5

Pure, Clean, & Beautiful Haven

Pure, Clean, & Beautiful Haven
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My Mother and I came over the Memorial Day weekend to visit our dear friend that lives a few miles away. We are very picky when it comes to life away from home.

The place was beyond perfect. It was immaculately cleaned and contained non-toxic soaps. It was clear to us that the owner had put a lot of effort into creating a spotless dust free environment that was cleaned with out perfumes or harsh chemicals.

This is the kind of place that you immediately feel relaxed and welcome upon entry. We had all the extra comforts of home; great knives and cooking space in the kitchen, extra pillows and blankets in the bedroom, and hypo allergenic products & blow dryer in the bathroom. We also knew that if we needed anything that all we had to do was ask.

It was truly beautiful inside and outside. On the inside it had a chic and modern decor with exquisit wood work. The porch was perfect for morning tea, afternoon lunch, and mountain gazing.

Some favorite Asheville restaurants; Plant, The Laughing Seed Cafe, and The Chocolate Lounge. And while going out is great, we also had a few girls nights in with movies and kale salad.

Hands down it is my favorite home away from home! Thank You!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you! We feel so fortunate to have guests come and stay and really appreciate the many things we also love about living here! So glad that you and others notice the details that we try to pay attention to so everyone can enjoy a healthy environment while staying here.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rustic surroundings with modern comforts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339712
+1 828 645-5111
Weaverville Asheville Area
5

Can't Wait to Go Back!

Can't Wait to Go Back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed at Jackie's beautiful apartment in mid-November. We arrived around 10 p.m. but Jackie was up and waiting for us to welcome us and show us the apartment. She had lots of information about the area provided in the apartment and gave us some recommendations for places to go for dinner while we were there. She also had a dozen organic eggs laid by her chickens in the fridge, which made for some delicious breakfasts!
The apartment itself was beautiful; the photos don't do it justice. It's very roomy and comfortable with a bathroom that made me envious! The bed is memory foam, but very comfortable, which was perfect because after a long day of hiking, curling up and resting was all we wanted to do. It was the perfect home to come back to after our long and busy days.
Since it was November, we didn't get to make much use of the expansive porch, but we hope to return again some day in the spring or summer to do enjoy the area some more and we couldn't imagine staying anywhere else for a home away from home!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rustic surroundings with modern comforts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339712
+1 828 645-5111
Weaverville Asheville Area
5

Ideal Asheville area get-away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
An ideal Asheville area get-away for so many reasons

This rental is a perfect blend of rustic charm with all the modern conveniences – a full private apartment, ideal location and environment, great amenities and hosts and all at a reasonable price. The apartment is modern yet cozy, tastefully done and well equipped with everything you need. All in a serene away from it all location perfect for relaxing downtime yet near enough to enjoy everything Asheville and the surrounding area have to offer. We found it great place to come ‘home’ to after a day’s adventure and can’t wait until our next visit.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Rustic surroundings with modern comforts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339712
+1 828 645-5111
Weaverville Asheville Area
5

This is the perfect place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My boyfriend and I stayed at Jackie's little cabin over 4th of July weekend, and wow, we were blown away! Jackie has done a WONDERFUL job decorating the interior of the cabin, with very chic but cozy colors and appliances. The bathroom is nearly spa like, and the bedroom has tempurpedic bed! (Best sleep I've had in a while!)

The kitchen is stacked with all of your needs, and the entire cabin is very inviting. Our favorite space was the porch. Jackie has a hammock set up in the corner of the porch, big enough for two, where my boyfriend and I lied and simply looked out into the valley and wall of trees ahead. I couldn't keep count of how many times we said 'I wish this was our house' while staying there, and we are pretty picky critics.

Not only is the cabin settled on top of a nice, quaint mountain, but Jackie herself is wonderful. Though she lives right upstairs, it's like she isn't even there. She respects your space and privacy, and is not picky at all about what you do with your time there.

If you're worried about location, don't be. My boyfriend and I made it to every destination we had in mind, without a hassle. It's about a twenty minute drive into Ashville, and twenty minutes in the other direction for white water rafting.

Overall, coming home to this cabin after a long day of adventures is perfect. You really will feel like you're at your second home, and I guarantee, you will never want to leave.

-Lindsey
Owner's Response: We are so appreciative of this nice review, but also of the wonderful guests we have here! We're fortunate to be able to offer this vacation home for people to come to relax.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rustic surroundings with modern comforts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339712
+1 828 645-5111
Weaverville Asheville Area
5

Quiet Spot in the Mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The cottage is a perfect balance of utility, quiet and comfort. It's great for self-catering, as there is a full kitchen with good appliances and cookware. Even during an early summer heatwave the space stayed cool. The porch overlooks a small valley and is great for dining or listening to the silence in the evening. The house is located in the hills about 20 minutes north of Asheville, and 5 minutes north of Weaverville, which has a few stores and a nice bakery. Jackie was happy to provide us newcomers with advice on where to buy groceries, etc.

It's a short drive to the blue ridge parkway where you can do some serious hiking. It's an even shorter drive to some of the mountains and sights around Asheville. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Owner's Response: We are so fortunate to have such wonderful guests come and stay here and enjoy the beautiful surroundings!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rustic surroundings with modern comforts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339712
+1 828 645-5111
Weaverville Asheville Area
Boston, MA
5

Asheville vacation rental PERFECTION!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We stayed at Jackie's vacation rental near the end of August 2011. It was amazing. The unit is what some might call Garden Level with windows on three sides as the home is built on a slope overlooking a beautiful hollow. There is a massive deck off the rear where Mother Nature has marched right up to the railing. You can enjoy wildflowers and birds for hours - it's like having your own private wildlife sanctuary. The unit is totally private - you could walk around in your birthday suite if you want (not that we did mind you). ;)

The accommodations are refreshingly modern well designed. We prepared two meals a day in the ample kitchen - it's better than the one we have at home. The bathroom was spacious and immaculate. The bedroom was well outfitted and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Wi-fi worked flawlessly and the cell reception was fine. She even has a nice TV/DVD setup if you're interested in that sort of thing.

The host, Jackie is a super-cool human being. As we are considering the area for a potential future home we picked her brain ceaselessly and she was very gracious and informative. We had several conversations about the area, the slow food movement and the state of our society. She is a pleasure to talk to. We will be back ASAP! Thanks Jackie! XOXOXOXO
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Rustic surroundings with modern comforts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339712
+1 828 645-5111
Weaverville Asheville Area
Raleigh, North Carolina
5

Totally relaxed and quiet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My wife and I stayed there recently for a long weekend, and it was great. Easy drive to Asheville, but far away enough to relax.

Owners were very nice, and have filled the place with new, modern furniture. Inside is very clean, and afforded a great night's sleep.

Quiet surroundings, great big porch and chairs to hang out on. Great view of the woods.

Wish we could have stayed longer!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Rustic surroundings with modern comforts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339712
+1 828 645-5111
Weaverville Asheville Area
Long Island, NY
5

Great mountain escape for small group or couples!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This is a beautiful property that is convenient and has ample space for a small group or 1-2 couples. We spent two nights in the cabin on a girls-weekend bachelorette getaway, and Jackie made our stay very comfortable and pleasant. Cabin is modern, stylish, and a cozy retreat after the day's activities in the Asheville area. Has a huge porch with beautiful views and mornings are perfect for breakfast and yoga! We went ziplining at Navitat which was only 15 mins away and spent an evening out in downtown Asheville which was a short 20 minute drive. Considering location, comfort, accessibility, and cost....this is the best accommodation in the area. Will definitely be back for another stay and more ziplining! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED A+++++++
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Rustic surroundings with modern comforts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p339712
+1 828 645-5111
Weaverville Asheville Area
South Carolina
5

Awesome stay !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We did a girls- week-end-away at this wonderful cabin. The owner was great. She was readily available to help out or answer questions but we had plenty of privacy. The location was convenient. Nice and quite up at the top of the mountain with very nice neighbors. Also the neighbors' dogs were very friendly and like a bit of attention. The Well-Bread Bakery was a great spot in Weaverville to have a cup of cocoa, coffee, a sweet or a huge! slice of quiche. And very nice folks worked there. The cabin was just as described. The kitchen had everything one needs to cook a meal. As you sit at the kitchen table the view is the same as from the deck. The bed's mattress was great, it was new and no sags. The owner also had a nice supply of information about the local sites,etc. Flat screen tv or stero was there for entertainment. I highly recommend this lovely cabin and the awesome owner.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4